Home > Diets > Nutrisystem Diet Navigation
User Rating

91%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 283 reviews
Nutrisystem

NEW Nutrisystem Review 2017 [MUST READ]: Does It Really Work?

Lose weight with meals conveniently delivered to your home.

Start the Nutrisystem Diet with 40% OFF
What is it?

Nutrisystem Diet is a weight loss plan offering portion and calorie controlled prepackaged foods as well as food suggestions.  It claims to be backed by 40 years of customer approved weight loss results.

The diet also is claimed to offer up to 5 pounds of weight loss within the first week. The company delivers their own meals and provides select portion sizes.  Suggestions are offered as to what foods to prepare, but the majority of what’s eaten will be Nutrisystem meals. Our experts have reviewed several diet plans and have found the Nutrisystem Diet to be the most effective. Click on this link to gain 40% off Nutrisystem.

Nutrisystem Diet Ingredients and Side Effects

Here are some common ingredients added to Nutrisystem's prepackaged meals:

Carrageenan

Xanthan Gum

Flaxseed

Natural Flavor

Calcium Carbonate

Vitamin A Palminate

Riboflavin

Thiamin Mononitrate

Salt

Folic Acid

Ferric Phosphate

Niacinamide

Pyridoxine Hydrochloride

Canola Oil

Beta Carotene

Carrageenan: Thickener extracted from seaweeds which is added to thicken and bind ingredients.  This additive is often found in many kinds of foods, and is an easy way for ingredients to bind together. It can also help liquids and oils bind better so there’s an enhanced consistency.

Xanthan Gum: Thickener and binder added to help provide an easier consistency to foods. It is known to help gel and add a better consistency to foods. 

Beta Carotene: An organic pigment found in many kinds of plants and fruits. This is a form of vitamin A that gives foods a unique, bold orange color. Vitamin A is important for overall health and it can provide antioxidant benefits, improve skin health, reduce inflammation, and help keep eyesight healthy.

Niacinamide: B vitamin which is found naturally in many foods such as grains, milk, eggs, vegetables, and much more. This is good for treating cholesterol, and aiding overall digestion. It can also protect against any toxins and dangerous pollutants.

Ferric Phosphate: Source of iron which is important for proper blood health and energy. This is found naturally in red meat, and when the body is deficient in iron it can lead to unwanted side effects. This is the most common of all worldwide deficiencies, and it can contribute to illness.

Flaxseed: High fiber food which is also rich in amino acids. This is one of the few vegetable based foods which have omega 3 fatty acids. This can be used to aid digestion, and it also contains a rich source of protein and fiber. Also found in this are trace minerals and vitamins such as vitamin B1, magnesium, zinc, phosphorus, vitamin b6, and much more. To gain 40% off the Nutrisystem Diet, follow the link provided.

There are 3 unique plans offered by Nutrisystem as well:

  • Basic: Begins at $9.82 per day. Certain foods are preselected, support tools and online tracking is offered. Complemented by a 4 week turbo plan which claims to offer 10 pounds of weight loss in a month. This involves being allowed only 1,000 calories a day maximum. This is the simplest offering at the lowest cost. Advised mostly for people who only need basic support, and already are used to dieting.
  • Core: Begins at $10.54 a day. You get to select from 100 different foods, as well as everything offered in the basic plan but with added dieticians and counselors support.
  • Uniquely Yours: For around $11.96 a day, 150 different food options are offered. One can order as much of the frozen food items as one wants. All the other features from the core and basic are offered. This is the best-rounded offering that the system offers.

The company offers different varieties of pre-packed foods which contain fiber and protein to suppress appetite. An additional benefit is that the nutrition is well-balanced, and has a correct balance of nutrients the body requires to maintain optimal health.

They have also mentioned that they do not use 4 unwanted ingredients which can be unsafe when eaten. This includes MSG, the artificial sweetener known as aspartame, hydrogenated oils which contain trans fats, and high fructose corn syrup, a cheap sweetener which can lead to tooth decay as well as metabolism disorders.

It’s clear by avoiding the use of these additives that they’ve done research on what ingredients are best avoided.

Get 40% off the Nutrisystem Diet when you click on this link.

EDITOR’S TIP: Click here to sign up with Nutrisystem.

Nutrisystem Diet Quality of Ingredients

Many different kinds of ingredients are inside Nutrisystem’s prepackaged foods. Since the majority of foods eaten will be actual meals, this gives the diet plan enough variety to maintain unique.

They have also made sure to provide customers with a wide array of nutrients which is beneficial for not just weight loss, but overall health as well. It’s not just a low calorie plan, they ensure that each meal can suppress appetite, and give the body the nutrients it needs to thrive. There are low-glycemic options offered, and their foods are free from artificial colors, flavors, or sweeteners. 

There is the convenience of delivered food, and the kinds of foods are offered are low calorie, which makes it easier for one to sustain real weight loss. The link provided here offers you a 40% off savings from the Nutrisystem Diet.

The Price and Quality of Nutrisystem Diet

Pricing varies both on the plan chosen and the kinds of foods one makes at home.  They offer simply plans based on selections of foods one is looking for.

Web MD has described the company as:

“the ultimate in convenience”

They also add how the ease of making foods makes the diet plan an effective solution for people who want their dieting needs catered to. It takes away the difficulty of having to plan in advance, and of possibly losing one’s diet by eating foods which are rich in calories. Overall it gives one the ability to diet while enjoying many foods such as muffins, ice cream, brownies, and much more.

Business of Nutrisystem Diet

The company is owned by the Nutrisystem, Inc. group, and they can be contacted via the following:

Phone Number: (800) 585-5483

Address: 600 Office Center Dr.

                   Washington, PA 19034

The company as a whole has been widely regarded for its great customer service. When looking at their Consumer Affairs page you can see a dialogue that the customer service team has with any and all kinds of opinions and concerns.

For any questions there is a comment listed where a representative asks the person involved to contact them directly, either via an email correspondence or via phone. They also assure users that they will further investigate any and all inquiries, so it’s clear they offer a lot of dedicated support. Overall it appears the company is effective at handling any customer questions quickly.

Support your weight loss goals by finding out more about the Nutrisystem Diet.

EDITOR’S TIP: Click here to sign up with Nutrisystem.

Customer Opinions of Nutrisystem Diet

Customer reviews for the diets can be found online, here are some select quotes:

“used it before and I can truly say it helped me lose weight”

“Nutrisystem has worked for my needs simply because it is very easy to follow and it offers enough variety in food options”

“It will help you make changes to your life, it worked for me”

“Wasn’t confident that it would work at first, but after a week I saw I lost a ton of weight I couldn’t lose previously”

Overall there are many reviews online from satisfied users. On Consumer Affairs they have a total of 2,089 reviews currently, with many giving a satisfactory rating.

Customers were often pleased with their results, and said it helped them make better food choices when they either ate out, or when they cooked food at home. Achieve sustained weight loss results by trying the Nutrisystem Diet.

Conclusion - Does Nutrisystem Diet Work?

When researching the Nutrisystem Diet it’s important to look at the customer reviews, quality of ingredients, and the science behind the weight loss. The strategy is fairly simple, as pre-packaged meals are offered which are lower in calories. This makes it easy to diet without having to meal prep and count calories. This simplifies eating which is the most important part of a diet.

The value of this system is that it’s all in place with enough variety to ensure customers won’t be bored, having to eat the same kinds of bland foods. There are many kinds of snacks, full meals, beverages, and more.

This is why the highest rated diet plan of the year was found to be the Nutrisystem Diet.  It can help one lose weight with ease as it takes away the need to count calories, weighing and scaling foods and keeping food logs which can take the enjoyment out of eating. Best of all the company offers a strategy for eating foods on one’s own, and it makes it easier to make smart decisions when eating out or when cooking foods at home. To gain 40% off the Nutrisystem Diet, follow the link provided.

———————————————————————————————————-

Update: Nutrisystem has a promotion that includes a 40% OFF discount, free shipping and a free weight loss plan.

Use this special link to get discount: Nutrisystem.com/discount40  



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 14, 274 total comments)

Joan

-

I ordered NS thru QVC and started it a week ago.
I'm not happy with it, especially the dinners, what do they put in it that makes it have a funny taste??? The breakfasts and snacks aren't to bad but the dinners....awful. If I paid the regular price for it I would have sent it back.
I know Jennie Craig is expensive but it's probably worth it to have food that tastes like food.

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 11:16 am


JL

Nutrisystem is awesome for people who are ready to make some changes and get healthy. You can't "diet", lose the weight and expect to go back to your old habits. It's really about getting rid of the factors that made you unhealthy in the first place. If eating fruits and veggies aren't something you care to do then don't bother with Nutrisystem. Continue to go through the drive-thru and use all time you saved yourself to complain about why you're fat.

posted Feb 19th, 2011 8:43 am


Ernest Cera

order was and is wrong. ordered diabetric program . u sent pasta crapi am a diabetic and ordered your diet for diabetics and u send me tons of pasta that i can not eat. i would like to return this junk and get a rebate. i am 70 years old and retired. if u can not get the orders right get out of the business. i can,t gave away this stuff. i would like to cancel my order.

posted Feb 18th, 2011 3:02 pm


Jill

I tried this diet for two months and really liked it. The food tasted reasonable for the price of the diet. There were a few things I couldn't stand to eat and I just called them and asked for something different. They were real nice about it and sent me new items of my choosing and never asked me to send back the items I couldn't eat. i quit after losing 10 pounds and decided I'd try to duplicate the diet on my own, only it's quite difficult and I failed at that. Two months later, I've gained back the ten pounds by eating exactly as I have pleased, but now it's time for me to go back and try Nutrisystem again. I'm looking forward to it with their new great prices and I plan on losing a lot more this time and sticking to it a little longer. Yes, I would definitely recommend this diet to anyone who wants to lose weight easily and fast.

posted Feb 17th, 2011 10:34 pm


Pixie

To the people that complain about the cancellation fees it's stated clearly that if you cancel before 2 months you will be charged a fee. It's also very clear on the website that you buy your own fruit and vegetables.

In regards to the diet I like it. The food isn't the best but it works. I would compare it to a Lean Cuisine. A few things I have gagged on but I can select my food options for the most part and not pick that one again. I think if they improved the taste of their food they would have one of the best affordable diet plans.

It's affordable and easy to follow. I'm really happy that they now include frozen food. Eating just the prepackaged food gets old.

I had no plans to use the online tools because they seemed too basic. However there are some fun things people do on the discussion boards. Biggest Loser challenge was a great motivator.

posted Feb 17th, 2011 3:06 pm


lina

i just ordered nutrisystem, i have diabetes and i would like to know if i can have regular diet.

posted Feb 14th, 2011 4:10 pm


Canalian

-

I used Nutrisystem when they had an office in Ontario, Canada.

Went to use the program again and was digusted by the service I received. My food never arrived, I was told that a new shipment would be sent to replace this but it never left the warehouse.

I was told 3 times on 3 different days that the food would "be sent today".

Four weeks later I still hadn't seen anything.

Ended up cancelling my order and will not consider this company again.

posted Feb 14th, 2011 1:58 pm


Jill Miles

Why did Nutrisystem close all satelite offices? I used Nutrisystem in Redmond Wash. and like it very much and would use it again if there was a office where I live now. I tied the mail system and it doesn't work. There are food I didn't like and talked twice with a person to send something different and they sent me the same thing both times so I quite it's a waist of money. I don't eat what I don't like. I throw it away. I'm looking to diet again but not with Nutrisystem. I don't like Jennie Craig and she has a office here where I live. To bad it isn't Nutrisystem. Mailing the food out and no one to talk to just doesn't work. Bad,Bad, Bad. :0(

posted Feb 8th, 2011 10:05 pm


Alison

+

I've lost 12 pounds in 3 weeks....so I have no complaints. The food is pretty tasty, there are only a couple of items that I could not eat but since I get to customize my orders, I'm just not going to order those again. Very satisfied!!!!

posted Jan 31st, 2011 9:47 pm


TB

+

The portion sizes are sooo small. It's not possible to just grab and go. To feel satisfied you have to add fruits and lots of vegetables. It's not as mindless as I thought it was going to be. Fruits and vegetables are expensive. Overall it works because your fat/calories are so restricted and because no one wants to wstet all the money they spent on the program. I didn't mind the food. I have don't have gourmet taste or anything. No worse than the frozen/dried meals in stores now. I will probably not buy another month worth of food. Could have probably lost weigt eating lean cuisines, protein bars etc. I think nutrisystem is a good jump start to a diet and healthier eating.

posted Jan 21st, 2011 3:56 am


Carol

-

I just started and already have canceled. The food is horrible!! Not fit for a DOG!! Plus when I called to cancel they want to charge me a fee for not getting at least two shipments plus I never received my frozen food. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!! MARIE SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HERSELF FOR ENDORSING THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!!

posted Jan 18th, 2011 4:00 pm


Jeane

-

I tried this system. You need to buy their food, plus lots of other food as well. I couldn't eat the food because it has too much sugar, as I have type two diabetes. I can't eat the diabetic plan because it contains aspertane, which gives me migraines. This was not explained to me before I started, they just wanted to get me to buy into th eir program. I had to receive the two shipments, then they would not give me a full refund for the second shipment. This whole progam is nothing but a scam. They want your money!! BEWARE!

posted Nov 24th, 2010 4:35 pm


susana

-

Nutrisystem works you do lose weigh but, the menu realy needs improvment.

posted Nov 23rd, 2010 5:57 am


christine desper

what dose it cost?

posted Nov 16th, 2010 1:50 pm


Christine Correll

+

The problem with any diet is the food is not as good as the food that put all those pounds on you in the first place. The food is okay. They do have different plans. The price is okay. I like getting the bears for each of my ten pounds I have lost. I am going into my 5 month and have lost 39 pounds. Any diet takes alot of effort. I like the website it helps you keep track of what you have eaten for the day and so much more. The price is reasonable and you can do this all in the privacy of your home. So yes I give a thumbs up to this system.

posted Nov 11th, 2010 11:05 pm


tonymucho

+

the food is ok. I lost 15 lbs in 5 weeks so that was great

posted Nov 5th, 2010 10:49 pm


Margie Tollefson

+

I like the food, I will recomend this diet to my family and friends. I also like the fact that you don't have to prepare anything or measure, I can just grab and go if I wan't to. It's great !!!!

posted Oct 30th, 2010 6:25 pm


MO

+

I am so excited I decided to go on this diet. I was worried to begin with since the portion sizes were small but I am able to have a large salad which fills me up. After my first day I was so full I was almost worried, I now have a large salad with lunch and a small salad with dinner. Im sure I will get sick of the same salads soon enough, but for now, it's working. I have only been on the diet for 10 days but I have lost 13lbs and am feeling great. I still have about 70 to go so I'll cross my fingers I can finally do this and keep eating the foods given to me (which is really good by the way. I'd buy some of these foods if they were sold in stores).

posted Oct 28th, 2010 7:15 pm


Jan

-

Not very insightful review. Not very helpful

posted Oct 17th, 2010 8:19 pm


Mary

+

Okay so nutrisystemworks...however I do have to say this...the packaging, the food and the desserts make you crave food as they are not very good...I've done jenny craig and the food is so good that you don't really have too many urges to cheat. jenny craig also works but because of the processed foods, you get really bloated and do not go to the bathroom as often as you should so you feel like you haven't lost weight as your stomach is protruding. I have been taking allie with nutrisystem so I can't say if makes you bloated or not. Either way, you lose weight...I've lost 15 lbs. Stuck with the diet, took allie and walked about 4-6 miles three times a week.

posted Oct 16th, 2010 4:00 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1972
  • Founder: Harold Katz
  • Headquarters: Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
  • Stock Symbol: NTRI
  • Accessibility: Online, Phone
  • Diet Type: Low-fat, Low-calorie, Meal Delivery, Portion Control
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Melissa Joan Hart, Marie Osmond, Dan Marino, Jillian Barberie, Terry Bradshaw
  • Get started with this 40% off coupon! Nutrisystem Coupons

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2017?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Nutrisystem is one of the most recognizable names in weight loss and has rightly earned its place among the top diets. Founded in 1972, Nutrisystem has helped millions of people lose weight on its convenient portion-controlled meals. This program takes the guesswork out of dieting and many people find it to be an easy approach to healthy weight loss.

The brand is one of the first diets to earn its marks by offering a hassle-free way to lose weight with its meal delivery service. The diet plan takes care of the majority of grocery shopping, cooking and portioning by delivering meals and snacks that are calorie-controlled and pre-prepared. All you have to do is heat and enjoy, supplementing with a few fresh grocery store items. Nutrisystem originally offered only pantry-ready foods, but in 2009 added a frozen line of meals; combined the two lines offer more than 150 menu options.

In 2014, the company unveiled Nutrisystem My Way, its new, customized plan for each individual’s metabolism. All new Nutrisystem customers will be enrolled in this personalized program, which calculates a person's metabolic rate by taking into account a variety of factors including age, sex, weight, and level of physical activity. (Prior to this program, the diet had two levels—one for men and one for women.) As part of the new My Way plan, Nutrisystem is also offering a one-week plan called Fast 5, which is being marketed as a low-calorie (1,000 a day) weeklong “jumpstart” to the program that guarantees a weight loss of 5 pounds in the first week. These results were confirmed in a clinical study.

In January 2016, Nutrisystem launched Turbo10, a clinically tested program that promises up to a 10-pound weight loss and an overall reduction of five inches from the waist, hips, thighs, chest, and arms in just the first month. In a clinical study sponsored by Nutrisystem, those who followed Turbo10 lost 3x more weight, 3x more total body inches and 3x more body fat in the first month compared to those who followed a do-it-yourself weight loss plan. In addition to weight loss, those on Turbo 10 also significantly reduced their systolic blood pressure after the first month.

The Nutrisystem diet is personalized to meet individual health goals and consistent with national guidelines for dietary intake meeting targets for fat, sodium, sugar, cholesterol and fiber as well as national guidelines for physical activity. All the foods are portion controlled and rely on a balanced approach by offering low glycemic index eating, to control blood sugar, that is high in protein and fiber, for satiety.

There are a range of plans at varying price points that are tailored to suit different nutritional needs, with those specifically for men, women, teens, people with diabetes and vegetarians.

Plans and meals are selected and ordered from Nutrisystem's website or by phone. You'll receive 28 days worth of food that comes in pantry-ready and or frozen containers that you simply heat before eating. Some grocery purchases will need to be made for items like fresh fruits and vegetables, nuts, whole grain bread, fish, and more.

When you sign up with Nutrisystem, you'll also receive access to a Mindset Makeover behavioral guide, a 13-week online plan to help you better understand your relationship with food. It provides steps for taking control of your eating habits. Nutrisystem customers also have online access to health information, community support, weekly newsletters, smart phone applications, and tracking tools. Additionally, you receive complimentary, optional counseling from trained weight-loss coaches, registered dietitians and certified diabetes educators.

Nutrisystem VideosNutrisystem Videos

Having trouble viewing? Click here to watch the Nutrisystem Video.

PROPRO
  • Makes it clear what you need to do to lose weight

  • More than 71 million pounds lost by Nutrisystem customers in the past decade

  • Features more than 150 meals and snacks

  • Customizable

  • Provides balanced nutrition

  • Promotes exercise

  • Convenient

  • Vegetarian and diabetic friendly

  • Promotes weight loss at a healthy rate

  • Complimentary access to registered dietitians and weight loss counselors

  • 6th Most Popular Diet in 2012 at DietsInReview.com

  • Named "Best Convenience Diet" in USA Today's The Best of Diet & Fitness Magazine, 2013

  • Start Here for Discount Offering

CONCON
  • Meals may leave you feeling hungry

  • May be cost prohibitive for some

  • Limited flexibility for eating off plan (i.e. restaurants)

USER REVIEWSUSER REVIEWS

A sampling of feedback and experiences shared by our community.

I tried nutrisystem in 2008 and lost 28 pounds. It was the only diet I ever went on that actually worked,yes it is a little expensive, with the veggies and dairy but if you stick to it it works. - Lori 6/28/11

I've been on NS, the diabetic program, for 3 months. I've lost 35 pounds and my blood sugar has come WAY down (from mid 200's to low 100's). And I don't find the food unpalatable at all. You can customize your order, so anything I don't like I just don't order again, and anything I like I order more off on the next shipment. Customer service has been excellent, and there is a huge member support that is extremely helpful. Plus, I AM learning how to eat properly to keep the weight off when I reach goal. Yay, Nutrisystem! - Betty 6/16/11

it absolutely works if you follow it correctly. It is easy to follow as well, but the food is horrible!!! There are only a few things that are tolerable, and even if you customize your order you will get extremely tired of eating those same things over and over. They have a plan where you get these other foods added that are frozen. They are WAY better, but you only get a couple of weeks worth of it then your back to eating the other horrible food. Totally not worth it. I've tried it three times because I did lose the weight, but I couldn't handle the food. - Whitney 5/17/11

The portion sizes are sooo small. It's not possible to just grab and go. To feel satisfied you have to add fruits and lots of vegetables. It's not as mindless as I thought it was going to be. Fruits and vegetables are expensive. Overall it works because your fat/calories are so restricted and because no one wants to wstet all the money they spent on the program. I didn't mind the food. I have don't have gourmet taste or anything. No worse than the frozen/dried meals in stores now. I will probably not buy another month worth of food. Could have probably lost weigt eating lean cuisines, protein bars etc. I think nutrisystem is a good jump start to a diet and healthier eating. - TB 1/21/11

See our in-depth Nutrisystem review completed in 2010.

Leave Your Own Review and Rating

DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

Whenever people sign up for a meal delivery diet, the big question is "What can I eat?". With Nutrisystem, there are more than 150 meal and snack options to choose from, to include pantry-ready and frozen meals. Muffins, roasted vegetable pizza, stuffed shells, macaroni and cheese, chicken noodle soup, chicken parmesan, and tacos are just a few of the entrees, while snacks include bars and pretzels. Dessert isn't out of the picture with options like oatmeal raisin cookies, chocolate, ice cream and whoopee pies. All of this is complemented by a few grocery purchases, including fresh fruits and vegetables. Each Nutrisystem meal is pre-packaged and prepared to the appropriate portion size. Many items are ready-to-eat but some require heating.

All of the Nutrisystem meals are low on the glycemic index and contain a balanced proportion of quality carbohydrates (50%), good fats (25%) and protein (25%). Meals are also low in sodium and trans fat. All of this allows customers to maintain blood sugar while maintaining a feeling of fullness, or satiety, between meals.

The women’s program contains about 1,200 calories and the men’s contains about 1,500 calories per day, but these numbers may change depending on your current weight, age, and activity level. Each day you’ll eat three meals and and two snacks with the addition of six servings of fresh fruits and vegetables. You can either custom select your own meals or choose an automated favorites meal and snack menu. Pantry-ready foods do not need to be refrigerated; however, fresh-frozen meals ship in a cooler and must be frozen until ready to prepare.

A typical day on the Nutrisystem SUCCESS program includes breakfast, lunch, dinner, one snack and a dessert. Below is a sample menu from the Nutrisystem Select option, which features some fresh-frozen items:

  • Breakfast: Granola Cereal or Honey Wheat Bagel

  • Snack: Hummus or an orange

  • Lunch: Red Beans and Rice or Chicken Tacos

  • Dinner: Meatloaf with Mashed Potatoes or Sweet and Sour Chicken

  • Dessert: Walnut Chocolate Chip Cookies or Red Velvet Whoopie Pies

In December 2012, Nutrisystem announced the addition of two dozen new and improved meal options to their menu.

  • Chicken Pot Pie
  • Stuffed Egg
  • Cheesecake Bar
  • Spicy Kung Pao
  • Margarita Pizza
  • Chicken Pot Pie
  • Cinnamon Streusel Muffin
  • Chicken Parmesan Melt
  • Stuffed Apple Pie
  • White Chocolate Chunk Cookies

In 2016, Nutrisystem has reformulated more than 50% of the Nutrisystem menu items to contain no artificial colors, flavors or sweeteners. Whole grains were also increased in a large number of their foods with the goal to have at least 50% of the grains coming from whole grain sources while still meeting the USDA guidelines for fat, saturated fat, trans fat, cholesterol, sodium, carbohydrates, fiber, and protein.

In an effort to keep with customer demand for more fresh-frozen selections, Nutrisystem unveiled Uniquely Yours, which allows for ultimate flexibility in your food choices, allowing consumers to choose between ready to eat and fresh frozen menu options, with no restrictions, from more than 150 menu items.

As part of the Turbo10 program, Nutrisystem also introduced Turboshakes, the company’s first ever line of shakes with protein and probiotics to support digestive and immune health and help reduce belly bloat.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

Nutrisystem sees exercise as an important component to lifelong weight management and encourages members to get 150 minutes of moderate exercise each week (or 30 minutes five days a week).

The addition of the “My Daily 3” program has helped users achieve their workout goals. The program is made up of three 10-minute interval activities each day, allowing even the busiest of schedules to easily make fitness a priority. Nutrisystem customizes a fitness plan for each customer, based on an assessment taken online, and encourages your doctor to sign off on it. An example plan for a woman looks like this:

  • SUN: 20 minute hike, 10 minute bike ride

  • MON: 10 minute treadmill, 10 minute stationary bike, 10 minute rowing

  • TUE: Total body circuit training workout

  • WED: 10 minute walk before each meal of the day

  • THU: Total body resistance band workout

  • FRI: 10 minute walk before each meal of the day

  • SAT: 10 minutes stairs, 10 minute treadmill walking, 10 minute stationary bike

Members receive a two-week personalized fitness plan with guidance on how to increase their activity as fitness level improves and the weight loss journey progresses.

When you eat Nutrisystem's meals, you will lose weight without exercise. However, your weight loss will be more effective and sustainable if you incorporate a consistent exercise regimen. You will see faster results, have less trouble keeping the weight off, and enjoy better overall health. Find an activity you enjoy and that interests you. This will keep you motivated and looking forward to your workouts. There are online forums available to dieters for tips and suggestions from other members. Below are just a few examples of some popular choices:

  • Zumba
  • Aerobics classes
  • Walking with a buddy
  • Kickboxing
  • Yoga
  • Pilates
  • Biking
  • Swimming
  • Jogging
  • Fitness video games (example Nintendo Wii Fit)
NUTRISYSTEM FAQNUTRISYSTEM FAQ

Common questions asked about the NutriSystem program by our community. Click each to see the full answer.

What meals are on the menu for NutiSystem D? - Mike 5/25/11

What is the cost of NutriSystem? - David 6/4/11

Can you buy a sample of NutriSystem? - Sandy 7/6/11

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Nutrisystem is a well-recognized and successful weight loss program that has helped millions of people lose weight and improve their health. It’s been calculated that in the past ten years, Nutrisystem has helped people shed more than 71 million pounds. Its convenience and portion-controlled meals are delivered to your door every month making it easy to eat healthy as you lose weight. The company has implemented many ways for members to gain support as they lose, transition, and maintain. Members are also being taught how to cook for themselves throughout the process and have access to support at all stages of the process. Exercise components to aid in faster loss and maintenance have also been added to make the program more well-rounded and allow for long-term success. While weight gain after ending a diet is common, Nutrisystem puts a lot of components in place to ensure customers have as much success during as they do after.

Nutrisystem has added many support elements so that individuals will feel comfortable to seek advice and assistance once they are past the pre-made meal stage. All variations of the Nutrisystem plans fall under the SUCCESS program and tailored to each individual, whether that be diabetes, vegetarian, men’s needs, women’s needs, budget needs, or any other issues.

NUTRISYSTEM RESOURCESNUTRISYSTEM RESOURCES

Nutrisystem Channel on DietsInReview.com

Nutrisystem.com

NutriSystem on Twitter

NutriSystem on Facebook

About NutriSystem at WebMD

NutriSystem at Wikipedia

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

Nutri System, Nutrasystem, Nutra system, Nutresystem, Nutrisystem.com, Nutrisytem, Nutrisytem, NutriSystem

DietsInReview.com is a paid affiliate of Nutrisystem, Inc.

AuthorAuthor

by

Sign up with Nutrisystem
and get 40% OFF