Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Biggest Loser Q&A and Giveaway with Mike Morelli

mike morelli

UPDATE: Mike Morelli’s answers are posted here.

The winners were drawn and notified: Grand prize went to Amanda Clegg and the runner-up prize went to Tyler. Thanks to everyone who posted questions!

We all have burning questions we’d love to ask the contestants of the Biggest Loser. And we’re giving you that chance. Help us welcome Mike Morelli to DietsInReview.com as our newest Biggest Loser Correspondent by asking him a question you’ve always wanted answered. Mike will be responding via video to answer five questions and help readers gain a better knowledge of what life is like for these weight loss super stars.

All you have to do is post your question below in the comments section by Sunday, June 28, 2009.

We’ll also be giving away a Biggest Loser Prize Pack to two readers –

1. biggest loser dan evansEveryone who leaves a question below will be eligible to win a drawing for a Dan Evans CD (season five), “Goin’ All Out,” and a Biggest Loser CD, “Biggest Loser Workout Mix: 70′s Disco Hits.” (Value $24.00)

2. Those questions selected for Mike to answer will be eligible to win a drawing for a package to include a 3-month Biggest Loser Club pass, Dan Evans CD, and a Filter for Good Nalgene bottle. (Value $80.00)

Be sure to leave your question below for Mike by Sunday, June 28, 2009, and then find out who won and see Mike’s answers first in the Biggest Loser Newsletter next week.

DISCLAIMER: Eligibility requires a question asked via the comments section below this blog post with valid email address included in the form by June 28, 2009. One (1) Dan Evans and One (1) Biggest Loser Workout CD will be sent to a reader drawn at random from all questions submitted. One (1) Biggest Loser Club 3-month pass, One (1) Dan Evans CD, and One (1) Filter for Good Nalgene bottle will be sent to a reader drawn at random from those whose questions were answered. Winners will be notified via the email address provided via the comment form. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing an incorrect address. DietsInReview.com may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available; not redeemable for cash.

June 23rd, 2009

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 2 total comments)

Emily L.

Will you marry me?

posted Jun 24th, 2010 3:22 pm


Lynn

This may be a strange question but I have always wondered...why does the show have the guys take off shirts and girls in just shorts and sports bras at weight in's at the beginning of the show, but not at the end? Why not one way or the other the entire time?

posted Jul 19th, 2009 9:58 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




123 Responses to “Biggest Loser Q&A and Giveaway with Mike Morelli”


Beth Kean
Jun 23rd, 2009
11:12 am

Did you go back to college after the biggest loser, and if so did going back to the college life seem difficult?


Trina Sanchez
Jun 23rd, 2009
11:24 am

Mike, It broke my heart to see how touched your brother was by your weight loss. How are you helping him reach his goal weight?


Carolyn Brzezicki
Jun 23rd, 2009
11:25 am

What is the nutrition training like on the show? You see so much about the workouts, not as much about the food. Did you learn “clean eating” and if so, who taught you? Was someone monitoring your food on a daily basis to provide guidance and ideas?


Becky Davis
Jun 23rd, 2009
11:27 am

While at home either after elimination or in the finale 4, how do they keep track of your health to make sure you are losing weight healthy. Example becoming bulimic, etc. Do they have a do not go below this weight number for you?


Lindy Davison
Jun 23rd, 2009
11:34 am

What is your workout routine and diet like off the Biggest Loser Ranch? How much time do you spend working out, and have you had any setbacks?


Brandi
Jun 23rd, 2009
12:10 pm

Mike Morelli recently shared his at-home diet and fitness regimen with our DietsInReview.com readers. You can see Mike Morelli’s Weight Loss Maintenance after Biggest Loser here.


Megan
Jun 23rd, 2009
12:19 pm

Hello Mike!

We see people on “The Biggest Loser” getting sick a lot. Is that normal? Healthy? Does it really happen very often at the workouts?
Thanks so much.
Megan


nancy
Jun 23rd, 2009
2:54 pm

How hard is it for you to stick to the diet and excersise routine since you have been home?


Jenna Z
Jun 23rd, 2009
3:04 pm

I’d like to know if you felt the workout and diet you were put on were healthy and sustainable. Do you feel it is safe to work out like that, to the point of failure or vomit or should a more slow and steady routine be adopted if you want to maintain the routine and build healthy habits?


Nancy V
Jun 23rd, 2009
3:15 pm

Mike, Is there anything you read, watch, look at, or think about to motivate you or remind you to eat healthy and get your workouts in now that you are home and Jillian isn’t there?


Michelle
Jun 23rd, 2009
5:54 pm

I know from talking with Paul Marks, season 5, that people comment about what he eats. Does this happen to you and do you think that being under this scrutiny will help you to keep the weight off or be too much pressure?
Btw, as a fellow Michigander (I live in the thumb) I am so proud of you & your Dad & please tell Max we are all praying for him :0)


Tyler
Jun 24th, 2009
8:37 am

Mike, In one of the episodes of the Biggest Loser, you are in your car and commenting on how there is a fast food place right by your gym. You were saying that it should have clicked in your mind to go to the gym instead of going to the fast food place. I think all of us have fast food cravings, and I was wondering how you over come those. The food that can taste so amazing has horrible effects on us in the long run, and what is your secret to keeping things healthy. Do you ever cheat on your diet and end up getting that Big Mac from McDonalds? Also, how is Max doing with his weight loss? It’s great how you and your dad have been so supportive!


Karen
Jun 24th, 2009
8:38 am

Do you find that people treat you differently now compared to at your heaviest weight, and if so, how are you adjusting mentally to it?

I ask because a few years ago I lost a lot of weight (since regained a good part of it) and was overwelmed by how both strangers and people I knew treated me compared to when I was morbidly obese. The mental adjustment was far harder for me than the physical changes, and that’s where I failed at keeping the weight off.


Karen
Jun 24th, 2009
8:40 am

I know on the show the exercise is very intense. How many hours a week did you exercise on the ranch, and how many hours are your exercising now?


Amanda
Jun 24th, 2009
8:42 am

Did doing biggest loser change your career goals? if so, what do you want to do now that you previously weren’t going to, and what steps have you taken to go down that path?


Devin
Jun 24th, 2009
8:46 am

Hey Mike, Is it hard maintaining you eating regimes? For example to me it seems almost imposible to be able to eat out anywhere nowadays. Do you simply eat most of your meals at home or try to make the menu work for you? Thanks<3


Patti
Jun 24th, 2009
8:47 am

Do you find that you look at the world differently now with regards to how people eat and take care of their bodies? I ask because I have lost 40 pounds since January (and have a lot more to lose) and I just wish everyone would be able to feel as good as I do to see that it is worth it to start eating healthier and taking care of their bodies. Just curious if I am alone in my thoughts?


Diana K
Jun 24th, 2009
8:49 am

Mike
I am within 10 pounds of my goal weight. I am protecting 95+ pounds (over two years) I find now that I am more fit and healthy – I have to workout for longer or more often. I find my loses to be small compared to when I was over weight. How did you continue to lose weight as you became healthy and fit?


Devin
Jun 24th, 2009
8:51 am

Hey Mike! Do you find it hard to keep up with the eating program you’re placed on while at the ranch, when you’re at home? For example are you ever able to eat out, or do you simply just cook most of your meals at home? Thanks for being such an inspiration.

P.S. Do you have a girlfriend? :)


Mallory S
Jun 24th, 2009
8:53 am

Now that you are heading off to college and around all the college influences are you still sticking to your regular eating and workout schedule or have you had to make changes?


Jackie
Jun 24th, 2009
8:53 am

When you first started working out at the Biggest Loser ranch, how long (time wise) did it take you to be able to run on a treadmill for an extended period of time? I started working out a few months ago and have improved from a walk to a jog, but it is still hard for me to run for a long period of time. Still working on building my endurance!

Also, did you work out with Bob and Jillian every day on the ranch, or are their other trainers that come when Bob and Jill arent there?


Cherish
Jun 24th, 2009
8:54 am

Hey Mike! Congrats on your success!

Now that you are off the ranch and continuing with your weight loss, what tips would you have for those training themselves? What type of exercises would you recommand and/or exercises you do for weight loss?


Kim G
Jun 24th, 2009
8:54 am

I was upset that Helen won…she sent her own daughter home-twice. Was it Helen’s idea to come on the show? Did Shannon really not want to be there?

ALSO…when people are voted off, do they go home right away?


Amanda Clegg
Jun 24th, 2009
8:54 am

Mike, sometimes I have really hard days when I feel hungry all day and want to snack and chewing gum just doesn’t help. Do you ever have days like this? If you do, how do you stop yourself from snacking to much?
Also, I just wanted to say that you and your dad look great and I am so happy Max is doing so well.


Elaine
Jun 24th, 2009
9:04 am

Do you think that creative editing by the show’s producers makes people seem like something they’re not? For instance, making Joelle look lazy, Vicky seem scheming and heartless.


Diana K
Jun 24th, 2009
9:06 am

Mike
I am protecting 95+ weight loss for two years – I am within 10 pounds to goal – I find that I am not losing steadily any longer. How did you keep losing through the plateaus as you became fit and healthy?


Tina Kendall
Jun 24th, 2009
9:07 am

Mike,
On the show we see that they work you sooo hard in the gym. Yet we are advised by both Jillian and Bob to do cardio one day, strength the next etc. to avoid injury.
So the question is, Do you get breaks for your body to recover and switch up the training schedule while on the ranch or do you just go full boar all day every day?
I was working out about 3-4 hrs a day yet still stuck in a plateau, so I have backed off now and am trying to vary my workouts more.
HUGS!!!!! Tina


Gina
Jun 24th, 2009
9:08 am

You experienced a lot of changes from being on the show. What do you feel changed your life the most?


Diana K
Jun 24th, 2009
9:08 am

Sorry for the reposts – my phone carrier – awful today.


Amanda Clegg
Jun 24th, 2009
9:13 am

Mike, first I just wanted to say that you and your dad look awesome. Also, I am so happy for Max, he is going a great job.
My question is, do you have trouble with wanting to snack thoughout the day? I struggle with this sometimes when I feel hungry all day and it is hard especially when chewing gum or drinking water won’t help.


Sara
Jun 24th, 2009
9:15 am

Now that you’re going to be in college, what are your plans for eating healthy? Because when you’re busy, making something healthy can often times be more time consuming then just grabbing some junk food. Also I know some colleges limit the appliances that you can have in your dorm… so what’s your plan for that?

Also.. is your brother Max going to try out for the next season? and how is he doing with his weight loss?


Jill
Jun 24th, 2009
9:16 am

Mike, do you ever feel like you’re going to go back to your old way of things before you were on The Biggest Loser?


Nicky Danielson
Jun 24th, 2009
9:21 am

Talk about your support system at home. Do you think you and your dad would have done as well if you didn’t do it together? How are you now being a support for Max? How important is it for people to get the support they need from their friends and family in order to accomplish their eight loss goals?


Denise
Jun 24th, 2009
9:28 am

Hi Mike, Congratulations on your weight loss. I would like to know how many calories you eat daily, and how much you exercise to maintain your weight. Do you find it sneaking up immediately if you arent monitoring it every moment?


Christine Adams
Jun 24th, 2009
9:29 am

how did losing weight effect your relationships with friends and family when you returned home?


Jill Knapp
Jun 24th, 2009
9:31 am

Mike, I would like to know how you got your mind set to change not only while on the ranch but now. I have lost 100 pounds and I know the changes I made in regards to food and my relationship with it. I would love to know your thoughts on this. I know how hard and all the work that it takes to lose that much weight so it’s always nice to hear about the inside transformation you had to make in order to not only take the weight off but now to keep it off.

Thanks! You have been such a wonderful inspiration to so many people!


DORIS Alleb
Jun 24th, 2009
9:32 am

How is your dad doing and do you 3 work out together ?


Lindsay
Jun 24th, 2009
9:36 am

Do you feel a lot of pressure to keep off the weight since you have been in the public eye on the show?


Janelle Wise
Jun 24th, 2009
9:40 am

Because your diet changed completely, What are some foods that you didn’t eat at all (or very rarely) prior to the BL that are now staples in your everyday diet?


Courtney Marmon
Jun 24th, 2009
9:41 am

Mike,

I’m 17 and from South Lyon, MI. And, my questions concerns our age demographic. As a teenager body image is always a concern — especially when taking into consideration how you will be viewed by the opposite sex.

From watching the Biggest Loser on television, America watched you transform into a very attractive young man, and I know my friends and I all took notice of how great you look!

So, here’s my question. How are you reacting to all of the new attention you’ve been receiving? Do you think that it has changed your personality at all?

Thanks for (hopefully!) answering my question!
Courtney

p.s. Keep up the great work! S.L. is proud of both you and your dad!! :)


Tina
Jun 24th, 2009
9:41 am

Mike, congratulations on your success. My question: Is there one thing that you have learned through your experience that would be the most important thing to relay to someone who is trying to lose 100 pounds or more?

Thank you for inspiring me to finally get off the couch!!


Joy
Jun 24th, 2009
9:44 am

Mike, if you could sum it up, what’s the one good piece of advice you can give to America about how to lose weight effectively and keep it off?


Chrissy
Jun 24th, 2009
9:52 am

I realize that weight loss is harder at home then it was on the ranch, so how much weight have you put back on since the show ended?


Deana
Jun 24th, 2009
9:57 am

I’ve noticed that Bob and Jillian’s workout routines are very different on the show. Do their advice on nutrition/ diet differ?


Anna
Jun 24th, 2009
10:01 am

Hi Mike,

Just wanted to ask. How do u begin to work out when u r so sore. I am very obese and have really bad arthritis in my ankle and knee which is making it very hard for me to walk. How do u push forward??? Thx Mike. Congrats on ur success.


sue
Jun 24th, 2009
10:07 am

I would like to know how many calories you eat a day, and what kinds of foods you eat within your calories?


christina
Jun 24th, 2009
10:20 am

Mike,
Considering how fast you lost all your weight…Did you end up with any medical programs because of the amount of weight you lost so quickly?


Brendan
Jun 24th, 2009
10:23 am

Mike,
As a recent college graduate I know it’s not easy to eat healthy or live healthy all the time. Also, part of the college experience is te ability to go out and party which certainly includes mass consumption of alchohol frequently… Have you been able to live the normal college lifestlye as most students do or do you feel that the spotlight and need to keep the weight off has stripped you of the full experience and left you counting calories every night out rather than letting loose and really enjoying what were the best 4 years of my life and hopefully yours as well??


Rachel
Jun 24th, 2009
10:39 am

Hey Mike!
So my question is…What keeps you inspired? I’m losing weight right now and it is so incredibly hard to keep myself motivated. So I was just wondering what does it for you.


Natalie
Jun 24th, 2009
10:44 am

What do you feel mentally was the biggest change you faced?


andy
Jun 24th, 2009
10:46 am

Mike,

Who was the hardest competitor you faced on the biggest loser and which event was the toughest for you to complete?


Linda
Jun 24th, 2009
10:53 am

Mike,

I really struggle with motivation. I have never been more than 70 pounds overweight in my life (although for my height, that keeps me in the obese category) and have recently only been about 35 pounds overweight, but I am extremely healthy and fit (exercise regularly and eat moderately well). How do you stay motivated when you are already looking great and feel good? I know that I could look a lot better, but I can still do the things I want to do and I have no health problems. Do you have any advice for me to stay motivated?

Thanks in advance.

Linda


Jeanie
Jun 24th, 2009
11:12 am

Hi Mike, Since you have learned so much at the ranch and also taught yourself how to keep the weight off while you’ve been home, would you consider creating and marketing your own workout and diet plan?


Whitney
Jun 24th, 2009
11:17 am

Mike, of course life on TBL is different than at home life and I was wondering how you went about balancing a workout life, a home life and a social life altogether. I’ve been an athlete my entire life but still know that there is a time and place for some chocolate cake (I believe life is short and that if I exercise and eat right, I can from time to time have a treat) : ) How do you incorporate treats or rewards into your new lifestyle?


Maria
Jun 24th, 2009
11:19 am

When you see pictures of yourself before you lost weight, how do you feel? Does it bring back a lot of pain or have you forgiven that person? How does it feel to conquer a goal you never thought possible?

Good job Mike. You did amazing on the Biggest Loser and not only with weight but with your heart. Your heart was so big and you touched many peoples lives on and off the show. Keep doing good work young man! You can touch a whole nation if you try!! God Bless!


Hockey.Town.Mom
Jun 24th, 2009
11:30 am

Hi Mike,

do you go off your program (as far as your eating)? How do you recover from that?

Thx!


Anne Marie
Jun 24th, 2009
11:35 am

How do you feel about facebook groups like “Cougars for Mike Morelli?” Has the celebrity aspect of being on Biggest Loser affected your love life??


Julie
Jun 24th, 2009
11:48 am

What do you eat before and after workouts?


Stephanie Paul
Jun 24th, 2009
11:58 am

Hi! Since you are younger are you going to have to get plastiv surgery for your extra skin? I am 21 and lost 140 lbs and I plan to have surgery once I lose it all.


richelle Ross
Jun 24th, 2009
12:17 pm

Mike, I feel that I have weight to lose but when I try to get help from friends, they tell me I don’t have anything to lose ( being 190 lbs, 5’4″, 24 years old. with most of the weight in my stomach, I do)

After you’ve lost all that weight do you feel you still have more to lose? and do people tell you otherwise?


Dena
Jun 24th, 2009
12:40 pm

Wanna go on a date?


Bea George
Jun 24th, 2009
1:17 pm

Congratulations Mike on all your accomplishments. You have been a true inspiration in my own weight loss struggles.
What I would like to know is:
Now that you’re at a healthy body weight, what would you like to accomplish next (through all you’ve learned from the hard work you have already put in)?


Donna B.
Jun 24th, 2009
1:31 pm

I just wanted to tell you how proud I was/am of you! I am also very happy for your Dad & now for Max. You all deserve the best.

My question is, when can I meet you? LOL

I am disabled since birth and finally lost over 100 lbs without being able to exercise. I did it using Nutrisystem and have kept it off.


Brian Oakes
Jun 24th, 2009
1:35 pm

How is your brother doing? You so need to get him on the next season, he deserves it. Are you guys thinking about that? Plus, it would be great ratings for NBC, no….?


Andrea
Jun 24th, 2009
1:41 pm

How do you stay motivated? i lost 40lbs in 3 months then all of a sudden went back to my old ways, any advice?


Patty
Jun 24th, 2009
2:12 pm

Hi Mike,

I enjoyed watching your progress over the last season of BL. I was truly disappointed that you did not win. You so deserved it!

My question to you is…

What was it that happened to your hip when you were training for the marathon? That was never really explained on the show…and has it stopped bothering you now? It must have been something as you had to WALK the entire marathon!

Hope you are able to stay the course and maintain your weight as is!

Good luck!!


Julie W
Jun 24th, 2009
2:22 pm

The Biggest Loser changed your life probably more than any of “us” will ever be able to understand. What are your new “goals/passions” for the future as you begin this new chapter in life? How has the experience with the Biggest Loser helped you in these pursuits?


Sue Zazo
Jun 24th, 2009
2:37 pm

Question: Looking back on the show, if you could change one thing, what would it be?

See you around in South Lyon! We Love You!
Sue Z.


Kelly
Jun 24th, 2009
2:42 pm

Mike,

I couldn’t get enough of your season and I think that being a “big” michigander born and bread myslef is what kept me attached! I felt so alone and you broguht out so many feelings that I cried probably as much if not more than you.

My question is…

What was the most amazing part of being on the ranch, like when did it click in your mind and make you realise this needed to be done and you couldn’t stop until you reached your goal?

I hope that you continue to put up posts to meet you since so far all the ones close to me I counldn’t make, I had low back surgery in april.


Tammy
Jun 24th, 2009
4:26 pm

How hard is to diet/workout at home with all the distractions of friends, family, etc?


Erica
Jun 24th, 2009
5:10 pm

Do you plan on visiting any other states for appearances? I live in Florida and would love to hear you speak and meet you. Congrats on all your success and best of luck to you and your family!


Amanda Conley
Jun 24th, 2009
6:54 pm

Hey Mike!
We met at the Better Health Food store in Novi. There is one question that I don’t think anyone asked while we were there.
While trying to lose weight how important do you think strength training is? How often do you up your weight? It was great meeting you and don’t forget to email the recipes!!!! :)


Amanda Conley
Jun 24th, 2009
7:01 pm

Oh I thought of another question.
Do you workout with friends? And would you work out with fans, if they asked?


Kathryn
Jun 24th, 2009
8:15 pm

If you had to sum up in one sentence everything that you learned on the ranch, about fitness, health, diet, exercise, and yourself… what would it be?


Julia
Jun 24th, 2009
8:53 pm

First of all, you are an incredible inspiration to me. Your story and your success is what motivated me to start excercising in the first place. Every time I want to give up I think of you and it pushes me to continue. My question: do you ever regret missing most of your senior year to be on the biggest loser?

You’re awesome and I wish you the best!


Ashley A
Jun 24th, 2009
11:11 pm

Mike,

I always wondered if you still keep in touch with Bob and Jillian? If so, which one do you keep in touch with more, and is it more of a friendship relationship, or more of just checking up on each other for only a minute or two?

(PS: Can I have your number? x] Jk. I don’t think you are interested in 13 year olds ;] )


Jamie Gulden
Jun 24th, 2009
11:34 pm

Hows your bothers weight loss going?


Kathy
Jun 24th, 2009
11:42 pm

Mike, I just wanted to ask you how long a week really was between weigh in’s. With all the big losses, I was just wondering if a biggest loser week for instance is 10 days instead of 7 or…a different amount of days. I hope that dont sound like a crazy question. Just curious in the tv world if you had any extra days in your week. Also, thank you for inspiring everyone in the country. You are a real sweetheart and I wish you well. Keep that great attitude and kindness you have. :) You deserve to be happy and we all are so proud of you.


gerrie
Jun 25th, 2009
3:55 pm

Hi Mike,
First I want to congratulate you on your phenomenal weight loss.
My questions are about balancing the mental weight loss with the physical weight loss.
How long did it take you to get your logical and emotional mind/self focused on the ‘new you’?
When were you able to believe that a new body could and would emerge from your hard work if you stuck to it?
Logic tells us that with a proper diet and exercise routine, we will lose weight….but emotionally, were you able to see it?
Instead of being a self-starter, I tend to self-sabotager…..so I just want to thank you and your family for the inspiration.
Thanx,
gerrie


Dora
Jun 25th, 2009
6:36 pm

Mike,first I want to confradulate you on all you have accoplished,I started exercising a little over 4 weeks ago and have lost 16 poundd and 6 and a half inches total.I have a long way to go I am the only one in my household that is trying to loose weight and to live a healthier life ,my husbanfd is also overweight but it not interested in losing the weight,most of the time I can stay focused but somedays it ishard when you are on this journey alone ,so my guestion is how to staymotivated and focused and to know what my balance is,I am very serious about loosing the weight and livinf a heathier life,I sure could use your advice


Cheryl G.
Jun 25th, 2009
11:00 pm

Mike…I think motivation is so important in any weight loss program. It’s easy to see that the competition, the trainers support, support of your fans, and the motivation of winning money on the show were all great motivators for you, but what is your motivation now that you are back in ‘the real world’?? It has to be hard not to get back into the old eating habits once home from the ranch!!


Karen
Jun 26th, 2009
2:18 am

Hi Mike, what are the first 2-3 things someone sevrely overweight and out of shape should do to lose the weight? (after approval from a physician) I’m thinking particularly of your dad. Was the pool used more to prevent impact injury? Was there much emphasis on drinking a lot of water? etc. Congrats on the lifestyle change the the weight loss.


Karen
Jun 26th, 2009
2:19 am

As a teenager who recently lost a lot of weight; what changes should schools and parents make to prevent obesity in children? would you advocatge more PE classes, more nutritious lunch, etc.


Elizabeth Ray
Jun 26th, 2009
3:02 pm

I’ve heard a lot of very negative talk about what goes on behind the scenes on the Biggest Looser campus – for instance, that contestants are encouraged to eat and drink a great deal before the first weigh-in, to maximize their starting weight. Is this true? We don’t really hear a whole lot about the diet aspect on the show. I know that for me, dieting is far harder than working out. Of course, I don’t know how long you actually work out each day while on campus.


paula helm
Jun 26th, 2009
4:04 pm

Mike, are you still helping your brother? Are u going to have anymore walks in south lyon? What went wrong with your legs on the run on the show?


Kathy Scott
Jun 26th, 2009
7:30 pm

How does milk help you lose weight?


vanessa
Jun 26th, 2009
9:26 pm

What steps should someone who wants to lose weight take? I feel so lost about it.


sandy
Jun 26th, 2009
10:45 pm

how have you gotten rid or have you disabled your enablers for eating and food


Mishia
Jun 27th, 2009
12:11 am

What motivated you to keep on going everyday?


Molly Capel
Jun 27th, 2009
4:13 am

I’ve always wondered how many hours a day you work out, when you were at the ranch.


James Gillespie
Jun 27th, 2009
7:11 am

Hey Mike,

Wanted to ask you if they taught you quick ways to fix “healthy meals” to help keep you on track or that helped with your weight loss? In this “BUSY” lifestyle we all lead, I think many of us do the “fast food” thing for a quick bite or meal.. Probably more than less. I know for our family of six, with two working parents, its not always easy to come home and fix a good , healthy meal quickly so that we are not eating late in the evening. Thanks for any suggestions or answers!


Nanette O
Jun 27th, 2009
7:57 am

Did losing all that weight make you happier?


Hannah
Jun 27th, 2009
9:06 am

so whats it like all of a sudden becoming a weight loss idol?


Erica S
Jun 27th, 2009
9:07 am

How’s Max doing??


Ed Nemmers
Jun 27th, 2009
12:43 pm

Do you enjoy shopping for textiles with a new form to put them in?


Kate
Jun 27th, 2009
1:38 pm

As a part of the show you get access to time, trainers and nutritionists that a lot of us can’t afford to get. What is your advice to how to stay fit and healthy without having a personal trainer?


Diana Rodriguez
Jun 27th, 2009
2:42 pm

I had heard you say that while you were on the ranch you were not allowed to have your cell phone, no T.V. or computer, how did you keep yourself sain during the time when you weren’t working out? what did you do to pass the time without any of those objects to entertain you?


Sharon Seneker
Jun 27th, 2009
4:13 pm

I also wonder how your brother is doing. He seemed so happy for you and your Dad but sad that he didn’t get to participate and lose weight too! My question as a huge Biggest Loser fan is do you have any obligations to the Biggest Loser now that your competition/season is over? Do you have a contract? Congratulations!


hazel hunt
Jun 27th, 2009
4:47 pm

nice!


autie
Jun 27th, 2009
6:21 pm

How do you keep motivated to exercise when you are ill?


Christine
Jun 27th, 2009
7:37 pm

How did you stay motivated for so long?


Joy F
Jun 27th, 2009
8:22 pm

How did you get yourself to eat vegetables? I hate them but need to start eating them. Any help??


Kelly F
Jun 27th, 2009
8:54 pm

It seems that it is expensive to eat healthy. In today’s economy, that is a problem. How would you recommend eating healthy on a budget?


Jesse
Jun 27th, 2009
10:12 pm

In the show was there ever a time you thought this might not be worth the effort?


Rebecca L
Jun 27th, 2009
10:54 pm

What do you do on days when you feel like giving up and going back to an unhealthy lifestyle?


chastidy
Jun 28th, 2009
12:00 am

How is your younger brother doing? Has he stayed on track?


Chrysa
Jun 28th, 2009
1:16 am

What is your “go to” snack?


Erma
Jun 28th, 2009
5:20 am

What kinds of exercise can you do while living in the country?


michelle robbins
Jun 28th, 2009
7:52 am

For us, budget-conscious people….how can we get the “personal trainer” motivation without the personal-trainer cost. It seems like I’d do better with someone reminding me every day to work out and how to. Thanks Great job on improving your health!


michelle lopez
Jun 28th, 2009
8:02 am

Hey Mike, congrats. I also lost alot of weight and my question to you is do you have a problem with the excess skin? I do and if you had any tips on what exercise helped the most with toning it up. I know some of it is not reversible other than surgurey, but any tip would help. Thanks, Michelle


Donna M. Clark
Jun 28th, 2009
9:14 am

Hey Mike, I saw one time on the show where Bob was saying that some of you weren’t eating enough. How much is enough when you are tryiing to lose weight?


Marilyn R.
Jun 28th, 2009
9:44 am

Your mom was very supportive of you and your dad. I wonder how her life changed because of the Biggest Loser?


Veronica Garrett
Jun 28th, 2009
9:44 am

Mike do you think everyone who needs to lose weight can?


JoAnn Legano
Jun 28th, 2009
9:59 am

Do you ever worry about slipping back into old habits and regaing the weight?


Laura
Jun 28th, 2009
10:11 am

Mike, I was wondering if you and your dad are implementing the things you learned at the Ranch at home? And is that bringing you closer to your mom and brother? Or does it cause division? I was so happy for you and loved seeing you and your brother together, but my heart broke for him since he didn’t get to participate too. Are you bringing him into the Ranch fold?


Jennifer C
Jun 28th, 2009
10:18 am

Before beginning your journey on BL, you intended to become a doctor. Has your career path changed at all because of your weight loss or does it make you want to become a weight loss specialist to teach others what you have learned?


Becky Grady
Jun 28th, 2009
11:43 am

Mike, my daughter had a big crush on you this past season. I want to know how the rest of your family is doing. Are you still training with your brother and dad?


Elizabeth
Jun 28th, 2009
5:19 pm

What do you think is the best thing to drink while trying to diet? I know water is great but it’s so boring. I love diet soda but I’ve also heard that can work against you while dieting. Help!


Jennifer J
Jun 28th, 2009
6:00 pm

Do you have any good vegetarian recipes that you use? Good job my whole family was pulling for you!!!


Helen
Jun 28th, 2009
9:18 pm

What are you doing to maintain this weight loss?


Lily Kwan
Jun 28th, 2009
9:53 pm

What foods did you give up that you miss eating?


sarah woods
Jun 28th, 2009
10:03 pm

Whats the dietary program with cardio endurance and mucle strength?


Donna K
Jun 29th, 2009
12:36 am

What do you think about low carb diets?