Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

84%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 19 reviews

Celebrity Juice Diet

Are you willing to only drink juice and water for 48 hours?

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Not everyone is looking for a long commitment when losing weight. For some, losing a few pounds very quickly for an event or special occasion is all they need. The Original Celebrity Hoodia Diet, a juice fast, offers that quick solution.

Celebrity Juice Hoodia Diet is made of 50 percent fruit juice, 50 percent South African Hoodia Gordonii and contains 50 percent less carbs, calories and sugar than other juice diets.

Hoodia is the well-known and much celebrated natural appetite suppressant found in the Kalahari Desert in South Africa. It's been used for centuries by the San bushmen, who use the Hoodia on long hunting trips to stave-off hunger. It has rapidly gained in popularity in the U.S. in recent years as one of the safest and most effective suppressants on the market. Best of all, there are no side effects and is free of all stimulants.

PRO

While taking Celebrity Hoodia Diet, users notice

  • A significant decrease in appetite
  • Decrease in body fat
  • Near immediate results
  • Have a few less inches on their waist All of this in just two days with the Celebrity Hoodia Diet.
CON

Fasting is not that controversial, but it's doubtful that most nutritionists would recommend this approach.

DIET and NUTRITION

You'll drink 12 ounces for each of two days while using the Celebrity Hoodia Diet. This should be accompanied by plenty of water. You should not have any food, alcohol or caffeine and should not smoke while using Celebrity Hoodia Diet.

The Original Celebrity Diet also offers Celebrity Diet Tea and Celebrity Diet Fat Metabolizer.

The Hollywood Celebrity Diet Herbal Diet Tea should precede the Celebrity Hoodia Diet 2-Day juice fast. This will help support your longer-term weight loss goals. The Celebrity Herbal Tea is an all-natural herbal blend with a refreshing lemon flavor, with no caffeine or other additives. The Celebrity Herbal Tea should be consumed after each of three meals daily, and should not be taken simultaneously with the juice diet.

The Hollywood Celebrity Diet Fat Metabolizer is a natural diet supplement that will continue to help you maintain your weight loss goals. Celebrity Fat Metabolizer should be used in tandem with a low calorie diet and a consistent exercise routine. Celebrity Fat Metabolizer is in capsule form and should be taken before breakfast and lunch daily.

EXERCISE

No guidance provided.

CONCLUSION

Celebrity Hoodia Diet recommends visiting with your doctor before starting this juice fast and recognizes that not everyone will achieve the best results described. Celebrity Hoodia Diet is humble enough to share that the FDA has not reviewed any of the claims they make.

Common Misspellings

Celbrity Juice Diet, Celebrity Juce Diet, Celebrity Juice Deit


Related Diets: Juice Diet, Hollywood Miracle Diet, Hoodia, Wu-Yi Tea, 21 Pounds in 21 Days


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 43 total comments)

Audrey

I just got through using this. The juice is wonderful but I was so hungry during the whole thing. I did manage to make it through but by the time I was done my head was pounding. I think the headache was because I refrained from caffeine like directed and I am used to drinking several cups of coffee in the morning. I only lost 4 pounds. Don't know if I will try it again or not.

posted Apr 22nd, 2009 2:21 pm


Elena

The first day I was a little hungry, but made it through. The second day I was not hungry at all, and the next day, when I was allowed to eat again, I was not hungry either!!! I lost 7 lb and loved it.

posted Apr 15th, 2009 5:55 pm


KPotts

I just start this morning!

posted Apr 14th, 2009 12:08 pm


B.V.

I'm buying it tomorrow.

posted Apr 13th, 2009 2:24 am


chaireese

Im just trying it out for my first day today and I surly would like to loose 10 pounds or more for my upcoming trip. I will inform you all and let you know about the Hoodia Cordonii juice.

posted Mar 27th, 2009 12:32 pm


Siobahn

I am skeptical about the not eating for 48 hours. Unless I am sick I have never been able to go that long without solid food. And what if I do eat sumthing, will i get sick? I'm nervous please someone reassure me...

posted Mar 18th, 2009 12:54 pm


Aviance

The juice tastes great, especially the peach mango blend...i haven't felt hungry but im still on my first day.

posted Mar 17th, 2009 1:23 pm


Kristina

Is it a good juice or is it nasty? Cause I dont want to be throwing up and stuff

posted Mar 7th, 2009 6:53 pm


Julie

Was not that hungry did have some cravings the first day but made it through just on the juice and water. Lost 6 pounds so far in one day will let you know how it goes tomorrow. Very happy!

posted Mar 6th, 2009 9:10 am


misty

On the first day I lost 3 lbs and the second day i lost 2 lbs. i do not like this juice fast.

posted Mar 5th, 2009 8:50 pm


Christina

I've done this diet before and lost 6 lbs. I started doing it again today. I love it. I noticed on of the cons was that someone didn't loose anything, and stated that they added extra exercise that they never do normally. The diet states on the site to not exercise at all during the two days while your doing this. I'm thinking this girl exercised and gained extra muscle. Reason for not seeing the weight loss on the scale.

posted Feb 17th, 2009 8:14 am


Lisa

I tried this diet and was unsure what the results would be. I mean come on, possible 10 pounds in 2 days. Well, before the end of the second day I lost 10 lbs and on the next day I weighed in and had lost a total of 12 pounds. I jokingly said to a co worker I was going to get up early in the morning and get a breakfast sandwich from Mickey D's. But honestly I wasn't hungry. Its been a week and because I broke my "hunger habit" I have continued to lose another 2 pounds. Im set to do it again this week. Im happy!

posted Feb 4th, 2009 5:08 am


Katrina

I am fixing to try this for the first time very excited will be back with the results bought two bottles so later 20lbs

posted Jan 28th, 2009 1:45 am


Dannielle "very pleased" Johnson

i love it. i lost 5 pounds the first day so far....i will be back 2moro to comment on how much i will have lost today. i strongly recommend for every1 to see for themselves rather than taking someone else's word for it. Because it says on the bottle that the results may vary. So as long as you don't eat & follow the directions it will work to some degree

posted Jan 26th, 2009 12:22 pm


melissa

the diet promises that you will feel energized...which is false but you do lose weight...if u dont cheat

posted Jan 3rd, 2009 1:15 pm


sally

works good

posted Dec 31st, 2008 5:30 pm


Kfab

Works for me every time. The version with Hoodia + the Hollywood Fat Metabolizers really curb my appetite. I wake up feeling a sense of clarity and so much slimmer....

posted Nov 24th, 2008 6:41 am


Amanda

I got less than one glass down. I sipped for about an hour and then out of nowhere threw it up. I want to try again but I'm sure I'll just vomit again.

posted Nov 12th, 2008 10:45 pm


tiffany

Pros: Was never hungry-even when I was around food.

Cons: Doesn't work! Didn't lose 1 lb and I even added extra excercise that I normally don't do. and I never cheated. This was not worth $20. Drained my energy-tired for 2 days.

No fun-i dont recommend this.

posted Oct 31st, 2008 9:53 am


Connie

Absolute torture. Not sure about the curbing appetite but does work and great results. Lost 7 pounds before my cruise!

posted Sep 8th, 2008 7:01 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account