Home > Diets > Calorie Counting Diet Navigation    
User Rating

44%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 58 reviews
Rachael Ray Diet

Rachael Ray Diet Review: Does it Work?

The bubbly TV cook has her own approach to eating well.

Top Rated Diets of 2016
What is it?

The Rachael Ray Diet is a weight loss non-diet which is intended to be an easy way to help people who don’t like committing to dieting. There’s no official guide or book offered to help show what the diet requires, instead there’s general advice for lifestyle changes.

There are some simple suggestions offered for people to follow to help avoid any serious dieting changes. Though it’s called the Rachael Ray Diet, the idea behind this plan is to help people lose weight without strict adherence to a difficult dieting regiment. In reviewing many different kids of weight loss diets, our experts found that the 18Shake Diet provided the most effective results. This is due to its appetite suppressing meal replacement and its fat burning diet pill, both of which have no unwanted stimulants or preservatives.For more information about the 18Shake Diet, click on the link here.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016??

Rachael Ray Diet Ingredients and Side Effects

No specific ingredients are recommended or offered as there are no products one has to buy, nor is there a sample meal plan. The official Rachael Ray website does offer some recipes, but this is offered without any nutrition facts. There’s also no mention of portion sizes or how one should choose their meal planning schedule.

The outline for this plan is to follow the following principles:

• Don’t eat if you’re not truly hungry. Avoid eating out of boredom or because you want to indulge.

• Never skipping any meals, making sure to get enough food to alleviate appetite.

• Learning from mistakes by changing that which has not helped you in the past. There are no specific examples given as to what this might mean however.

         • Determining what would be an ideal body type for you.

• Getting some form of exercise including moderate physical activity instead of not doing anything and sitting around.

• Try to not eat much fast food, avoiding soda and instead replacing it with water, getting a sufficientamount of fruits and vegetables, and keeping a healthier mind state. There is no ban on fast food or unhealthy foods, only a suggestion to make sure one is not consuming too much of these foods.

For a list of our expert reviewed top ranked weight loss diets, click on the link cited here.

The idea behind the Rachael Ray Diet is to live as one normally does but with minor changes. While these suggestions are definitely healthy and can promote weight loss, it’s also very basic advice that is already well known. It’s also not a guaranteed weight loss strategy, and results can vary wildly depending on will power.

These very common sense suggestions aren’t enough to truly promote sustained weight loss, as there is no support for those who find it hard to simply give up rich foods or who aren’t motivated enough.

Another suggestion is to instead of stepping on a scale to measure progress; it’s advised to avoid this altogether. Monounsaturated fats are also recommended, which are found in full fat dairy, red meat, avocados, grapeseed oil, and macadamia nuts to name a few. There is no suggestion for what kind of serving size is advised however.

Much of the information is given in a few sentences, and there’s no way to determine exactly how to select a healthy portion for foods.

Learn about which weight loss diets were rated as the best by visitingour expert created top ranked list.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this diet with a proven meal replacement such as 18 Shake for better results.

Rachael Ray Diet Quality of Ingredients

The only suggestion for an ingredient is monounsaturated fats, which is a healthy fat when eaten in moderation. It’s been shown to help reduce the risk of cardiovascular damage, though in excess it can also promote damage to the heart.

Other than that one suggestion for an ingredient, the other recommendations are based off of lifestyle changes. It doesn’t ask users to stop eating certain foods, only to make sure to balance their diet and life with more wholesome options. The main principle is to practice self-control in all things.

The suggestions are all fairly basic and are more for moderation instead of banning anything in particular. While this is good advice, it’s not an effective way to lose weight as there’s not much support or guidance. All the information provided is common sense. This is likely why this is not featured in a guide or sold in a book. Our review experts have compiled a list of the best weight loss diets made available here.

The Price and Quality of Rachael Ray Diet

Since no book, guide, supplement, or pill is recommended, the only price one has to pay is on the foods one chooses to get. The diet does not enforce any strict rules, and one can even indulge in some fast food occasionally.

While the diet is flexible, there’s not enough support offered to help those who have struggled with weight loss. The suggestions made are basic and already well known as healthy ways to live life. No support is offered for those who need to count calories, and no products are offered to help improve fat loss. Click on the link here to learn about which weight loss diets were ranked as the best.

A non-diet as this is described is not an effective quality weight loss plan. It does not offer enough to help secure weight loss results.

Business of Rachael Ray Diet

The creator Rachael Ray is a popular television cooking host, owner of a cookware brand, and she often makes recipes without enforcing any strict standards for measuring ingredients.

In being interviewed about her own weight loss, she revealed how there was a struggle to lose weight. By making simple lifestyle changes she’s been able to feel better and naturally lose weight.

She also insists that a regular diet would not work as it’s difficult to avoid hearty foods as a known celebrity cook. There is no actual resource or book for the Rachael Ray Diet, and instead the basic suggestions made are taken from interviews.

She has also been quoted as saying:

“I have no formal anything. I’m completely unqualified for any job I’ve ever had”

This is seen through the lack of an education in anything related to knowledge about nutrition and weight loss. It’s also likely why the Rachael Ray Diet does not make any claims about benefits, nor does it provide any detailed evidence or suggestions for weight loss. All the available information about this diet can be summarized in a few short sentences.

EDITOR’S TIP: The top 10 list of the best diets is available here.

Customer Opinions of Rachael Ray Diet

There are very few reviews available; here are some quotes from users:

“Rachel Ray is chubby, and getting chubbier. Not sure why I’d want to follow her”

“She is not an expert on ANYTHING… to see people even listen to her is unbelievable. Are we THAT gullible?”

“give me a break!! She cooks nothing but pasta, most things are fried/coated in bread. How can anyone lose weight eating like that”

The few users who commented on the diet mentioned how it doesn’t make sense of how someone without a background in weight loss would give advice. People also had issues with the kinds of foods Rachael Ray likes to cook, since they’re often full of calories and are cooked in unhealthy ways.

There were also problems having to do with the basic common sense information that is spread.

To learn about which weight loss diets were rated as the best for weight loss, click on the link here.

Conclusion - Does Rachael Ray Diet Work?

The Rachael Ray Diet is based off of simple principles which are known to be moderate approaches to weight loss. You can still eat and drink as you’d like, but it’s advised to do so in moderation and to eat more healthy foods. Also, moderate exercise is advised instead of staying inactive through the day. There’s no other support offered and this is why there have been criticisms for these suggestions by users who have heard of this diet. Rachael Ray also has admitted she has no qualifications, and she has no background related to nutrition, fitness, or weight loss. There’s not enough support offered by this diet to prove it would be a comprehensive weight loss solution.

In reviewing many different kinds of diets our review experts have found that the most effective for weight loss is the 18Shake Diet. It has a combination of both a meal replacement which can suppress appetite for hours, and a fat burning weight loss diet pill. Both help to promote increased weight loss without the use of stimulants, colors, artificial ingredients, preservatives, fillers, or binders. Customers have also rated them highly due to their potent weight loss benefits.

The 18Shake Diet is also backed by an entire 30-day money back return policy. This allows users to try it risk free without any hassle and with no questions asked. Learn more information about the benefits of the 18Shake Diet by clicking this link.

How Does Rachael Ray Diet Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Rachael Ray Diet
  • 44 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 4, 72 total comments)

paula

-

So many conflicting accounts that it is impossible to know what the truth is. This all seems to be an effort to make money! How much is RR compensated for her pitch job.

posted Sep 22nd, 2013 9:25 am


Mildred Litton

I clicked on Rachel Ray's about the new drug being used - got a pop up info and the sound or person speaking is endless - tried unsuccessfully to leave that page and could not - hated this and will be very negatively affected by anything you do!!!!!

posted Jun 17th, 2013 2:07 pm


Marie

-

Don't try this product. I've tried cancelling the auto-shipments and am now up to $400 in charges for products I don't even have. I am now disputing it with the help of my Visa representative. I tried to reasonably deal with this company to have them refund the money for shipments that I didn't want and they refused. Don't aggravate yourself just DON'T EVEN TRY IT. They have so much "fine print" you might never be able to get out of their contract. I just cancelled my credit card so they can no longer keep charging it! What a hassle and I'm still out $400. BEWARE!

posted May 10th, 2013 1:54 am


Genetrice Harvey

?

Coffee Pure Cleanse Need Help With Problem I need help I order a free trail of coffee pure cleanse just a few days later I have a $79.97 deductions from my checking account I never authorize this charge there is no phone number on the site or in my checking account. I order this product off your site not sure if someone can help me..Thanks

posted Apr 10th, 2013 10:59 pm


Kelly

+

its a shame that most negative complaints on this site is criticizing Rachel Ray for "endorsing" these products. If you people would do a bit of research, you will learn that she does not endorse any of these products...they are all more than likely scams. Dont be soo nieve and try every fad out there. I'm a big girl too and would love to think there's a magic pill out there to loose weight for me...wake up to reality...none of them work. Use the old fashioned way...get off the couch and exercise and watch what you eat in moderation. Just saying!

posted Mar 8th, 2013 2:34 am


Dee

-

This product gives you chronic diarrhea and I got no results. All you have to do is take the pills and do nothing else and the pounds will melt off is a lie.

posted Feb 15th, 2013 9:22 pm


May

LISTEN UP!! I got scammed on a product called Lyten for skin care. They too billed my debit card $89.00 for a "free sample". I disputed the charge & had to cancel my debit card. DO WHAT PEGGY DID!!! Get a card with $10 on it for any "free samples". Thanks Peggy...sharp lady!

posted Dec 21st, 2012 6:28 pm


Evelyn

-

I ordered this product on a promotional trial deal. The only expense I had to pay was the shipping and handling cost of $4.95. I did not recieve my product until 7 day later and did not have the chance to try the product to see if it worked. When I looked at my bank statement I was charged $79.95 I immediately call them to discuss the issue. I am still waiting for my refund. However I went to the bank and make a claim against them to get my refund. I would suggest for everyone who has the same issue to go to the bank and file a claim and report this product to the better business bureau.

posted Dec 10th, 2012 10:05 pm


shirley courtois

-

I ordered what was supposed to be a free trial of raspberry ketone breeze and colon cleanse, I was only supposed to be billed for postage of $4.95 each, which I paid. they billed my bank account $89 for each. Im on social security and can't pay my bills this month as a result. talking with them does no good. and yet the pills did not work where is rachal ray now?

posted Dec 2nd, 2012 7:08 pm


Yvette Jackson

+

I would to order

posted Nov 19th, 2012 2:44 pm


Karen

-

I order the 15 day proslim as on your show, what a bummer, I received it & also received the 30 day supply the next week before starting it. I will not believe anything advertised as this again. Also, I can't get it cancelled.

posted Jul 21st, 2012 11:31 pm


Angie

-

I orderd the products. It took 10 days to get the colon cleanser and 16 days to receive the Mango. By the time I recvd both products they had already billed me for both $69.95 and $79.95 and I hadnt even had a chance to have a "trial". So, this seems to be a scam to me. I called and told them so. Just be careful when you order.

Sad to me. I was excited about trying it. Especially since Rachel Ray is endorsing it. I bet she wouldnt be happy about this with her name publically connected with it. Poor customer service!!!!!!

posted Jun 21st, 2012 3:06 am


cathy

LOL, those who wear a size 3 don't need to know their weight. It's always the ones wanting to lose to get into that size 3 that know.
Also, there is only one sure fire way to lose weight and you can do this too. Put the fork down and get away from the table.
In other words: STOP EATING SO MUCH!!

posted Mar 13th, 2012 6:44 pm


Shelley Lehne

-

I too ordered this Pro-Slim diet pill because I saw it advertised on Racheal Ray's web page. I ordered the trial sample on Jan. 15th, I called to cancel on Jan. 31. The operator assured me it was cancelled and no more orders would ship, she even sent me an E-mail confirming. Here's the big surprise..... They charged my credit card at the bank. THAT DAY!! The pills however were shipped to me 5 days later. They got their $88.00t plus a foreign fee! Now I have to dispute it. I even called the bank... They checked my account and the charge had not been posted that am...the bank associate suggested I cancel my debit card for added insurance that the charge would not be authorized. Now the bank claims "it must have been in the pending file"! Wow, what a rip off!!

posted Mar 6th, 2012 6:46 am


Misha

I do not weigh myself and I'm a size 3-4. When I go to the doctor, I always face AWAY from the scale and ask my doctor not to tell me. I like not knowing. As long as I fit into my clothes, I'm fine.

posted Sep 17th, 2011 4:44 pm


edward sean

his ebook has nothing to do with weight loss. This is about adding foods to your life that have been shown to help heal or prevent disease. The ebook has helped people to:

Learn which foods contain beneficial qualities.

Understand what those qualities are.

Make choices that might prevent illness.

A little information can go a long way when it comes to proper nutrition. This quick guide should do the trick.

For Buy Now Link



http://tiny.cc/vkckc

posted Sep 7th, 2011 1:17 pm


Claire

Britt is an idiot...I am a size 4 and do NOT weigh myself nor do I get on the scale at the doctors...you have a small little mind. Think about it if your IQ will allow for mind exercise...idiot!

posted Aug 19th, 2011 10:02 am


Britt

I laugh when anyone says they don't weigh themselves, therefore they have no idea how much they weigh. Really? You're general practitioner, gynecologist, etc. don't weigh you before each appointment? They KNOW how much they weigh.

posted Jul 6th, 2011 1:21 pm


Peggy

since i used a temp debit card that i purchased at the grocery store and only loaded $10 to pay for my FREE products and it only covered shipping... I would suggest those of you who are concerned your going to have issues with getting a refund to go to your bank and CHANGE your card OR fill out an unauthorized charge form. :)

posted Jun 25th, 2011 2:55 pm


peggy

I ordered the Slimberry AND the colon cleanser.... BUT... i was smart about it! I loaded a $10 visa bank card from the grocery store and used it! This way, if i dont like it, too bad for them! LOL

posted Jun 25th, 2011 2:50 pm



  1234
 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Rachael Ray is one of the most beloved celebrity cooks of our time. She makes cooking fast, tasty, and most of all fun. She runs several TV cooking shows, a daily talk show, a magazine and has a line of cookware. Eating all of that delicious food and constantly being on the go, you have to wonder how she looks so great. Rachael says she hasn't looked at a scale since she was a child and says she doesn't have time nor does she need the pressure of trying to make her body meet everyone else's standards.

A non-diet approach to, well, dieting can prove to be beneficial for some. It removes many of the pressures, expense and time-consuming tasks of managing a diet. More than anything, it's a common-sense approach to eating. Eat what you should, avoid what you shouldn't and indulge once in a while. The non-diet philosophy continues to gain in popularity.

As with all diets, this one too has a few rules. But they're really quite simple.

  • Try to learn from your past mistakes by changing things that obviously didn't work for you before
  • If you're not hungry, don't eat
  • Don't skip meals
  • Decide what "the perfect body" means to you
  • Think in a healthier frame of mind - don't eat too much fast food, drink water and not soda, get plenty of fruits and vegetables
  • Don't just sit around, get in some moderate exercise as often as possible

Rachael has also featured the popular Flat Belly Diet on her Emmy-winning talk show. The diet focuses on the inclusion of Monounsaturated Fats (MUFAs) at each meal- which means a healthy dose of the chef's favorite E-V-O-O. After featuring the acai juice Monavie on her show, her name has become synonymous with the acai berry diet, although she does not endorse the supplements.

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

PRO
  • You don't have to weigh yourself all the time
  • Eat food you love - just remember to do it in moderation (and don't forget your veggies)
  • Low stress, no pressure
  • An opportunity to create the perfect plan for you
CON
  • No organized, detailed program (some people like that)
  • Self-control is the key
DIET and NUTRITION

It's your call. Remember, all things in moderation and make sure you're getting plenty of nutrients. In this common sense lifestyle, you probably already know what you shouldn't eat at all, what you can sneak in every once in a while and what you need to be stuffing yourself with.

If you're bored with your recipe catalog or just looking to try something new, the Web is stacked with healthy, balanced recipes (including those of Rachel Ray) and many sites that offer recipe swapping.

EXERCISE

Basic science will tell you: Calories in + Exercise = Calories out. Everyone, including your doctor, will tell you that about 30 minutes of moderate exercise will usually suffice. A light jog, some laps in the pool, the stairs instead of the elevator, walking the kids to the park instead of driving - they're all simple ways to get your heart rate up every day. (Remember, Rachael's not just sitting on the couch eating Bon Bons!)

CONCLUSION

With celebrities like Rachael Ray promoting what continues to be a growing bandwagon for non-diets, critics continue to come out of the woodwork. Many in the dieting industry say that you need a solid diet foundation to work from if you're going to meet your goals, live healthier and stay in shape. But many would argue that that billion dollar per year industry has left them struggling to find the right one.

A non-diet isn't necessarily ignoring a true need to eat well and exercise - it's just an opportunity for you to make decisions that are right for you and your family. With everyone seeking a customized diet-, this is one way to do that. The Web is jam-packed with resources and educational tools to help you along the way.

Common Misspellings

No Diet, Rachael Ray Diet, Rachel Ray Diet, Rachael Ray Deit, Non-Deit

Related Diets: MonaVie, Healthy Living with Ellie Krieger, Prevention's Flat Belly Diet, Eat, Shrink & Be Merry, Hungry Girl

Whats better than
Rachael Ray Diet?