Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

40%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 58 reviews

Rachael Ray Diet

The bubbly TV cook has her own approach to eating well.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Rachael Ray is one of the most beloved celebrity cooks of our time. She makes cooking fast, tasty, and most of all fun. She runs several TV cooking shows, a daily talk show, a magazine and has a line of cookware. Eating all of that delicious food and constantly being on the go, you have to wonder how she looks so great. Rachael says she hasn't looked at a scale since she was a child and says she doesn't have time nor does she need the pressure of trying to make her body meet everyone else's standards.

A non-diet approach to, well, dieting can prove to be beneficial for some. It removes many of the pressures, expense and time-consuming tasks of managing a diet. More than anything, it's a common-sense approach to eating. Eat what you should, avoid what you shouldn't and indulge once in a while. The non-diet philosophy continues to gain in popularity.

As with all diets, this one too has a few rules. But they're really quite simple.

  • Try to learn from your past mistakes by changing things that obviously didn't work for you before
  • If you're not hungry, don't eat
  • Don't skip meals
  • Decide what "the perfect body" means to you
  • Think in a healthier frame of mind - don't eat too much fast food, drink water and not soda, get plenty of fruits and vegetables
  • Don't just sit around, get in some moderate exercise as often as possible

Rachael has also featured the popular Flat Belly Diet on her Emmy-winning talk show. The diet focuses on the inclusion of Monounsaturated Fats (MUFAs) at each meal- which means a healthy dose of the chef's favorite E-V-O-O. After featuring the acai juice Monavie on her show, her name has become synonymous with the acai berry diet, although she does not endorse the supplements.

PRO
  • You don't have to weigh yourself all the time
  • Eat food you love - just remember to do it in moderation (and don't forget your veggies)
  • Low stress, no pressure
  • An opportunity to create the perfect plan for you
CON
  • No organized, detailed program (some people like that)
  • Self-control is the key
DIET and NUTRITION

It's your call. Remember, all things in moderation and make sure you're getting plenty of nutrients. In this common sense lifestyle, you probably already know what you shouldn't eat at all, what you can sneak in every once in a while and what you need to be stuffing yourself with.

If you're bored with your recipe catalog or just looking to try something new, the Web is stacked with healthy, balanced recipes (including those of Rachel Ray) and many sites that offer recipe swapping.

EXERCISE

Basic science will tell you: Calories in + Exercise = Calories out. Everyone, including your doctor, will tell you that about 30 minutes of moderate exercise will usually suffice. A light jog, some laps in the pool, the stairs instead of the elevator, walking the kids to the park instead of driving - they're all simple ways to get your heart rate up every day. (Remember, Rachael's not just sitting on the couch eating Bon Bons!)

CONCLUSION

With celebrities like Rachael Ray promoting what continues to be a growing bandwagon for non-diets, critics continue to come out of the woodwork. Many in the dieting industry say that you need a solid diet foundation to work from if you're going to meet your goals, live healthier and stay in shape. But many would argue that that billion dollar per year industry has left them struggling to find the right one.

A non-diet isn't necessarily ignoring a true need to eat well and exercise - it's just an opportunity for you to make decisions that are right for you and your family. With everyone seeking a customized diet-, this is one way to do that. The Web is jam-packed with resources and educational tools to help you along the way.

Common Misspellings

No Diet, Rachael Ray Diet, Rachel Ray Diet, Rachael Ray Deit, Non-Deit


Related Diets: Healthy Living with Ellie Krieger, Prevention's Flat Belly Diet, MonaVie, Eat, Shrink & Be Merry, Hungry Girl


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 4, 72 total comments)

paula

So many conflicting accounts that it is impossible to know what the truth is. This all seems to be an effort to make money! How much is RR compensated for her pitch job.

posted Sep 22nd, 2013 9:25 am


Mildred Litton

I clicked on Rachel Ray's about the new drug being used - got a pop up info and the sound or person speaking is endless - tried unsuccessfully to leave that page and could not - hated this and will be very negatively affected by anything you do!!!!!

posted Jun 17th, 2013 2:07 pm


Marie

Don't try this product. I've tried cancelling the auto-shipments and am now up to $400 in charges for products I don't even have. I am now disputing it with the help of my Visa representative. I tried to reasonably deal with this company to have them refund the money for shipments that I didn't want and they refused. Don't aggravate yourself just DON'T EVEN TRY IT. They have so much "fine print" you might never be able to get out of their contract. I just cancelled my credit card so they can no longer keep charging it! What a hassle and I'm still out $400. BEWARE!

posted May 10th, 2013 1:54 am


Genetrice Harvey

Coffee Pure Cleanse Need Help With Problem I need help I order a free trail of coffee pure cleanse just a few days later I have a $79.97 deductions from my checking account I never authorize this charge there is no phone number on the site or in my checking account. I order this product off your site not sure if someone can help me..Thanks

posted Apr 10th, 2013 10:59 pm


Kelly

its a shame that most negative complaints on this site is criticizing Rachel Ray for "endorsing" these products. If you people would do a bit of research, you will learn that she does not endorse any of these products...they are all more than likely scams. Dont be soo nieve and try every fad out there. I'm a big girl too and would love to think there's a magic pill out there to loose weight for me...wake up to reality...none of them work. Use the old fashioned way...get off the couch and exercise and watch what you eat in moderation. Just saying!

posted Mar 8th, 2013 2:34 am


Dee

This product gives you chronic diarrhea and I got no results. All you have to do is take the pills and do nothing else and the pounds will melt off is a lie.

posted Feb 15th, 2013 9:22 pm


May

LISTEN UP!! I got scammed on a product called Lyten for skin care. They too billed my debit card $89.00 for a "free sample". I disputed the charge & had to cancel my debit card. DO WHAT PEGGY DID!!! Get a card with $10 on it for any "free samples". Thanks Peggy...sharp lady!

posted Dec 21st, 2012 6:28 pm


Evelyn

I ordered this product on a promotional trial deal. The only expense I had to pay was the shipping and handling cost of $4.95. I did not recieve my product until 7 day later and did not have the chance to try the product to see if it worked. When I looked at my bank statement I was charged $79.95 I immediately call them to discuss the issue. I am still waiting for my refund. However I went to the bank and make a claim against them to get my refund. I would suggest for everyone who has the same issue to go to the bank and file a claim and report this product to the better business bureau.

posted Dec 10th, 2012 10:05 pm


shirley courtois

I ordered what was supposed to be a free trial of raspberry ketone breeze and colon cleanse, I was only supposed to be billed for postage of $4.95 each, which I paid. they billed my bank account $89 for each. Im on social security and can't pay my bills this month as a result. talking with them does no good. and yet the pills did not work where is rachal ray now?

posted Dec 2nd, 2012 7:08 pm


Yvette Jackson

I would to order

posted Nov 19th, 2012 2:44 pm


Karen

I order the 15 day proslim as on your show, what a bummer, I received it & also received the 30 day supply the next week before starting it. I will not believe anything advertised as this again. Also, I can't get it cancelled.

posted Jul 21st, 2012 11:31 pm


Angie

I orderd the products. It took 10 days to get the colon cleanser and 16 days to receive the Mango. By the time I recvd both products they had already billed me for both $69.95 and $79.95 and I hadnt even had a chance to have a "trial". So, this seems to be a scam to me. I called and told them so. Just be careful when you order.

Sad to me. I was excited about trying it. Especially since Rachel Ray is endorsing it. I bet she wouldnt be happy about this with her name publically connected with it. Poor customer service!!!!!!

posted Jun 21st, 2012 3:06 am


cathy

LOL, those who wear a size 3 don't need to know their weight. It's always the ones wanting to lose to get into that size 3 that know.
Also, there is only one sure fire way to lose weight and you can do this too. Put the fork down and get away from the table.
In other words: STOP EATING SO MUCH!!

posted Mar 13th, 2012 6:44 pm


Shelley Lehne

I too ordered this Pro-Slim diet pill because I saw it advertised on Racheal Ray's web page. I ordered the trial sample on Jan. 15th, I called to cancel on Jan. 31. The operator assured me it was cancelled and no more orders would ship, she even sent me an E-mail confirming. Here's the big surprise..... They charged my credit card at the bank. THAT DAY!! The pills however were shipped to me 5 days later. They got their $88.00t plus a foreign fee! Now I have to dispute it. I even called the bank... They checked my account and the charge had not been posted that am...the bank associate suggested I cancel my debit card for added insurance that the charge would not be authorized. Now the bank claims "it must have been in the pending file"! Wow, what a rip off!!

posted Mar 6th, 2012 6:46 am


Misha

I do not weigh myself and I'm a size 3-4. When I go to the doctor, I always face AWAY from the scale and ask my doctor not to tell me. I like not knowing. As long as I fit into my clothes, I'm fine.

posted Sep 17th, 2011 4:44 pm


edward sean

his ebook has nothing to do with weight loss. This is about adding foods to your life that have been shown to help heal or prevent disease. The ebook has helped people to:

Learn which foods contain beneficial qualities.

Understand what those qualities are.

Make choices that might prevent illness.

A little information can go a long way when it comes to proper nutrition. This quick guide should do the trick.

For Buy Now Link



http://tiny.cc/vkckc

posted Sep 7th, 2011 1:17 pm


Claire

Britt is an idiot...I am a size 4 and do NOT weigh myself nor do I get on the scale at the doctors...you have a small little mind. Think about it if your IQ will allow for mind exercise...idiot!

posted Aug 19th, 2011 10:02 am


Britt

I laugh when anyone says they don't weigh themselves, therefore they have no idea how much they weigh. Really? You're general practitioner, gynecologist, etc. don't weigh you before each appointment? They KNOW how much they weigh.

posted Jul 6th, 2011 1:21 pm


Peggy

since i used a temp debit card that i purchased at the grocery store and only loaded $10 to pay for my FREE products and it only covered shipping... I would suggest those of you who are concerned your going to have issues with getting a refund to go to your bank and CHANGE your card OR fill out an unauthorized charge form. :)

posted Jun 25th, 2011 2:55 pm


peggy

I ordered the Slimberry AND the colon cleanser.... BUT... i was smart about it! I loaded a $10 visa bank card from the grocery store and used it! This way, if i dont like it, too bad for them! LOL

posted Jun 25th, 2011 2:50 pm



  1234
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account