Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Food and Diet Products Diet Navigation    
User Rating

93%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 27 reviews

Sambazon Acai

This Super Food is the Amazon's miracle berry.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai, pronounced ah-sigh-ee, is taking the health-conscious by storm. Grown in the Amazon rainforest, acai has a rich berry-cocoa flavor and is packed with more antioxidants than blueberries and pomegranates, both of which have been heavily publicized for their health benefits. You also get a healthy dose of Omega fats, protein and fiber from the acai berry.

It is recommended that we get at least 3,000-5,000 ORAC (Oxygen Radical Absorbance Capacity) units of antioxidants per day. It helps keep our hearts, brains, and even skin healthy. However, most people get less than half of the antioxidants needed. With any of the Sambazon Acai products you can get enough of your daily intake in one serving!

Due to some manufacturers using heat to dry acai, most of the nutrition value is destroyed. Sambazon asserts that some other acai pills are so weak that you would have to consume almost 500 of them to get the same nutrition as one of their 3.5 oz packs of acai pulp.

PRO
  • Acai has powerful antioxidant properties, and other nutritional benefits
  • Listed as a Super Food
  • Trusted brand for acai products
  • Sambazon produces acai with the highest of standards
  • Quality source of fiber, amino acids
  • Naturally increase energy
CON
  • The Sambazon Acai smoothies are high in sugar
DIET and NUTRITION

Sambazon ofers a number of products containing their high-quality acai. You can get the following with the Sambazon name:

  • Juices
  • Smoothies
  • Energy drinks
  • Sorbet
  • Supplements (pills, powders)

There are also several recipes available on the site that include the Sambazon Acai products. Here's an example:

Acai Energy Smoothie

  • 2 packs of Acai Original
  • 1 organic banana
  • 8 oz. organic rice milk
  • 4 oz. organic berries

Other recipes include an Acai Margarita, Acai Vinaigrette and Acai Mole.

EXERCISE

There is no exercise advice given with Sambazon Acai product, although they clearly encourage an active lifestyle.

CONCLUSION

Acai is still new and under the radar in mainstream nutritional culture, but that shouldn't stop you from trying it. A product with this kind of nutritional punch is worth being in everyone's refrigerator. Just be aware that that smoothies have a high sugar content, so use in moderation. Sambazon clearly stands out as a leader in the production and sales of pure acai products.

Common Misspellings

acia, aciee, samazon, samzon, sambzon


Related Diets: Super Foods Rx, Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Young Energetic and Slender , Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 24 total comments)

Larry

My favorite beverage is cherry coke, does this allow coke cola as a healthy choice for soda pop ?

posted Sep 11th, 2013 12:21 pm


Ed

It's too sweet! It may be good for you but it might leave you in a healthy diabetic coma.

posted Feb 17th, 2013 2:43 pm


Michael Godwin

I consume a large bottle a day. And it works. I tried all of the versions and all are my best.

posted Dec 2nd, 2012 5:43 am


MOMMY


OK.. I live in South Florida (Palm Beach County) and happened to open a bottle of Sambazon's Trinity when I was thirsty while inside a store, and just drank it. I got to the register and scanned the empty and $8?? Are you crazy?? (Are you sure that's right?) And yes it was..$8. Went home and didn't think about it much until 3 days later when my urine was ~crystal~ clear.. and I mean crystal! I was amazed! The next time I went to urinate, I did it in a cup, and it didn't even smell.. I was Fascinated..(OK are you thinking maybe I need a hobby? lol) Well, I hav enough to do, I'm a wife and mother who runs 2 of her own businesses with not much free time.. I hav steadily felt "run down" in energy more and more these past 3-4 years the closer I got to 50, and I am not pre-menopausal yet (or so I'v been told) but the energy thing has me drinking coffee/espresso everyday (when I never hav in all my life). I hav also tried krill, Esther C, Fish oil, probiotics, multi's, Bs, minerals, phyto-estrogen (just in case), liquid calcium, spirulina algae, etc. etc.. all with no difference.. All things people "swore by" would work.. and yet nothing. Then after the urine thing I noticed I just "felt better".. can't explain it.. just a general over all better feeling. I went back to the store and bought 7 of the bottles and am now drinking them everyday. My urine again is crystal clear.. but at $8 per 32 oz. container, I am now researching how to get this a bit cheaper when I came across this forum.

I don't know ~what~ this Sambazon Trinity does, but I know for me, it does something. I feel better in general and it feels *right*. Caffiene from espresso doesn't feel *right* like this. Sometimes people try something and it works for them... this is what has worked for me. I also believe the poster who said it reduces candida. I hav got to keep this up so will look for a supplier here for the frozen pulp..either that or else I'm moving to Brazil.

~XLNTMOMMY

posted Jan 16th, 2011 6:15 am


Anne-M


I like the acai puree products from Sambazon however after doing some research and carefully checking the nutritional information discovered that this product has no Omega 3 fatty acids and very high amounts of Omega 6 (which we get way too much of in the American diet and which can cause inflammation). I personally have switch to other sources for antioxidants and flax seed for Omega 3.

The truth about omega-6's
Omega-6 fatty acids are inexpensive with high profit margins. Therefore, manufacturers benefit from convincing us to eat these types of fats. Also, we usually consume these fats in the form of oils made from vegetables grown in the United States. In fact, the USDA food pyramid encourages us to consume fats made from soybeans, rape seeds (canola oil) and other cheap and unhealthful oils, simply because those products are grown in this country. It is shocking that so many people still buy and consume corn oil -- one of the most unhealthful cooking oils riddled with omega-6 fatty acids.
Essential Fatty Acids
Omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids are termed essential fatty acids, since we must consume these from the diet. Long, long ago, when we were still true cavemen and not just people who sometimes act that way, our diets consisted of a balance between omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids. Some researchers opine that the ratio was more like 4:1 of omega-6 to omega-3 rather than a true balance of 1:1, but I think we should strive toward the true balance. It's impossible to achieve, so I feel if we set our goals high, we may make it to the 4:1 that we at least know is healthy.
The only Westernized society that reaches that goal of 4:1 is the Japanese; they are considered one of the healthiest populations on the planet despite their incredibly high rate of cigarette smoking. The population of the United States consumes 19 times more omega-6 fatty acids than omega-3. This is the most likely reason we rank in the mid-30s in every measured health barometer. So what's so good about omega-3 and so bad about omega-6?
You see, omega-3 fatty acids are anti-inflammatory. Omega 6 fatty acids are pro-inflammatory -- they promote inflammation. An estimated 175 million Americans (more than half of us) suffer from one form of chronic illness or another, and I contend it's because we consume so much of our fat in the form of omega 6 fatty acids. So, striving toward health is not about decreasing our fat intake, but rather increasing the healthy fat intake.

posted Jan 4th, 2011 1:57 am


i love acai

i bought the acai trinity juice drink, it tastes delicious and makes you feel like your putting something that all natural delicious and nutricious into your body and whats better than knowing that? it over all just makes me feel good and i heard it kills candida overgrowth in people which could be why some people wind up losing weight. thanks sambazon for an all natural healthy beneficial beverage, i'm hooked on the stuff.

posted Sep 27th, 2010 9:51 am


StephanieT

I like to flavor of MonaVie better and I trust MonaVie.

posted Mar 17th, 2010 1:21 am


Colleen Marie

I drank it everyday in a smoothie while visiting my Son in California. I felt more energetic and lost a little weight at the same time. When I got home, I drove 47 miles to the nearest store to buy some Sambazon frozen puree. I am sold on it!

posted Feb 9th, 2010 10:35 pm


CJ

I read above that there smoothies are stuffed with sugar. how can that be when the USDA nutrition guide on the back states less than 3 grams per pack... What I want to know is how much of its ORAC value or level has it lost from being picked to being consumed. Are the smoothie products flash frozen within hours of harvest etcâ?¦


Kindest Regards,

Chris Jackson

posted Oct 15th, 2009 12:04 am


Phil Warren

Sambazone's Acai is the best on the market. Freshly packed with a great taste. We sell thousands of Acai breakfast bowls and smoothies each month at or Cafe in Mission Beach "Cafe Joie"

posted Jul 12th, 2009 10:35 pm


susan

Haven't slept in 38 years for no known reason. From the first day I started taking this power scoop powder, I have been sleeping sound every single night. Also, I have been allergy stricken for decades and this spring I haven't sneezed, coughed or itched my eyes. Nothing else in my lifestyle has changed except for me taking a shot of this every morning on an empty stomach and these are the results I have noticed. No weight loss but finally finding something to keep me asleep is worth every penny.

posted Jun 1st, 2009 2:49 pm


Fountain of youth

Have been taking for 4 months, always an increase in energy, not like caffene, controlled and pleasant alertness, helps my wife with her workouts and picks her up in the middle of the day, great apatite supressor. We take 2 twice a day, once in the morning after breakfast and in the afternoon after snack or lunch. Better than a multi Vaitamin more absorption.

posted May 28th, 2009 1:36 pm


Steve G

For almost 2 months, I took one capsule each night, with no obvious effect. Towards the end of the bottle, I started taking 2. It seriously interfered with my sleep, i.e. 3-hour nightmares! 5 nights in a row. I'm thinking that if has that much of an effect on my brain, when asleep, it may have some good potential when taken in the morning. I have to find some more.

posted May 1st, 2009 10:40 pm


Ms. Vicki

I have been taking this product for about 6 weeks now and have NOTICED NO DIFFERENCE in energy. No worse, no better.

posted Apr 13th, 2009 9:04 pm


TMP

I have been taking a combination of Sambazon power caps and Krill Oil for 4 days now. It has definatly given me more energy. I belive it has improved my concentration at work as well as my mermory and alertness. Will keep up and let you know later if I lose weight.

posted Feb 25th, 2009 11:07 pm


babyface

i love sambazon acai capsules. it's the hottest thing in the store today. they cannot even keep any on the shelves. i started around approximately november, i have lost 26 lbs. halleluiah.
iwas weighing 211 didn't change eating habits at all, except for sweet sodas. only drink caffeine-free diet pepsi now.
sambazon i thank GOD for you all, keep it coming.

posted Feb 25th, 2009 8:46 pm


Jean

I have been using for 2 weeks and have noticed no difference in weight or energy.

posted Feb 24th, 2009 1:53 pm


Choyce Morrow

Great weight loss and tons of energy!

posted Jan 23rd, 2009 6:34 pm


bollygirl

did anyone try to sambazon power scoop powder? any reviews? I just bought it and will try it and let you know.

posted Jan 21st, 2009 9:40 pm


Aga

I just started taking the supplements 3 days ago. All I need to shed is about 8 lb. Could use more energy. Will see what happens.

posted Jan 20th, 2009 11:52 am



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account