Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

31%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 156 reviews
Alli

Alli Diet Pills Review (UPDATED 2018): Does Alli Really Work?

The FDA's only over-the-counter diet pill.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2018
What is it?

Alli is a weight loss pill intended to help people burn one pound of fat, for every 2 pounds lost through exercise. It’s an over the counter medication made to help reduce about 25% of the fat one eats.

It’s only available for people 18 and older, and for those who would be considered obese with a BMI of 25 or more. You also have to introduce a low-calorie, low-fat diet, and you have to make sure to take Alli alongside fats in your meals. The intended purpose of Alli is to remove some fat calories from your diet, by not having it digested, and instead being passed through one’s stool. So is this really an effective weight loss pill? What kinds of weight loss effects are possible? Featured in this Alli review is all the information needed to make an informed decision.

Overall the best weight loss pill we’ve reviewed this year is Sletrokor. This natural supplement combines plant based extracts which can assist fat loss in multiple ways. We’ve provided more information about Sletrokor including testimonials in the link here.

Do You Know the Best Weight Loss Pills of 2017?

Alli Ingredients and Side Effects

Ingredients:

Orlistat

FD&C Blue No. 2

Edible Ink

Gelatin

Iron Oxide

Microcrystalline Cellulose

Povidone

Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

Sodium Starch Glycolate

Talc

Titanium Dioxide

 

Orlistat: The sole key active ingredient in Alli. It’s used to help reduce the absorption of some fats, by having them removed by bowel movements.

You are advised to skip dosing these pills if you have a meal with no fats. It’s also advised to get no more than 30% of your calories from fat to make good use of this ingredient. Both Drugs.com and the official website for Alli confirm:

“Orlistat can make it harder for your body to absorb fat-soluble vitamins”

“may recommend that you take vitamin and mineral supplements while you are taking this medication”

This can reduce the intake of vitamins A, D, E, and K. When using this pill, it’s important to watch out for signs of vitamin and mineral deficiency. This can potentially lead to issues such as:

  • Brittle nails and dull looking hear.
  • Extreme fatigue.
  • Vision problems.
  • Mood swings and symptoms of depression.
  • Reduced muscle mass and weakness in the limbs.
  • Blindness.
  • Increased risk for disease.

Orlistat itself has also been shown to potentially cause side effects that include:

  • Blood in the urine.
  • Severe lower back pain.
  • Kidney problems including little to no urination.
  • Liver issues that may cause nausea, itching, loss of appetite, dark urine, fatigue, and yellowing of the skin and eyes.
  • Oily and or fatty stools.
  • Gas and oily discharge.
  • Stomach pain, increased bathroom usage, and rectal pain.
  • Inability to control your bowel movements.
  • Several other side effects

There are also other side effects that if experienced, it’s advised to seek immediate medical help. This can be a sign of serious health problems that can be potentially life threatening if not treated. Compiled in this link are the year’s best weight loss pills.

The official website does list some possible side effects, but a list on Drugs.com features all the possible issues people have experienced.

A clinical study of this ingredient showed very poor weight loss benefits.  The Cochrane Metabolic and Endocrine Disorders Group ran a study showing the effects of the active ingredient when used for over a year:

“compared to placebo, Orlistat reduced weight by 2.9 kg”

2.9 kg is 6.39 pounds. So people lost around 1.87 pounds each month. This is significantly less weight loss than what other supplements can provide. You also have to make sure to consider all the possible side effects, as well as reduce your calories and increase exercise.

The company claims that you can lose around 5% of your total body fat if taken according to their demands, but this still isn’t very much. The added diet and exercise is likely a major part of why there’s weight loss.

FD&C Blue No. 2: Synthetic food coloring added to help provide a blue color. It has no nutritional value, and is only added to make these pills appear blue. Rats given this ingredient were subject to:

“statistically significant increases in brain cancer”

This is according to a study by the Center for Science in the Public Interest.  They also advise that this ingredient should be banned, since it has no nutritional value. It’s also believed that this ingredient may cause hyperactivity as well.

Sodium Lauryl Sulfate: A detergent and foaming agent that may cause skin and eye irritation.

Sodium Starch Glycolate: White powder added to help a pill dissolve and absorb better. It can be extracted from common allergens like wheat and corn. Those allergic or sensitive to these ingredients won’t know which is added, since manufacturers aren’t required to list what extracts are used.

This top 10 list offers a brief outline of the best weight loss pills.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven fat burner such as Sletrokor for better results.

Alli Quality of Ingredients

10 of the 11 ingredients are inactive, meaning they have no weight loss purpose.

The only truly beneficial ingredient is Orlistat, and its results on long term weight loss have been poor. You also have to make sure to take it alongside fats, so people who don’t eat much dietary fats wouldn’t see much improvement.

Clinical studies have shown that it may lead to serious side effects, of which there are many. Other studies have revealed that its weight loss effects are poor. Just over a pound of weight loss is possible each month, which isn’t much. This also comes at the addition of added diet and exercise, as well as special intake considerations, as not all people are advised to take this weight loss pill.

You also have to watch out for fat soluble vitamin loss, which may require extra supplementation with multivitamins.

To get the best weight loss results possible, we advise looking at the top 10 weight loss pills.

The Price and Quality of Alli

Alli is available for purchase in store and in online retail stores. One 40 day supply sells for $69.99 on Amazon.com. So you’re essentially paying $1.74 per pill.

Most of what’s inside this pill has no weight loss effect. It’s mostly made up of food coloring, pill stabilizers, and additives to ease digestion.

The sole active ingredient has been shown to help reduce dietary fats, but its possibility for side effects and vitamin and mineral loss. Also, the weight loss benefits have been incredibly poor, and as you’ll see in the “Customer Opinions of Alli” section, it’s not well reviewed by users.

The year’s best weight loss pills have been carefully ranked in the top 10 list here.

Business of Alli

Alli is owned by the pharmaceutical company GlaxoSmithKline; their US division can be reached below:

Phone Number: (800) 671-2554

Email: Consumer.Communications@GSK.com

No returns are offered on Alli.

The makers have also been the subject of controversy over marketing and illegal actions.  They also were subject to the biggest fine ever imposed on a drug company. The Department of Justice adds:

“Unlawful promotion of certain prescription drugs, its failure to report safety data, and its civil liability for alleged false price reporting”

“largest health care fraud settlement in US history”

They hid information about possible side effects, and they manipulated prices for several of their drugs.

In 2014, they also recalled Alli after fears of contamination.  The FDA adds:

“the company believes some packages of the product were tampered with”

It’s unknown how this could have happened, but they voluntarily recalled all batches of Alli in the US.

For appetite suppression and lasting fat loss we recommend the years best weight loss pills.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results, our experts recommend using weight loss pills for at least 3 months. Save your money by buying a few bottles at once.

Customer Opinions of Alli

Several customer reviews are available online. Here’s what a few have experienced:

“hate so much that I paid for a product that did absolutely nothing”

“exercised as I did before, failed to lose any weight”

“It was disgusting and uncontrollable”

“Does not work at all”

Side effects were often listed, and they ranged from loose and oily stools, flatulence, increased bathroom usage, and sudden unexpected stools. A few people mentioned they couldn’t be far away from a bathroom, as they would suddenly get the urge to have to go immedietly.

A lack of weight loss was also listed as a problem. Currently 571 reviews on Amazon.com confirm the lack of beneficial effects. Many struggled to see any weight loss even with proper diet and exercise.

There was often concern that the new batches of Alli just aren’t as good, and that there’s a lack of any noticeable change.

Review the year’s best weight loss pills which were favorited by customers by clicking here.

Conclusion - Does Alli Work?

When considering weight loss pills like Alli, it’s important to look at clinical studies and customer opinions. Many users who tried Alli failed to see any change, and many severe side effects have also been listed. Though Alli can help reduce some fat intake, it only works to reduce fat, and it has no metabolism boosting or other calorie burning effects. So sugar and carbohydrates won’t be reduced.

Also, the possibility for loss of fat soluble vitamins might require extra supplementation. A better solution is available that has only natural ingredients, no laxative like side effects, and great customer reviews. The very best option of 2018 is the all-natural Sletrokor.

It doesn’t require a special diet, and you can rest assured this supplement won’t have laxative like side effects. Customers have also raved about the beneficial and long lasting weight loss effects. You can find these testimonials on their official website, with people leaving nothing but positive weight loss results.

Sletrokor is even backed by a reputable company that produces their formula in a FDA approved facility. Read testimonials, the ingredients list, and see what made Sletrokor our top weight loss pill by clicking here

How Does Alli Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Contains No Coffee
  • Alli
  • 31 /100
  • .
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 20, 385 total comments)

Barbara

+

I have been on Alli since November 1,2008, and not consuming more than 15 grams of fat per meal. After dieting most of my life, and gaining back every ounce of previously lost weight, I needed a boost to my next diet. Alli was the perfect choice, and it remains so.

I have been on low-carb diets, and Weight Watchers, and lost weight, but, of course, gained it back because they were hard to maintain.

With Alli, I have lost 20 pounds, and am working toward my goal of 40 pounds. I keep a daily "food journal," writing down every item I eat, and occasionally "cheating"; however, when I did cheat, as I did for the holidays, I still managed to lose a pound.

I have experienced no side effects, because I carefully count every fat gram I eat, and, through behavior modification, it is working.

Alli keeps my diet focused, and I am heartened by the weight loss, and my change in eating habits.

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 8:32 am


Kelly

+

At first I was not too sure about the pill when my doctor told me about it as an aid in weight loss. She told me about the bad sides of the pill and I didn't believe her. In the end I found that seeing the bad stuff I was eating actually helped me eat better and with taking Alli and going on weight watchers at the same time the results were great! I went from 219 to 155 in six months where before I was unable to lose more than a few pounds before I quit.

I do have a few tips for people who want to take the drug that really helped me with the down sides of the drug.

1. Take a good vitamin every day. At first I didn't do this and I felt so bad, my doctor told me I was passing all of my vitamins with Alli and I needed to take a vitamin that would stay with me after the pill did its job.

2. This goes for men and women. Wear a panty liner it will take care of any orange spots. My step dad even wore a panty liner with the pill and it saved us from a mess.

3. Really stick to under 15g of fat each meal. A lot of fat is actually hidden in food so really look at labels. Before I took Alli I had no idea that there was so much fat in things like milk, cheese, meat, and other foods that I would eat everday.

4. Wear dark pants. At least until you get used to what you can and can't eat it will allow you a net.

The drug is a great kick in the butt to help you learn what you can and can't eat to lose weight. Now that I am off the pill I have found that keeping up the routine of not eating fatty foods is actually keeping the weight off without the pill! It really is like what my doctor said, "It is antabuse for people who like to eat."

posted Jan 1st, 2009 4:58 pm


Jeana

+

I started taking Alli in July this year, I am very active, hiking, dancing and always moving but was unable to lose weight, I ate erratically in between my busy work schedule - when I started alli, I went on a strict 1200 calorie approx diet with 15g fat per meal or less, By Oct I had dropped from 167 to 150 thats 17lbs in 3 months also I went walking 30 min ever other day fast pase and then dropped to 147 and stopped taking alli for a while because I could not afford it and stopped excersing because the weather and I climbed back to 149/150 in Dec but thats after all the Holidays, I was able to pick up a 2 for 1 deal at Target right after Christmas and I am back on it. I think the treatment effects are great ways to show you what kind of food you are eating seeing the greasy fat pass through helped me watched what I was eating because I knew that if all that greasy fat would be stuck to me if I did not change my diet a bit and I would rather it pass through me than stick on me. It actually helped me become more regular as well, that was a problem I had before. I usually had no side effect unless I cheated which was rarley since I seen what food actually becomes when you eat the wrong kind. Like lets say any fried food... So so bad for you, Pick grilled or baked, it tatse way better anyways. I have never been able to stick to a real diet but I have to say Alli helps you do that because it reminds you what you should not be eating when you eat wrong. I have been on it 4 days and I am back to 147 and I am not even excersising right not but trust me, 30 min of your day is not a long time to dedicate to getting a new body and walking. Think about how much time you waste doing useless things like watching Tv. Ps: also you lose more calories by walking and swinging your arms dont just walk normal walk fast and swing your arms in punches, take a fast paced music on your ipod (you have to have music) this helps you achieve a faster rythm without being so much effort, beleive me it beats running and I have almost lost those back love handles now and when from a size 12 to a 8. Good Luck to you - I just have 12 more lbs to go...

posted Dec 30th, 2008 8:09 pm


nan

+

I am doing weight watchers and alli, I was constantly going off and on weight watchers. I think alli will give me the extra boost I need to succeed. I have a touch of hope now to stick with the plans. Each week I learn something new about my eating behavior and what I should and shouldn't do(hopefully I remember these things) and have lost 5 and 1/2 pounds in 3 weeks

posted Dec 27th, 2008 12:21 am


Tiffany

+

I purchased Alli yesterday and have not tried it yet, but am almost positive I will have great results. I just have to laugh at these reviews... Eating pizza and cheeseburgers? How can anyone expect to lose weight on a diet like that? It very clearly states in the welcome guide and all the little manuals that come with the Starter Pack that you MUST follow the guidelines, or you will have "treatment side effects." I just think that if you are having these oil problems, maybe YOU are the problem and not the product. :)

posted Dec 23rd, 2008 1:40 pm


Bell

+

Hi Jane,

I am not considered overweight as well. I'm right on the border or was this past Monday anyways. I can't stress enough to eat very healthy while on this diet. It's clear from everyone else's reviews that this is a must. I started taking Alli this past Monday and haven't had a single side effect. I also made sure to start to the low fat diet they prescribe a week before taking Alli. I feel everyone's body handles things in a certain way. I myself haven't had any of the side effects everyone else has talked about but there are others that claim to stick closely to the low fat diet and STILL get side effects. I know if I had the side effects that everyone else has had, I would have stopped taking Alli. Luckily I'm not one of those people and have already lost 5.8lbs this past week. I'm sure a good portion of it is water weight but I do workout a lot and notice a huge difference in my body. If you're really determined to lose weight, please don't eat pizza like others have. Obviously that's NOT going to help you lose weight and your going to experience the side effects. Eat salads, beans, skinless chicken, tuna ect. Take it from someone who's already lost 55lbs. Alli has pushed me over my plateau and has given me fantastic results. I hope if you do decide to take it, that it does the same for you. Remember a pill is not going to solve everything, it's also going to take a lot of hard work from you. Good luck Jane!!

posted Dec 12th, 2008 7:22 am


Jane

+

So I am here trying to find out if I can take Alli. I just bought the product so I can lose the 30 pounds I gained and read the back label which says that you cannot take this product unless you are overweight. I am not overweight. . . . yet but I am right under the cusp and close to it. Does anyone know the side affect of taking this pill if you are not overweight?

posted Dec 10th, 2008 9:57 am


mike

-

Alli helped me lose weight but the side effects were so disgusting that I had to quit. I obliged and ate less than 15 g of fat per meal (often only taking in that much per day), and I don'thave IBS or anything, but my stool would be disgustingly oily and I would wake up and find orange spots on my underwear and mattress... very very disgusting and inconvenient. Once I ate Pizza and the results were disastrous... plus Alli gives you this strange, depleted, fatigued feeling that nobody with a busy lifestyle can afford.. and I even took multivitamins like Alli reccomends as well as eating a healthy diet.

posted Dec 10th, 2008 6:34 am


CynDee

-

Oh my God, this pill is not worth it. Please save your $50.00. I have irritable bowel syndrome anyway, and this about set me over the edge. I went off the plan on Thanksgiving, but did not take any pills that day - even at breakfast which was very low-fat. Two days later I had the worst, explosive diarrhea ever. My stomach was bloated and I had "urgent episodes" throughout the next three days - even though I went off the pills. If you do go on the plan but decide to go off like I did, stay very low fat for at least one week after you stop. The pill must stay in your system and you will suffer terrible stomach/colon pain. I am still on a bland diet trying to recover from this stuff.

posted Dec 8th, 2008 5:17 pm


HeatherD

+

I have exercised regularly for more than half of my life and usually eat a fairly healthy diet. However, after having two children and turning 39 I found that I had gained 20 pounds and could not lose it with my normal exercise routine. I guess my metabolism has slowed down with age. I decided to cut my calories significantly (to the minimum of 1200 a day with occasional higher calorie days) and continue exercising, assuming that would do it. Unfortunately, after two months of that I still hadn't dropped a single pound. I was unwilling to take anything that worked in the blood or brain, so I've always avoided diet pills. I was incredibly frustrated so I went to my doctor to get my thyroid tested (hypothyroidism runs in my family). Results came back normal so my doctor recommended Alli. I have lost 8 pounds now in the 5 weeks I've been taking Alli, while continuing my low fat diet and exercise 3 - 5 times a week. I am absolutely thrilled. I haven't experienced a single incident of the "treatment effects" mentioned, probably because I eat mostly vegetables, fruit and starches. I also don't take the pill 3 times a day - only when I eat a "real" meal. For example, I don't take it before I eat oatmeal with Splenda, but I will take it before eating a baked potato with cheese. Since I had already been doing the low-fat, low-calorie and exercise combination without success, I know I can credit Alli with helping me lose this weight. It's expensive, but it's worth it to have something that works well.

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 4:58 pm


HeatherD

+

I have exercised regularly for more than half of my life and usually eat a fairly healthy diet. However, after having two children and turning 39 I found that I had gained 20 pounds and could not lose it with my normal exercise routine. I guess my metabolism has slowed down with age. I decided to cut my calories significantly (to the minimum of 1200 a day with occasional higher calorie days) and continue exercising, assuming that would do it. Unfortunately, after two months of that I still hadn't dropped a single pound. I was unwilling to take anything that worked in the blood or brain, so I've always avoided diet pills. I was incredibly frustrated so I went to my doctor to get my thyroid tested (hypothyroidism runs in my family). Results came back normal so my doctor recommended Alli. I have lost 8 pounds now in the 5 weeks I've been taking Alli, while continuing my low fat diet and exercise 3 - 5 times a week. I am absolutely thrilled. I haven't experienced a single incident of the "treatment effects" mentioned, probably because I eat mostly vegetables, fruit and starches. I also don't take the pill 3 times a day - only when I eat a "real" meal. For example, I don't take it before I eat oatmeal with Splenda, but I will take it before eating a baked potato with cheese. Since I had already been doing the low-fat, low-calorie and exercise combination without success, I know I can credit Alli with helping me lose this weight. It's expensive, but it's worth it to have something that works well.

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 9:40 am


Anon

+

I am 22 years old. I have been taking Alli for a week and a half now and have already lost 6lbs. Haven't had any problems yet!

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 12:24 am


Tami Bowman

+

The pill is helpful in that it keeps you honest on your diet, but the website and interaction with others struggling with the same thing are wonderful! I feel much more supported on the site than I ever did in WW and I have lost more weight - so far over 16% of my total BMI! I have 68 lbs to go and looking forward to it!

posted Nov 26th, 2008 1:53 pm


Marie

+

I tried Alli a couple months ago. I was scared to use it at first because of the leaking and oily bowelmovements. I tried it for about a month and changed my eating habits, I lost about 10 pounds. It's a good product the only thing is that you have to have tremendous self control something that I lacked the last week of that month I took it and I gained the weigth right back really quick. Over all I like Alli but commitment is the keyword here! I started it again today, wish me luck! :]

posted Nov 24th, 2008 4:48 pm


Tara

+

I have been taking Alli for a week and have lost 2lbs. I have been counting calories and my fat intake as to avoid any treatment effects. I do get gassy and feel bloated after taking a pill but i do see results so i'll stick with it for another week. Dont want to waste my money. I don't think i'll buy another bottle after i finish this one.

posted Nov 22nd, 2008 9:45 am


elisa

+

I have to say that I recommend this to anyone trying to lose weight. You WILL LOSE it!!!! But the downfall of this is you definately can't eat alot of fat because you will have alot of this orange oil. So take into consideration if you can diet because if you don't BAD mistake!!!

posted Nov 20th, 2008 6:06 pm


LMR

+

I have been taking Alli for two weeks. For the first week I went to the gym once and the second week twice. From last Thursday to this Thursday I have lost 3 lbs. The side effects are true. You will have orange oilly stuff in the toliet when you go to the bathroom. You will feel the urge to go to the bathroom alot. I only had one accident when I farted and a little oil came out. The best thing is this will encourage you to eat less fat. The less fat you eat the less oil occurs. Now I stay clear of those things because I know what will happen to me. I think it's totally worth the money. You don't get headaches and your heart doesn't race from it.

posted Nov 20th, 2008 9:26 am


jahaira

-

HUM I USE ALLI THEY DONT WORK NOTHING JUST THE ORANGE STUFF WHEN I GO TO THE BATH , BUT I NEVER LOSE NOTHING I WAS USING 4 A MONTH HUM I DONT APPROVE ALLI hum i was doing exercise everyday and i was doing diet to so i dont know why i was bledding that orange stuff

posted Nov 17th, 2008 4:06 pm


mcpatty

+

p.s.- i am nearly 53, so weight loss is a little more difficult; i just saw Jenn's review and agree- WW and Alli are perfect together. i do Core on WW, so low/nonfat isn't a problem, and no leaks so far! that really sounds ghastly, so i am being extremely selective about what i put in my mouth !!!

posted Nov 14th, 2008 12:12 pm


mcpatty

+

i bought Alli just this past tuesday, took one before dinner- was 154 the next mornng, which i am considering my starting wt. ( i'd like to get to 140 , and can't seem to get and stay there on WW alone) i took it wed. as directed, was 152.8 thursday morning. took it yesterday, this morning i was 149.8 ! i will say i am being VERY careful about my food choices, since i don't want the " unwanted side effects ", but havne't had to deal with any temptations YET ! also, i am on my feet most of the day atwork for 12 hrs, and i work out on nautilus-type machines for 30 min. during my lunch break 2-3x/week, so i know that helps. plan to continue........

posted Nov 14th, 2008 12:09 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Warning: Alli Linked To Liver Damage

The anticipation for a new diet pill is over as the FDA recently approved Alli (pronounced Al-eye). It's the weight loss newcomer that is quickly finding its place on drug store shelves. Alli is the first FDA-approved diet pill available without a prescription. Alli is actually a low-dose version of Xenical, a prescription drug that successfully assists obese individuals losing weight. Xenical is taken under a doctor's care while following a low-calorie, low-fat diet. Alli has the same active ingredient (Orlistat), but in a much lower dosage, and is available without the prescription.

Alli can help you lose a few pounds more than just dieting and exercise alone. It works by suppressing the body's ability to absorb fat in the intestines. By reducing fat, you reduce calories. When the body is unable to absorb these fats they become undigested waste.

Alli works best when it is used in conjunction with a low-calorie, low-fat diet and a regular exercise program. But since sticking to a reduced-calorie diet is tough and since certain foods need to be avoided while using the diet pill, Alli has partnered with eDiets, a meal delivery service that delivers Alli-specific meals to your door every week.

While some may view Alli as a controversial solution to weight loss, the manufacturers of this product have gone to great lengths to offer a comprehensive program to its users in order to make weight loss as easy and approachable as possible.

Although studies on the amount of weight loss you can lose with Alli are limited, you can expect to lose three to five pounds more than just relying on diet and exercise alone.

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2018?

PROPRO
  • May help to jump start a weight loss program
  • Comprehensive website that offers support, food journals, calorie counters, meal plans and shopping lists
  • Partnership with eDiets makes eating and meal planning simple and convenient
  • The only over-the-counter diet pill with FDA approval
  • Low-dose version of effective prescription diet pill
CONCON
  • Some think it shouldn’t be sold without a prescription
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Uncomfortable side effects
  • Must be very careful to not exceed the maximum fat gram requirement with each meal
  • Weight loss affects are modest
  • Meal delivery services don't teach you how to consume and prepare your own calorie and portion-controlled meals
INGREDIENTSINGREDIENTS

Alli contains 60 mg of Orlistat.

ADMINISTRATIONADMINISTRATION

Alli is a 60 mg tablet taken three times a day with meals that should not exceed 15 mg of fat.

DIET and EXERCISEDIET and EXERCISE

A low-fat and low-calorie diet must be followed while taking Alli. Since the success of Alli depends so largely on what you eat, how much you eat and when you eat, you have two choices for designing the most effective meal plan for your weight loss needs:

  • You could consult with your physician or a registered dietitian to design a well-laid out diet and exercise plan.
  • You could sign up for Alli's partner eDiets, a meal delivery service that creates special Alli-approved meals and delivers them to your door each week.

With the eDiets plan, you eat three meals a day plus snack and desserts. Menus can be personalized to reflect your tastes and preferences and you also have access to a registered dietitian, an online community of other Alli dieters and fitness and exercise support.

Since the fat content of each meal must be closely monitored while using Alli (no more than 15 mg each day), eDiets special Alli-approved meals meet these requirements so that your risk of side effects is kept to a minimum.

The eDiets menu includes a wide variety of delicious meals, including:

  • Maple Apple Oatmeal
  • Denver Style Potato Skillet with Turkey Ham
  • Rosemary Pork with Brown Rice
  • Oven Roasted Turkey with Savory Sweet Potatoes and Mixed Garden Vegetables
  • Blackened Chicken served with Seasoned Spicy Brown Rice
  • Peach Cobbler
  • Sugar-free Pudding

Irrespective of which meal plan you follow, since Alli inhibits the absorption of fat-soluble vitamins, it is important to take a daily supplement that includes Vitamins A, D and E.

In addition, for the best results, a regular exercise program should also be followed that includes 30 minutes of exercise on most days of the week. If you decide to sign-up with eDiets meal delivery service, you have access to a live fitness trainer to help you customize an exercise plan to compliment your weight loss needs.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Many people have seen positive results with Alli. However, those considering taking Alli should note that side effects can include gas, and uncontrolled urination and bowel movements, especially when not following the guidelines prescribed by Alli.

Alli is not a magic pill to lose weight, but its special partnership with eDiets, a meal delivery service, makes eating and meal planning simple and convenient.

Do keep in mind that the effects of taking Alli in comparison to just dieting and exercising alone are just the difference of a few pounds. It is necessary that you consult with your medical practitioner before taking Alli.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

Alle, Ally, Alli Diet, Alli Pill, Alli Diet Pill, Allu, alli.com

Whats better than
Alli?