Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
Quick Weight Loss Centers

Quick Weight Loss Centers

A diet plan catching the eye of celebrities.

Top Rated Diets of 2016
QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2001
  • Headquarters: Florida
  • Accessibility: In-person or online private counseling via email or phone
  • Diet Type: Low-carbohydrate, low-calorie, supplements and prepackaged meals
  • Gender: Male, female, children
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Rush Limbaugh

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016?


Quick Weight Loss, founded in Florida, provides individualized weight loss therapy. The program boasts no exercise and you eat the foods you love including the diet program's own line of diet foods and herbal and thermogenic supplements.

Made popular by Rush Limbaugh who in 2009 lost a remarkable amount of weight in a short period of time following a Quick Weight Loss created just for him, this southern Florida company has helped many lose weight.

Currently, the only bricks and mortar Quick Weight Loss Centers are scattered around southern Florida but there is an online program that you can join from anywhere in the country. This home-based program is a six-week program in which you receive support and counseling via email and phone from Quick Weight Loss Center specialists.

Once you have signed up for either program, you work individually with a Quick Weight Loss Center expert in order to create your own customized diet plan.

In general, the Quick Weight Loss plan provides participants a diet that is low calorie (up to 1,500 calories/day). You buy the foods you like to make and supplement with Quick Weight Loss brand's bars, beverages, soups as well as supplement s that are intended to facilitate weight loss.

You can expect to lose three to seven pounds each week while following the Quick Weight Loss Center programs.

  • Doctor clearance shows they are being responsible
  • Helped Rush Limbaugh lose 80 pounds in 2009

  • Offers an individualized program to weight loss

  • One-on-one support provides motivation and accountability

  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Required to buy program's special line of foods increases costs
  • Herbal supplements and other stimulants are required
  • Supplements do not require FDA approval; check with your doctor before taking
  • Brick and mortar locations are limited to southern Florida and Texas
  • Low calorie diet plan may lead to rebound weight gain
  • Diet program rules are not scientifically founded

While all Quick Weight Loss Center diets are custom-designed, there are a few benchmark features that are applied to every participant's diet.

Most diet plans include a low-calorie and low-fat daily eating plan that is comprised of about 1,500 calories a day.

And while the company remains pretty hush-hush about what their diet looks like, a few secrets slipped through the cracks thanks to Rush's public discussion about his experience with Quick Weight Loss Centers.

There are a host of other food rules that you must abide by while following the program such as eating green peppers but not red bell peppers and not combining two different kinds of proteins in one meal. For instance you can have seven ounces of grilled chicken breast but not three ounces of white fish and four ounces of turkey breast in one meal. In addition, alcohol, sugar, refined flours and fried foods are not allowed.

You can also supplement with Quick Weight Loss Centers proprietary foods which can be purchased online or at one of the Center's Florida locations. Such foods include special puddings, shake mixes, nutrition bars, soups and oatmeal.

In addition, you are also encouraged to take Quick Weight Loss Centers own line of dietary supplements like essential fatty acids, herbs and carb blockers, all of which are supposed to facilitate speedy weight loss.


You can engage in moderate exercise while following the Quick Weight Loss Center diet but hard-core exercise is not a strong feature of this plan.


Made popular almost overnight by conservative radio-host Rush Limbaugh who lost 80 pounds in just a few months, Quick Weight Loss Centers is a Florida-based customized diet plan that helps you lose weight quickly with its low-calorie and highly structured eating plan. But it is exactly this stringent plan that lands this diet in the category of countless other plans that take off a lot of weight in a short amount of time and then risks gaining it all back once you are no longer on the plan.

But with this rather mysterious diet plan filled with specific eating rules and special supplements that contain hoodia and ephedra-like stimulants, you might want to think twice about spending the money on Quick Weight Loss Center and instead think about incorporating more natural, practical and long-term strategies for successful weight loss.

Common Misspellings

quick weight lose, quick wieght loss plan, quick weight loss paln, qwlc, quik weight loss centers, quick weight loss program, rush limbaugh diet

How Does Quick Weight Loss Centers Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Quick Weight Loss Centers
  • /100

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 32, 632 total comments)


Do Not Buy Any Supplement Without Knowing Side Effects.
There are many weight loss supplements, pills, products in the market. In general scene, every action has same opposite reaction! Weight loss supplements are not different from that. It has also a side effect. Even a small amount of kind of supplement can cause anxiety, insomnia, jitteriness, irritability, nausea, diarrhea and other symptoms! It may have harmful effects over the long term, potentially contributing to fatty liver, insulin resistance and increased inflammation!!So important thing is to know how fairly and badly does work on us, Is there any element what is responsible for our health damage! As we know “Health is Wealth” So, now the big question is Which Product Is Right for Our Personality? Go through the link to get a SECRET eBook. To know details . .http://www.criticdeal.com/health/weight-loss

posted Oct 19th, 2016 12:37 am


What I can say about this program…. I am in my 7th week out of 12 weeks, and I have lost 19 lbs. So I think it works, however… This is a business and as a business they want to sell sell sell…..
When I heard about this program on the radio they said 99 for 4 weeks and I said that is great…. But, it’s not true …. When I went for consultation the program went from over 2000 to 698. That 698 included the supplements for 6 weeks, 3 boxes of a protein shakes, 1 box of fiber and 3 boxes of energy boost, 12 weeks office visits and 4 more weeks of office visits after you are done with the program . I knew it was a lot of money buy I did it, I asked them before signing that if this was all I will have to pay and they yes, and in a very low voice just supplement that is all. I though vitamins and stuff not big deal…. After few days of prep I took a class and at the end and the class-video the real true of the program came through. They want to hit you with a ridiculous member ship that it will cost over 2000 and if you said no they keep trying to sell you anything and everything. The guy that it was trying to sell me all the stuff got very nasty when I refuse to buy anything. Then he show me graphs of numbers and numbers of savings if I get the member ship…. I still said no…..
After the class I got home and then this is when I got smart, I did my homework and with the supplements I got from them when I sing up I was able to see the manufacture for the pills and with a very little more research I found out you can buy everything online for a lot less money. Some items 50% less like the energy booster (QWL 39 – Online 20) (Metabolizer QWL 155 – Online 129) I though the energy bars where ridicules expensive $18 per 6 or 7 bars…. So that is when I said to myself let see if I can find something in the market close enough for a less money…. And unfortunately from them all the supplements, bars and more have all the nutrition fact in QWL website, then I learned what I need it to look for…. For example in the bars
Calories= less than 200
Sodium= Less tan 200mg
Protein= more than 10g
Sugars= Less than 10g
Total fat= less than 10g
Now, bars like this are not that easy to find and regular stores, so I went to Nutrition smart and whole foods, and I was able to find what I was looking for.
Then, I officially stared the program and within the first week they still trying to sell me their stuff, that is when I got upset and I told then I was able to find everything online….. They were very surprise when I knew the manufacture and the best part for me it was when they ask me to buy at least the protein bars, they instead that I have to take the protein bars to succeed ….and I told them I was taking them but a different ones…. They said I must to follow the program because and other bars may not be good for me, then I told them about my criteria selecting them …. I said I’m looking for less than 200 calories and the guy cut me off and said it’s not just about the calories, so I kept going with the sugar lees than 10g and he said that is way too much sugar… so I ask him do you know how many grams of sugar your bars have? And guess what? He did not know…. Then I said your QWL bars have from 6g to 14g of sugar… Then I finish with the rest of nutrition facts and he was very surprise…
Then he said if you do not take our products we cannot guaranty you lose the weight, I told him I had no choice because they were not honest to me about the cost and I will not buy anything from them. I told them 698 was a lot of money and I will not spend 150 to 200 a week in products I can buy for ½ of the price somewhere else. Then he made me singed a paper that they will no guarantee that I will lose the weight due to I’m using other products ….
However. I think besides the sell sell sell shit they give you, I think the program works. I cannot imagine not to be able to lose weight if you follow the diet…. It’s very hard diet but I’m sure if you do everything they tell you to do (except to buy their products) you will lose the weigh, May not be as quick as they claim but you will lose they weight quick.
After my 6th week my pills-supplements ended but I was able to find them online, and I did replace few of them like the FDS’s, Fiber, multivitamins and I stop taking the energy boost (amazing product by the way but a bit expensive for me, about 20 a week) I purchased online Metabolizer and carb blocker.
If you stick with it I believe you will lose the weight, I’m sure if you modified few things you will get results…. But the only thing I never modified was the diet…. If you are going to do the program do your homework….

posted Oct 13th, 2016 11:36 am


It's interesting to read these accounts. Here is what I can tell you, I just started my 3rd (yes 3rd) time doing the QWLC diet. Why you might ask...because it works, but then as so many articles and so on have indicated, I boomeranged both other times. I now need to lose the weight again, and will be smarter to keep the weight off.

IF YOU want to get this diet to work for you, you MUST buy the additional supplements, they greatly increase your success rate with this program. With the supplements, I am not hungry between meals and lost 75 lbs in about 3.5 months. The starter pack is just that, a starter pack...so yes, you will need to buy more. Do you need to buy the entire 6 month supply they tell you to...heck NO! Buy a month or two at a time...its more expensive, but you will find the most well intentioned person forgets to take a pill here and there. PLUS, if you do NOT cheat, you WILL lose the weight fast and will not need the entire supply of supplements and snacks.

Now don't lie to yourself and to us, if you did not get the results promised, you did not strictly follow the diet plan, you did not take the supplements and you did not often visit the QWLC location where they can help you.. All these aspects are very key and the visits to the center are part of what you pay for. ANY cheating by eating non-diet foods in larger (or smaller quantities), yes ANY, can slow dramatically your weight loss.

So, if you already have the supplements, give it a chance...be STRONG!! But you MUST follow the diet exactly and taking the supplements how they ask you to take them will increase your chances of success greatly!

posted Aug 26th, 2016 4:47 pm


Can anyone please email me with what supplements mimic the ones from QWL that can be bought cheaper elsewhere?

posted Aug 8th, 2016 11:30 am


You know its a scam when they put you through an hour long sales pitch that they originally told me was going to only take 30 min, lower your goal weight so you will require more weeks on their wonder program, and then tell you an ungodly price for a buttload of supplements that hide most of the ingredients accept for the vitamin, and cost a fraction of the cost elsewhere. They show you NO CALORIC VALUES for the plan or foods. So I asked, how many calories are you giving me, I am a 6'2" 235Lb man and I work hard 12 hours a day. The girl says, 1,100 and I promise you wont feel hungry at all! Guess what, when you eliminate so much food intake, and fill peoples stomachs with so little real healthy food and a ton of water, and bogus Chinese supplements, and then chase it all with fiber and diuretics its not a diet! It's a marketing ploy to make ridiculous amounts of profits on cheap crappy supplements while starving and purging your clients! The name "Quick Weight Loss Center" is legit however! I have gallstones, so the girl called her medical advisor and told me I COULDN'T EAT THEIR HIGH PROTEIN SNACK BARS AND OTHER ITEMS, HOWEVER THEY WERE PART OF THE RIDICUOULSLY EXPENSIVE STARTER KIT! SO THE GENIOUS TOLD ME TO GIVE THEM TO MY WIFE OR KIDS, WITHOUT OFFERING ME A SUBSTITUTION FOR MY MONEY, AND WORSE, THEY DIDN'T ASK ABOUT MY WIFE OR KIDS CURRENT HEALTH STATUS YET I COULD JUST LET THEM CONSUME THESE ITEMS AND OF COURSE BUY THE ONES I CAN TAKE? SCAM, SCAM, SALES SCAM! Folks, my beautiful tiny 100lb wife could eat 1,100 calories of ice cream or bacon and lose weight. Since I paid for this crap, I am going to continue to use it, as I will certainly lose weight, but I thought I would tell you it's day 2 and I have been hungry for both days even with their appetite suppressant and fat burners! Anyone can starve themselves and lose weight, and not donate thousands to a supplement sales company!

posted Jun 19th, 2016 10:18 am



i spent almost $900 and ive not lost any pound in 2 weeks. Ive lost 5 lbs the first week, 1 lb the second week and that;s about it. im on my 4th week and still nothing. Extremely constipated and no lost weight. I'm a college student so that was a huge financial sacrifice that i made. not seeing result is so depressing, I could have went to the gym and eat right and still lose the same amount of weight. the only reason i did this is because i have a wedding soon and i work full time and go to shcool full time so i don't have time to exercise.

posted Apr 20th, 2016 5:30 pm

Howard G



I find that QWLC advertising is bordering on being very deceptive. They advertise on the radio "Get 10 Weeks for Just $99.00" Then at the end of the commercial a person in a quiet voice says "Certain Conditions may Apply" This is reminiscent of the way that the Automobile Industry advertises.

What they don't tell you up front is that the price they charge for their nutrients and supplements are outrageous. O.K. some of you might be thinking that "this guy is sour grapes" No indeed! I have lost 22 lbs in 8 weeks at an approximate cost so far of $40.00 per pound. Not a misprint. $40.00 per lb. Outrageous!

When I went to sign up for the $100.00 special in December, 2015, I told the Councillor Brian who I had known from QWL from previous years ago at my 1st attempt with QWL that I was going to get the Gastric Sleeve Surgery in January or February and that I had to loose 20 - 30 pounds before they would allow the surgery. He agreed that it would be a great idea for me to get the gastric sleeve but instead of offering the 10 week promotional membership at $100.00 which I originally came in for and was all I really needed, he had talked me into taking out a different type of membership that would enable me to save supposedly thousands of dollars. So I paid the initial payment of $400.00 - $500.00 which included a starter kit of their supplements and other products that I was required to take. Then I sat down with another QWL agent to pick out more supplements and products and was immediately offered a $4,000.00 package that would supposedly afford me the greatest savings. I laughed out loud a little and then settled for a less expensive package which cost me an additional $399.00 that was put onto a QWL card. So. here I am, I've paid out $800.00 - $900.00 and I am ready to start.

What I didn't know at the time but have since confirmed from our local head office is that some of the QWL agents work on a COMMISSION basis. Ah Ha....know it starts to make more sense. This was why the used "Gorilla Marketing" and pushed me so hard into buying a program and products that I really didn't need but was better for them financially.

When some of my original starter kit items were finished, I went into my QWLC and gave them my QWL card an asked to order 3 or 4 items. I was then told that there was a 10 item minimum? I asked why I had to take 10 items that I had prepaid for and the said that that was their rule. Well, guess what???They had neglected to tell me about their rules before I purchased my prepaid card. If I knew that then, I would NOT have pre-purchased anything and just buy what I need as I need it. I felt as if I was being GOUGED!!

They apologized to me and told me that the person who sold it to me was new and that is why she neglected to tell me the rules. O.K., mistakes happen. The Manager Tony, who is very polite and professional offered me a few boxes of supplements to make up for any hard feelings that I might have.

Yesterday, when I went in to get weighed, I presented a list of 10 items that I would like to purchase against my QWL card as per their rules. To my horror, they told me that only the supplements were included in the 10 items and not the fiber. Again, I felt enraged that I was being gouged. The 5 boxes of fiber would cost me an additional $150.00. I can't for the life of me figure out why when I have made a prepayment of almost $400.00 that they would limit me in what I can buy.

I am done with them. I can't take their B.S. any more. I have not used my prepaid card yet and they refuse to credit me for the outstanding amount. I feel that they are greedy little pigs. What web of lies and deceit they have spun. I think that I should let the Attorney Generals Office know about this.

BTW... Anyone can do just as well for themselves in losing weight with Weight Watches or any other diet plans out there.

posted Feb 2nd, 2016 11:53 pm

kathleen marconis


this is a completely waste of money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! For over a month a ate there very limited food and I only lost 3 lbs. The program is VERY expensive and so is ALL the pills and supplements you are required to buy! I found almost exactly the pills you are forced to buy for more then 50% less! There guarantee isn't

posted Jan 31st, 2016 3:44 am



Used to be on program, learned what I need to do which would work on any program if you stick to it. All of the supplements that you may purchase at QWL can be bought for half the price at places on line like Bariatric Food Source or wonder slim. The same bottle (same contents and mg) of EFAs that you pay $42 for at QWL are $22 (with free shipping) at these places. As far as the high degree of sales tactics, one of the counsellors called me when I as with a dying parent to ask me about putting some things aside for me when she knew as I made it very clear to her not to call me during this time and not to do,marketing calls with me at all. There is no conscience with the people that work at thes centers. I am a 30 year award winning sales rep, but never have I ever operated in the same mode as these cheesy people. Well, I guess to say, a college degree is not necessary to do what they do, so what can we expect right?

posted Jan 2nd, 2016 8:41 pm

Becky N

Be aware, QWLC is not out to help you, they don't even care about your medical history/conditions, they are there to make a quick buck! Any program that makes you sign a non-refundable contract without seeing any of their program should tell you something! I honestly don't know how this company stays in business. Complete SCAM!!!

posted Nov 25th, 2015 10:33 pm


This program is bogus. You pay $500+ for them to basically say "yay let me tell you what to eat and now you have to go BUY it" "oh and here's some supplements and bars and drinks from our company but you don't get those for free after paying $500, you have to pay $200 for those". I wasted way too much money for them to tell me what and what not to eat, which they don't tell you much of what you CAN eat, when I can just google that. So do not waste your money on this.

posted Nov 17th, 2015 9:06 pm


Thanks for all the weight loss tips! Spring break is coming up fast and I have been really stressed about my figure. Good point about eating more potassium, I never thought about that helping with weight loss. I will also talk to my physician and see if they have any tips or know of any good weight loss centers View More Health Articles Here- http://lupomare.com/health

posted Oct 31st, 2015 2:12 pm



They lied. The radio add said 30 pounds in 30 days for $30. No such plans exist, Plans for $500 to $800 do. This is a bait and switch plan.

posted Oct 23rd, 2015 11:55 pm



The staff is very friendly and I lost 50 lbs in 5 months without working out!!

posted Oct 2nd, 2015 5:41 pm



p.s. $17 for a box of SIX (6) snacks is RIDICULOUS!

posted Jul 7th, 2015 7:09 pm


lose WEIGHT and get rid of FATS quickly

Subscribe now http://bit.ly/1Ls7Sni

Details for visit the page

posted Jun 24th, 2015 7:07 pm



I live in Pa. I am. Down here for 6 month is there anyway this program can work for me?


posted May 5th, 2015 9:04 pm


I didn't do the program for the following reasons:

- I asked if any REAL food could be replaced for their snacks and they said no. How can packaged foods be healthier than real, whole foods? First red flag.

- I asked what I could cook with and they said Pam and some margarine crap. Again, not real food. I asked about coconut oil and olive oil and ghee and they said no, no, no. Fake food over real food. Red flag again.

- 10+ pills a day, plus teas 2-3x per week, energy supplements, etc. That's a lot of crap going into your body. Can't i just take a multi-vitamin? Nope! Gotta use 'em all or it's not guaranteed.

- secrecy about their entire plan, couldn't even take the paper with the plan description home to think about the program over night. So many red flags it's looking like Russia around here.

- huge up front cost. no payments, month-by-month alternatives.

- plant-based protein = soy protein. And i stay away from soy as much as i can. so, no thanks.

I don't doubt that this works for some people but when you tell me that your processed, soy-protein, packaged chocolates are better for me than eating an extra piece of chicken and an apple, then I know that you have no idea what you're talking about even though you're in a lab coat. Sure, it might make me lose weight faster, but it's not better/healthier.

Desperate, need to lose weight fast, and have $800+? Do it. Looking for a healthy way of life, that will change your mindset towards food? This doesn't sound like it could be it.

Just my two cents based on the consultation. I haven't done the program. I have lost weight eating healthy real foods, it's just slower so I guess I'll take the long road again. Pill-popping is not for me.

posted May 5th, 2015 4:04 pm



I am in my 3rd week and I am so turned off that l have decided not to go there again. I paid $698 plus another $689 to be platinum member. They pressure you into buying more stuff every time u go for a weigh in. I told them I do not see any difference in my appetite with suppressant I bought then they want you to buy more but they told me platinum members get 20% off whatever u buy and then when l wanted the other suppressant they told me l can not get the 20% off unless I buy it paired with another pill. That did it for me. Now l feel like I wasted my money because the diet salad and chicken breast day in day out is really boring and I did not need to go there to know that. The last counselor I saw did not know crap she was lost for words when l kept telling her the suppressant not doing anything at all to help my appetite I have to still be crippling for will power after paying so much of my hard worked money. I think they take disadvantage of ppls weakness looking to lose weight. FRUSTRATED......

posted Apr 28th, 2015 1:57 am



I went to the program and was told that the price would be one price but they didn't tell me that it didn't include supplements. The "eat what you love" is bogus. The Ads also are bogus. I lost 3/4 of my weight in the time I should have lost all and then the counselor asked if I wanted to go on to the stabilization phase. Why would I want to stabilize at a weight that was not what I signed up for. When I bought their poppers (in lieu of chips), my fingers became so swollen. They said I was "salt sensitive". Regular chips do not contain so much salt. Each time I visited, I saw a different counselor who gave different advice. I was never so miserable on a diet. I finally went to a certified dietician ($100) and was given a diet. Then I put Sparkpeople.com, a free app on my phone and have not began losing the weight but am enjoying it as well. SAVE YOUR MONEY

posted Apr 14th, 2015 7:40 pm


Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


Already a member?

Related Diets: Jenny Craig, Low-Carb Diet, 24 Hour Fitness, Curves, Elements for Women, Lucille Roberts

Whats better than
Quick Weight Loss Centers?