Home > Diets > Jenny Craig Diet Navigation
User Rating

95%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 53 reviews
Jenny Craig

Jenny Craig Review (UPDATED 2018): Don't Buy Before You Read This!

Start the Jenny Craig
with 40% OFF
What is it?

Jenny Craig is a weight loss program that offers consultations, prepacked foods, and motivation to support users. It’s claimed to be an all-encompassing weight loss solution that can promote real change.

It’s made to reduce up to 16 pounds of weight loss in 12 weeks. A standard diet plan will limit calories from 1,200 to 2,300 calories depending on height, gender, and weight loss goals. There’s also a version for people with type 2 diabetes. In reviewing weight loss diets our experts found this diet is a cost-effective and reliable solution. It offers appetite suppression, great variety, and low-calorie meals for lasting weight loss. If you’d like to get good savings on Jenny Craig and also learn about what it has to offer, we suggest clicking on this link.

EDITOR’S TIP: Click here to sign up with Jenny Craig.

Jenny Craig Ingredients and Side Effects

Here are some select ingredients used in the prepackaged foods:

Enriched Flour

Corn Syrup

Soybean Oil

Dextrose

Guar Gum

Carrageenan

Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein

Caramel Color

Sugar

Modified Food Starch

Pea Protein

Oat Fiber

Milk Protein Concentrate

Whole  Grain Oats

Textured Wheat Protein

Corn Syrup: This extracted food syrup is taken from corn and is used as sweetener in foods. This is a cost effective sweetener which is able to provide a pleasant taste without being too expensive to produce.

Carrageenan: Thickener and binder which is extracted from red edible seaweed.  This helps provide a stabilizing effect to make surrounding ingredients easier to control.

Guar Gum: This fiber extract is taken from the guar plant. It’s often added as a thickener and binder which also can aid appetite suppression. It’s typically easy to absorb and may help with digestion. This can aid weight loss since it can fill the stomach up, making a person less likely to want to continue eating. 

Hydrolyzed Yeast Protein: This gluten source is added to foods to provide a unique taste as well as protein. It also provides a pleasant flavor profile, making foods more palatable. There is often some glutamic acid present, which is an important amino acid that can help improve metabolism.

Modified Food Starch: This form of starch is often added to increase viscosity and to create a certain texture.

Our experts have concluded that Jenny Craig can offer effective weight loss support; learn more about it by clicking here.

The full Jenny Craig package has over 100 different kinds of low calorie foods, consultations available in person, on the internet or on the phone, and personal consultations.

It’s advised to choose 5 different menu items and to select a snack of one’s choosing. This is intended to make it easy to eat foods without worrying about calorie counting as each meal is delivered.

It’s claimed that this is a way to lose weight up to 3 times more than if one were to do it on their own. A clinical study into weight loss diets reviewed Jenny Craig and found it:

“Resulted in at least 4.9% greater weight loss at 12 months than control/education and counseling”

So a person weighing 200 pounds would lose on average of 9.8 pounds in a year. This is compared to a plan that would educate a person about weight loss, while also helping guide them in their results. What this shows is that with Jenny Craig there’s even better counseling, weight loss tools, and variety of foods to help users gain noticeable results.

This is also of course an older study which may only show what minimal results are possible, as even more weight loss progress can result if the user follows the plan directly.

Jenny Craig Quality of Ingredients

There are many ingredients we didn’t mention in the above section due to the fact it’s all known ingredients that don’t require much of an explanation. For example in their turkey burgers they add a mixture of vegetables, real turkey, seasoning, and added vitamins and minerals. All of this is wholesome and good enough to satisfy as a full meal.

Their chicken fettuccine is low in calories, high in protein, and it’s made with real Romano cheese, seasoning, milk, macaroni, and of course natural chicken. 

There is also additional support offered by this plan through counseling, which is a great way to optimize your overall commitment to the plan.

Here’s a great promotion being offered on Jenny Craig as well as more useful information you can read about.

The Price and Quality of Jenny Craig

It’s offered at an initial $50 enrollment fee and a $19.99 charge for 3 consultations. For weeklong consultations it’s $39.99 a month without the enrollment fee. This can vary depending on the current promotion, or depending on what kind of things you mix and match.

For the full experience there is a charge for pre-packaged foods which can average $15 to $23

Considering the fact that the whole system is shown to have great weight loss potential that rivals other forms of consultations, this may be a great way for people to see significant weight loss progress. The benefit of having ready to go pre-packaged meals limits the possibility of seeking junk food, and the company offers a great meal plan which has enough variety to prevent boredom.

The additional counseling by the support staff also can keep a person motivated to continue with their weight loss goals. There’s also the customization offered which allows you to take advantage of the parts of the plan which most benefit you. With support offered all over the US Canada and Australia, there are enough locations to help support potential dieters.

Learn about Jenny Craig and what it can offer for weight loss by clicking on this provided link.

Business of Jenny Craig

The name of the company is Jenny Craig, Inc. and their contact information is listed as:

Address: 5770 Fleet Street

                   Carlsbad, California 92008

Phone Number: (866) 706-4042

Email: PR@jennycraig.com

They currently have a great A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, meaning that they haven’t had any outstanding customer related problems. They have only closed complaints which mean that they took care of any customers who had things that needed to be corrected. It highlights that the company has taken the time to reach out to customers and help solve any pending issues.

The company has been around since 1983 and they have over 700 different facilities which all aim to serve those looking to lose weight. 

Research what Jenny Craig has to offer and take advantage of their current promotional offer to get even deeper discounts.

EDITOR’S TIP: Click here to sign up with Jenny Craig.

Customer Opinions of Jenny Craig

Here are some reviews from users of the Jenny Craig system:

“Good assortment for the kinds of foods offered, this was enough to satisfy my appetite”

“Jenny Craig offered me great results and I think it will work for you as long as you stick with it”

“I liked the food even the frozen stuff doesn’t actually taste like it’s frozen”

“Variety was good and I enjoyed the fact that I wasn’t hungry after each meal”

People often said that the foods offered were of a good enough variety, that it was pleasant to eat, and that it helped support their weight loss results. There was also praise for the actual support offered by the counselors, and people felt that they were given dedicated support as well as details about how to carry their new lifestyle goals into practice.

All together people frequently said that they not just were better able to keep the weight off, but that they learned practical advice to help them make better decisions in the future.

Some stories people shared showed how they lost a lot of weight by simply following the plan as described, which many felt didn’t require any difficult effort.

You can take advantage of the great discount offer provided by Jenny Craig when you visit the link here.

Conclusion - Does Jenny Craig Work?

Jenny Craig offers low calorie prepackaged foods as well as counseling for people looking to lose weight. While reducing calories will help with weight loss, it’s important to consider cost. People often had the same praise for it, stating that the variety of foods was good enough and that the results and tips were good enough to pay the asking price. Many had a noticeable improvement in their weight loss, and people commented on how the counseling made it easy to keep off. There is also the great wide availability which allows people to find centers all over the US, Canada, and Australia.

Our review experts have analyzed many kinds of diets, and they found that Jenny Craig offered great reliable support. It offers many easy to make pre-packaged meals which reduce the chance of overeating, and the dedicated counseling offers useful suggestions on how to continue with your weight loss goals.  The suggestions it has for weight loss are practical and don’t rely on crash dieting or fads, its all science based without having to starve customers. If you’d like to take advantage if the current promotion offered by Jenny Craig, then we suggest clicking on this link.



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 7, 126 total comments)

Penelope

+

I love Jenny Craig. I lost 40 pounds since august. I suggest that people start doing exercises from the very first day, even they tell you that exercises is just the 20% of your weight loss.

Even thought is really, really expensive, for those like me that had try everything to weight loss is the best plan ever.

posted Dec 8th, 2009 7:23 am



JimmyC

+

Jenny Rocks!

posted Dec 1st, 2009 9:39 am user comment


Sherry

+

I've been on JC for 6 weeks and love it!

posted Aug 19th, 2009 4:13 pm


Courtney

For all of those that state, weight loss is simple, cut calories, exercise more and you will lose weight, obviously you have much more self control than I do. I have done that before and have been successful, but I start off real strong and then fall off the wagon within a few months. I work shift work with long hours, so the pre-packaged plan suits me just fine and counseling helps me over my hurdles and keeps me on track. If I had the will power and the energy to eat healthy and exercise without a structured plan like Jenny Craig, I wouldn't be overweight now would I? No need to name call or degrade someone for choosing a weight loss plan that they are successful at, you should simply say good for you, it's just not for me.

posted Jul 15th, 2009 5:42 am



Michelle B

When I was a little girl, I watched my mother do every diet imaginable from shots at the doctor's office to other fad diets. The only time she ever lost weight and looked healthy while doing it, was when she was on JC. As for the taste of the food, I used to sneak some of it and it tasted great. :) Unfortunately, my mom didn't stay on it long enough and never followed through with developing the healthy habits they encouraged. So she gained a lot of it back.
When I got pregnant with my son, I gained 70 pounds, which I primarily never lost. I've been working out at the gym and still nothing. I don't eat a lot, in fact, that is my biggest problem. I eat one meal a day and that's about it so I'm told that's why my metabolism is so out of whack.
Anyhow, I'm about to start JC for six months and FOR FREE (food included) on a university study. I know it works and I know what NOT to do based on my experiences with my mom 20 years ago. I realize I could do it all myself but now I have two kids and I take care of my now disabled mother. I need the jumpstart that JC gives people.
I think it's sad the amount of anger and negativity coming from some of the other posters. I think it's that negativity that probably caused you to fail and get even angrier in the first place. Good news is, I don't really care what you think and others shouldn't either. Good luck to everyone who has made the commitment and plans to stick with it.
I wish you all well.

posted Jul 11th, 2009 5:53 am


Deb

I have been on Jenny Craig for 18 weeks. After the first month I hit a plateau which I still haven't been able to break. I stick to the plan and work out with a trainer two times a week and run 3 x a week averaging 12 miles a week. I am on 12 calories a day. I have to say the counselors are not very helpful when you reach a plateau. This is not the first time this has happened. After the birth of my 1st daughter I went on it to lose weight and found that when I reached a plateau no one helped so I switched to Atkins losing 40 lbs in 6 weeks and keeping it off until I was hospitalized last year with pancreatitis. I have put a call in to corporate to see if they have a plateau breaking menu like they used to when I was first on JC.

posted Jun 25th, 2009 4:30 pm


faddoulski

+

Currently on JC - it's the easiest diet I've ever been on. Downfall is getting tired of eating pre-packaged foods - oh, and did I mention the cost? Upside is this is a no-brianer diet - everything is planned out for you.

posted Jun 21st, 2009 10:06 pm


Kris

I decided to go on Jenny after being on EVERY Diet known to man. Including, Nurti System, Medi Fast, Atkins, and 10,000 others. I had a hard time justifying the price but then i thought about how much I spend seriously on drive thru, eating out and groceries i buy and end up not using. It may be cheaper to buy a lean cuisine but I don't have the whole plan and program mapped out for me either. The meals are a little pricey but I am justifying it by knowing my health is worth it! Also you have the convienace of not having to prepare everything and figure it all out. I know over time they teach you all this but right now i feel to out of control with my eating habits to have to worry about every little thing going into my mouth. Weight Watchers is a great plan but all i did was think about food because I was constantly calculating points. I need something to get me going. Once I am losing and seeing and feeling better then i can take the next step and start preparing my own more. I think everything is relevent. We can talk ourselves out of it by price but what price is our health really to us? How much do we throw away ? Honestly, i might be spending less now that there are no drive thru's, dinners out, ect. Hope this helps :) Goodluck to all!!!!!

posted May 28th, 2009 11:16 am


CMB

QUESTION>>> I have recently quit the Atkins diet and of course gained. I have no desire to go back to it. Will all the carbs in Jenny meals, will it work for me???

posted May 1st, 2009 10:33 pm


andrea

-

Extremelly expensive. I tried this diet over 2 months. I lost 13 pound. Instead of doing this program you could use smart choice tv dinner and save some money. I DON'T RECOMENT THIS DIET TO ANYONE. EXPENSIVE..NO RESULTS....

posted Apr 29th, 2009 5:47 pm


Kyle Bargar

Rachael join the sex diet then.

posted Apr 27th, 2009 1:40 pm


3Maltese

+

Anonymous,

Try eating more calories on one day and fewer on the next. For example, take one meal from Tuesday and add it to Monday. Substitute veggies (like cucumbers) for the meal that you switched out. In other words, switch your meals so you are eating 1,500 calories one day and 900 calories the next. Also, change your excercise. You have to shake up your eating and exercise routine to break plateaus. Drink lots of green tea. Some of these things have helped to break a plateau.
Hang it there. Have you checked your hormones or thyroid?

posted Apr 14th, 2009 10:49 pm


vadiva30

+

It is slow, but that's because I had a couple of 'slip ups' but once you are fully on the program you can lose the weight.

posted Apr 6th, 2009 11:16 am


marcy

+

I just joined Jenny last week and only lost .6 of a pound. I followed it pretty well. I didn't feel as though I was losing until the morning I was going to weigh in. I tried on a skort that has been snug and it fit very well. The councelors were baffled with my weight results but incouraged me to not get discouraged. I'm not. I love the food. With eating so much and staying at 1200 calories, I'm surprised I didn't gain. I will continue with Jenny until I lose my 30-40 pounds I want to lose.

posted Apr 5th, 2009 3:13 am


Lisa

+

It's my first week so far it's great, the food is great and it's easier to concentrate on my exercise goals when I don't have to worry about what I'm going to eat etc...

I wish I did it sooner, than wasting time doing Weight Watchers which really didn't have the support that is required for successful weight loss.. in my opinion.

posted Mar 28th, 2009 5:25 am


JB

+

I was on the program for about a month a few years ago and lost weight. However, I couldn't stick with it because I was a starving student and could not afford to eat 3 full meals and 3 snacks a day. I started the program again two weeks ago and have already lost 7 lbs. Here is the reality of it: JC is a great program for people who need to lose a substantial amount of weight (at a normal pace) and have hectic/busy schedules. It is also a great program for people who have a tendency to overeat and/or eat a lot of unhealthy (high-fat/calorie/sugar) food. While other programs (i.e. Weight Watchers) also work and are less expensive to follow, this program saves you the time and, therefore, stress of counting calories, measuring food portions and grocery shopping. The plan does NOT require you to engage in any specific type of daily physical activity. However, as with any diet, daily exercise will help maximize and expedite your weight loss. For those of you that are curious about the food - I think the taste and quality of the JC meals are equivalent to Lean Cuisine meals. Actually, many of the JC meals taste better. With regard to the snacks/desserts, I love them. Basically, all the JC meals/snacks are normal low fat/calorie foods, so making the transition to eating normal (non-JC) food should not be that difficult if you commit to making low fat meal choices and keeping track of your calorie intake. Let's face it, everyone knows that dieting and maintaining weight requires SELF-DISCIPLINE and WILL POWER, which are personal traits that you either have or don't have. Therefore, don't forget that self-discipline and will power play a huge role in determining whether you will be one of those persons that succeeds in keeping the weight off after completing ANY structured diet program. Also, it is important to not forget that WEIGHT LOSS is a short-term process and WEIGHT MANAGEMENT is a life-time commitment. Accordingly, weight loss programs like JC, Weight Watchers, Lindora, and Nutri System are that can only help you lose weight in the short-term and guide you towards successful weight loss maintenance. The rest is up to YOU. The bottom line is that if you lack self-discipline and will power, you should probably work on developing those first before setting any long-term weight loss/management goals. Otherwise, the chances of ANY weight loss program working for you (in the long-term) are slim. If you have the self-discipline and will power, you may want to give JC a shot. To start the program it normally costs $300-$400 for a year membership (for 1st year only) and yearly renewals ar $99 or less (***Note: JC always offers new member specials and reduced membership fees). The cost of food averages $100 a week, but includes breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks/desserts for 7 days. It does not include some fruits and vegetables you have to buy to supplement your meals.

Hopes this helps:) Good Luck!

posted Mar 21st, 2009 11:14 am


Stephanie Moore

+

I like most of the lunches and dinners. I tried only two of the breakfasts and did not like them. I eat my own oatmeal.

posted Mar 15th, 2009 10:24 pm


shaena88

i'm not on jenny craig, but i did want to join. i called them and as soon as they told me the price is $120 a week i hung up right in their face. only a rich person will pay that. its ridiculous to charge someone so much money just to lose weight. i have to lose 50 lbs, and im sure thats gonna take more than a few weeks.so i turned to quick weight loss center. they're still expensive but alot cheaper than jenny, nutrisystem, and defintley a personal trainer

posted Mar 5th, 2009 11:56 pm


josh

+

i love pie!!!!

posted Feb 20th, 2009 1:56 pm


Trish

Dear Anne Bartee,

I am addressing this email to you and other people negative of those attempting to make changes to improve their lives.

I have spent my life taking care of everyone - every family member, every friend, anybody that I felt genuinely needed help. Unfortunately, I didn't do this for myself for many years.

In the last few years, I have managed to hold down a challenging job, coninue my University education and support my family and friends - more than most people would, I am certain of that. And this is only the beginning.

I wish I had more time to focus on myself, but I don't.

For your information, I have always worked out three times a week, but I didn't lose any weight. Then, a car accident and a bad infection that lasted a year and a half, put me out of commission - for a month. After that, I crawled my aching body out of bed (from the accident), took any drugs I needed to to control a cough that would bother anyone around me, etc. But I managed to get to work and still run those errands for 'the entire world' and eventually even started taking courses again.

At this point, I gained a lot of weight - food was comforting and I was depressed.

Eventually, my cough went away (it took almost a year for me to breath weill again), my bones healed (never the same, though), and I decided to join Jenny Craig from the Weight I lost. Before joining I tried Weight Watchers and other diets myself for a few months, but I had so much to get done and was just starting to feel like my old self.

The ladies at JC were so kind, and understanding and knocked it into me that if I don't take care of myself, no one would, but more than that - others I was helping out would suffer along with me.

I was always motivated by my consultant, food became a non-issue because I didn't have to think about it anymore, I simply grabbed it and went. There was always somewhere I could find a microwave to use.

Slowly I started incorporating my own foods and I was never discouraged to do this. I still buy JC sometimes when it gets busy for me.

I went from 265 to 130 in 1.5 years. I think any reasonable diet that doesn't cause malnourishment is worth a shot and different diets will work for different people. JC worked for me. I would never discourage someone from trying it.

Also, I just want to say that I hope you find something fulfulling in your iife that will help you with your anger.

Regards.

posted Feb 19th, 2009 12:54 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1983
  • Founder: Jenny and Sid Craig
  • Headquarters: Carlsbad, California
  • Stock Symbol: NESN
  • Accessibility: Online, Centers
  • Diet Type: Prepackaged Meals, Portion Control, Low-Calorie, Low-Fat
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Valerie Bertinelli, Jason Alexander, Sarah Rue, Carrie Fisher

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2018?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

With more than 600 centers around the globe and thousands of female followers, Jenny Craig has established itself as a leader in the weight-loss industry since 1983.

The Jenny Craig approach is built on three tenets: food, body and mind. The food element focuses on healthy eating and portion control and also teaches you how to eat the foods you love in moderation, the body element focuses on exercise and overcoming barriers to being physically active. The mind element focuses on positive thinking and getting the support you need to reach your weight loss goals.

The program is most known for its pre-packaged and portion-controlled meals. But Jenny Craig sets itself apart from other meal-delivery diets because as you reach your goal weight, you work closely with Jenny Craig counselors to learn about portion control, healthy cooking and eating at home or while dining out.

With over 2,500 consultants, you have access to one-on-one support in person, online or over the phone to help you eat right, exercise, change habits and overcome obstacles that keep you from your goals.

After an in-depth interview with a Jenny Craig representative, you are given a personalized meal and fitness plan. The two basic programs are the In-Person Support and Jenny Direct programs. With the former, you attend weekly meetings, consultations and food pick-up at your local Jenny Craig center and the latter gives you the same support over the phone and delivers food to your door.

In addition, there are five Jenny Craig plans under the Standard program: Jenny Craig for Women, Jenny Craig for Men, Jenny Craig for Teens, Jenny Craig for Spouses and Jenny Craig for Seniors.

Famous Jenny Craig Spokeswomen include Kirstie Alley, Valerie Bertinelli, Phylicia Rashad, Queen Latifah, Nicole Sullivan and Sara Rue.

Other Jenny Craig plans include:

Jenny Craig at Home: A plan that allows you to complete the Jenny Craig plan from the privacy of your own home.

Jenny Direct: The Jenny Craig program delivered straight to your door.

Jenny Craig for Men: The Jenny Craig plan specifically designed to meet the nutritional needs of men who want to lose weight.

Jenny Craig Silver: The Jenny Craig plan for older adults who want to improve their health.

JENNY CRAIG VIDEOSJENNY CRAIG VIDEOS

Jenny Craig YouTube Channel

Consumer Reports Jenny Craig vs. NutriSystem Taste Test

Flashmob Surprises Jenny Craig Celebrities

PROPRO
  • Features a one-on-one relationship with counselor
  • Menu includes a wide-variety of foods
  • Program has a long history and is a trusted brand in weight loss programs
  • Prepackaged foods offer convenience
  • No food groups are off limits
  • Named #2 in the Best Commercial Diets by US News, 2011
CONCON
  • May be a challenge to transition from the company's prepackaged meals to "real" food
  • Low-calorie diet may be too strict
  • Weekly in-person meetings can sometimes be inconvenient
  • Financial responsibility of prepacked meals may not be a long-term healthy eating solution
USER REVIEWSUSER REVIEWS

A sampling of feedback and experiences shared by our community.

The food is great! Ediets is disgusting. Portions are small but your stomach does shrink so you don't really need more. Not all foods were wonderful but some I would eat even when not dieting. The food seems expensive but at the end of 6 weeks, I had actually saved money. I ate less, enjoyed my meals, and lost weight. - Katrina 1/9/11

I tried the program for a few weeks and was disappointed in the lack of support from the counselors. They didnt seem to have any "real" training. They said I could tell them things I dont like and they would make sure they werent included in the foods I bought (I hate raisins and mushrooms). They assured me nothing I bought had those 2 things in them, but lots actually did. They obviously didnt know their product. Way too expensive also. - Sandy 11/29/10

I've maintained my weight loss, fluctuating about 7 pounds, but still well below my goal weight for a year today! Great program, great food and awesome consultants. - Nina 7/12/10

Easiest diet I ever followed. Where I have always fallen off the wagon before is when I get stressed and am too busy to cook or just don't feel like it. With Jenny when I am stressed I just make a point of following the plan even better at those times. I don't do meals on my own, I just eat the Jenny food and know that way I am on track. - Carol Ann 1/17/10

I lost about 40 pounds on Jenny Craig and, with the exception of playing with 5 pounds here and there, have kept it off. I like that they first teach you portion control through their meals and then gradually reintroduce store-bought food into your diet. The one-on-one interaction with a counselor also helped keep me on track and did not allow me to hide in the back of a meeting. - A.C. 12/29/09

DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

The program's success is in the Jenny Craig food, which offers convenience with portioned and calorie-controlled pre-packaged meals. The Jenny Craig plan has a daily caloric intake of 1,200-1,300 and contains 50% to 60% carbohydrate, 20% to 25% protein, and 20% to 25% fat.

Dieters eat 6 times a day, which includes 3 meals and 3 snacks.

Meals are either picked up at Jenny Craig centers or delivered straight to your door. There are four different menu options with Jenny Craig. You can customize your own meals, order pre-planned meals, enjoy an all-vegetarian menu or select a menu specifically designed for adolescents.

Eating on the Jenny Craig program can be easy because most of your meal is provided for you. Jenny Craig foods are paired with your own grocery foods like fruits, vegetables, low-fat dairy, whole grains and heart-healthy fats. Low glycemic veggies can eaten in limitless portions. Although the meals are prepackaged, the makeup of the foods you eat will set you up for how you should eat to maintain a balanced diet.

Jenny Craig uses the Volumetrics® approach which encourages consuming low-calorie, nutrient dense foods high in water, fiber and protein to help dieters feel fuller longer.

A dining out guide is also included so that you can eat out without sabotaging your weight loss goals. No foods are off limits on the Jenny Craig program. You work with a counselor to learn how to safely incorporate your favorite foods into your healthy eating plan.

In 2015, Jenny Craig's packaging was redesigned to help members make more informed nutrition decisions and encourage members to get creative with their meals and make their own unique recipes.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

On Jenny Craig you are given a personalized activity and motivational plan to get you moving more. When you meet with your consultant in the Jenny Craig office, they will help you personalize your fitness plan. This can also be done online for those that are doing the at-home delivery program. You will work to develop an approach to fitness that starts where you are now and builds on that. You will also be identifying personal barriers to your physical activity so that you can work to remove those and stay focused on the benefits of exercise.

Consultants work with members to achieve 10,000 steps a day through habit change and intentional exercise.

The Jenny Craig activity plan centers around three kinds of activities. The first are natural activities like house cleaning, shopping and gardening. Next are planned activities such as doing cardio at the gym or taking a yoga or aerobics class. Last are playful activities like taking a dance class or playing football with your kids.

Over time you gradually increase your activity through these three elements and you learn how to incorporate more movement into your day.

Your planned exercises will include a combination of cardio, resistance and stretching activities. The Jenny Craig program strongly recommends exercise while on the program so that you can have an established habit to maintain your weight loss after you’ve reached your goal weight. Some of the outlined planned exercise options as well as the playful options are listed below:

  • Weightlifting
  • Walking
  • Yoga
  • Kickboxing
  • Aerobic Dance
  • Dancing
  • Bicycling
  • Playing Basketball
  • Playing Tag with the Kids
JENNY CRAIG FAQJENNY CRAIG FAQ

Common questions asked about the Jenny Craig program by our community. Click to see the full answer.

Is the Jenny Craig food frozen or freeze-dried? - Celia 6/18/11

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

With its focus on food, body and mind, Jenny Craig is a well-rounded weight loss program that offers the training and support you need to achieve your weight loss goals. Its varied programs and pre-packaged meals and snacks offers the convenience of healthy eating in combination with a personalized plan that fits your lifestyle.

While most pre-packaged meal weight loss programs don't provide you with any information on how to prepare and eat healthy meals on your own, Jenny Craig offers support that educates you on healthy cooking and eating.

See the Official Jenny Craig Web Site

JENNY CRAIG SLIDESHOWSJENNY CRAIG SLIDESHOWS

View About Jenny Craig Slideshow

Other Slideshows About Jenny Craig

7 Weight Loss Plans Fit for Fall

The Cost of Losing 20 Pounds

JENNY CRAIG RESOURCESJENNY CRAIG RESOURCES

Jenny Craig on Facebook

Jenny Craig on Twitter

Jenny Craig on IMDB

Jenny Craig Good Morning America Statement

Jenny Craig at Wikipedia

Jenny Craig Contact InformationJenny Craig Contact Information
Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

JennyCraig, Jenny Criag, Jennie Craig, Jenny Craig deit, Jenny Craig diet, Jennie Craig diet, Jennie Craig deit, jennycraig.com

Sign up with Jenny Craig
and get 40% OFF