Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets

Just add water for a convenient way to take this popular weight loss supplement.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2017
BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Hydroxycut Recall after FDA Warning to Stop Using the Diet Pill

The very popular Hydroxycut diet supplement is now available in instant drink packets. Containing the same patented weight loss formula as original Hydroxycut, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets mix easily, and contain just 5 calories, with no sugar.

Hydroxycut is an ephedra-free product that is supposed to increase your metabolism and curb your appetite. Hydroxycut products have shown in some cases to increase weight loss 4.5 times more than just diet and exercise alone.

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets come in two flavors - lemonade and wild berry.

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2017?

PROPRO
  • Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Contains no sugar
  • Only 5 calories
CONCON
  • Hydroxycut Recall due to product association with death and liver disease
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects like irregular heart beats or heart palpitations
INGREDIENTSINGREDIENTS

Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets contain the Hydroxycut Proprietary Blend, which consist of Rhodiola rosea Root Extract, Garcinia cambogia extract from the rind, Gymnema sylvestre extract from the leaf, Phosphatidylserine-enriched soy lecithin, calcium, potassium, iron, citric acid, natural flavors, acesulfame potassium, sucralose, silicon dioxide, cane juice crystals, FD&C Yellow #5 and antifoam.

ADMINISTRATIONADMINISTRATION

Empty one packet of Hydroxycut Instant Drink into a 16 oz. bottle of water and shake. Consume it immediately, approximately 30 to 60 minutes before meals, preferably before breakfast, lunch and dinner. Do not exceed 3 packets in a 24-hour period. Do not take within 5 hours of bedtime.

DIET and EXERCISEDIET and EXERCISE

For best results, use Hydroxycut for 8 weeks in conjunction with a low-calorie diet and a regular exercise program.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Hydroxycut is a very well-recognized name in the world of weight loss supplements. While the Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets may be a convenient way to consume this product, it is still not approved by the FDA and carries the risk of side effects.

Do not take this product if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. Speak with your medical doctor before purchasing this product, especially if you are currently taking any sort of medication.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

Hydroxy Cut Instant Drink Packets, Hydroxicut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxcut Instant Drink Packets, hydroxycut.com, Hydroxycut Water, Hydroxycut Drink Powder, Hydroxycut Drink, Hydroxycut Drink Mix,

How Does Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Contains No Coffee
  • Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets
  • /100
  • .
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 8, 154 total comments)

Kelsey

I would not recommend this product! I did not get the jitters, shakes, palpitations, or anything like that. What I did get from only using the drink mix packets was what I thought was an inner ear infection because I was dizzy, everything spinning, always feeling like I got up to fast, a whooshing feeling in my head. It turns out not to be an ear infection but was caused by consuming this product! I have been off the product for a few days and I feel a lot better. I was perfectly fine before I consumed this and hopefully over time I will get back to my normal self! I would not recommend any hydroxycut products. Frankly, they need to take it all off the market! It was once recalled, it needs to stay recalled!!

posted Nov 14th, 2017 2:05 pm


Beth Lynn Tenny

Im wondering if the red dye is harmful to digestion or bowel, have been sorta constipated and dry mouthed. Trying to drink plenty of water. Taste is fine and curbs appitate but, never have I been constipated before with just normal caffine so wondering if its the drink?

posted Jul 31st, 2017 2:55 pm


Stephanie

I'm a full time college student, volunteer firefighter. I also have four dogs that need me to stay on my feet. Before I started the drink mixes, I only made it to about 1pm before I needed a nap and at least two Dr Peppers. Now that I'm one week on the drink mixes, I haven't had a single soda! I stayed awake all day every day but I still sleep perfectly at night. I have so much energy that I'm doing all the yard work and everything that I've put off. I will say that I get the jitters on this stuff which at first scared me but now I don't get them. I think it's just from my body adjusting to it. I check my blood presure and pulse regularly and haven't ever had my heart race. I cant wait to see how well this stuff works for me!!

posted Jun 29th, 2017 12:07 am


Tina

Lost 9 pounds in 1 week

posted Jan 31st, 2017 10:37 am


Lisa

+

I have used this product before I had my kids and now that I gained weight again I recently started to use it and right away I can tell its working. Just like most ppl here it curbs your appetite and it gives you energy and keeps you awake which is perfect for me. I work in the office 8 to 9 hrs a day and I don't relax on weekends either with two little ones so its perfect to keep me awake thru out the week. I love junk food and pasta's and desserts so believe me I have notice a difference in my eating. Any moms out there that want to lose few pounds or just need a boost this is a good program to start with.

posted Mar 24th, 2016 12:45 pm


Eunice

?

I have thyroid problems (hypo)can I still take this productPresently on euthyrox 75microgram My diet is controlled but due to hypothyroid,can not lose weight no matter what l do

posted Sep 1st, 2015 11:20 am


Missy

I'm a 16 year old girl looking to lose a few pounds before my sisters wedding in 4 months. I was wondering if its possible for me to purchase this (because I am under 18) and if this product is effective without exercise? Thank you.

posted Oct 21st, 2013 9:28 pm


shannon

+

Love it, I tried everthing but I always come back to this. Its cheap and also helps boost energy before workouts.

posted Apr 30th, 2013 1:32 pm


Mark

?

Anyone noticed the hydroxycut packets are smaller now? This is my second month taking it. It took a bit trial and error to get the mix right (not too sweet, not to bland) and it seems to work at least in keeping me from being ferociously hungry. I noticed the new packages are half (just about) than the old ones. I have both to prove it. Inflation creep or just plan simply profit taking? I wonder.

posted Mar 21st, 2013 12:05 pm


Cassy

Is it safe to mix the drink packets and the pills? I started using Hydroxycut a week ago and the pills don't give me the energy the drink does, so I've been taking the drink before working out and the pills before supper. I can't find anything online on this so hopefully someone has some answers! Also, if it's not recommended, would I be able to use the drink now and when I'm done with this box can I go straight to the pills?

posted Dec 7th, 2012 7:05 pm


Christie

+

Love It

posted Nov 7th, 2012 2:34 pm


Brittney

?

Is it safe to drink alcohol while using the Hydroxycut Instant Drink Mix? I just started using the drink mix, and so far I like it. I work at a high-pressure bakery so the caffeine in it helps me move even faster when getting product out or decorating cakes. It also is keeping me from drinking 2-3 cups of high sugar coffees a day. I also have a low metabolism so just dieting never helped, and this helps A LOT. My question is if it's safe to consume alcohol while taking this? I did some research and saw it's dangerous to take the tablets and drink, but nothing about the packets. If anyone could answer my question ASAP that would be wonderful. Thanks! :)

posted Jun 14th, 2012 4:10 am


Monica

+

I have taken Hydroxycut. I lost 10 lbs in 1 month! It was awesome! Of course excercising! Drinking lots & lots of water!
I've been off it for about 8mths but I'm getting back on it! I didn't gain any weight but need to lose about 20 more. If you all want to lose weight fast, take the packets!!!!

posted Jun 9th, 2012 5:32 pm


Holly

I just bought a box of the mixed berry stuff today, and frankly after reading all the posts about heart palpitations and jitters I'm a little paranoid! I'm a 28 y/o woman and I had a baby boy in September so I've been on mat leave and really need to lose like 25 lbs. I take regular walks with the baby so that plus my house cleaning should do the trick lol... Hope it works!

posted Apr 12th, 2012 2:05 am


jess

-

TRIED THIS PRODUCT FOR ONE DAY.,.IT MADE ME SICK TO MY STOMACH!! KEPT ME UP ALL NIGHT TILL 5 IN THE MORNING..THE NEXT DAY I DIDNT WAKE UP FOR WORK..I TRIED SO HARD AND I ONLY TOOK IT ONCE IN THE MORNING BECAUSE I KNEW AND FELT THAT WAS ENOUGH, I COULDNT STAY STILL AT WORK ALL DAY...I STARTED DOING RESEARCH AND NOTICED IT WAS RECALLED A WHILE BACK, BUT KNOW THEY ARE RESELLING AGAIN..I DO NOT RECOMMEND I WAS POOPING ATLEAST 10 X ALL DAY..AND I HAD TO CALL IN TO WORK! NOT WORTH IT

posted Apr 5th, 2012 2:16 am


meilee

?

Can I take Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packs only 1-2 times a day and get good results? will i get crappy results if i use only 1-2 times a day. the box says to use it three times a day. but i already get a bunch of energy just taking one.

posted Jan 28th, 2012 1:04 am


marlyn

+

hola tengo tweenty -eight years old ,me funciona el hydroxycut lose wight rebaje 150 pounds pero le sigo tomando para rebajar hasta 30 pounds ,hasta hago exercise todas las noches y de dia.

posted Jan 25th, 2012 11:18 pm


Kymetra

+

I took this instant drink mix for about 2 weeks and I lost around 13 pounds!!! About 6 months after I stopped taking it I stlll noticed that I didn't gain any of my weight back... I do recommend that you do like 2 15 minute exercise routines like Billy Blanks... ALSO ANOTHER TIP IS TO NEVER MISS A MEAL WHILE TAKING THIS SUPPLEMENT AND DRINK AT LEAST 10 16OZ BOTTLES OF WATER.... GOOD LUCK!!!

posted Jan 22nd, 2012 6:59 pm


Lecia

?

Should I try Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets? I am currently 20 years old. I am interested in using the hydroxycut packets because we already have like two boxes around that are not being used. Im 5'3 and 3/4 however I weigh 185 pounds. It actually doesn't look that bad on me but I want to loose about 15-30 pounds.

posted Dec 22nd, 2011 1:59 am


olive

+

I haven't been taking the three packets a day because I want to be able to sleep at night. I usually take one in the early afternoon before my workout, and if I eat in the morning, one in the morning. I have noticed that it curbs my appetite a little bit if I take it 30 mins before the meal. Each packet has about as much caffine as a cup and a half of coffee, and as someone who drinks coffee every morning, I haven't really noticed a big increase in energy. However, if you're not a coffee drinker, or you drink this on an empty stomach you probably will feel jittery. Overall, I like it. It's worth it if you've got an extra 25 bucks lying around that you dont mind spending on something you feel so-so about.

posted Nov 16th, 2011 8:00 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



Whats better than
Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets?