Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

73%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 15 reviews

Detoxatrim

The two-phase program claims to remove harmful toxins from your body.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Fasting and detox programs are popular and often used by those just beginning a diet. It's a great way to cleanse your body from the inside to create an optimal platform to begin a healthier diet and achieve the best results possible. Detoxatrim is one such detox program, made of 100-percent natural ingredients that will help you start your diet on the right foot.

Detoxatrim is a detox program that comes in two phases - a 24-hour fat flush liquid diet followed by a daily capsule. Over time, the foods you eat and even the air you breathe leave traces of toxins throughout your body. This can affect your weight and other body processes. When you use Detoxatrim, you'll cleanse your body and remove those harmful toxins, you'll experience more energy, a boost in metabolism and reduce your appetite.

PRO
  • Dextoxatrim is made completely of natural ingredients
  • The site is thorough and informative and leaves the reader with most questions answered
  • Detailed explanation of detox benefits
  • Detailed explanation of ingredients
  • Detailed "how it works"
  • Some direction for eating a healthy diet
  • Recommends medical consultation before use
  • Presents results of multiple clinical studies, as well as general detoxifying research
CON
  • No clear exercise instruction or recommendation
DIET and NUTRITION

Detoxatrim makes it clear that what you're eating has a great affect on your weight and health. While they do not provide a specific diet program, they do make great suggestions for what you should and should not be eating.

  • Drink 6-8 glasses of water daily
  • Reduce or eliminate animal fats in your diet
  • Your diet should include fresh fruits, vegetables, whole grains, poultry and fish
  • Eat plenty of fiber
  • Stay away from alcohol and caffeine
  • Eat organic foods as much as possible
  • Reduce or eliminate manufactured foods - the things in a can or a box at the grocery store
EXERCISE

There are mentions of a few clinical studies for Detoxatrim. In these it suggests that participants slightly changed their exercise routine. However, there is not any clearly defined direction or recommendation for including regular exercise as part of the Detoxatrim program.

Detoxatrim does not make any exercise recommendations. If you really dig through the site, you'll see mentions of modest exercise changes in some product studies.

INGREDIENTS

Actual ingredients vary between the three liquid Fat Flush varieties and the Daily Capsules. It’s commended that all products use natural, recognizable ingredients.

The Fruit & Vegetable Fat Flush includes a multi-fruit blend with apple, white grape, orange, blueberry, grape, strawberry, peach, pear and more; and a multi-vegetable blend with carrots, tomato, celery, spinach, yellow pepper and more.

Detoxatrim contains ingredients to reduce candida yeast and balance pH (acidophilus, caprylic acid and glutamine), control hunger pangs and cravings (Hoodia gordonii, glucomannan and chromium) and boost metabolism (green tea, grapefruit extract, apple cider vinegar and papaya).

CONCLUSION

The benefits of detoxifying your body are indisputable. Cleansing your body to prepare for a new diet or lifestyle is a great way to get started. Dextoxatrim offers a wholly-natural product with several clinical research studies' results. Detoxatrim provides thorough, comprehensive product information and support. There are broad benefits to be gained from Detoxatrim. Compared to many other diet supplements, the cost is reasonable.

Common Misspellings

Detoxitrim, DetoxaTrim, Dexatrim


Related Diets: Cabbage Soup Diet, Juice Diet, Hollywood Miracle Diet, Hoodia, Detox Body Wrap


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 43 total comments)

Deji

can detoxatrim be used by males or are there any side effects?

posted Jul 28th, 2011 6:31 pm


Li Ming

flush ? Is it healthy not eating to do the flush? Why flush? do the pills work or not? I m in my late 30s, work out 5 times/wk and eating very healthy. funny thing is, my body fat is down from 25.6% to 13.4% within a year, but still has that little fat layer in mid. area....lol I guess my standard is a little high . Just wish this pills can help me a little to reduce bloating & maybe loss 3-5lbs. wish me luck.

posted Dec 29th, 2010 7:47 pm


Bonnie

I started the flush at nine this morning. I'm not liking the taste. I'm nervous and debating whether to follow through with it. Does anyone know of any side effects?

posted Sep 22nd, 2010 2:08 pm


girlie

4 hours after taking the detox. Nothing.. hope this works going to drink more.. let u know how this goes

posted Apr 30th, 2010 11:14 pm


Tina

Did the flush yesterday. Woohoo!!! Lost 3.7 pounds.


Followed directions to a tee. Only water and the flush. Did 30 mins. of cycling.


Taste reminds me of Odwalla Superfood just not as tasty.

posted Apr 7th, 2010 12:41 am


Tina

Started the flush today (4/05/10) after I told one of girlfriends (nurse) that I needed to loose 20 pounds in the next 2 months. She suggested this due to the results she and and sisters are getting. She said to follow directions to a "tee" and exercise a min. of 30 minutes of cardio.



I purchased the 24hr flush and tablets (starting tomorrow). My stats are as follows:



Height 5'2"

Weight 153



I'm a little fatty now plus my doctor told me to loose weight because I might be pre-diabetic. Crappers!! So I am need this weight loss jump start. I'm excited to see if this works. Keep you posted.

posted Apr 5th, 2010 4:31 pm


Mollie

Is it supposed to be that icky green color ?

posted Mar 15th, 2010 2:17 pm


veronica

i started with just the pills not the flush is that mean it will not work?

posted Feb 16th, 2010 12:14 pm


Amanda

I have been on Detoxatrim since the 1st of the year. I did the 24hr fast flush first which all it did was make me go pee alot from all the water but I did feel lighter afterwards. After that I began taken the pills 2 befor breakfest and 2 befor lunch just as the instructions say. I lost 12 pounds by the end of January!!!! I also drank lots of water followed a sensible diet and did moderate exercise. I am still taking the pills and I still feel like I am losing. I would recomend this plan to anyone. And remember it is a detox not a flush so of course your not gonna go #2 like on a colon cleanse.

posted Feb 5th, 2010 12:24 pm


Perez

Can i dilute th 4 oz of detox with more water. Is it just as long as i do 4oz every 4 hrs, or does it have to be only 4oz dilutedd and i cant do more water to ilute it???????

posted Jan 16th, 2010 8:42 pm


Erika

I started the flush today.. I had to urinate a lot but no bowel movements yet... If it flushes out your colon then shouldn't one have a least one evacuation? Well I had to try this my sugar is at 145 and that is fasting... I weigh 227.... I really hope this will work I will post again with my results...

posted Dec 3rd, 2009 9:53 pm


milkleg

I've used this program on and off for the last few years as maintenance, and usually take a bottle 2-3 times a year to keep my gut clear of candida.....especially after some questionable diet choices during the holidays and whatnot. When I initially took it, I was about 20 lbs heavier than my usual, normal weight.....due to a 6 month lull in my usual fitness and nutritional routine. I am very conscious of the quality and quantity of my food intake, and pride myself in maintaining a vigorous exercise program. Upon starting Detoxatrim I noticed that within 2 months, I had already lost 10 lbs, and by the 4th month I had shed the 20 lbs to get back to my normal weight. If you want results, you needn't take the flush (unless you're really intoxicated by candida), however upon starting the supplement, you MUST cut out alcohol, caffeine, sugar and ANYTHING processed meaning packaged in a box or can. If you eat clean...lots of RAW food and good quality fish and lean proteins, you will see results, they will last if you keep eating correctly. Also avoid any processed flour (breads, pasta, etc.) since these promote candida overgrowth. Most importantly, you must also exercise!!! Otherwise, you might as well flush them down the toilet. Please do not expect to see changes in the first week or two. No good diet works this way, and to think so is unrealistic. I do not condone or promote the taking of pills for weight loss, however because this supplement helps detoxify you of the main culprit of weight gain (candida), it's a great jump start to a "life-style change" and permanent weight maintenance. I encourage you to research "candida" and you will see the long list of symptoms and health issues that comes with the overgrowth of this nasty little fungus. Depending on your diet and lifestyle, some have more overgrowth than others. If you have a constant white coating on your tongue, or are experiencing reoccurring yeast infections, these are usually signs that an overgrowth is present. It comes down to this. If you want to lose weight and keep it off, you need to change your lifestyle and really analyze your habits. We all slip up....cocktails, indulging in the yummy foods you like at certain events, etc....but, just jump right back into your normal routine the next day. Oh, and always consult a doctor to make sure you're ok to take on this type of dedication. Good luck.

posted Aug 25th, 2009 3:21 am


milkleg

I've used this program on and off for the last few years as maintenance, and usually take a bottle 2-3 times a year to keep my gut clear of candida.....especially after some questionable diet choices during the holidays and whatnot. When I initially took it, I was about 20 lbs heavier than my usual, normal weight.....due to a 6 month lull in my usual fitness and nutritional routine. I am very conscious of the quality and quantity of my food intake, and pride myself in maintaining a vigorous exercise program. Upon starting Detoxatrim I noticed that within 2 months, I had already lost 10 lbs, and by the 4th month I had shed the 20 lbs to get back to my normal weight. If you want results, you needn't take the flush (unless you're really intoxicated by candida), however upon starting the supplement, you MUST cut out alcohol, caffeine, sugar and ANYTHING processed meaning packaged in a box or can. If you eat clean...lots of RAW food and good quality fish and lean proteins, you will see results, they will last if you keep eating correctly. Also avoid any processed flour (breads, pasta, etc.) since these promote candida overgrowth. Most importantly, you must also exercise!!! Otherwise, you might as well flush them down the toilet. Please do not expect to see changes in the first week or two. No good diet works this way, and to think so is unrealistic. I do not condone or promote the taking of pills for weight loss, however because this supplement helps detoxify you of the main culprit of weight gain (candida), it's a great jump start to a "life-style change" and permanent weight maintenance. I encourage you to research "candida" and you will see the long list of symptoms and health issues that comes with the overgrowth of this nasty little fungus. Depending on your diet and lifestyle, some have more overgrowth than others. If you have a constant white coating on your tongue, or are experiencing reoccurring yeast infections, these are usually signs that an overgrowth is present. Good luck.

posted Aug 25th, 2009 3:11 am


Isha

I just started it this morning at 0800hrs. I don't mind the taste, though I would dilute it more than the 4 oz worth of water cause this stuff is STRONG!
I find I've drunk it quite quickly - Its 1330 and I've already finished half of it for the day. So at this point I'm going to drink more water and begin drinking it again in a few hours. I had a full "German" lunch but no breakfast (which is bad, I know) But I'll know more by Sunday. I also bought the pills, but will not start that until tomorrow morning (Saturday). I will write a full review thereafter. To the girl above who asked about shots - I would NOT suggest that because it may make you very sick. Sipping the diluted concentration is the key to this process!

posted Aug 21st, 2009 8:16 am


liza

instead of mixing 4oz of water with 4oz of the detoxatrim can I just take it as a 4oz shot with out mixing the 4oz of water and then repeat it again in 4hours or do i have to sip it?

posted Jul 18th, 2009 12:31 pm


Renee

I DO NOT suggest this product for anyone. It does not flush out your body and I feel like it does the exact opposite! I am all built up inside and will never take this product again.

posted May 22nd, 2009 3:43 pm


Bubblelucha

I received my order today. I mixed the 4 oz of water and 4oz of Detoxatrim 24 hour detox. Do I have to drinks the 8oz and wait 4 hours to take 8oz more? (the mixture).

posted May 6th, 2009 8:21 pm


jbs

is this safe with breastfeeding mom?

posted May 5th, 2009 6:19 am


Crystal

I did the 24hr fast flush and i've lost 4lb in just 2 days!!! I had fruit for breakfast, tuna salad for lunch and i didn't eat dinner and two days later i had lost 4lbs.
I'm not taking the pills yet but can't wait to purchase them!

posted Apr 22nd, 2009 4:37 pm


rakyah

i tried it i loved it cause after my pregnancy it was difficult to lose weight cause i was hard walk a long ways and my side was hurting.

posted Mar 8th, 2009 12:23 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account