Advertisement

| |

Home > Recipes > Recipe Navigation    
User Rating

60%

of people who tried this recipe like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 10 reviews
Print this Recipe

Oprah's Green Drink

Dr. Oz introduced Oprah to this super healthy shake.

Oprah's Green Drink Photo
Yield: Serves 4

Ingredients

  • 2 cups spinach
  • 2 cups cucumber
  • 1 head of celery
  • 1/2 inch or teaspoon ginger root
  • 1 bunch parsley
  • 2 apples
  • Juice of 1 lime
  • Juice of 1/2 lemon

Instructions

  • Combine all ingredients in a blender until smooth.

Source: Oprah.com



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 13 total comments)

Jeff

I have lost 40 lbs so far on this diet. To make it taste better, use baby kale instead of spinich and add carrots to the recipe. I change up my fuits for flavor also. :)

posted Sep 2nd, 2014 4:40 pm


Terrie

The drink taste pretty good to me. You can change the taste by adding another apple or maybe a Kiwi you can also add a pinch of cinnamon which is good for diabetics

posted May 28th, 2013 9:07 pm


kimberly

YUCK! I agree with the others, i may lose my appetite after having to down this nasty drink!!! I'm refridgerating it for a while...maybe it will be better chilled...doubt it though. Wish I hadn't spend $ on ingredients I wouldn't have ordinarily purchased. oh well.

posted Apr 23rd, 2012 9:39 pm


Hannah

I love oprah and her drink. Why does it taste good but nasty!

posted Dec 6th, 2011 6:54 pm


Negus

handful of spinach
two apples
one celery stick
20 red grapes
one kiwi (fruit)
cayenne to taste
several ice cubes
a little bit of water

posted Apr 27th, 2011 11:53 pm


Elvia

I have been drinking it for a week now...I lost about 3 lbs the first 2 days...as long as it is blended well enough I can drink it...not the best taste but it is a great way to consume more than 5 b=veggies a day.!!!!!

posted Jan 5th, 2011 8:04 pm


Blue S.

You are ACTUALLY supposed to drink this?? And it serves 4, like we have to tackle 3 other people and force it down their throat? Maybe it is supposed to make you so disgusted you don't want to eat? Like a gross appetite suppresant?

posted Oct 25th, 2010 4:15 am


Caroline

Not a happy way to start the day --

posted Feb 14th, 2010 6:40 pm


mitzi

taste good to me but you have to use the juicer for best results...

posted Jun 1st, 2009 8:19 am


Denise

My family and I have been drinking the green drink for about 1 year. I tweaked it a bit by adding more apples so the drink had an apple juice base. Still it is something one might have to get used to because my family would much rather drink the high fructose corn syrup "juices" on the market.

posted Apr 9th, 2009 10:20 am



tamira

it is crappy tasting

posted Feb 6th, 2009 3:34 pm


peggy

It was very hard to swallow.

posted Jan 28th, 2009 6:37 pm


Teresa

show me how to stop wanting to eat so much. and how to control it.

posted Jan 28th, 2009 1:06 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Related Blog Posts

Related Recipes