Home > Diets > Meal Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

33%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 270 reviews
Plexus Slim

NEW Plexus Slim Review 2017 [WARNING]: Does It Really Work?

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

Top Rated Diet Shakes of 2017
What is it?

Plexus Slim is a weight loss drink that’s made to produce results without fear of losing muscle. There’s natural ingredients added which are intended to help lower blood sugar, cholesterol, and lipids.

The package claims it’s the “Most Natural Way To Lose Weight”. It’s also made to help reduce appetite and improve one’s will power over the foods they choose.  They even add that the average time to see weight loss effects is around 2 weeks. In this review we go over all the important details surrounding Plexus Slim. You’ll learn whether or not it’s effective for weight loss, the company history, and what you can expect. To learn about which shakes made it to the top 10 list, click here.

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2017?

Plexus Slim Ingredients and Side Effects

Ingredients:

Chromium Polynicotinate

Xylooligosaccharide

Green Coffee (contains 50% chlorogenic acid and less than 2% natural caffeine)

Garcinia Cambogia Fruit Extract

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Mulberry Fruit Extract

Citric Acid

Natural Flavors

Stevia Leaf Extract

Beet Root Extract

Fruit and Vegetable Juice (for color)

Cellulose Gum

Silicon Dioxide

 

Green Coffee Bean Extract (contains 50% chlorogenic acid and less than 2% natural caffeine): Unroasted coffee beans which contain levels of chlorogenic acids and caffeine.

It’s meant to help improve blood sugar and metabolism. It’s unknown what the milligram strength is for caffeine. This may potentially cause side effects that include:

  •   Nervousness, anxiety, and mood swings.
  •   Ringing in the ears, agitation, and headaches.
  •  Irregular heartbeat, cardiovascular problems, and high blood pressure.

The FDA has also targeted companies that make weight loss claims which have not been proven about green coffee bean. This resulted in fines to these groups for their unproven claims.

Examine.com has also reviewed this ingredient and concluded:

“weight reduction seems quite unreliable”

“does not appear to be as potent as some other supplements”

This ingredient hasn’t been well studied enough and it’s possible that the only reason some have experienced weight loss is due to the caffeine.

Alpha Lipoic Acid: Fatty acid that helps in metabolizing energy.  It’s created by the body, and can be extracted from meats and some fruits and vegetables. Compare Plexus Slim with best weight loss shakes.

Those with diabetes are advised to be careful with this ingredient as it might significantly reduce blood sugar.  Examine.com also adds:

“long-term, relatively high-dose ALA treatment is liver toxic in mice”

Not many long-term studies have gone into this ingredient. But the one study that was performed did show a possibility for toxic buildup in the organs.

Xylooligosaccharide:  Known as a prebiotic that can support gut bacteria, this sugar extracted from wood is relatively new with prominence coming in 2012. It is considered a superior alternative sweetener as it does not lead to tooth decay like sugar would.

There is a total of 1,000 mg per serving of this within Plexus Slim, making it a key active ingredient.

Cellulose Gum: Taken from the walls of plants, this thickener and binder is undigested by the body, therefore having insoluble fiber properties. This can often be found within processed foods since it gels well and is cheap to produce. Excess amounts can potentially cause:

            • Stomach discomfort, inflammation, and increased nausea. 

Mulberry Fruit Extract: This species of herb is used to help reduce the rate of digestion sugars have in the gut, therefore allowing blood sugar to remain regulated. This is why some diabetics have supplemented with it.

 Though considered potentially safe, Web MD does note that:

“not very many studies have been done”

Therefore there needs to be more studies performed to help determine what a likely outcome from this is.

You can discover the best shake brands for weight loss by clicking here.

Plexus Slim Quality Of Ingredients

There are only 4 ingredients added for weight loss, and 2 of them are already found in many foods. Chromium polynicotinate and alpha lipoic acid both aren’t necessary in the average person, as a deficiency would be noticeable.

There’s Garcinia Cambogia fruit extract which can be an effective ingredient for weight loss.

Another ingredient used is green coffee bean extract which has added caffeine in unknown milligram strengths. Green coffee bean has not been proven to be effective for weight loss, and that’s why the FDA and FTC have filed complaints against companies who claim this ingredient is effective. 

The rest of the ingredients include sweeteners, stabilizers, and ingredients for coloring. Since only one ingredient has been shown to be a good additional additive for weight loss, the majority of ingredients serve no beneficial fat burning purpose.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven meal replacement such as 18Shake for better results.

The Price and Quality of Plexus Slim

30 day supply sells direct from the manufacturers for $84.95.  This is an expensive price considering there are only 4 active ingredients. This breaks down to a daily price of $2.83.

Since two of the ingredients are often found in whole foods in sufficient amounts, only 2 additives in this are for weight loss. This isn’t a very fairly priced brand. It’s far too expensive for what’s offered. If you’re looking for cheaper alternatives you can click here.

The major issue with Plexus Slim is that its only useful ingredients can be sourced for much cheaper elsewhere. There’s no information about the strength of the Garcinia Cambogia to determine what kind of an effect can be expected.

Business of Plexus Slim

The company is owned by Plexus Worldwide, LLC and they are a multilevel marketing company. They can be reached using the following contact details:

Phone Number: (480) 998-3490

Address: 9145 E Pima Center Pkwy

                   Scottsdale, Arizona 85258

They currently hold a C rating on their Better Business Bureau page. This low rating is due to the 680 customer complaints. Here are some quotes from people who didn’t enjoy their experience with the company:

“This company charged my checking account… without authorization”

“They do not answer their phone”

“can’t even get a refund because they won’t answer phones or respond online”

“I have canceled my membership several times and they keep charging me”

There were hundreds of complaints against them for their automatic billing practices.  Many were also disappointed to find that they couldn’t contact the company, and that they fail to answer any emails or voicemails.

Compare Plexus Slim with the top rated diet shakes.

People have gone months with continual charges, without being able to cancel. These charges are filed against customers credit cards without due notice.

The FDA has also cited the company for making unproven health claims about their supplements.  The official website was loaded with false information that the FDA required them to take down.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results with meal replacement shakes diet our experts recommend to use it at least 5 months. Save your money buying a few bags of meal replacement product.

Customer Opinions of Plexus Slim

Reviews for a multilevel marketing company can be deceptive. There are sellers of this brand that earn a commission off sales. There’s a few websites which claim Plexus Slim is effective, but they will often end with a sales pitch to join the company.

Here are some customer reviews found online from real users of Plexus Slim:

“Plexus Slim tastes absolutely horrible”

“felt jittery and totally exhausted”

“Nothing changed. Besides having to pee way more in the morning and my heart beating so fast”

“I haven’t lost any weight”

Side effects were often listed from real people who used this brand.  This includes symptoms such as headaches, insomnia, jitters, rapid heart rate, and anxiety.

Also, through there’s a claimed 60 day money back guarantee, many mention they couldn’t reach the company, and that they aren’t able to schedule a return.

How it differs from old formula

The key differences between their old and new formula is that their new formula has Xylooligosaccharide, cellulose gum, mulberry extract, and fruit and vegetable juice, but does not have guar gum, Luo-Han-Guo Fruit Extract, and Polydextrose.

So they essentially changed two sweeteners, 1 thickener, and decided to add fruit and vegetable juice but only to add color.

Luo-Han-Guo can have a noticeable aftertaste. The alternated thickeners are both often used in processed foods. A main new addition is the Xylooligosaccharide which is added in high amounts.

Conclusion - Does Plexus Slim Work?

There’s a lot to consider about Plexus Slim. Not only is it expensive, but many people have complained about a lack of a money back guarantee, side effects, and no weight loss benefits. Many of the ingredients added to this also have no proven weight loss effect. There are better solutions for weight loss available.

The very best weight loss shake out of 2017 is 18 Shake. It’s made only with all natural ingredients, no fillers, high amounts of protein, and balanced amounts of vitamins and minerals. These are the main reasons why many customers have rated this brand as their favorite for weight loss. Many users have given it rave reviews by saying it tastes great, mixes easy, and helps with appetite suppression.

You can discover more about the benefits of this shake by clicking here.  There’s a full 30 day money back guarantee offered, with returns offered with no questions asked.

How Does Plexus Slim Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Good Taste
  • Plexus Slim
  • 33 /100
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 19, 374 total comments)

Lynn

I have been researching Plexus because I believe in prebiotics and probiotics. That being said, I can purchase 1 billion live probiotics for $30/month and I can eat natural fiber such as berries, and fresh green vegetables as prebiotics that "feed" my probiotics. Plexus is nothing special. Those of you who want to throw away $115/month for their formulation are just silly. Who do you really think is paying for all those Plexus Lexus, diamond bracelets, and ambassador trips? Exactly. Also kinda weird how all the ambassadors use the same bs verbiage: Eek!, game changer, mind blown, is this my job,etc., etc. These peeps are not your friends, they claim devotion to God yet show off their extravagant new cars, expensive trips, jewelry, etc. when charity would be a more God worthy expenditure. These ambassadors are coached, they manipulate and they are personally gaining over their "devotion" to sharing Plexus with the world. It's always so convenient that a particularly ambitious ambassador with many "live" YouTube videos gets "surprise" gifts from Plexus which are then ironically shared on social media to entice new naive prospects of how great Plexus is, lol. I feel sorry for those who are a victim of this scam.

posted Jul 6th, 2017 7:56 pm


Kearney

WELL.... I tried Slim for a few weeks and it DID help me loose weight in my stomach which was what I was looking for. I didn't care about the 89 YES 89 DOLLARS A MONTH price, but today just pushed me over the edge. I woke up all happy (hey it was my birthday!!) and proceeded to have THE WORST birthday on record! I was billed for the Slim but I only had a few dollars in my account so I went negative. I spent only 20 minutes on hold and after talking to a rude lady we told that since the payment went through (I have a credit union they push it through even if there is no payment, they pull on my "credit score" though!! >_

posted Jul 6th, 2017 7:52 pm


Komoss

Love the health benefits on my digestion! I haven't been sick for an entire year!

posted Jul 2nd, 2017 11:22 pm


Ilse

I'm not sure what you all were told, but it's supposed to help promote weight loss and not be a magic pill. Digestion issues are likely you misusing it, and could be another food that you were already eating in the SAD diet. There is no magic pill ever. You need to be realistic. This product promotes gut HEALTH which in turn CAN help you lose weight. For myself it's all about feeling well and this product works. I have hashimotos and the key to feeling even normal is gut health. That's why I choose Plexus

posted Jun 29th, 2017 10:56 am


Brenda Smith

Has anyone experienced soreness ?
After about a week on The New Plexus Slim and Bio Cleanes, I got up one morning with sore muscles, arms, and legs.
Seems better on second day, but still there.

posted Jun 29th, 2017 5:15 am


Becky Borah

I've been on Plexus now for several months. I LOVE IT. I'm a type 2 diabetic and it has lowered my blood sugar to the point I no longer require medication. This is awesome!!! I also had thyroid cancer 16 years ago so weight loss programs for the most part don't work for me. I always gain weight. On Plexus not only have I lost weight I've lost inches. This is amazing. While Plexus may not be for everyone it is worth the try. They have the 60 day money back guarantee. I highly advise you give it a try. Contact me for more info.

posted Jun 28th, 2017 10:06 am


Jennie

LOVE PLEXUS!! Look, you can't just take it for a month or two and expect a miracle, you also can't go around saying "its a scam!!" when you haven't tried it or haven't done REAL research. I have tried a lot of probiotics and vitamins to try to get my hormones back on track, heathier gut and overall to feel better. I had a detox symptom when starting Plexus for about a week with headaches and peeing lots, but I started SMALL and built up. Seven months later I am feeling better than I ever have, energy, regular light periods and no more constipation pains. Do real research before reading this garbage.

posted Jun 26th, 2017 2:20 pm


Barbara Thorburn

I like it. This product is good for weight loss but does many other things to keep your intestinal tract healthy. It appears whoever wrote this had reasons to find it bad.
You should look at your motives.

posted Jun 26th, 2017 12:23 pm


shannon martin

Works great, full of energy, sleeping better, stops cravings for certain food, Yeah it works.

Who are you and why are you starting a vendetta against plexus?

posted Jun 23rd, 2017 7:01 pm


Joely

I just started with PleXus and so far I have loved the benefits from it. After reading this review it has left me sort of feeling confused about the long terms affects from. It but I will continue for now until I feel it is no longer doing anything for me.

posted Jun 23rd, 2017 9:06 am


Kevin Bunting

I went from 280 to 250 the first 6 months I used the product, without working out, and then from 250 to 200 the second 6 months usage. It is 100% worth using!

posted Jun 21st, 2017 12:04 pm


Nancy

This article is false in everything that it is saying! First, it is NOT a weight loss shake/meal replacement program. Second, it is a supplement and people do feel better with continued as directed! I know because not only have I been on it and seen a HUGE difference, but tons of people I know. Also, we have MANY, I mean MANY, people take the ingredient list to their doctor and have all been told that it is a GREAT product. Also, tons of certified health nutritionists, one of which I know personally, and he has studied nutrition all over the world! So before you believe this affiliate that is getting paid to advertise the "meal replacement shake" that is at the top of the rankings, do your homework and take the ingredients to your doctor and/or a nutritionist and get the truth, not just here say from people who probably have not tried it! I was very skeptical, but I needed something because I was sick every single day and this is the ONLY supplement, again, I say supplement, because that is what it is, that has helped. I have done mean replacement shakes and other supplements with absolutely NO benefits at all! This is not a weight loss program, nor does it claim to do that, the representatives tell you if people that have lost weight while on it. They do have meal replacement shakes and a weight loss supplement available to purchase, but that is NOT the focus of the product, otherwise I wouldn't have taken it at all. Also, skinny people take this supplement that do not need or want to lose weight, because, again, it is NOT a weight loss program, it is a NUTRITIONAL supplement for you health and they had health issues that it has helped with. I know from first hand experience! I will say they should have never given it the name SLIM, because it is not about that! You add it to water and drink it about 30 minutes before either your breakfast or lunch. That's it! The have probiotics that are second to none and are highly recommended for everyone. Ask your doctor about probiotics to find out how important. Don't take my word for it. Then you have to research which strands are the most beneficial and if the are live or not. Shelf life for each and so on and so forth. I already know that this is the best one around that I can find. There may be another, but I haven't found it! All I can say is that I was having difficulties because of pain and headaches every day, and like I said I tried many things, including eating properly, and nothing helped me, but then I did a 7 day trial of just the SLIM product and on the first day the pain was relieved by a good 60%. I thought it was just coincidence, but by the second day, it was about 90%. I was in disbelief and shocked. It has been about a month and a half and I haven't had that pain one time since, not one! That is pretty amazing and I feel like I am living my life again instead of just existing! There is so much more to it then that, but this article makes me mad since I am living proof! This is a cure all and it won't cure anything, but if it can make you healthier and happier, you can then do the things to work on those certain health issues just by feeling better! I am now able to go to the store, something I struggled with, because the pain was excruciating within about 5 minutes or less. It was extreme and the first time it did that I was so close to having somebody call 911. I was living with this pain for over a year and a half and my doctor just told me to take pain meds because he couldn't find anything wrong with me physically! Hmmmmmm, I think that says a TON! I am not telling anybody to do this, because obviously it has to be your own choice, but I can promise you, it changed my life and I am not going back to that pain again EVER!

posted Jun 19th, 2017 11:48 am


Anne Mecke

The first week was brutal with the detox but after that everything felt better and I've lost weight

posted Jun 10th, 2017 6:21 pm


Virginia

Plexus is crazy expensive and it didn't work for me. The "ambassadors" flood my Facebook wall with all their propaganda so I had to block a bunch of people. They are really high pressure too. It was difficult to get my auto-ship cancelled and very time consuming. And the money back guarantee, don't count on ever seeing that. I truly regret falling for that scam!

posted Jun 10th, 2017 11:22 am


Samantha Skelton

I love this product . I'd recommend it to anyone .

posted Jun 6th, 2017 12:25 am


Wendy

I do not understand if you have developed a product that is supposed to desolve quickly in water, why is does NOT desolve at all, wasting product. The cost of this item is extremely high, therefore what consumers receive should be beneficial.

posted Jun 2nd, 2017 8:03 am


anna

I tried Plexus Slim to lose weight, but I ended up having some digestion issues. After that I bought 18shake, and now I'm totally in love with it! This shake helped me to lose 12 pounds in two weeks!

posted May 31st, 2017 8:34 pm


Amanda

Don't waste your money. Complete scam.

posted May 28th, 2017 2:21 pm


Melissa

I love this profuct !!!! This is not just a weight supplement it's for people who what gastric issues it's a body and gut product. In one week I slept threw the night and after 3 weeks I have 0 bloating and tummy pains which I had daily! I love plexus

posted May 26th, 2017 6:47 pm


JILL HOUSMAN

it does work

posted May 12th, 2017 12:27 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2017?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PROPRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CONCON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTSINGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATIONADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISEDIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Whats better than
Plexus Slim?