Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 5 reviews

Curb Your Cravings

The Hoodia patch can help stop your snack attacks.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

NO LONGER AVAILABLE; DECEMBER 2012

The Curb Your Cravings Hoodia Patch is a natural resource for dieters to stay on top of one of their biggest pit-falls - cravings. The natural ingredient, Hoodia, is an African herb that makes the brain think that your body is full and satisfied. The patch is a simple, non-intrusive diet supplement that when combined with regular exercise and healthy eating habits will help users lose extra, unwanted pounds. Best of all, the Hoodia Patch doesn't contain stimulants, like caffeine.

The medical industry has introduced patches over the past few years as an effective, easy way for users to receive their medication. Patches are discreet and can be worn under clothing. They are also used for birth control, motion sickness and by those trying to stop smoking. The Curb Your Cravings Hoodia Patch is available online for purchase.

While wearing the Hoodia Patch, users will see their cravings fade away. They'll be able to focus on eating balanced, healthy meals and feel satisfied throughout the day. You'll find yourself eating smaller portions and still have the energy to continue a necessary and regular exercise routine. Dieters using Hoodia have reported they fill up sooner with less food than without the supplement.

PRO
  • Users say it works in suppressing appetites.
CON
  • Some people have problems keeping the patch on

  • May be expensive

DIET and NUTRITION

No guidance provided.

EXERCISE

No guidance provided.

CONCLUSION

Ultimately, the herb Hoodia is not responsible for weight loss. However, it will reduce your cravings and desire to consume more food. This reduction in calorie intake will be the genesis of your weight loss.

Common Misspellings

Curb Cravings, Curb your cravings deit pill, CYC, Curb your craving


Related Diets: Allure Patch, Green Tea, Hoodia P57, Hoodia Patch, Pink Patch


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 39 total comments)

Julie

I was very hopeful that this would help me with losing weight, but it actually really hindered my attempts. Whenever I used the patches, it had the opposite effect intended; I began to have deep cravings for food, unlike anything I had before. It started several hours after I put on a patch, My stomach hurt and it was like I couldn't be satisfied, nor could I figure out what food I was craving. I was really uncomfortable and would eat in an attempt to make the stomach ache/craving go away. At first I didn't know what was causing this; I didn't really think it could be the patches. So I quit using them and then all my stomach aches and deep food cravings went away. I waited several months before trying them again, and the exact same thing happened. As soon as I stopped using the patches, i was back to normal. This time, I'm throwing away the package of patches.

posted Mar 4th, 2011 4:49 am


Pat

I paid for the product but never received the last order. My credit card was charged but never received the patches. In the past I have ordered and liked the way they worked. I don't understand why they debited my card without sending the patches.

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 7:40 pm


stargaterich

i guess there is no such thing as a one shoe fit all size thing so to speak. What works for one guy may not work for others. Thus the best judgment call that I would advice is ask for samples and try it out first.

posted Jun 20th, 2010 9:28 am


gemma

curb cravings is a good idea for balanced diet because when i tried this it really helps me to reduces my excess fat.

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 5:40 am


Kate

this patch didn't work for me. funnily enough i started to use a patch for energy (trying to stop drinking energy drinks) and that helped me lose weight b/c i was able to cut out drinks and have energy to work out with. i noticed it also has green tea in it, so maybe that helped too? anyway it is called the spot on energy patch and it is at http://www.spotonenergy.com

posted May 12th, 2009 1:19 pm


sherry

I just ordered the patch without the Hodia and hope it works. I did notice that once you get to their website, there is no other information AT ALL except how to order their products and information on the 2 types of patches. I happened to see somewhere on there, something brief about an "automatic reorder"... of course this was after placing my order. I immediately sent an email letting them know to disenroll me in any such program. After reading all of your emails, I will be certain to call them first thing in the morning to make sure they do so.

posted Apr 12th, 2009 7:01 pm


Adry

I used the curb your craving patch and lost three sizes. I like it and really helped me along with my exercise at home.

posted Feb 5th, 2009 9:52 am


Sara

aload of rubbish im 18 and living on student money which isint alot i got the free trial and said no 2 the next orser yet they still took my student money away and gave me the 30 day supply so thought what the heck got it now il giv it another go and does it work no gained 2 pounds in 2 days ridiculous there just a big cons have a better chance wif a plaster. NOT HAPPY WIF IT!!!!!

posted Oct 15th, 2008 3:05 pm


Sarah

I found they worked but it's hard to discern whether it is a placebo effect, since that is also active on a subconscious level. Contrary to others' complaints I received a refund for 2 month's supply without any ado after they failed to arrive: but saying that, am awaiting the 3rd month refund. Someone complained that CYC charged/sent a month's supply when they hadn't requested it. In the small print they state they will do this unless you are unhappy and phone and cancel. Sneaky, yes, but you should read the T&C. Patch stayed on well, as I did not use a cream.

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


Brie Priestley

TOTAL RIP OFF. DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT. THESE PEOPLE ARE TOTAL FRAUDS. EVERYONE WHO HAS BEEN RIPPED OFF: CONTACT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU AND FILE A COMPLAINT. THESE PEOPLE ARE LIARS!!! DON'T PUT UP WITH IT!

posted Jul 29th, 2008 11:41 am


Tamma

Got my free sample and called to cancel auto ship within 4 days. I still received a 30 day supply and was charged for it. They wanted me to pay to ship it back to them for a refund, less shipping. How screwed up is that! Customer service was no help. What ever you do, don't use a checking account to pay for this stuff. Once they have your account info, you can't stop them from charging you.

posted Jul 11th, 2008 3:26 pm


leanne

does anyone know how to cancel this account?

posted Jul 2nd, 2008 2:17 pm


Janice Bunting

I developed an allergic reaction so returned the patches two weeks ago for a "full refund" as promised and nothing - BEWARE!

posted Jun 17th, 2008 8:45 am


Jan Huxley

I returned my patches for a refund as promised and have still not received anything. NOT HAPPY! Load of rubbish

posted Jun 17th, 2008 8:45 am


mary

I tried the patch for two weeks. After a few days I experienced severe leg cramping which at first I attributed to exercise. When the cramps persisted I stopped using the patch and had what I would consider withdrawal symptoms. Very severe leg cramping and massive headaches. I still have a three month supply. I would have been wiser buying fruit and vegetables with my money. There are no short cuts and my attempt at using the patch was unsuccessful and painful.

posted Jun 14th, 2008 8:34 am


bee

on the first day of using this product I came out in a huge rash across my arms and chest which went away when i took off the patch, i feel very stupid for trying it, am off to the gym tomorrow to make an effort!! well done to those of you who have seen a +ve effect, bee

posted Jun 6th, 2008 9:37 pm


claudia

For those of you who say it doesn't work, there's a possibilty you didn't give it a long enough chance. I have tried so many products with no results. I love this product. I have a mild seizure disorder and this I can hangle well with no side effects EXCEPT less eating!! Thankyou

posted May 28th, 2008 8:55 am


Lori

I've used Hoodia patches for a year. While I can't say that I lost weight, I can say that it did curb my appetitie and gave me the mental freedom from thinking about food. I have been a compulsive overeater for years and constantly think about food. While using the patch, becuase I didn't feel hungry, I didnt think about food. And for the first time in my life I was amazed that life revolved around so much more than "when's my next meal and what will I gorge on."

posted May 9th, 2008 9:32 am


Deborah

This is a total con, do not touch it with a barge pole, I bought one weeks supply, they have now charged over 40.00 to my card for one months supply, I did not ask for this because I have tried the product and it is absolute rubbish, it doesn't stay on, it certainly doesn't curb your cravings, a rip off if ever I saw one!!!!!!!!! keep hold of your bank card number or they will be stealing money out of your bank account.

posted Apr 25th, 2008 9:15 am


jessica

i have had no problems with it staying on my skin and i've only been using it for a few days and i've noticed that i'm not nearly as hungry as i used to be!

posted Apr 15th, 2008 8:33 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account