Home > Diets > Bistro MD Diet Navigation
User Rating

97%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 409 reviews
Bistro MD

NEW Bistro MD Diet Review 2017 [MUST READ]: Does it Really Work?

Doctor-designed gourmet meals delivered to your door.

Get Bistro MD Now!
What is it?

Bistro MD is a weight loss diet offering readymade meals prepared by chefs and formulated under strict macronutrient ratios. Different programs for offered that can deliver a full day of meals direct to your home.

There’s also support from dieticians where one can learn about meal planning and any other solutions related to nutrition and weight loss. This can be done in person, over the phone, or on Skype. There’s also both a men’s and women’s program available, with each one catered to specific gender demands for calories. Bistro MD was highly rated for its ease of use and quality of meals. Many users have said it was a practical solution for weight loss that simplified what can be difficult meal be planning. For a discounted price on Bistro MD, visit the link provided here.

Bistro MD Diet Ingredients and Side Effects

The official website confirms that the following are not used:

         • Aspartame in any entrees.

         • Freeze dried foods.

         • MSG.

         • Trans fats.

         • Shelf stable ingredients, which usually means preservatives.

This is especially important when one is looking to lose weight, as these kinds of ingredients can cause unwanted side effects. They’re also cheap in price and only used to help give an artificial boost which is not often needed.

bistro-md

There are 7 and 5 day programs which offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. It’s optional whether or not one wants to add snacks. Over 200 entrees are offered for men and 150 for women, and one can make their preferred selections online. The kinds of dishes offered include:

         • Chicken with mushroom crepe.

         • Strawberry cheesecake

         • Beef steak and ale stew

         • Spinach and Feta stuffed chicken.

            • Broccoli cheddar stuffed chicken breast.

For women meals typically average 1200 calories, though this can be customized depending on a person’s demands. There’s also gluten-free, diabetic, standard, and menopause meal plans offered with 150 different entrées at no extra cost.

The macronutrient structure the diet follows is to have meals with 40-50 % protein, 30-35% carbohydrates, and 20-25% fat. This is meant to provide long lasting weight loss results, reduce any cravings for starches and sweets, regulate blood sugar, and improve blood pressure and cholesterol. It also adds:

“BistroMD is the only diet delivery program proven to treat Metabolic Dysfunction”

Therefore it’s intended to help people who may suffer from metabolism related issues which can make weight loss extremely difficult. This simplifies the need to have to seek additional counseling and support.

For more about the weight loss benefits made possible via the use of Bistro MD, follow the link cited.

The offered program material for what is available is as follows:

• Weight loss tips: There are webinars hosted by the experts of the diet. This includes support from the founding physician of this diet. Newsletters are also offered and weekly emails.

• Health information: The newest tips and trends on health are offered. Studies and reports are also provided for support weight loss. There are also tips for motivation and lifestyle suggestions.

• Fitness tips: Online help is offered to help track and plan workouts. Newest insights into fitness trends for weight loss are offered. Information on how to avoid injuries and how to maintain active is also listed.

The intended benefit of all this is well-rounded support to help ensure real weight loss results. So it’s not only just meals which can sometimes be too simple and inefficient, but you get lifestyle support to help boost weight loss.

The link provided has an opportunity to get Bistro MD at a reduced price.

Also included are specific kinds of meals such as:

            • Diabetic meals: To help those struggling with high blood sugar.

            • Gluten-free meals: For people who have celiac disease or who want to avoid gluten.

            • Meals for those with menopause.

            • Standard meals.

Bistro MDDiet Quality of Ingredients

The foods offered do emphasize not using shelf stable ingredients, MSG, freeze drying, aspartame on entrees, and trans fats.

The diet also provides high protein, small amounts of fat and moderate carbohydrates. This is a standard diet for weight loss, since higher protein can lead to appetite suppression and carbohydrates provide quick energy. This balance of macronutrients is important as the body needs a balanced mixture of these ingredients to help ensure you’re not deficient.

The diet also mentions:

“Unlike fat diets and other gimmicks that promise you extreme results with little effort, our healthy meal plans for weight loss are based on the science and research of our founding weight loss physician”

So this makes it easier for potential users to know they are using not just a low calorie plan, but a diet solution which is supported by real evidence. Fad diets can sometimes cause one to balloon back up in weight once it’s over; Bistro MD is strictly intended for lasting weight loss results. Get Bistro MD for a reduced price when you click this link.

The Price and Quality of Bistro MD Diet

The price depends on the plan selected, either a 5 or 7 day for men and women. The prices are as follows:

         • 7 days (7 breakfasts, 7 lunches, and 6 dinners): $134.96

         • 5 days (5 breakfasts, 5 lunches, and 5 dinners): $112.46

         • 7 days (7 lunches and 7 dinners): $112.46

         • 5 days (5 lunches and 5 dinners): $89.96

The daily cost for the first listed plan is $6.42 per meal, which is relatively inexpensive when you consider the amount of time it saves you.  The benefit of having prepped meals you don’t have to watch over the cooking process, having to have all the necessary ingredients beforehand, and having to go shopping.

You can also customize your meals as you’d like. Once you select your wanted plan, you can then select what you would like online or when you call in.

Bistro MD is offered at a reduced cost when you visit the link here.

Business of Bistro MD Diet

The listed contact information is as follows:

Address: 1575 Pine Bridge Rd Ste 21

Naples, Florida 34109

Email: customerService@bistroMD.com

Bistro MD was created by both Caroline Cederquist a medical doctor and her husband Ed Cederquist who helps find recipes around the world.

The company delivers to the US, Hawaii and Alaska. They have been around since 2005.  The physician who created it was a bariatric who worked at a weight loss clinic. She discovered that there were issues with people having to plan and cook their own meals, for many people this was too difficult and it made weight loss impossible. The creation of this plan was intended to help those who had busy schedules, and who weren’t all too certain on how to properly balance their own dietary demands.

The basis of the meals is described as:

“the right balance of macronutrients”

They also have an A rating on their Better Business Bureau page which can help determine overall customer satisfaction.  The company has responded to inquiries and concerns on this webpage as well, ensuring they are willing to respond to users.

The link cited here offers a reduced price on the Bistro MD diet plan.

Customer Opinions of Bistro MD Diet

Here are some reviews from users:

“greatly satisfied with the high quality of the foods and the customer service representatives”

“truly great meals that makes it easy to just focus on enjoying their meals”

“my energy levels shot up and I dropped 2 sizes, the weight loss was definite”

“offers a great variety to keep my taste buds satisfied, which made it easy to diet.

There are also positive testimonials offered on their official website. They have people who lost 32 pounds, 25 pounds, 40 pounds, and upwards of 55 pounds. You can also view their stories online to read more about these users individual exercises, and how they benefited from this diet plan.

Once you click on each person’s story you get a breakdown of what they went through as well as a video per individual user. The main highlights include:

            • The ability to spend time doing other things.

            • Increased energy levels.

            • Improved overall health.

The stories are also from people of all ages, both men and women are included. They emphasize how they were able to keep the weight off, and how it taught them valuable lessons on how to properly meal plan and select food portions. So for many this was a lasting plan that taught better habits. Click this link to get a special discounted rate on Bistro MD.

Conclusion - Does Bistro MD Diet  Work?

Bistro MD has prepared meals that they ship to people which are mostly high protein, low fat and have moderate levels of carbohydrates. The meals are lower in calories, and the basic plan is for maintaining stable weight loss. This is a common approach, though the foods provided are meant to great taste and made with wholesome ingredients. This makes it easier to enjoy one’s life instead of having to weight out and scale each individual food plate. The company also provides many testimonials from customers who were greatly satisfied to use this plan.

Bistro MD offers its users a comprehensive solution which can make the weight loss process easier. Judging from the amount of positive testimonials and reviews it’s clear that there was real progress and sustained weight loss. The main benefit provided is that each meal is specially crafted to contain a balanced blend of important macronutrients. So it’s not only a low calorie meal, but also one rich in vitamins and minerals. Get a special discount on Bistro MD when you click on the link here.



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 8, 159 total comments)

Matt Young

By far and away the best diet meal program I have ever been on or heard of! The prices are 20-50% lower than other high end competitors that offer "Gourmet Food" that is no better if as good. I have ordered off and on or semi-regularly when I could afford it, since late 2010. To start with, the customer service is excellent and anyone on the call in or web-chat staff would do an excellent job for you. But I have used Adrian Gardner now for every order since early 2011 and she is fantastic. Takes the time to help me customize my meal plan and makes suggestions when new dishes come out, or if they dont have a favorite available.

The food is simply amazing, it is freshly prepared by real gourmet quality chefs, flash frozen, and shipped directly to your door in a cooler on dry ice via FedEx. When it arrives the 7 day plan is 7 breakfasts, 7 lunches, 6 dinners (allowing for one cheat-night dinner a week, which is encouraged). Every meal microwaves in a matter of minutes, and I have to say I have NEVER tried a dish I would not order again, not one. And I would say I have sampled probably 90% of the offerings! Some of my favorite meals are: Beef with Red Wine Sauce, Grilled Salmon Lemon Dijon Dressing, Chicken Breast with Roasted Garlic Veloute, Talapia Orange Parsley Sauce, Thai Peanut Chicken, Mediterranean Chicken, Picadillo with Plantains, Ricotta Crepe with Berry Compote, and Stuffed French Toast! I could go on and on, there are so many more! I typically order 3-4 breakfasts and make my own the other days. This allows me to get more lunches and dinners and stretch the 7 day plan a few days longer. I do not typically order snacks, save the money, but the cheesecakes are AMAZING and worth trying!!!

Now to the results, when I was able to stay on this plan consistently for about 11 months back in 2010-2011, I was able to lose over 65lbs! To give you a background on myself. I am 6 feet tall, I have a very high muscle density, and have always been overweight since about the age of 9. My body fat % hovered at 20-25% in High School but I was very fit as I was a 3 sport athlete and in Air Force JROTC. I worked out 2-3 times a day 6 days a week for years. As I got into my 20's that % got above 30, eventually pushing close to 40% by the time I started BMD. I was un-fit, out of shape, not working out, eating terribly, relatively inactive, and unhappy with myself. I ballooned to as high as 320+lbs by May of 2010. That is when I started implementing changes. That lead me to bistroMD by November of that year and this is what happened:

I was eating 1-2 meals from bistroMD per day as I would stretch a 7-day order over a 10-14 day period typically. Eating bistroMD at least 1 meal a day, but often only 1 during the two or so Christmas/New Years weeks, supplemented with too much candy, cookies, treats, alcohol, and way to many fattening non-BMD holiday meals. I was still able to lose about 10.5lbs in December, and be down a total of 28lbs by February 1st. I went from about 312lbs on November 30th 2010 (right after a week of Thanksgiving feasting and leftovers), down to around 247lbs at my low weight, which I hit around mid-May of 2011 and stayed within 6lbs of that weight every day until I stopped regularly ordering in November 2011 (my last order was Nov. 4th). During this time I workedout in some way 1-3 times per week, often that was just a walk on the beach as I lived in Boca Raton at the time. I was very busy so I did not have time for intense workouts. Had I been working out intensely for 30 mins-1hr 4-5 days a week, I beleieve I would have been much lighter and healthier. Since the end of 2011 I have only been able to order meals between 1 and 8 times per year, so my weight has fluctuated and gone back up somewhat. thanks to them I will definitely never be at a 300+lb weight again! But I know I could probably get down below 230lbs if I could even get back on the program I was on in 2011, and who knows how much lower if I could afford to order meals every week and eat this way every mean every day!

I spent several months in 2014 on NutriSystem, trying every offer they had and every type of meal that they had. If I could have stayed on their frozen meals 3 times a day, which were the only edible/appetizing ones, then perhaps I could have seen some reasonable results, but not what I saw with BMD, and the fact is the frozen meals they provide are full of preservatives, they are not fresh, they are not natural, and they have tons of processed meats and other food products. bistroMD offers many all natural and healthy meals and nothing they make is processed or filled with preservatives and chemicals. Also NurtriSystems meals are almost all heavy with carbs, because thats how they fill you up on 8oz's of food. bistroMD only uses complex carbs, and even tho the food quantities tend to be a little larger than NutriSystem, the calories are almost always equal or lower with far less carbs, sodium, and and sugars.

posted Dec 7th, 2015 11:47 pm


Linda

I enjoyed the meals, I found the quality to be excellent for the most part. I just couldn't afford to keep it up or I'd have continued using it. Living in Alaska, shipping is pretty high too, so that was an added expense. For the money, it was high quality food in my experience. You develop food preferences as time goes on and you find what you do and don't like. I was on the diabetic plan so my food choices were more limited, but even with that the variety was pretty good. I did lose a few pounds but more importantly, my blood glucose readings went down by about 50-60 after just a few days.

posted Nov 15th, 2015 6:36 pm


Tani

-

This diet has way too much meat in it. I tried it for 3 weeks along with my husband. Even he thought there was too much meat. Also we chose this diet because my husbands doctor said he wanted him on a lower sodium diet. When I checked out the sodium content on each meal I was shocked! Way too much sodium!

posted Jul 28th, 2015 12:55 pm


Janet

+

I have to disagree with some of the reviews on BistroMD. I found the ladies in customer service to be amazing. They tried to accommodate every thing I asked. The food is very good for the most part. There were some that I didn't like, but, that is going to be true in any food delivery service. The price is fair for the quality of the food I think. Got a little overwhelming getting so much food every week. If there was an ala carte program, I would like that better.

posted Mar 8th, 2015 3:41 am


Barb Jonas

-

Breakfast is mostly crepes. After a while the food becomes boring as it all tastes the same. Was on this for a couple of months and didn’t see much of a weight loss – think its 1400 calorie a day meals. Stopped because it’s a lot of money for not a lot of results + the food isn’t appetizing once you’re on it over 2 weeks.

posted Jan 4th, 2015 8:59 pm


Julie

I agree with some of the posts here the customer service really is horrible! They could care less about you as a customer - I called specifically to ask about shipping as I knew I was going to be out of town on the weekend and was assured that I would be fine as food is shipped overnight. Because the customer service individual I spoke with didn't address this topic in the notes I was basically made to feel like I wasn't being truthful. Of course, my food did arrive on Friday after I had left for the weekend and when I got home on Sunday the box had been sitting outside in 100 degree weather for 2 days - did BistroMD care? Absolutely not!

So do this for the food but definitely not for the customer service department!

posted Sep 15th, 2014 9:37 pm


Laura

-

I did not like the Bistro “automatic renewal” system for ordering. They don’t have an option for specifically ordering for must one week or two weeks. They should provide different options for those who don’t want to be on it every week. WHAT IS CRAZY IS THEY CHARGED ME BEFORE I GOT MY FOOD. When I called saying I didn’t want any more…they said they would “TRY” to stop it! I didn’t care for the food and was not happy when I got more food. I think they need to make people aware when they order any food that they will be sending you more…makes me feel like this is a scam!!!

posted Mar 7th, 2014 7:45 pm


Betsy Johnson

+

I've been on the Bistro MD diet for three months.

PROS:

1. Healthy, wholesome ingredients, more so than for any of the other delivery plans I've tried. A variety of vegetables accompany the main entree.

2. The meals are tasty and, at times, even delicious. The breakfasts are almost always good. Excellent use of seasonings.

3. I'm losing weight-about 1 lb. per week. I supplement the diet with salads and fruit, but I'm sure I'd lose more if I ate only at the frozen meals.

CONS:

1. The meals contain ingredients such as: malic acid, hydrolized soybean protein, "natural flavorings," and tricalcium phosphate (caking agent). If you want to avoid synthetic ingredients, this isn't the plan for you.

2. At first I ordered the snacks along with the meals. The cheesecakes were tasty, otherwise I didn't think any of the snacks were good. Waay too much chicken in the main meals. Lunches and dinners need a bit more variety.

3. The dry ice (included to keep the food fresh) has occasionally caused the plastic trays to crack and the food to leak.

4. On two occasions I asked for a refund because I lost the food due to the tray shattering. They agreed to refund my money but only AT COST, that is-their cost. In other words, they offered $4.50 for each of the meals. This is unfair! When I return an item to a store, I get the entire amount I spent refunded-not only the manufacturer's cost.

5. The website isn't useful. The FAQs don't answer the questions a real consumer would have.

posted Jan 27th, 2014 7:47 pm


Sandi

-

Works but the customer service is lousy and the variety iffy. Especially with snacks. Pay extra to get the same 2 snacks to eat all week,. Can get the same meals with another plan that might actually care if you';e a customer. MD Bistro does not,.

posted Sep 26th, 2013 5:21 pm


Jim

+

Working great for us for 2 months now.

posted Sep 11th, 2013 11:05 pm


Gregory

+

I love the service. In the first week I lost 7 pounds, and the second week I lost 3. Disclaimer (this was with heavy excersice) but the food is delicious, way better than I expected, and I really only didn't like 2 of the meals that were delivered. One thing I would say though is they do repeat a lot during the week. The first week I ate crepes 3 times and chicken about 6 times. I think the menu is good though

posted Aug 30th, 2013 1:22 pm


Amy Parker

+

I've been on BistroMD for almost 15 months and I've lost 58 pounds (I'd like to lose another 20). When people ask me how I've lost the weight, I say I'm on the lazy person's diet, because BistroMD does all the work for me. I LOVE not having to menu plan, grocery shop, measure, cook, and clean up lots of pots, pans, and dishes afterward.
Overall, the meals are very good. My only complaint is that sometimes the meal planning is illogical if not downright mean-spirited. I do love the egg-white omelets, but I don't want them five days a week, even in different varieties! Or chicken (or beef) five meals in a row. Or spinach three times a day. These are petty issues really -- obviously I would not have stayed with this so long if I didn't like the food.
My weight loss has not set any speed records, but after a lifetime of weight issues and struggles, I feel confident that I will keep the weight off this time,

posted Aug 19th, 2013 9:42 pm



Michelle Clark

Just tried my first meal. Yum! So tasty, made me want to eat another, LOL! Just Kidding. I am looking forward to tasting what is ahead and I am a tough cookie to please---a food network fan ;)

posted Aug 19th, 2013 7:16 pm


Chris

+

I tried BistroMD from a Klutch box promotion. I find that after eating a breakfast and lunch that I'm not that hungry for dinner. And the munchies I had previously are gone. Its great for an on the go life that doesn't have much time for preparing meals.

posted Aug 16th, 2013 3:15 am


Shay

+

I am enjoying this meal plan very much. The quality is very good and tasty. It frees up a lot of time not having to spend hours shopping, planning, and preparing meals. It makes losing weight really easy.

posted Aug 15th, 2013 5:02 pm


Renato

+

This plan is great. The quality is very good. I think the cost is a little on the high side. I do love not having to spend hours shopping, planning, and preparing meals. It makes losing weight really easy.

Would like to see more variety and snack options.

posted Aug 13th, 2013 8:54 pm


Katie

+

This plan is great. The cost is high, but SO worth it. I love not having to spend hours shopping, planning, and preparing meals for me, in addition to the meals I am already making for the family-- just heat, eat, and lose weight-- fantastic!

posted Aug 13th, 2013 11:23 am


Summer

+

Love this program! I'm losing weight at a normal pace, and I like the convenience of the meals. Delivery is always on time and the food is frozen. You can customize a bit by going online and removing certain foods you don't like. Meals offered have a good variety and aren't boring.

posted Aug 12th, 2013 1:26 am


Caroline

Highly, highly recommend. Food is delicious. It's real food frozen, vs frozen food. Generous, balanced portions. For me, it's like a personal chef. I don't have to worry about whether I'm eating "right." I cleaned out my fridge and BistroMD is all I have in the house. Easy to stick to and effective. Very happy.

posted Aug 11th, 2013 5:24 pm


Richard

+

First of all, the quality and flavor of the meals are incredible. If it doesn't taste good you won't stay with it. Lost 21 pounds so far and feel great. Thanks

posted Aug 11th, 2013 12:07 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: Dr. Caroline J. Cederquist
  • Headquarters: Naples, Florida
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Low-calorie, Meal Delivery
  • Gender: Male and Female

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2017?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

If you're looking for a personal chef, a weight loss physician and a way to add convenience to your life, then Bistro M.D.'s meal delivery diet could be what you're looking for. Created by Dr. Caroline Cederquist, Bistro M.D. offers a healthy weight loss plan that delivers nutritious prepared meals to your home. All the work is done, you just have to heat and enjoy.

Dr. Cederquist combines her experience with an expert team of chefs and dietitians to create a delicious variety of well-balanced meals. Bistro M.D. is even endorsed by Dr. Phil, calling it "The best diet delivery available."

In an effort to help you avoid those common dieting plateaus, Bistro M.D. will change your caloric consumption daily, from 1,100 to 1,400. This prevents your body from becoming used to, and expecting, the same amount of calories everyday. Bistro MD works to save your lean muscle mass by providing a combination of lean proteins and Low Glycemic carbs (which are responsible for those blood sugar spikes).

When you sign up for Bistro M.D., you'll have full access to expert dietitians, as well as receive weekly updates with valuable information highlighting exercise, losing weight and nutrition. More importantly, you'll receive a weekly shipment of fresh-frozen meals from your choice of four different plans. You can choose from seven or five day plans and whether or not you'd like snacks. Your menus will rotate each week so that you don’t get bored with the foods you’re eating. Each dish is specifically designed to give your body the proper amount of protein, healthy carbohydrates and healthy fats. You are able to cancel the program at anytime and receive complete guidance for healthy weight loss. The four different options for the plans that you can order include:

Bistro M.D. is the current provider for The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan, and the former provider of the Biggest Loser Meal Plan.

BISTRO MD VIDEOSBISTRO MD VIDEOS

Bistro MD on Vimeo

Bistro MD YouTube Channel

Dr. Phil Features Bistro MD

PROPRO
  • Healthy meals that are delicious and satisfying
  • Very little work on your part- just heat and eat
  • Balanced nutrition and calories
  • Low glycemic foods ideal for diabetics
  • Expert staff of dietitians and chefs
  • Broad variety of food
  • Dr. Phil calls it "the best meal delivery program"
  • Each package displays ingredients and nutrition facts
CONCON
  • Pricing may be steep for some
  • Menus pre-made, do not get to make personal selections
  • Calorie intake is slightly low
  • Not ideal for families
  • Does not provide exercise or fitness program
  • Sodium and fat both run high in these meals
USER REVIEWSUSER REVIEWS

A sampling of feedback and experiences shared by our community.

Loved being on this diet. After the birth of my daughter, I had 60 pounds to lose, and after being on this for three months, I lost 30 pounds, giving me a great "Jump start". What kept me from continuing was two fold: The cost after this long, was getting too much. Later, my daughter was eating "real" food, so no longer was I just able to feed her out of a baby food jar while I had my delicous prepared meal. Now, four years later, I'm temped to start up again - it's only the idea of me eating one meal, while preparing and feeding a young child another. - Tamara 7/12/11

I’m a little surprised at all the wonderful reviews this diet receives here. The food is not bad. I actually liked it (I bought some spices to add to it to make it a little more flavorful though). But frankly, I really started to wonder if the calorie counts on the food were accurate. I was NEVER even the tiniest bit hungry between meals, which may sound like a good thing, but I know from previous experience that this usually means I am not losing any weight. And low and behold, I lost ONE POUND in six weeks. - Libby 12/8/10

I am not giving a thumbs up or thumbs down because there are pros and cons to these meals. First off, some are very flavorful- especially the beef meals such as brocolli with beef and beef stir-fry, the shrimp pasta primavera, the grilled chicken dishes as well as some of the snacks. Sadly this meal plan does not include any desserts- like nutrasystem. Some of the meals were ok and a few were just terrible- two of the turkey based meals were almost inedible- making me wonder if my 90 year old grandmother had been brought in to over roast the turkey. Much of the problem with the meals is that while they are more fresh tasting than say nutrasystem, they need to improve their packaging technology. - Karen 7/1/10

I was getting the food for a few months, it was very good and always on time, so easy to pop something in the microwave and have a delicious gourmet meal. But the variety as advertised isn't there - after a while I couldn't look at a piece of chicken. They would change the food when requested, but then it would revert to chicken. I lost a few pounds, but nothing dramatic. The biggest problem I had was the cost and I didn't have the meal plan with snacks. It is quite expensive. Did I spend money on food while I was on this plan, no, but I never spent $600 a month on food either. It's great food, counts the calories for you, but in my case just too expensive to continue. - Betty 10/21/09

DIET and NUTRITIONDIET and NUTRITION

With Bistro MD you don't have to sacrifice variety or taste. The convenience of this meal delivery diet allows you to eat chef prepared meals while also losing weight. All of the meals are nutritionally complete and carefully designed to meet Dr. Cederquist’s guidelines. The meals that you receive will include your protein, healthy carbohydrates and healthy fats, like the Norwegian Salmon with Wild Rice and Sauteed Spinach.

Each meal is represented by a photo and a description so that you can decide exactly what you want prior to ordering. While on this program, you can also receive support from a dietitian for free to help you reach your weight loss goals.

The Bistro MD program is heavily focused on the food you eat and offers you automatic portion control with the delivery of prepackaged, frozen meals. Each day you will eat breakfast, lunch, dinner and one snack. If you choose a program that doesn’t include snacks, then you will have to provide your own. A sample day of eating on Bistro MD with snacks is reflected below:

  • Breakfast – Cinnamon Sweet Potato Pancakes with Low-Fat Turkey Sausage
  • Lunch – Pulled Pork Sandwich with Baked Beans and Corn
  • Dinner – Roasted Turkey Breast with Gravy
  • Snack – Mini Chocolate Cheesecake

Ingredients for Bistro MD meals tend to be wholesome, without the use of artificial dyes, flavors, or other chemical additives. You'll generally recognize the ingredients named on the label, and appreciate things like whole wheat tortillas, whole wheat flour, seaweed in the vegetarian burrito, and cane syrup for sweetener.

Sodium is moderate but can run higher than the recommended 600 milligrams or less per meal. Calories for meals are in line with frozen meal recommendations not to exceed 450 calories. Fat is extremely high for these meals, exceeding the recommended 3.5 grams or less per meal.

BistroMD has also teamed up with The 17 Day Diet to bring you the 17 Day Diet Meal Plan. If you are interested in trying the 17 Day Diet, you can have the convenience of having your meals delivered while following the three-phased weight loss program.

EXERCISEEXERCISE

Bistro MD doesn’t have a specific exercise plan or guidelines for how much you should exercise. As an aside, Dr. Cederquist gives some education on exercise. The program does encourage exercise as a facet of living a healthy lifestyle. You are encouraged to exercise along with your Bistro MD eating plan to have success in weight loss. There are several articles available on the Bistro MD web site that offer facts about exercise, provide details on incorporating exercise with your diet and give information on how to make exercise a habit. The variety of articles available on exercise offers you a chance to incorporate whichever types of exercise you like into your routine. Some of the article topics available include:

  • Motivators to Achieve the Best Morning Workout
  • How to Bust Through a Fitness Plateau
  • Make Exercise A Habit and Get Fit!
  • Get a Celebrity Workout Without Paying Thousands of Dollars

There are also some recommendations of the types of exercises you can do to burn calories and get a workout in. Some of the suggestions include:

  • Cycling
  • Swimming
  • Boot Camp
  • Fitness with Pets
  • Walking
CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

In this fast-paced world, preparing healthful, delicious meals at home is just one chore few people have time to put on the list. Bistro M.D.'s Diet to your Door takes care of it for you. By providing a broad menu, designed by a doctor, with tasty, nutrient-rich and satisfying meals, preparing them for you and delivering to your doorstep, it's easier than ever to manage your weight loss. Bistro M.D. is most ideal for individuals or even couples; but the expense and menu do not make it a realistic plan for families. Rest assured that a dedicated team of chefs, dietitians and Dr. Cederquist are putting your health needs first, as well as your desire for variety.

BISTRO MD SLIDESHOWSBISTRO MD SLIDESHOWS

7 Weight Loss Plans Fit for Fall

The Cost of Losing 20 Pounds

BISTRO MD RESOURCESBISTRO MD RESOURCES

Bistro MD Reviews on Yelp

Bistro MD on Twitter

Bistro MD on Facebook

Bistro MD on PR Newswire

Dr. Phil Recommends Bistro MD

The 17 Day Diet Meal Plan by Bistro MD

Bistro MD Contact InformationBistro MD Contact Information
Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

Deit to your door, Deit-to-your-door, Diet-to-your-door, BistroMD, Bestro MD, Biggest Loser Meal Plan, bistromd.com

AuthorAuthor

by

Get Bistro MD Now!