Home > Diets > Meal Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

33%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 270 reviews
Plexus Slim

NEW Plexus Slim Review 2017 [WARNING]: Does It Really Work?

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

Top Rated Diet Shakes of 2017
What is it?

Plexus Slim is a weight loss drink that’s made to produce results without fear of losing muscle. There’s natural ingredients added which are intended to help lower blood sugar, cholesterol, and lipids.

The package claims it’s the “Most Natural Way To Lose Weight”. It’s also made to help reduce appetite and improve one’s will power over the foods they choose.  They even add that the average time to see weight loss effects is around 2 weeks. In this review we go over all the important details surrounding Plexus Slim. You’ll learn whether or not it’s effective for weight loss, the company history, and what you can expect. To learn about which shakes made it to the top 10 list, click here.

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2017?

Plexus Slim Ingredients and Side Effects

Ingredients:

Chromium Polynicotinate

Xylooligosaccharide

Green Coffee (contains 50% chlorogenic acid and less than 2% natural caffeine)

Garcinia Cambogia Fruit Extract

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Mulberry Fruit Extract

Citric Acid

Natural Flavors

Stevia Leaf Extract

Beet Root Extract

Fruit and Vegetable Juice (for color)

Cellulose Gum

Silicon Dioxide

 

Green Coffee Bean Extract (contains 50% chlorogenic acid and less than 2% natural caffeine): Unroasted coffee beans which contain levels of chlorogenic acids and caffeine.

It’s meant to help improve blood sugar and metabolism. It’s unknown what the milligram strength is for caffeine. This may potentially cause side effects that include:

  •   Nervousness, anxiety, and mood swings.
  •   Ringing in the ears, agitation, and headaches.
  •  Irregular heartbeat, cardiovascular problems, and high blood pressure.

The FDA has also targeted companies that make weight loss claims which have not been proven about green coffee bean. This resulted in fines to these groups for their unproven claims.

Examine.com has also reviewed this ingredient and concluded:

“weight reduction seems quite unreliable”

“does not appear to be as potent as some other supplements”

This ingredient hasn’t been well studied enough and it’s possible that the only reason some have experienced weight loss is due to the caffeine.

Alpha Lipoic Acid: Fatty acid that helps in metabolizing energy.  It’s created by the body, and can be extracted from meats and some fruits and vegetables. Compare Plexus Slim with best weight loss shakes.

Those with diabetes are advised to be careful with this ingredient as it might significantly reduce blood sugar.  Examine.com also adds:

“long-term, relatively high-dose ALA treatment is liver toxic in mice”

Not many long-term studies have gone into this ingredient. But the one study that was performed did show a possibility for toxic buildup in the organs.

Xylooligosaccharide:  Known as a prebiotic that can support gut bacteria, this sugar extracted from wood is relatively new with prominence coming in 2012. It is considered a superior alternative sweetener as it does not lead to tooth decay like sugar would.

There is a total of 1,000 mg per serving of this within Plexus Slim, making it a key active ingredient.

Cellulose Gum: Taken from the walls of plants, this thickener and binder is undigested by the body, therefore having insoluble fiber properties. This can often be found within processed foods since it gels well and is cheap to produce. Excess amounts can potentially cause:

            • Stomach discomfort, inflammation, and increased nausea. 

Mulberry Fruit Extract: This species of herb is used to help reduce the rate of digestion sugars have in the gut, therefore allowing blood sugar to remain regulated. This is why some diabetics have supplemented with it.

 Though considered potentially safe, Web MD does note that:

“not very many studies have been done”

Therefore there needs to be more studies performed to help determine what a likely outcome from this is.

You can discover the best shake brands for weight loss by clicking here.

Plexus Slim Quality Of Ingredients

There are only 4 ingredients added for weight loss, and 2 of them are already found in many foods. Chromium polynicotinate and alpha lipoic acid both aren’t necessary in the average person, as a deficiency would be noticeable.

There’s Garcinia Cambogia fruit extract which can be an effective ingredient for weight loss.

Another ingredient used is green coffee bean extract which has added caffeine in unknown milligram strengths. Green coffee bean has not been proven to be effective for weight loss, and that’s why the FDA and FTC have filed complaints against companies who claim this ingredient is effective. 

The rest of the ingredients include sweeteners, stabilizers, and ingredients for coloring. Since only one ingredient has been shown to be a good additional additive for weight loss, the majority of ingredients serve no beneficial fat burning purpose.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven meal replacement such as 18Shake for better results.

The Price and Quality of Plexus Slim

30 day supply sells direct from the manufacturers for $84.95.  This is an expensive price considering there are only 4 active ingredients. This breaks down to a daily price of $2.83.

Since two of the ingredients are often found in whole foods in sufficient amounts, only 2 additives in this are for weight loss. This isn’t a very fairly priced brand. It’s far too expensive for what’s offered. If you’re looking for cheaper alternatives you can click here.

The major issue with Plexus Slim is that its only useful ingredients can be sourced for much cheaper elsewhere. There’s no information about the strength of the Garcinia Cambogia to determine what kind of an effect can be expected.

Business of Plexus Slim

The company is owned by Plexus Worldwide, LLC and they are a multilevel marketing company. They can be reached using the following contact details:

Phone Number: (480) 998-3490

Address: 9145 E Pima Center Pkwy

                   Scottsdale, Arizona 85258

They currently hold a C rating on their Better Business Bureau page. This low rating is due to the 680 customer complaints. Here are some quotes from people who didn’t enjoy their experience with the company:

“This company charged my checking account… without authorization”

“They do not answer their phone”

“can’t even get a refund because they won’t answer phones or respond online”

“I have canceled my membership several times and they keep charging me”

There were hundreds of complaints against them for their automatic billing practices.  Many were also disappointed to find that they couldn’t contact the company, and that they fail to answer any emails or voicemails.

Compare Plexus Slim with the top rated diet shakes.

People have gone months with continual charges, without being able to cancel. These charges are filed against customers credit cards without due notice.

The FDA has also cited the company for making unproven health claims about their supplements.  The official website was loaded with false information that the FDA required them to take down.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results with meal replacement shakes diet our experts recommend to use it at least 5 months. Save your money buying a few bags of meal replacement product.

Customer Opinions of Plexus Slim

Reviews for a multilevel marketing company can be deceptive. There are sellers of this brand that earn a commission off sales. There’s a few websites which claim Plexus Slim is effective, but they will often end with a sales pitch to join the company.

Here are some customer reviews found online from real users of Plexus Slim:

“Plexus Slim tastes absolutely horrible”

“felt jittery and totally exhausted”

“Nothing changed. Besides having to pee way more in the morning and my heart beating so fast”

“I haven’t lost any weight”

Side effects were often listed from real people who used this brand.  This includes symptoms such as headaches, insomnia, jitters, rapid heart rate, and anxiety.

Also, through there’s a claimed 60 day money back guarantee, many mention they couldn’t reach the company, and that they aren’t able to schedule a return.

How it differs from old formula

The key differences between their old and new formula is that their new formula has Xylooligosaccharide, cellulose gum, mulberry extract, and fruit and vegetable juice, but does not have guar gum, Luo-Han-Guo Fruit Extract, and Polydextrose.

So they essentially changed two sweeteners, 1 thickener, and decided to add fruit and vegetable juice but only to add color.

Luo-Han-Guo can have a noticeable aftertaste. The alternated thickeners are both often used in processed foods. A main new addition is the Xylooligosaccharide which is added in high amounts.

Conclusion - Does Plexus Slim Work?

There’s a lot to consider about Plexus Slim. Not only is it expensive, but many people have complained about a lack of a money back guarantee, side effects, and no weight loss benefits. Many of the ingredients added to this also have no proven weight loss effect. There are better solutions for weight loss available.

The very best weight loss shake out of 2017 is 18 Shake. It’s made only with all natural ingredients, no fillers, high amounts of protein, and balanced amounts of vitamins and minerals. These are the main reasons why many customers have rated this brand as their favorite for weight loss. Many users have given it rave reviews by saying it tastes great, mixes easy, and helps with appetite suppression.

You can discover more about the benefits of this shake by clicking here.  There’s a full 30 day money back guarantee offered, with returns offered with no questions asked.

How Does Plexus Slim Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Good Taste
  • Plexus Slim
  • 33 /100
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 19, 374 total comments)

Pete

The PS Accelerator has just been banned by the Australian government for containing the illegal substance DMAA. http://www.tga.gov.au/safety/alerts-medicine-plexus-slim-accelerator-capsules-130716.htm

posted Jul 22nd, 2013 3:16 pm


TinTexas

+

I as of 7/8/13 have lost 6.4 lbs. being on PS . I even went w/o a few days as the 4th of July holiday messed with delivery of my product. And I also ate at my favorite Mexican restaurant and ate a full serving of beef fajitas with all the fixins.
I started in at 221 ls. on 6/17/13 . From a size 18 to a 16 .

posted Jul 8th, 2013 4:18 pm


Robin

I just started my husband on it and we did sign up to sell to get it at cost. I am a nurse and a few of my ex-coworkers have had great results with the products. I'm currently on a low carb plan and have lost 29 lbs on it but my husband was not motivated so decided to give it a try!

posted Jul 3rd, 2013 9:52 pm


Dixie Gunnett

+

OMG! Finially a product that works for me. I have tried so many other products, ie. patches, drinks and other pills. This curbs my appetite so when I eat I don't over eat. I'm actually satisfied. I have energy but not that nervous energy. It's great!

posted Jun 28th, 2013 9:31 pm


TinTexas

+

I heard about this product a year ago from my husband's co-worker's wife . But because I didn't want to waste my money on yet another let down . I didn't buy it .
This year . . . surprise on my 40th. b-day 6/14/13 . I got it for my b-day from this co-worker's wife . She had success on it . Don't know her exact weight loss . But for me I started it on 6 /18/13 . And as of today 6/26/13 . I have lost a total of 5.4lbs. . I'll take that .
I am not a sweet eater . But LOVE salty foods ! I am bossy and usually just give up when trying to lose weight . But this really has helped me to curve my appetite . I take the drink and acc. around 8:00 every morning .
I know I am going the "the change" . And have been for probably about the last 2 years . So the weight has steadily crept up on me . This time last year when I was up at my sister's house in Wy. I weighed 210 lbs. . And in a years time I had gained 16 lbs. . I lost some weight before plexus . But I kept a log when I started Plexus . And that weight was 221 lbs. .
I am a stay at home mom . And I do no exercise . Except cleaning , yard maintenance and what not . And I was able to lose the 5.4 lbs. in one week .
I do NOT sell this product , nor did I buy it for myself . It was a b-day gift . But I can tell you that when this supply runs out . I WILL be buying myself some more .
The acc. pills can make one sick at first . not me . But I've heard from other postings . I think if that happen , adjust it to your body's liking . Give it a FULL week weigh yourself before and after that week . I bet it will work for you too !

posted Jun 26th, 2013 6:29 pm


Stacey

+

Well today is my first day of taking the PS and accelerator....I have been trying to lose weight for sometime now, my husband and I changed our diet and I lost 9 lbs he lost 25lbs :-( I need something else to help. So as of today I am 152.3lbs size 12......We will see what I weigh in a month

posted Jun 21st, 2013 5:08 pm


Pete

Until recently, this was a great sight, allowing people to express their opinions either pro or con on PS.

In my opinion this site is becoming nothing but an advertising site for people who sell this product. The 71% approval rate is so skewed, it's ridiculous.

There are other sites that I enjoy also, but much more unbiased. Most WILL NOT ALLOW any sort of promotion of the product, only opinions. If you want a credible site, you may.want to pay attention.

posted Jun 12th, 2013 9:54 pm


Ricky

+

Wow, what a day. I lost another pound (35 total) so far and I'm feeling great. I love Plexus Slim and the accelerator, it makes losing weight so easy. I'll be posting my before and after picture on my facebook page tomorrow if you would like to check it out. Look for Ricky's Plexus Slim "The Pink Drink" and like my page please. I also have hundreds of other testimonials and pictures on my page.

posted Jun 12th, 2013 2:00 am


Amber

+

I have been using plexus slim since May 10th. I have lost a total of 15lbs and numerous inches. I just recently became a ambassador. This product is so easy and is changing peoples lives. I take my pink drink in the a.m. on a empty stomach and wait 30 minutes then eat and take the accelerator. This product was invented to help diabetics. There are many people who have had numerous amounts of success with health issues and weight loss after taking plexus slim. You don't have to take the accelerator and it is not recommended for those with high blood sugar. The plexus drink works by itself, the accelerator is just to speed up the weight loss. If anyone would like more info or to place a order visit

posted Jun 8th, 2013 3:39 am


Ricky Keller

+

What an awesome day today was, I shared my Plexus success with a young lady from New Orleans and shw was so excited to get started she joined my team and became an Ambassador. By the end of the night, she already had a preferred customer buy Plexus from her site. Plexus is changing peoples lives. People are losing weight, becoming healthier and some are taking advantage of a great business opportunity. I would love to help you gain Plexus success too !!! http://rickykeller16.myplexusproducts.com/
Feel free to look around on my site to see what Plexus has to offer.

posted Jun 5th, 2013 4:29 am


Ricky Keller

+

As of today, I have lost 34 pounds taking Plexus Slim and the accelerator. I'm losing weight and feeling great. I more healthier today than I have been in many years. Before starting Plexus I was always hungry and craving junk foods. Now my appetite is under control and I'm not binge eating. When I do eat I feel full faster and now I'm making healthier food choices. If you are on the fense considering Plexus Slim, come on over...in a couple of months you will be so glad you did. Find an Ambassador near you, if you can't I would be more than happy to start you on your journey. Plexus is changing lives, why not let it change yours !!! http://rickykeller.myplexusproducts.com/

posted Jun 4th, 2013 8:14 am


Amy

-

I've been using all the weight loose items as directed called the company. After 6 weeks I've gained 6# and several inches. Yes my energy has picked up, but sure wish I knew what I was doing wrong... I'm so discouraged!!!!

posted Jun 1st, 2013 10:18 am


loretta

?

Can you use just powder to lose weight? Can someone who has low blood sugar use the pills? I cant swallow pills so I'm wondering if I can skip taking them.

posted Jun 1st, 2013 3:28 am


Maree Mehana

+

I have struggled with my weight for the last 30 years and have tried all and everything written on diets only to loose weight and then put it plus double back on , do yourself a favour give it a go it"s 100% money back guarantee no other weight loss company does this I have now lost over 20kgs in 3 months on Plexus Slim and still loosing weight and inches ,I even became an Ambasadore and now sell Plexus Slim xxxx Thinner Me

posted May 31st, 2013 11:25 pm


RENEE

?

@kk-Did you have good results? Interested in hearing of recent results from using Plexus slim.

posted May 28th, 2013 3:34 am


Ricky

+

I'm loving Plexus Slim "The Pink Drink"
Yesterday I went to the doctor for a follow up visit and when the nurse was recording my weight in my file, she turned around and said...WOW you lost 30 pounds in just over two months. Needless to say, I walked out of the doctors office with the biggest smile on my face. Just as important as my weight loss, my blood pressure was perfect.
If you are considering Plexus Slim, let my success and the success of thousands of other people ease your mind. Plexus works and it is healthy for you !!!
With the success I am having with Plexus, many of my friends, neighbors and co-workers are tring it to so I've become an Ambassador and started selling Plexus to them and there friends.
You can purchase Plexus for a cheaper price as a perferred cuctomer using this link:
http://rickykeller.myplexusproducts

posted May 1st, 2013 12:05 pm


amanda w

+

not only have I lost weight, my migrains are gone, i sleep better, my sleepless leg syndrome is gone, and much more!
It's pricy for some, so so very worth it, and it has a 60 day money back guarantee.

posted Apr 14th, 2013 8:02 am


Retha Deffes

+

I like it so far not hungry better concentration

posted Apr 13th, 2013 5:05 am


Sherry Youngs

I feel so good an it has helped with health issues also,

posted Apr 10th, 2013 7:44 pm


Ricky

+

I have been taking Plexus Slim "The Pink Drink" for seven weeks and I've lost 25 pounds. I am enjoying the boost of energy and my appetite has surely decreased. I'm so excited about Plexus, that now I am selling Plexus to my friens and community. http://rickykeller.myplexusproducts.com/

posted Apr 4th, 2013 8:03 am



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2017?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PROPRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CONCON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTSINGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATIONADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISEDIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Whats better than
Plexus Slim?