Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

73%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 11 reviews

Orovo

This supplement includes the 10 Super Foods.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Orovo continues the latest trend of implementing the so-called 10 Super Foods as an all-in-one supplement. The foods do everything from help with metabolism, to detoxifying your body of impurities. There are many products under the Orovo brand name. There are skin care products, mood-enhancers, sleep aids, fat burners, and muscle-builders. The original Orovo is a multi-vitamin that, with the Super Foods as its primary ingredients, you not only get the benefit of weight loss, but skin improvements such as acne and wrinkle reduction.

The ingredients are enticing. But the pricing isn't so much. Unless you become an associate with Orovo (it's also a multi-level marketing business), the price is extremely high. The multi-vitamin costs $80 a bottle. And a two-month supply of Orovo Xtreme is $199.95. This is all the more curious when the Orovo homepage starts off with a scathing critique of how high the markups are in the supplement industry.

PRO
  • If you become an associate, you can actually make money while you take the Orovo products
  • The Orovo products have quality ingredients
CON
  • If you don't become an associate, the Orovo products are expensive
  • Achieve the same benefits from eating Super Foods
EXERCISE

There is no mention of exercise on the Orovo website.

CONCLUSION

The verdict on Orovo is pretty simple: unless you plan on looking at it as a business, it's hard to justify endorsing the price levels for ordinary consumers. The packaging is sleek, and the ingredients appear to be top notch, but it's a hefty price to pay for something that's only meant to supplement your healthy lifestyle.

INGREDIENTS

Orovo Extreme synthesizes 50 weight loss ingredients. Among them are the 10 SuperFoods:

  • flaxseed
  • acai
  • barley
  • alfalfa sprouts
  • buckwheat
  • cayenne pepper
  • garlic
  • soy isoflavones
  • wheatgrass
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus.

Related Diets: Super Foods Rx, 12-in-One, Acai, Zrii


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 16 total comments)

adam

I have been an orovo customer for 6 months and love it. I have tried the extreme with great success and now take the HGH because I love the results on my skin and how i feel. I have had the opportunity to help others with the various products and realize the is no one product that helps everyone. Also diet and exercise is a must to losing weight. I DID get better results taking orovo extreme while eeating right and exercising. Please feel free to ask me any questions or concerns you might have:
Live healthy!
adam

posted Apr 29th, 2009 7:04 pm


Linda Hopson-Blake

Lost no weight with the product, I can never speak with a representative. Ask several times that autoshipment be stopped and no one responds. Shipments keep coming. Poor, poor
customer service, lousy business practice.
Phone numbers all automated, no one answers or calls back.

posted Apr 17th, 2009 2:48 pm


Bubs

tried this diet waited about 4 weeks for delivery. took the tablets for three days and haven't so far lost any weight in fact gained 2lbs felt like eating non stop..seemed to have the opposite affect on my eating habits

posted Apr 11th, 2009 4:45 pm


jackie

I'm just finishing my 3rd bottle and cancelled my autoship due to ship april 11. too expensive to take forever, with tax and shipping charges $48.40/month I think it helps a little to control appetite but not worth the price. i think it had some good skin benefits tho and a positive effect on well being .

posted Apr 5th, 2009 4:15 pm


John R.

I been taking it for almost 30 days... Does not seem to be better than anything else I tried as far as weight loss. I actually gained 1 1/2 lbs.

posted Mar 27th, 2009 1:56 am


Gala

I am hoping to get my first bottle today or tomorrow. I am really worried that this won't work. I need to loose at least 20 lbs by the end of April. I have tried other pills like Acai but they have not helped and Apexidine and Losinoprol. My knees are really bad and it is hard for me to exercise. I hope that this works.

posted Feb 27th, 2009 10:40 am


lizzy

well i really would like to try taking orovo but im scared that it wont work....i been trying to lose waight but i justed cant do it by my self....u know with out a little help of some kind of pill....but so far so good i think i will buy it....

posted Feb 18th, 2009 10:07 pm


Tara

I just started Orovo yeasterday and like Holly I felt jittery and sick to my stomach. I went to Orovo's website and they have live chat, so I asked them if it was normal to feel like I did. She told me to decrease the amount of pills to 4 instead of 8 because I may be sensitive to the amt. of green tea. I did the 4 pills today and I feel great! I have a lot of energy and lost 1 1/2lbs. so far! I will continue to use Orovo and see what happens!

posted Jan 13th, 2009 7:29 pm


Wanda

I just started taking it and I can tell you it has really cut my appetite half! I don't like taking so many pills, but it's a small price to pay. My body is detoxing and it isn't a pretty site but it has to get cleaned out somehow right? I will keep you posted on how it's going for me.

posted Jan 6th, 2009 11:41 pm


JamaicanMeCrazy

So I came across Orovo while doing some research on diet products on line. I was thinking the exact same thing that outside of the business this might be a bit too expensive for me. I looked around and found other reputable diet pills were in the same price range. I took a chance and it has worked so well for me. I am on my third month's supply of Orovo and still going strong. I lost 12 pounds in two months and this month, I have already lost 4 pounds. Of course, I kept my regular diet and exercise, but this has been very good to me. I am still looking to lose 10 more pounds and this last ten is really tough to get rid of, but Orovo has been a real big help for me.

posted Jan 6th, 2009 12:08 pm


Linda R.

I love this product (orovo detox). I only tried orovo detox and i lost 12 lbs in 2 weeks! amazing!

posted Jan 6th, 2009 12:56 am


kissie

8 pilss a day

posted Dec 24th, 2008 9:26 pm


Ismael valle

how many pills do i take in one day is it 4 a day or 8

posted Dec 6th, 2008 7:27 pm


Linda

It increased my energy and feeling of well being but I only lost a few pounds probably water weight. I would continue to use but too expensive.

posted Oct 17th, 2008 9:51 am


Holly

the shipping was absolutely horrible. they promised me 5-7 business days and i received it in 20...

This is my first day on orovo and i feel like i am going to faint. I feel absolutely terrible, nautious, dizzy...

I'm really unhappy with this product so far.. deffinately not worth its price yet.

posted Oct 10th, 2008 11:38 am


lynette

I have been on orovo detox for 3 days now and feel great. I have lost significant amount of water weight and I feel fully energized. I have to disagree with the review on this web site regarding orovo. They do list recommendations as far as exercise/diet on their page as well as in print when you receive your product. It was not expensive at all...I paid $40 for 120 tablets on their web page and they ship very fast!

posted Jun 15th, 2008 2:33 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account