Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Rush Limbaugh Loses Weight with Quick Weight Loss Centers

rush limbaughValerie Bertinelli and Jenny Craig, Jenny McCarthy and Weight Watchers, when famous folks find success with a diet program, Americans listen. So when Rush Limbaugh announced that his drastic weight loss of over 80 pounds since March of this year is due to the Quick Weight Loss Centers, fans finally learned how the 58-year-old conservative radio talk show host had managed to lose so much weight so quickly.

Here’s the skinny: Quick Weight Loss Centers have been in business for over 25 years, helping people lose weight through their professionally-supervised programs. While each diet is customized to meet the weight loss goals of each individual, most diets hover around the 1,500 calorie mark and are comprised of real food that you purchase at the grocery store.

In addition, Quick Weight Loss Centers has a line of foods and snacks like soups, bars and supplements. Individual counseling, behavioral education and consistent monitoring of your progress is also part of the Quick Weight Loss Center program.

Rush’s diet was typical of any Quick Weight Loss Center follower: A confessed novice to counting calories, fat and carb grams, Limbaugh likened his diet to a jigsaw puzzle that changes every day and with a special set of rules he had to follow. For instance, he was and still is not allowed to consume two protein sources in one meal.

And he’s not stopping at just 79 pounds. Limbaugh is still faithfully following his diet plan and losing weight more quickly than he ever has before. Luckily for him, Quick Weight Loss Center also has a maintenance program, which will help him keep all of those pounds off once he has met his weight loss goal. Many studies show that individuals who lose weight quickly, have higher rates of weight-regain than those who follow a modest-paced weight loss program.

Quick Weight Loss Centers are located around the country, while the company also offers a home-based program that you can follow remotely.

Here is DietsInReview.com’s complete review of Quick Weight Loss Centers.

View Shocking Celebrity Weight Loss Stories Slideshow

July 31st, 2009

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 19 total comments)

annie jefferson

i like what i am reading please help me to loose about 40 lbs, before july.

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 4:07 am


Jeff Lira

Success! Rush has it! So, the Dr. writes what we know. How did I loose weight w/out QWC? I walked daily for an hour. Then, I'd stop at the park for a drink of water, and I would do situps, pushups and pullups. I also followed a nutritional way to eat. Essentially -actually, if you have limited resources, I'd follow the above exercise plan; I would also buy the book Fit for Life by Dr. H. Diamond, PhD. The book will explain the same as QWC's -in my opinion.
I've lost 34 pounds since June 14th, 2010. Currently, I'm 40% through the P90X program which ROCKS! I'm 46 years of age.

posted Jan 1st, 2011 1:24 am


wendy

Hello im Wendy. Not working broke leg and i have screwers. Gain so much weight. 189 lbs. Im 5 ft so depressed. I listen to rush show. im so happy for him. So when to the site, but i cant pay for it. I would like to try it. So if anybody would be kind to share. I would be willing to try it. I love to cook . I think I be good if they show me how to eat right so i can cook right an eat better. I want to thank you. here my email If anyone would like to help me. Thank you god bless. windex36 a o l Hope someone has a big heart to help me... WENDY

posted Jul 31st, 2010 6:49 pm


windy

i have lost 42 pls in 9 weeks a lot of cooking but never hungery must want to do it but does work

posted May 5th, 2010 9:52 pm


John

Food addiction is a serious condition with many adverse health consequences. Obesity, psychological disorders, diabetes, and gastric anomalies are just a few.

The first step to recovery is, of course, the realization and acceptance of the problem. Medically, individuals must identify which foods -- the trigger foods -- cause allergic symptoms and cravings.

There is no easy way to combat food addiction; it will require intense discipline in modifying eating patterns and lifestyle. A manageable exercise program should be embraced along with dietary changes that may be maintained. Ambitious attempts to change eating patterns abruptly or to lose weight quickly rarely have long-term success.

The physiological and psychological dependency of food can best be broken when the individual recognizes that they are powerless to combat it alone.

Get the help needed, stay with the plan and continue lifestyle changes. If the plan is to lose weight and then get off the plan, most will gain it all back + more

posted Apr 16th, 2010 2:32 pm


Amanda

I have a few questions.I hope someone can help me out i am desparate.I had a friend give me copies of everything and i am doing this on my own since i don't have $2000.00 to dish out.What is the website that i can buy the supplments on and the carb blocker,vitamin and EFA's.Also what are they called since i am sure they are called something different.Like the bars etc?And what all can i have on my salad for the first three days?Veggie etc or just lettuce? Thanks so much for any help .

posted Feb 27th, 2010 12:41 pm


RM

I tried Quick Weight Loss Center about 2 years ago. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY! I did loose about 10 lbs, but only after practically starving myself for over a month. The food and pills they make you buy should be made of gold for the price they charge for them. They say you can eat normal food, but you are so restricted on what you can have. I ended up eating a small boiled chicken breast and celery every day for the month. That's really all I ate. That's not a lifestyle it's starvation! Don't waste your time or money.

posted Jan 9th, 2010 4:02 pm


Peter

I started this diet 10 weeks ago. I am now down 45 pounds. eating better, feeling better. I was concerned that Rush telling his listeners was all just a veiled commercial but i tried it and I love it.

posted Dec 2nd, 2009 5:23 am


Heidi

The QWC food is available as a brand called Wonderslim - its the exact same food just the name has been changed on it :) YEAH Much cheaper than it is at QWC $9.99 a box vs 15.99 I found it on a site called dietdirect.com
heidi

posted Sep 23rd, 2009 9:00 pm


Sharon

REALLY want to do the Quick Weight Loss Program at home, as there is not a center close to me. What center offers the best service/info...by phone? I need to lose at least 75lbs. I listen to Rush daily and am inspired by his results. Any suggestions? ...PLEASE!!!

posted Sep 23rd, 2009 2:09 pm


bailey1

I am also debating to start the QWL diet. I am 50+ lb overweight and in the past 8 weeks, I have been having knee and hip pain. This week, I am going for my annual physical and my doctor will most likely refer me to a specialist for the hip/ knees. So, I want to tell her about the plan and have her approval. From this website, I have obtained the 3 day detox and the plan to follow thereafter. Can anyone be so kind to email me the maintenance plan ? Plus, I am a little confused on the portion sizes for this diet ? This website has been most helpful in reading the comments and recommendations. My husband is going to support me even though he loves me whether I am 240 lb or 140 lb. He is amazing !! I appreciate any assistance or any other advice as I present this to my doctor this week.

posted Sep 6th, 2009 7:13 pm


Cassie

I am currently on this program and love it. It requires lots of cooking your own food unless you like to eat mcdonald's grilled chicken breasts. I'm down almost twenty pounds in three weeks but I have also vowed to never return to my prior eating habits. It's not so much of a diet for me but a change in lifestyle, I'll eat like this the rest of my life...

posted Sep 5th, 2009 10:45 am


maryann helfrich

how can I log in , my membership has been paid

posted Aug 17th, 2009 11:44 pm



Ali Bolton

Has anyone tried the QWL diet using the online plan?

posted Aug 12th, 2009 2:42 am


JayJay

Is there a similar supervised program as QWLC in Indiana. I am in Lafayette, Indiana.

Does this diet use HCG?

posted Aug 5th, 2009 3:17 pm


Heidi

Hurray for Rush. I am sorry that so many in the media (listen to the view on Monday this week) are slamming QWC because they don't like Rush. Good thing he couldn't care less what they say. And congrats to everyone who has success with that plan.

posted Aug 4th, 2009 1:08 pm


ron marino

Need info on centers

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 2:14 pm


Dr. David Robinson

The truth about diet/weight loss plans/programs - particularly when done rapidly/quickly - comes out AFTER the individual "succeeds" at his/her weight loss and terminates the diet/weight loss plan/program. I.E., can they MAINTAIN the weight loss? Statistics from various health sources such as the CDC and the RAND Center cite, "No" .

posted Aug 2nd, 2009 3:52 pm


Julie Whitakerr

I would like to start the diet that Rush did.Where do I get info on how to begin?

posted Aug 1st, 2009 6:01 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account