Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
Quick Weight Loss Centers

Quick Weight Loss Centers

A diet plan catching the eye of celebrities.

Top Rated Diets of 2018
QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2001
  • Headquarters: Florida
  • Accessibility: In-person or online private counseling via email or phone
  • Diet Type: Low-carbohydrate, low-calorie, supplements and prepackaged meals
  • Gender: Male, female, children
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Rush Limbaugh

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2018?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Quick Weight Loss, founded in Florida, provides individualized weight loss therapy. The program boasts no exercise and you eat the foods you love including the diet program's own line of diet foods and herbal and thermogenic supplements.

Made popular by Rush Limbaugh who in 2009 lost a remarkable amount of weight in a short period of time following a Quick Weight Loss created just for him, this southern Florida company has helped many lose weight.

Currently, the only bricks and mortar Quick Weight Loss Centers are scattered around southern Florida but there is an online program that you can join from anywhere in the country. This home-based program is a six-week program in which you receive support and counseling via email and phone from Quick Weight Loss Center specialists.

Once you have signed up for either program, you work individually with a Quick Weight Loss Center expert in order to create your own customized diet plan.

In general, the Quick Weight Loss plan provides participants a diet that is low calorie (up to 1,500 calories/day). You buy the foods you like to make and supplement with Quick Weight Loss brand's bars, beverages, soups as well as supplement s that are intended to facilitate weight loss.

You can expect to lose three to seven pounds each week while following the Quick Weight Loss Center programs.

PROPRO
  • Doctor clearance shows they are being responsible
  • Helped Rush Limbaugh lose 80 pounds in 2009

  • Offers an individualized program to weight loss

  • One-on-one support provides motivation and accountability

CONCON
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Required to buy program's special line of foods increases costs
  • Herbal supplements and other stimulants are required
  • Supplements do not require FDA approval; check with your doctor before taking
  • Brick and mortar locations are limited to southern Florida and Texas
  • Low calorie diet plan may lead to rebound weight gain
  • Diet program rules are not scientifically founded
DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

While all Quick Weight Loss Center diets are custom-designed, there are a few benchmark features that are applied to every participant's diet.

Most diet plans include a low-calorie and low-fat daily eating plan that is comprised of about 1,500 calories a day.

And while the company remains pretty hush-hush about what their diet looks like, a few secrets slipped through the cracks thanks to Rush's public discussion about his experience with Quick Weight Loss Centers.

There are a host of other food rules that you must abide by while following the program such as eating green peppers but not red bell peppers and not combining two different kinds of proteins in one meal. For instance you can have seven ounces of grilled chicken breast but not three ounces of white fish and four ounces of turkey breast in one meal. In addition, alcohol, sugar, refined flours and fried foods are not allowed.

You can also supplement with Quick Weight Loss Centers proprietary foods which can be purchased online or at one of the Center's Florida locations. Such foods include special puddings, shake mixes, nutrition bars, soups and oatmeal.

In addition, you are also encouraged to take Quick Weight Loss Centers own line of dietary supplements like essential fatty acids, herbs and carb blockers, all of which are supposed to facilitate speedy weight loss.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

You can engage in moderate exercise while following the Quick Weight Loss Center diet but hard-core exercise is not a strong feature of this plan.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Made popular almost overnight by conservative radio-host Rush Limbaugh who lost 80 pounds in just a few months, Quick Weight Loss Centers is a Florida-based customized diet plan that helps you lose weight quickly with its low-calorie and highly structured eating plan. But it is exactly this stringent plan that lands this diet in the category of countless other plans that take off a lot of weight in a short amount of time and then risks gaining it all back once you are no longer on the plan.

But with this rather mysterious diet plan filled with specific eating rules and special supplements that contain hoodia and ephedra-like stimulants, you might want to think twice about spending the money on Quick Weight Loss Center and instead think about incorporating more natural, practical and long-term strategies for successful weight loss.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

quick weight lose, quick wieght loss plan, quick weight loss paln, qwlc, quik weight loss centers, quick weight loss program, rush limbaugh diet

How Does Quick Weight Loss Centers Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Quick Weight Loss Centers
  • /100
  • .
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 33, 647 total comments)

ANTONIO D WILLIAMS

Excuses! Excuses!
I was on it several years ago and it works. If you waiver, you're gain. It's that simple!!!

posted Jun 20th, 2018 10:15 am


Keri Roy

What are the protein bars that are like qwl products? Please help. I don't want to spend so much on their products.

posted May 7th, 2018 7:07 pm


Helayne STillings

Expensive, maybe, but effective. If you follow the plan, go often and you truly believe in the program, it WORKS. 25 Pounds is 8 weeks, several dress sizes later, still on the program. The counselors are great, and the more often you go, the more they help with weight loss. Don't be deceived by people who don't lose, they are not following the plan. It is pretty simple to follow. The bars and other snacks taste wonderful too And I am not hungry at all. You need to know different between hunger and appetite. I have learned a lot and I read all the nutritional ingredients before eating anything anymore. For instance, I never knew a serving from a package of quinoa, brown rice and black beans was 50 carbs, and I thought that was healthy before!!

posted May 6th, 2018 9:48 am


Lee Scott

**Buyer Beware**Misleading weightloss program. They advertise $9.99 a week but in reality you're paying almost 1000.00 at once and then you're forced to eat their discusting food. If you don't purchase the products the guarentee is null and void. I wasn't told any of this prior to signing up. I even called the corporate office and told them how people shouldn't be forced to purchase the products. The women I spoke to in the corporate office was the secretary, she claimed it's hard to contact someone in the corporate office because people come and go which was a bunch of bs! She really didn't care. I expressed my dissatisfaction as a customer, which was a waste of time. I've experianced drama in one of their locations between the management party and employees. This company is one of the worst misleading drama filled weightloss facilities I've ever experianced!

posted Apr 6th, 2018 6:45 am


Mary

I’m going to a lawyer to get my money back. I get sick after taking the pills and fiber and termogenjcs drink. Nausea, vomiting, dizziness. I too believe it’s not what they sa it is. They never told me the contract was non refundable. I got the contract after I signed on an iPad. Not working for me. Can’t even drink regular water or my propel after putting the fiber and the other stuff in the waters. They said they had lactose and gluten free food. Not true. So many fibs.

posted Apr 2nd, 2018 4:29 pm


Orin

I have lost weight on this program and many of my friends have as well . The advantages of real food , natural products to support my system and a rapid results without starvation make this the best plan ever. I was never hungry and the staff is so helpful and caring !

posted Jan 23rd, 2018 1:18 pm


Herald

I was exited to do this program. They are very expensive and the location I went to was not upfront with the cost. When you ask questions they tell you that is next week. Each person there tells you a different thing. They don’t know how to answer eating healthy questions and best times to eat. I paid almost $600 to start and they didn’t let me go home to think about it. It was a take it or leave it. I saw the red flags and gave them my money and signed up anyway. I should have listened to my gut.
I stopped going back and lost that money. I lost my excitement and trust with them. It was a very expensive lesson for me to learn.

posted Jan 15th, 2018 9:04 am


J satterfield

What a scam!!! 20 # for $20, not....very expensive and counselors are not properly trained for your safety...

posted Dec 18th, 2017 4:12 pm


Kate

I did not loose weight on this program. Too expensive. The Platinum pills did not make me loose my appetite as I was told. This is a very limited diet plan. It may be a quick weight loss program but not a diet for life. I travel for work so it did not work for me. I wanted my money back and they were not interested in my situation. I would not recommend this diet

posted Nov 17th, 2017 8:15 am


Lynn

Excellent Results in Record Time. No cravings. I have recommended it to friends and family.

posted Nov 2nd, 2017 8:26 am


Trish

To sensitive on the body. Only works as long as you keep using their food journal

posted Aug 24th, 2017 11:48 pm


terri

To sensitive on the body. Only works as long as you keep using an follow on of the plans

posted Aug 21st, 2017 11:07 pm


Miles

I lost 92 lbs on QWL (wanted to lose 140) and put it back on. If you follow their plan it will work as you are only eating about 1100 calories. I am now trying the diet on my own, using met-rx for the shakes, bought a carb blocked from Puritan Pride and using a high quality krill oil. If anyone knows of a metabolism booster please email me. mmeyrow@gmail.com

posted Jun 23rd, 2017 9:26 am


Bobbi

I just started it three weeks ago and has lost 19 lbs. But today I weight in at 5:30 in the P.M and had gained 4 lbs back and I haven't done anything different other than I ate less of the required food because my stomach has been very sensitive over the last 2 days. The question is if you eat less of the required foods does make you gain weight. Is there anyone that been on it for awhile answer that question please. Than in advance

posted Apr 26th, 2017 7:28 pm


Debbie

I did QWL about 10 yrs ago and yes it's expensive but it's very well worth it this program really does work as long as you follow the plan strictly. You must go into the center at least 3 times a week. This keeps you accountable for what you're eating and it really does help you stay on track. I lost 70lbs in a 5 month period and it was easy and I was never hungry.

posted Apr 5th, 2017 6:26 pm


asheleymoss

Do Not Buy Any Supplement Without Knowing Side Effects.
There are many weight loss supplements, pills, products in the market. In general scene, every action has same opposite reaction! Weight loss supplements are not different from that. It has also a side effect. Even a small amount of kind of supplement can cause anxiety, insomnia, jitteriness, irritability, nausea, diarrhea and other symptoms! It may have harmful effects over the long term, potentially contributing to fatty liver, insulin resistance and increased inflammation!!So important thing is to know how fairly and badly does work on us, Is there any element what is responsible for our health damage! As we know “Health is Wealth” So, now the big question is Which Product Is Right for Our Personality? Go through the link to get a SECRET eBook. To know details . .http://www.criticdeal.com/health/weight-loss

posted Oct 19th, 2016 12:37 am


julietapat

What I can say about this program…. I am in my 7th week out of 12 weeks, and I have lost 19 lbs. So I think it works, however… This is a business and as a business they want to sell sell sell…..
When I heard about this program on the radio they said 99 for 4 weeks and I said that is great…. But, it’s not true …. When I went for consultation the program went from over 2000 to 698. That 698 included the supplements for 6 weeks, 3 boxes of a protein shakes, 1 box of fiber and 3 boxes of energy boost, 12 weeks office visits and 4 more weeks of office visits after you are done with the program . I knew it was a lot of money buy I did it, I asked them before signing that if this was all I will have to pay and they yes, and in a very low voice just supplement that is all. I though vitamins and stuff not big deal…. After few days of prep I took a class and at the end and the class-video the real true of the program came through. They want to hit you with a ridiculous member ship that it will cost over 2000 and if you said no they keep trying to sell you anything and everything. The guy that it was trying to sell me all the stuff got very nasty when I refuse to buy anything. Then he show me graphs of numbers and numbers of savings if I get the member ship…. I still said no…..
After the class I got home and then this is when I got smart, I did my homework and with the supplements I got from them when I sing up I was able to see the manufacture for the pills and with a very little more research I found out you can buy everything online for a lot less money. Some items 50% less like the energy booster (QWL 39 – Online 20) (Metabolizer QWL 155 – Online 129) I though the energy bars where ridicules expensive $18 per 6 or 7 bars…. So that is when I said to myself let see if I can find something in the market close enough for a less money…. And unfortunately from them all the supplements, bars and more have all the nutrition fact in QWL website, then I learned what I need it to look for…. For example in the bars
Calories= less than 200
Sodium= Less tan 200mg
Protein= more than 10g
Sugars= Less than 10g
Total fat= less than 10g
Now, bars like this are not that easy to find and regular stores, so I went to Nutrition smart and whole foods, and I was able to find what I was looking for.
Then, I officially stared the program and within the first week they still trying to sell me their stuff, that is when I got upset and I told then I was able to find everything online….. They were very surprise when I knew the manufacture and the best part for me it was when they ask me to buy at least the protein bars, they instead that I have to take the protein bars to succeed ….and I told them I was taking them but a different ones…. They said I must to follow the program because and other bars may not be good for me, then I told them about my criteria selecting them …. I said I’m looking for less than 200 calories and the guy cut me off and said it’s not just about the calories, so I kept going with the sugar lees than 10g and he said that is way too much sugar… so I ask him do you know how many grams of sugar your bars have? And guess what? He did not know…. Then I said your QWL bars have from 6g to 14g of sugar… Then I finish with the rest of nutrition facts and he was very surprise…
Then he said if you do not take our products we cannot guaranty you lose the weight, I told him I had no choice because they were not honest to me about the cost and I will not buy anything from them. I told them 698 was a lot of money and I will not spend 150 to 200 a week in products I can buy for ½ of the price somewhere else. Then he made me singed a paper that they will no guarantee that I will lose the weight due to I’m using other products ….
However. I think besides the sell sell sell shit they give you, I think the program works. I cannot imagine not to be able to lose weight if you follow the diet…. It’s very hard diet but I’m sure if you do everything they tell you to do (except to buy their products) you will lose the weigh, May not be as quick as they claim but you will lose they weight quick.
After my 6th week my pills-supplements ended but I was able to find them online, and I did replace few of them like the FDS’s, Fiber, multivitamins and I stop taking the energy boost (amazing product by the way but a bit expensive for me, about 20 a week) I purchased online Metabolizer and carb blocker.
If you stick with it I believe you will lose the weight, I’m sure if you modified few things you will get results…. But the only thing I never modified was the diet…. If you are going to do the program do your homework….

posted Oct 13th, 2016 11:36 am


Tommy

It's interesting to read these accounts. Here is what I can tell you, I just started my 3rd (yes 3rd) time doing the QWLC diet. Why you might ask...because it works, but then as so many articles and so on have indicated, I boomeranged both other times. I now need to lose the weight again, and will be smarter to keep the weight off.

IF YOU want to get this diet to work for you, you MUST buy the additional supplements, they greatly increase your success rate with this program. With the supplements, I am not hungry between meals and lost 75 lbs in about 3.5 months. The starter pack is just that, a starter pack...so yes, you will need to buy more. Do you need to buy the entire 6 month supply they tell you to...heck NO! Buy a month or two at a time...its more expensive, but you will find the most well intentioned person forgets to take a pill here and there. PLUS, if you do NOT cheat, you WILL lose the weight fast and will not need the entire supply of supplements and snacks.

Now don't lie to yourself and to us, if you did not get the results promised, you did not strictly follow the diet plan, you did not take the supplements and you did not often visit the QWLC location where they can help you.. All these aspects are very key and the visits to the center are part of what you pay for. ANY cheating by eating non-diet foods in larger (or smaller quantities), yes ANY, can slow dramatically your weight loss.

So, if you already have the supplements, give it a chance...be STRONG!! But you MUST follow the diet exactly and taking the supplements how they ask you to take them will increase your chances of success greatly!

posted Aug 26th, 2016 4:47 pm


mkj

Can anyone please email me with what supplements mimic the ones from QWL that can be bought cheaper elsewhere?
txblonde2010@gmail.com

posted Aug 8th, 2016 11:30 am


William

You know its a scam when they put you through an hour long sales pitch that they originally told me was going to only take 30 min, lower your goal weight so you will require more weeks on their wonder program, and then tell you an ungodly price for a buttload of supplements that hide most of the ingredients accept for the vitamin, and cost a fraction of the cost elsewhere. They show you NO CALORIC VALUES for the plan or foods. So I asked, how many calories are you giving me, I am a 6'2" 235Lb man and I work hard 12 hours a day. The girl says, 1,100 and I promise you wont feel hungry at all! Guess what, when you eliminate so much food intake, and fill peoples stomachs with so little real healthy food and a ton of water, and bogus Chinese supplements, and then chase it all with fiber and diuretics its not a diet! It's a marketing ploy to make ridiculous amounts of profits on cheap crappy supplements while starving and purging your clients! The name "Quick Weight Loss Center" is legit however! I have gallstones, so the girl called her medical advisor and told me I COULDN'T EAT THEIR HIGH PROTEIN SNACK BARS AND OTHER ITEMS, HOWEVER THEY WERE PART OF THE RIDICUOULSLY EXPENSIVE STARTER KIT! SO THE GENIOUS TOLD ME TO GIVE THEM TO MY WIFE OR KIDS, WITHOUT OFFERING ME A SUBSTITUTION FOR MY MONEY, AND WORSE, THEY DIDN'T ASK ABOUT MY WIFE OR KIDS CURRENT HEALTH STATUS YET I COULD JUST LET THEM CONSUME THESE ITEMS AND OF COURSE BUY THE ONES I CAN TAKE? SCAM, SCAM, SALES SCAM! Folks, my beautiful tiny 100lb wife could eat 1,100 calories of ice cream or bacon and lose weight. Since I paid for this crap, I am going to continue to use it, as I will certainly lose weight, but I thought I would tell you it's day 2 and I have been hungry for both days even with their appetite suppressant and fat burners! Anyone can starve themselves and lose weight, and not donate thousands to a supplement sales company!

posted Jun 19th, 2016 10:18 am



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



Whats better than
Quick Weight Loss Centers?