Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
Metabolife

Metabolife

The supplement survived an FDA probe to continue its boast of appetite control.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2017
BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Metabolife has been surrounded with a firestorm, due to the original product containing ephedra. Ephedra can be harmful to the body and is known to cause insomnia, rapid heartbeat, heart attack, stroke, seizure, nervousness and high blood pressure.

Metabolife offers a variety of products now containing new ingredients that still claim to control your appetite, burn fat and lose weight.

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2017?

Diet and NutritionDiet and Nutrition

The Metabolife website has a modest list of recipes. The site also has articles on nutrition.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

The Metabolife website has a small list of exercise articles.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

While the Metabolife product has lived a controversial story, the plan still boasts being the answer to control your appetite, burn fat and lose weight. The FDA does not support these promises by Metabolife.

Comming MisspellingsComming Misspellings

Metabo life, Metabolive, Matabolife, Metabolife deit

How Does Metabolife Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Contains No Coffee
  • Metabolife
  • /100
  • .
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 6, 110 total comments)

Jason

-

My dad passed away because of the side effects of taking metabolife. Any company who can put junk like this on the shelves obviously doesn't care about how its product can affect others. They only care about sales. I say stay far away from this mess.

posted Sep 17th, 2009 11:00 am


Jason

+

I like this product but when I run I get extreme pain in my lower abdominal area? Anyone heard of that crap I'm taking it as described.

posted Sep 15th, 2009 2:13 pm


Anon

-

To the comment that Darby made about metabolife:

I'd just like to warn you all not to take it. My mother died from using this prduct when i was 9. and it's the hardest thing to live through knowing someone so beautiful died because of the standards we set for ourselves.


If she passed when you were nine im assuming you are a adult now. She was probably taking the ones that still had ephedra in them which was deemed unsafe according to the FDA.Before you make a comment on here about someone dying from using them maybe you need to put all of the facts in your statement. Further more did she have other medical problems prior to taking metabolife that you werent aware of since you were little then. I get frustrated when i read remarks like this and i feel like it is just a scare tactic. I took it a long time ago and never had problems except weight gain when i went off of it and that is it. I'm sorry for you loss if you are being truthful.

posted Jul 12th, 2009 6:49 pm


Samantha

+

I've been on it for only a few days now (taking only one pill instead of two before breakfast, lunch , and dinner) and have already lost 4 pounds. I go to the gym and ride the bikes for 45 minutes on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday mornings and pretty much eat what I want (even though I'm not a big junk food eater to start off with). I have stopped having snacks but I don't miss them. I didn't even realize I wasn't having snacks till I started typing this lol. I am really surprised to say the least. I was skeptical at first but I figured for $18 from Wal-mart, it couldn't hurt to try. I've also used it back when I was in high school (I am 22 now) and it worked then. Good luckto anyone willing to try it! :)

posted Jul 2nd, 2009 10:10 am


Megan

-

@ katie

"I took 12 one day and had to go to the er. these pills suck. never try them."

honey, read the directions.
you are not supposed to take more than 6.

posted Jun 30th, 2009 11:14 pm


Tiffany

+

I started Metabolife on 6/09/09 and I weighted 148lbs, my measurments were- bust- 37", Waist- 37" and Hips-38". I am now at my 3 week weight-in and my wieght is now 137lbs, a loss of 11 lbs, my measurments are now- bust-36 1/2" loss of 1/2", waist-32 1/2" loss of 4 1/2" and hips- 36" loss of 2". In total I have lost 11 lbs and 7" off my body in just 3 short weeks and I couldn't be happier with the Metabolife, I don't think I would have had the amount of loss without the help of metabolife. I have full intentions of continuing with metabolife until I have reached my goal weight of 125 lbs.

posted Jun 30th, 2009 1:01 pm


Buffy

-

@ monique

"been on it for over 10 years...Wonderful"

UM...obviously it's NOT wonderful if you've been on it for 10 years.

posted Jun 23rd, 2009 3:43 am


monique

+

been on it for over 10 years...Wonderful

posted May 12th, 2009 1:23 pm


cjj

debbie im not saying youre wrong but the ingredients in this would probably never make a limb go nearly dead? haha it just sounded incredibly dumb,

posted Apr 23rd, 2009 4:37 am


Debbie Gerber

My 18 yr old dau was released from the hospital yesterday after a very serious reaction to Metabolife Ultra. She is healthy and on no other medications. She took it for 48 hours. She developed neurological symptoms including numb tongue, slurred speech, blurred vision and paralysis of her right arm. After many, many expensive tests, her neurologist diagnosed her with a severe reaction to this product. Her symptoms have resolved, except after 3 days, she still has no feeling in her arm. There are better ways to loose weight and have more energy.....healthy and safely.

posted Apr 3rd, 2009 4:46 am


britt

To the previous comment. You are an idiot and of course overdosing will make you not like any product. Doesn't the bottle say "do not exceed 6 pills a day... Retard

posted Apr 2nd, 2009 7:25 pm


katie

-

I took 12 one day and had to go to the er. these pills suck. never try them.

posted Mar 30th, 2009 1:24 pm


Kenya

I started taking metabolife in December 1999 and stopped taking it in June 2000. I went from a size 14 to a size 10. I felt confident and the only problem that I had with the pill was that sometimes, it made my heart race. Other than that, I will take it again of course Ephedra free.

posted Mar 9th, 2009 7:35 pm


rosa

I took metabolife about 2 years ago, for 3 months and lost almost 30 pounds but I was also exercising and dieting. Once I stopped taking it, I started gaining the weight back slowly but I got it all back... but I will start using it again b/c I know it did work.. I just hope the new one would do the same.

posted Feb 14th, 2009 6:09 am


Crystal

+

I had the origional formula when I was a teen during the 90's, I liked it then. I started taking again recently and I have no problems with it.

posted Feb 7th, 2009 9:53 pm


garfieldusa

-

This just didn't work for me. I took it the way the directions said and followed the nutrition program and didn't lose any weight. That's just me though. I think things work differently on people.

posted Jan 31st, 2009 8:54 pm


Jackie

+

I like the energy it gives me. I ran out yesterday and noticed that I wanted to take a nap at noon. I bought some more and felt so much better today. I only take it in the morning because it keeps me up late if I take it in the afternoon.

posted Jan 30th, 2009 11:22 pm


prenny

I bought this product like 30 min ago but i just scared because of side effects and stuff and ive been taken those green teas supplementry everyday so i just dont know should i just stop taking the green tea one or what?

posted Jan 22nd, 2009 5:24 pm


nasia

I jus baught matabolife yesterday .. And reading some of these reviews i'm getting a little scared .. Can someone please tell me if i'm going to make a mistake .. I do work out everyday because of lacrosse practice and i am starting a new diet.

posted Jan 15th, 2009 7:26 am


Debbie

+

I loved it before they pulled it off shelves and changed the formula. Just one person had to ruin it for the rest of us that liked and asctually worked!

posted Jan 11th, 2009 9:08 am



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



Whats better than
Metabolife?