Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Biggest Loser Video Navigation    
User Rating

0%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 5 reviews

Rulon Gardner Plans Olympic Comeback

"Once a quitter, always a quitter."

The 2000 gold medalist for Greco-Roman wrestling was none other than former Biggest Loser Rulon Gardner. He's making headlines again because he's training to join the 2012 Summer Olympics to go for gold again.

His season 11 competitor, Courtney Crozier, isn't so sure though. After he walked out of their season and "gave up on losing weight," she says "once a quitter, always a quitter."

She goes on to suggest that Rulon may not be able to make weight. To qualify, you have to weigh less than 264 pounds. Rulon has said he weighs 315, and Courtney said she would assume that means he's "pushing 350 pounds."

We wish Rulon a lot of luck and hope to see him not only make weight for his health, but to represent the US in the Olympic games once again!

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 9 total comments)

Mike Taylor

Winning an Olympic medal > Winning a reality show contest

posted Mar 24th, 2012 1:39 pm



KerryCotten

Come on Courtney!! "once a quitter always a quitter"? Not fair! You were over 400 lbs, so you had to have given up and given in to ever have allowed this to happen to yourself. Kudo's to you now because OBVIOUSLY you are not a quitter!! "once a quitter, always a quitter"? No way.

posted Feb 14th, 2012 6:36 pm


Kerry

I would just like to add that "once a quitter, always a quitter" is harsh as well as unrealistic. Courtney's own life discounts the validity of her statement. For someone to weigh 450 lbs, they had to have pretty much given up and given in. Congrats Courtney and I am happy that you have overcome the quitter in you.

posted Feb 14th, 2012 6:01 pm


Harpenanne

She is very quick to offer her opinion but terrible at taking feedback that differs. Rulon, I hope you make that girl eat her words.

posted Feb 8th, 2012 11:31 pm


KgingerG

Rulon I sincerely wish you the best of luck!

posted Feb 1st, 2012 11:19 pm


KgingerG

Courtney....you are such a hater! I am surprised you are so judgmental...I guess anything to get a headline right? Clearly you are trying to leach off of Rulon's successes and try to get your five minutes. I have always been able to see through your little "act" This article and video shows your true colors. Look what Rulon has done with his life...What have you done with your? He has been training in Colorado Springs at the Olympic Training Center to make the Olympic team since he left the show. That show did not, nor did he want it to "define" him. He is much better than the hateful "Losers" on that show. Notice how Rulon has kept his mouth shut since he left the show. You should do us all a favor and follow in his footsteps. Nobody wants to hear your negative opinions about an American Hero. Seriously....what is your claim to fame? Losing weight? Thats awesome! I wish you the best of luck!

posted Feb 1st, 2012 11:17 pm


Sunshine Taylor

In Twitter, Courtney *asked* for feedback from all her followers on this video. I said that I felt "disgusted when people quit The Biggest Loser, as doing so robs someone else of that opportunity. However, Rulon is responsible for his own weight and his own choices. No judging!" (Abbreviated for Twit Speak.) I meant what I said. The opportunity to be on The Biggest Loser is potentially the greatest life-changing opportunity one might ever have. However, to pronounce that "ONCE A QUITTER, ALWAYS A QUITTER" is *the* most harsh judgment I have ever heard. Those of us who have struggled with weight/body issues have "quit" countless times. The Biggest Loser is all about "trying AGAIN" until we get it right! I do not think it is up to anyone to pronounce for someone ELSE, that they are "ONCE A QUITTER, ALWAYS A QUITTER." Courtney intimated that if she were not contractually bound, she would reveal damning information about Rulon and his circumstances. I, for one, am not interested. He has his journey and I sincerely wish him well. Did he stumble? It appears he did, and stumble HARD. By all account, The Biggest Loser producers knew he was a risk when they cast him. I have stumbled on my journey, many times, before finally reaching my goal of losing 163 pounds without any help from anyone. Thank goodness I kept "getting up again." How many people said I was a "quitter?" How many people said, "once a quitter, always a quitter" about ME? Rulon is my brother in the Gospel of Jesus Christ, as well as my brother in the journey for fitness. I am only going to wish him well, never pronounce failure on him. Now there is someone saying I have maligned Courtney on her wall or in Twitter. Not true. I own my words and stand by them. I have never disrespected Ms. Crozier. I stated my opinion, which did not agree with hers.

posted Feb 1st, 2012 5:45 am


Sheba

Courtney is one to to talk about "quitters". She quit dozens of times before she finally succeeded in moving forward toward her goals. Perhaps the Olympics is a more motivating environment than being on a weight loss TV show. Overweight people are complex: different people require different carrots. Go Rulon!

posted Jan 31st, 2012 4:20 pm


Sheila

Courtney,
First, I have to say, your season is still my favorite BL season! You guys were SO funny! About Rulon... I've always wondered about how that went down. The way he said he was leaving sounded so "scripted" & he looked like he did NOT want to leave. I always had an odd feeling he was "forced" to leave. I also thought it was so sad he wasn't included in the finale & was disappointed there was never an explanation from anyone or even anywhere online.

Thanks for being such an inspiration!

posted Jan 31st, 2012 4:13 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes