Home > Diets > Food and Diet Products Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
POM

POM

The original 100% pure California Pomegranate Juice.

Top Rated Diets of 2017
BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

As pomegranates are being praised for their enormous health benefits, one company has made it their sole mission to create pure pomegranate products that preserve and celebrate the benefits of drinking pomegranate juice. POM takes pomegranates very seriously. From their fresh juices to their capsules, POM is the only pomegranate juice company that is backed by $25 million dollars in medical research. While many products claim to be 100% pure pomegranate juice, POM truly is, and they claim that many of their competitor's products are filled with additives like sugar, colorants and other juices.

POM offers a range of products from juice and teas, to capsules and pills.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2017?

PROPRO
  • POM products contain 100% pure pomegranate juice
  • Pomegranates are loaded with disease-fighting antioxidants
  • All POM pomegranates are grown in California
  • Products contain no other additives
CONCON
  • No link between pomegranates and weight loss
  • POM pomegranate juice may have a strong bitter taste
INGREDIENTSINGREDIENTS

All POM products contain 100% pure pomegranate juice.

DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

Pomegranates and their juice have a substantial amount of antioxidants, 2-to-3 times as much as red wine or green tea, and more than blueberries and cranberries. They are also rich in vitamins B and C, and provide calcium.

A single 8oz. serving of POM pomegranate juice contains the following nutrition facts:

  • 160 Calories
  • 0g Fat
  • 0g Dietary Fiber
  • 17g Sugar
  • 3.2 Weight Watchers Points

Most nutritionists will advise that you skip drinking any fruit's juice and just eat the whole fruit instead- as you stand to gain a lot more of the nutritional value, especially fiber. The edible portion of a standard pomegranate has the following:

  • 105 Calories
  • .5g Fat
  • .9g Dietary Fiber
  • 25.5g Sugar
  • 1.9 Weight Watchers Points
EXERCISEEXERCISE

No exercise guidance is provided by POM. The overall personality of the brand inspires a fit and healthy lifestyle.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Pomegranates are one of the most powerful antioxidant-rich foods on Earth. POM is a company that specializes in creating products that contain 100% pure pomegranate juice harvested from the San Joaquin Valley in California. All of the research that has so far been conducted on the health benefits of pomegranate juice have used POM products.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

Pomegranite, POMM, POM products, POM Juice, Pomagranate, Pomegranate diet, Pomegranate juice, POMx, POM Wonderful

How Does POM Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • POM
  • /100
  • .
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 26 total comments)

Daisy

On the bottle it states NO SUGAR ADDED but on the Nutrition Facts it says 31g sugar added. I'm not a person who consumes a lot of sugar so this drink was very disappointing and "False Advertising". I believe I deserve a refund. Please contact me back.

posted Apr 25th, 2017 11:33 am


tom

can unopened pom kept refrigerated be used 6 months after its use by date?

posted Feb 22nd, 2017 5:10 pm


Linda

Very good.

posted May 2nd, 2016 2:01 pm


DarkFang2033

+

POM Wonderful juice is healthy and delicious. The only problem is that you can only afford one bottle at the grocery store because it costs $3.99.

posted Apr 9th, 2016 7:09 pm


Christine

?

How long can POM be kept after opening in refrigerator POM Pomegranate juice

posted Jan 26th, 2016 8:58 pm


Jason Bourne

POM's claims are false and distract shoppers from the real nutritional information and hook consumers with buzzwords like "antioxidant."

Misleading nutritional information, there are no significant benefits drinking POM sugar water. Drink water and buy pomegranates from a fruit store.

posted Nov 8th, 2015 5:42 pm


elie ramia

-

if you read the ingredient on it, it is still made from concentrate not fresh squeezed
but it also says on bottle was made of 15 pomegranate
how would they know it is from 15 pomegranate if it is already been concentrated and than dilute back with water to make the juice??

posted Aug 11th, 2015 2:36 am


Karen Marion

+

Actually, I love it! I buy a 16 ounce bottle and have half a bottle a day. It has a delicious, thirst quenching flavor. I can feel my body absorb all of the antioxidants and I feel better within an hour after drinking it every day. However, I find it a little pricey at five dollars a bottle so if there are any coupons out there I would surely appreciate them!

posted Jul 24th, 2015 6:25 am


mary

+

the only problem is why don't you sell a
larger size at the stores.

posted Jul 2nd, 2015 6:55 pm


Anna Parker

+

Would love to see the Pomegranate Peach Passion White Tea in sugar free, for those that have diabetes..

posted May 15th, 2015 2:21 am


L987

+

Swapped my glass of wine for a glass of Pom Wonderful...definitely quenched my thirst! It's nice on its own, or with some water as the flavour might be somewhat intense for some. Generally very tasty and refreshing, definitely one of my new favourites!

posted Mar 30th, 2015 8:36 pm


Rona

+

we had a bottle of Pom Pomagranite juice we had purchased at Sams about 4 months ago. I could not find an expiration date on it, so we dumped it. How long does it usually last if refridgerated?

posted Dec 30th, 2014 9:37 pm


Dana Snyder

+

I love the green tea with lychee nuts and, of course, pomegranate juice. I drink a bottle every day.

posted Mar 26th, 2014 7:26 pm


Jermaine

-

HI yes I'm Jermaine, a .. and I have to say its reallly hard 2 open, and its relly sweet, like 2 sugary. I don't like it. I think it has more bad things than benefits.

posted Jan 26th, 2014 2:38 am


Helen E. Atchley

?

Can you make the bottle cap easier to open? POM is our "wake-up" drink, and being in our 80s, we've been drinking 2 oz., first thing, for probably three years, and my husband's tendency for "TIA's" has remarkedly decreased! One problem: I have to use a strong bladed knife to cut the cap, to open it !!! All other juice drinks, I merely "twist", while it takes a good minute, and hard cutting!!! Am I the only person with this trouble opening the cap?!!!

posted Jan 16th, 2014 7:20 am


Barb

?

Can you drink expired POM juice? Can I still us your unopened Pom juiceafterthe due date. Pom Mango juice.. regular

posted Dec 19th, 2013 2:01 pm


mary

?

Can I freeze a 48oz. bottle of pomegranate juice? How long? Pomegranate juice.

posted Jul 2nd, 2013 5:51 pm


will wright

+

i tried pom antioxident super tea and i have to say its GREAT! I am interested on where to purchase in seattle wash. area can you help ....please contact ME

posted May 15th, 2013 2:43 am


cris

?

Does POM really have vitamins? Bought a 230ml bottle. If its rich in vit B and C like it says here on the website; the 230ml bottle's nutrition info. says "not a significant source of vit. B and C" why is that?...how much should one drink for vitamins to be "significant"? comparing to five alive's 250ml says 100% of vit. C. What does pom have aside from having high in antioxidant?

posted Mar 12th, 2013 5:29 am


barb

great thirst quencher.....i have alot of trouble removing the cap....can it be made easier for older people to use

posted Jun 7th, 2012 6:21 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



Related Diets: Acai, Extreme Acai Pom, Pomegranate Clear, Pomegranate Diet, Pomevie, POMx

Whats better than
POM?