Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 10 reviews

Cha de Bugre

A natural appetite suppressant from Brazil.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Cha de Bugre is yet another exotic weight loss ingredient that hails from South America. The powdered herb is served all over the streets of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. While it hasn't quite reached that status here in the States, it is a sensation there. And what a list of sensational health benefits it apparently has: decreased appetite, kills viruses, reduces cellulite, reduces fever, increases urination, supports heart health, and acts as a stimulant.

The Cha de Bugre tree produces a red fruit similar to a coffee bean which can be roasted and made in to a coffee substitute.

Cha de Bugre is supposed to suppress appetite, but not completely, which is key. The idea is not to not eat at all, then binge later when famished. Cha de Bugre gives one a sense of being full after eating a few bites of food. This seems to promote smaller more frequent meals, which is common knowledge today as the best way to a healthy weight.

The Cha de Bugre works best if taken 30 minutes to one hour prior to a meal.

PRO
  • There are a wide variety of proposed health benefits with Cha de Bugre
  • There are reasonably priced products available
  • Natural appetite suppressant
CON
  • Cha de Bugre is still relatively mysterious to U.S. consumers.
INGREDIENTS

Cha de Bugre is known to contain caffeine, potassium, allantoin and allantoic acid, all of these occurring naturally.

EXERCISE

As with any approach you take to weight loss, exercise is key to lasting health. Each individual Cha de Bugre product you buy could be different

CONCLUSION

Most people in the U.S. are generally in the dark when it comes to Cha de Bugre. If you don't know much about it, you are best to consult your physician first. If you consider it as a supplement it probably works best in conjunction with other weight loss aids. And remember, it's just a supplement, so you still need to make good food choices and exercise moderately.

Common Misspellings

Cha de Burge, Che de Bugre, Cha Bugre, Chada Bugre, Chi de Bugre, Cha de Burg


Related Diets: Acai, Cordiaburn, Phentralene, The Amazon Diet


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 14 total comments)

dawn

i am on day one of these i will put a message on in a couple of weeks to say if there ANY GOOD lol.i want them more so to stop me eating so much as im home alot with my baby wish me luck dawn

posted Nov 19th, 2012 1:29 pm


Kimme

By itself, I found that it did not keep me full very long, but I like the health benefits.
I pair it with KLB capsules to help me lose and it seems much better.
The caffeine calms me down-different from others and I do not have high blood pressure.

Find what works for your body!

posted Jul 19th, 2012 4:12 pm


Sara S

There is a great product I have tried called Body Slim from brazilian basics. It has cha de bugre along with other ingredients. Really helps curb my appetite.

posted Dec 7th, 2010 2:35 pm


kati

Just started a few days ago
Would let you know after a week or 2

posted Sep 4th, 2010 9:12 am


Crissy

I just wish I knew how to pronounce it! This stuff is AWESOME! I've been taking 2- 800mg pills twice a day for just over two weeks with no complaints. I've lost 7 pounds so far. It doesn't 'supress' my appetite, but once I start eating, I feel full MUCH faster, so I end up eating MUCH less. I don't always have time to get a good exercise in, so for me it's pretty key that I bank fewer calories when I know I'm not going be able to work out. Even when I do, it gives me the energy to keep up. It gives me 'motivated' energy, not an energy rush like I've had too much coffee. I LOVE this stuff and have already started recommending it to people.

posted May 13th, 2010 10:51 am


Christine

Hi
I use a product called XOWii THIN, which contains Cha De Burge! I LOVE IT! I have lost 25 pounds in 8 weeks. It does not cause me to NOT eat....it has reduced my eating by half! I am just not as hungry and I really do not crave sweets much anymore.
I highly recommend Cha De Burge OR a product with it in it! Like XOWii THIN. AND YES...I am now a distributor, of course! I love the product, it has worked great for me.

posted Apr 6th, 2010 1:24 pm


Lucy

A weight loss product I have used and am a big fan of is the Slim Bomb. One of the slim bombs key ingredients is Cha de Bugre which I believe was key to the fantastic weight loss I acheived! I bought the product from the manufacturers of the slim bomb - Slimming Solutions and was informed I could lose between 2-9lbs per week - overall after the completion of the 40 day course I lost a staggering 15lbs. I am certainly a fan of Cha de Bugre and slim bomb also they both are extremley popular product in the uk!

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 8:24 am


mark

This stuff is great for dieting and weight loss. i really helps with appetite control and i would definitely recommend it. It comes from brazil and has been taking there for a long time. I researched it for a while before trying to take it. I've found and been taking this product called RioCleanse. (riocleansehealth.com) It has cha de bugre and some other ingredients in their "blend". It has worked great for me. They have a free offer there for you to try it out if you want.

posted Feb 25th, 2010 4:41 pm


Italiano

Sometimes it is heard that it has no side effects at all. But I found from some source that it is not suitable for users who have high blood pressure or heart problems. I don't know the truth about this issue.

posted Jan 9th, 2010 1:30 am


Laura

Great product for appetite control and weightloss. I would suggest trying these pills through the company "Paradise Herbs". Their pills are small and I never have a problem taking them!!

posted Mar 31st, 2009 2:13 pm


golden

I would start with the tea, which is called "porangaba tea" and available here: rather than swallow cockroach sized pills!!

posted Mar 17th, 2009 4:07 pm


Crystal Baldwin

I just got my first order two days ago so I don't really know how this is gonna go. I am a little disappointed in the size of the capsules cuz' they feel like swallowing a cockroach. Will report more in a few weeks 2 let ya know.

posted Nov 9th, 2008 8:22 pm


breda_Oreil

I talked to my doctor about this supplement and she agrees its ok as an appetite suppressant and is also relatively cost effective from some of the others on the market. I have been on cha de bugre for a month and have seen a small change in the amount of pounds lost.

posted Oct 4th, 2008 11:49 pm


carrotsRorange

Where does cha de bugre come from? Is anyone familiar with it? I have never heard of this pill and would love some feedback.

posted Oct 4th, 2008 11:47 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account