Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

80%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 10 reviews

Zrii

Liquid nutrition that supports an Ayurvedic lifestyle.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Zrii is one of the many nutritional power drinks that are exploding on to the market. But don't look for them in health food stores: drinks like Zrii are sold by individual sales representatives who are themselves consumers and ardent supporters of the product.

Zrii was created under the philosophy and principles of Ayurveda, the ancient Indian system of holistic health and healing. Endorsed by the Chopra Center for Wellbeing, this liquid drink contains six botanicals that are intended to impart amazing health benefits for anyone who drinks it.

While it does not promote itself as being a weight loss supplement or aid, it can be part of a healthy lifestyle offering nutritional benefits like cellular rejuvenation, enhanced immune function, and increased vitality. These benefits are derived from Amalaki, considered to be a Super Food, a particular kind of fruit that is found in the Himalyan region of India. The drink is blended in a base of pomegranate, pear, and grape juice, and is consumed on a daily basis.

PRO
  • Zrii is endorsed by the Chopra Center for Wellbeing.
  • Contains no preservatives
  • Delicious flavor
  • Contains all-natural ingredients
  • Zrii is a health drink- a source of liquid nutrition
CON
  • No scientific evidence that amalaki or any of the other six ingredients will fulfill its purported claims.
  • Only available for sale from individuals- not at a mass market level
ADMINISTRATION

The suggested serving size of Zrii is one ounce consumed 1 to 3 times a day. According to Ayurvedic thought, it is suggested to break up the serving levels throughout the day such as drinking one ounce three times a day, rather than three ounces all at once, can have a deeper effect within the body.

DIET and NUTRITION

There are no specific dietary or exercise recommendations while drinking Zrii, although Ayurveda encourages individuals to maintain an active lifestyle and eat wholesome nutritious foods in order to achieve optimal well-being.

CONCLUSION

The ingredients in Zrii are all-natural and promote optimal health. Amalaki is considered to be a Super Food, and when combined with other ingredients like pomegranates and pears- the flavor in Zrii is light and refreshing. Whether you're already practicing Ayurveda, or solely interested in pursuing the healthiest lifestyle possible, Zrii can compliment those efforts.

Ayurveda is a system of healing that is widely recognized in India. It is just beginning to become more popular in the West as a way to promote health and prevent disease.

Common Misspellings

zrii.com, zree, zuree, ziree, zaree, zri, zre


Related Diets: Ayurveda, Super Foods Rx, Acai, Pomevie, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 13 total comments)

Trina

How many of the "Thumbs up" reviewers are ACTUALLY ID's (independant sellers)?

posted Jun 11th, 2011 10:20 am



Jilly Wisdom

The Whole Super Food Zrii is Endorsed by the Chopra Center of Wellbeing, the only endorsement in history by the center created by Dr. Deepak Chopra and Dre.David Simon, Doctors with the highest integrity on the planet. When I heard that I tried the delicious drink and immediaty had results. My carpel tunnel syndrom was completely eliminated, my asthma and debilitating allergies were gone, my sleep improved dramatically, my skin glowed, my hair grew back, my nails became strong and I was able to save over $33,000 in out of pocket health care costs in two years. No more steroid shots and much more. The research is incredible on heart and brain health and my family cancer concerns are now a distant memory. I also lost 25 lbs! The synergistic blend is being approved in Europe as a medicine. Ayurveda is the reason. It works.

posted Apr 18th, 2010 5:54 pm


Victoria

My chiropractor gave me a sample and I thought it was the worst thing ever. One, it doesn't taste good at all. Two, I felt it didn't preform as promised. Seemed like more of a hype then anything.

posted Feb 10th, 2009 3:52 pm


Albert Le

I have been taking Zrii about 2 months now, and it give me one surprised to another. My 3 years old son starting with me at the same time. After a week of taking 1 oz per day, his constipated has gone. Secondly, I used to wear class for my eyes when I drive. Recently, I went to DMV and renew my license. Another surprised was, I didn't need to put classes on to read those small letters from the counter. My interview was stunning too. My eyes sign have been improved about 60%. I am so happy.

posted Oct 30th, 2008 8:18 am


Paul Dunbar

More testimonial on zrii that I have heard first hand is that it has helped with sugar issues,as well as a friend of mine whos son who takes the product to help with his A.D.D,it has been a nite and day turn around for him!! Its a great product to help with those aches and pains we all have also...... if you are interested about this product,and have any questions contact me anytime,and I would be glad to help you out with your questions.... you can email me at :


This product is backed by the Chopra Center !!! Dont miss out!!!

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 6:21 pm


Megan

This has been an amazing supplement. Since drinking it (about 3 months) my mental clarity has improved, my eczema has relieved, my back and joint pains have been eased, and my short term memory has improved. I have not only received wonderful health benefits from this, but the financial benefits have been exciting too. Check out my website at www.meganmcdonald.myzrii.com and email if you have any questions. Much gratitude!

posted Oct 7th, 2008 1:01 pm


Tracey

I liked the taste of the drink, maybe I haven't been drinking it long enough to see all the amazing affects everyone else has but can't wait to keep drinking and feel the overall balance in my body

posted Oct 5th, 2008 11:12 am


heatherR

I have been drinking Zrii for 4 months and as a diabetic have been able to get off my insulin shots, which is an AMAZING change in my health.

posted Oct 5th, 2008 11:10 am


cameron_70

I can't say enough about this drink. I started taking it and not only love the taste but starting to sleep better. I then gave Zrii to my son who has attention deficit disorder and he sat and did his homework for 30 minutes straight!!!!!! I can't thank Zrii enough.

posted Oct 5th, 2008 11:07 am


Patricia

I'd like to invite readers to research more into Zrii. There have been numerous studies done on each of 7 main botanical ingredients found in Zrii. A great amagzine to read is Breakthroughs in Health, Nov 2007 issue. I have been drinking Zrii for over 8 months and love it. My entire family drinks it and have been experiencing great benefits. Fibromyalgia has been greatly improved with Zrii in testimonials that I have personally heard. An eye doctor here in the Valley of the Sun, no longer needs her glasses and does not get the headaches and eye strain of the past. I helped a new friend get Zrii due to her OBGYN recommending it for her high blood pressure. Seriously take a look at this product and opportunity to share the benefits that Zrii can bring. Have a great day!

posted Jul 12th, 2008 6:15 pm


Brandi- Senior Editor DietsInReview.com

Shirley- thank you for posing your question. We've revised the review to alleviate any concern about drug interactions with Zrii. As this product is not a weight loss/diet aid or supplement, nor does it offer or suggest that it has any medicinal properties- it should not be a concern. The bottom line is that Zrii is a nutritional juice drink and should be consumed in the same you way you would a vitamin. For those living a healthy lifestyle, this can only support those efforts.

posted May 2nd, 2008 4:14 pm


Holly

I recently tried this and the flavor was really delicious. Very sweet and refreshing.

posted Apr 25th, 2008 9:15 am


Shirley

Zrii sounds very interesting, I haven't heard of this product before. Can you give some more details on regarding the "potential for drug interactions if someone is taking certain medications while consuming Zrii." Is it specific medications I should be watching out for?

posted Apr 25th, 2008 9:14 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account