Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Biggest Loser Season 8 Now Casting

UPDATE: Biggest Loser Casting Season 11

Think you’ve got what it takes to be the next Michelle or Ali? Then don’t waste any time applying for Biggest Loser season 8.

These are the things you need to be eligible and apply:

  1. At least 18 years old
  2. Singles or Couples (format is to be determined)
  3. Legal U.S. resident
  4. Create a 10 minute video
  5. Complete the application at NBC
  6. Take a photo of each applicant
  7. Mail entire packet

BIGGEST LOSER CASTING CALL SCHEDULE FOR SEASON 8 (NOW CLOSED)

Good luck to all of you future Biggest Losers!

December 17th, 2008

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 15 total comments)

Teresa

What about Biggest Loser for those who have had Gastric, Lap Band or Gastric Sleeving and have not done well with this surgery. I'm game!

posted Dec 20th, 2010 9:37 pm


BeFaithful

I am going to a casting call this Saturday. How early should I plan to get there?

posted Jul 26th, 2010 6:46 pm


mtoyn

I think that Biggest Loser needs to add a special one for Disabled people also. I have Lymphedema and it is hard to exercise like they do. I would love to go there but I'd have restrictions.

posted Apr 7th, 2010 3:42 pm


Stephanie

When WILL there be a Biggest Loser Canada?

posted Jan 6th, 2010 12:57 am


MelodyAnn

When is an application for next season be up?

posted Jan 4th, 2010 6:40 pm


Esther

When are the casting videos for season 10 due by???!!!!!

posted Jan 3rd, 2010 3:45 pm


ashley

I would love to sign up, and totally agree that there should be a Biggest Loser Canada!!!

posted Dec 30th, 2009 8:58 pm


billie

why cant i apply for the biggest loser im canadian and would really like a chance to go on the show

posted Dec 29th, 2009 12:40 pm


Brenden Monticelli

Why dont you have a biggest loser for kids?

posted Nov 25th, 2009 8:50 pm



Brandi

Hi Linda-

Unfortunately you missed it. They are actually a few weeks in to filming season 9 right now. Stay tuned for info on Biggest Loser 10 casting.

posted Nov 16th, 2009 10:05 am


linda

i was wanting to know if its to late to send in my application for season 9 biggest loser? i hope its not to late i had a family emergency and didnt get to make it to the open casting call!

posted Nov 15th, 2009 5:37 pm


LillianMCcune

hi my name is lillian i want to known how to lose weight

posted Oct 27th, 2009 3:42 pm



Brandi

Joshua-

Season 8 has been chosen and is currently filming. Casting for Biggest Loser 9 is open for a couple more weeks.

posted Jul 23rd, 2009 1:48 pm


Joshua

Does anyone know when the season 8 cast will be picked.

posted Jul 22nd, 2009 10:20 pm


alyssa

i love the biggest loser its my fav show eva!!!!!!!

posted Jul 13th, 2009 2:58 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




93 Responses to “Biggest Loser Season 8 Now Casting”


Julianna
Dec 17th, 2008
3:25 pm

where do you mail in the application? and where do you get hte application?


B Mowder
Dec 17th, 2008
3:26 pm

Wishing they had a Canadian Biggest loser… i’m sure there are other Canadians who are overweight that would love to have an opportunity to have something like this :(


Sylvia
Dec 17th, 2008
6:08 pm

I wish they’d bring the show to Canada too. They went down under all the way to Australia … what about us Canadians?


tonya
Dec 17th, 2008
6:40 pm

do you know if its couples or singles


jen
Dec 17th, 2008
6:41 pm

can i apply alone or do i need a partner


Becky
Dec 18th, 2008
6:22 pm

To all of you wishing to be on the next BL: the name of the game is MENTAL EMPOWERMENT! You CAN do it…with or without BL. Notice…it’s all about controlling the way you view activity and food…our mind and train of thought is our biggest enenmy sometimes – like Vicky on the last season, our mind can be our biggest game player! I’ve witnessed a 230lb woman at my office, empower her mind and decide she would change everything! In less than a year she was down to a skinny and muscular 128lbs! YES YOU CAN! It’s all about calorie in and calorie out…see a doctor, read Body for Life book to learn how, visualize yourself really skinny, eat correctly and MOVE your body…exercise is key. Wish you all the best!


Jayni
Dec 21st, 2008
2:05 am

when dose casting end for season 8?


angela
Dec 21st, 2008
1:49 pm

where will the nearist biggest loser audition take place close to maryland or west virgrina and when will it be


Markay
Dec 21st, 2008
1:51 pm

It is couples, but you can apply alone it doesn’t matter.


Tami
Dec 22nd, 2008
3:12 am

Jayni, At some point they will provide a list of cities that they are going to go to for open casting calls. When this happens, make sure to take a photo and the completed app. It will make it much easier. Also depending on the day and weather, you will want to bring sunscreen and an umbrella. Trust me, if you’re not one of the first people in line, you could potentially wait all day long. I did it back in July, got there at 7am and didn’t see any casting director until around 3:30pm.


Julia
Dec 24th, 2008
12:52 am

I would love to be on season 8 ……. I have been fat all my life , diet after diet nothing seems to work , I am 25 years old 3 , married 8 years and have 3 handsome sons ages, 8,4, and 22 months. I have been a mother since I was 16 years old, I never really have time just for me, and so now I am 5’7 and weigh 285 lbs ….. I don’t want to die from a heart attack, and I would love to be able to play with my kids more, and be healthier, but I can’t do it alone, I need support and motivation, so I would love the opportunity to be the biggest loser not for money, but to finally be able to say I am healthy and skinny and beautiful and I can finally get my life headed in a better direction!


heynow
Dec 24th, 2008
3:20 pm

Where do they usually post the list of cities for the open casting calls?


Barbara
Dec 25th, 2008
9:08 pm

Well I applied to Season 7 and don’t want to give up. I really hope that the casting and producers at Biggest Loser are ready to give the single people that don’t have partners a chance again.


Rosebud
Dec 26th, 2008
10:50 am

Don’t know if they always have “open casting” – but if they do, it will be posted on the BL/NBC site. This will be the 3rd stab at becoming a contestant for me. I have had some success (22 #’s so far) and would really love to be at the ranch for some Jillian kick-a** training. LOVE the way they get at the psychological reasons for our continuing to choose to be overweight. Best wishes for a Happy/Healthy/Wealthy ($250K) 2009. Go Losers! RB


Reese Cup
Dec 28th, 2008
6:21 pm

Does anyone know where to go find the application to
apply for the show – I would really like to put in my application .
I too am like others , I am by myself (no partner)
willing to apply by myself . Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Have a wonderful new year 2009 !
Thanks again !!!!!!!!


Barbara
Dec 28th, 2008
9:18 pm

You can go to the top of this page and click on application on #5 and print out and fill in.
Hopefully if enough of us people without partners send it we might get picked.


LaShonda
Dec 29th, 2008
10:22 pm

Where do I get the application and if I need one I do have a partner. I love the show and I will not stop trying to get on the show.


Sammatha
Dec 30th, 2008
1:11 pm

I and my husband, too would love to be on the BL but I do childcare and my husband is in the Restaurant Business. I can’t imagine that we go away for 1-3 months or longer and not be able to pay our house payment, utilities, cars, etc ….
Would I even have my Business when I come back.
Would my husband have his job …. one of the contestants lost his job being gone so long.


Samantha
Jan 1st, 2009
9:18 pm

I want to know can I apply with a partner and then by myself??? Are they having casting calls this season??? I want to be the next biggest loser so badly I know I could do this!!!


Bev
Jan 2nd, 2009
5:27 pm

Happy New Year!!!!!!
I am going to turn 40 years old in October, and this was alot for me to admit. I am happy the happy go lucky person, who does everything to hide my true feelings. I am tired of fighting the struggle of my weight. Do you know what it feels like to be told you are a candidate to give your mother a kidney, but you cannot because of your weight? Every year, I watched my mother experience dialysis three times a week. My mother was fortunate to find a donor, but I cried for so many years that I could not give it to her. I need to lose weight for a millions years, but the main one is my health. I would love to be a candidate because I need help.


Josie
Jan 2nd, 2009
7:59 pm

Apart from losing weight, what would qualify a contestant to be a part of the show? How long is a season? Where will the show be held?


Brandi
Jan 2nd, 2009
9:01 pm

The show films in LA. Contestants are there for one week up to 12 weeks, as long as they are not eliminated.


Claudia Gonzalez
Jan 5th, 2009
11:41 am

I want to know how me and my husband can be part of your show so we can start leaving a healthlier life we our nine year old daughter.


Adriana
Jan 6th, 2009
10:06 pm

where do you mail in the application? and where do you get hte application?


Adriana
Jan 6th, 2009
10:11 pm

where do you mail in the application? and where do you get the application? Can i sign a family member up with out them knowing?


heynow
Jan 7th, 2009
1:41 am

When does casting end?


webgoddess
Jan 7th, 2009
4:12 pm

@Becky – I have to agree, it can be done at home; you don’t have to go to the ranch. Watching TBL inspired me and I lost 20 lbs in one month, which is incredible considering I only worked out 30 mins a day with the “Couch Potato Workout” and ate a bit healthier (didn’t even diet really just changed my eating habits). I still have another 40+ pounds to lose, but I’m already 1/3 of the way there, and I can thank watching TBL for getting me motivated to get off my butt and do something. I can hear Jill and Bob yelling at me in my head to push myself, and that is motivating.


Anna
Jan 7th, 2009
9:13 pm

Does anyone know if they are casting in cities, or is it just through the mail application and videos? I have searched for about an hour and cant find anything on season 8 casting cities.


nick
Jan 7th, 2009
9:19 pm

Does anyone know if they are casting in cities, or is it just through the mail application and videos? I have searched for about an hour and cant find anything on season 8 casting cities.


Christine
Jan 8th, 2009
5:16 am

I am overweight by 160 lbs and am a single, 25 year old mom of a sweet 5 year old. I have not really been overweight my whole life. I was a very active person until 2 years ago and i broke my leg then the weight started adding up. I deal with depression and anxiety attacks most of the time. I have no family and very little friends where I live. I was laid off from my “perfect” job 3 months ago and can not find a new one so, the said depression is getting worse. I am scared to run anymore for fear of the screws backing out in my leg and causing worse problems and I have tried just about everything i can think of. I really dont eat very often but I do know it is what I do eat that is the cause and the lack of exercise. I just need my energy back that seemed to go into hiding. I do not think I could every be on a tv show though. Kinda have stage fright. I can not even go into a store with out having an anxeity attack. But I hope everyone that wants to do this has there chance. I will hopefully get the metal and screws out of my leg so i wont be so afraid of running and maybe get my self back on track. You know what I think I will go for a run. Its after 4 am here so why not? Its dark so i dont really have to worry about someone seeing me!! Maybe I do need to put in that home gym after all.


Nicole
Jan 10th, 2009
6:38 pm

if its partners can it ne friends or do you have to be married or dating?


kasandra
Jan 11th, 2009
11:07 pm

My name is Kasandra Adkins I’m a mother of three. I’v recently put on the weight in the last year. I would like to lose the weight so i can be around long enough to see my childern have kids of there own. And live a long life with my husband Damian. My husband and childern are my world


Laura
Jan 12th, 2009
2:57 pm

My name is Laura and I’m 38 years old. I’m a mother of three boys, ages 20,18 and 14, they are my life and i feel that i have been neglecting myself as far as health goes. I gain weight and then i lose it and at this point the weight isn’t as bad as it has been, but I’m not in good shape I feel that I’m a sweat fanatic and i don’t eat healthy and i know my boys are getting the same habits and it scares me. I know that i might not be the biggest loser but i wish there was a show for people who need help for everyone who has some weight to lose no matter how big or small.


mary
Jan 12th, 2009
8:12 pm

what needs to be in the 10 min video ???


kat
Jan 20th, 2009
6:48 pm

I have a couple editing spots to do on my video and its off to The Biggest Loser.
This is from the casting site for BL on NBC
\
NOW CASTING SEASON 8!

NBC’S THE BIGGEST LOSER IS NOW CASTING!
WE ARE SEARCHING THE COUNTRY FOR OUTGOING AND CHARISMATIC CONTESTANTS WHO AE READY TO SHED THOSE POUNDS ONCE AND FOR ALL AND COMPETE TO WIN $250,000!!

SEND IN AN APPLICATION AND VIDEOTAPE ASAP!
You must be at least 18 years of age and a legal resident of the U.S.
**You can audition with a partner or on your own!

How to Apply:
Step 1: DOWNLOAD THE APPLICATION
Step 2: MAKE A VIDEOTAPE (only VHS, DVD or MINI DV will be accepted) AND TAKE A PHOTO OF YOURSELF AND INCLUDE IT WITH YOUR APPLICATION
Step 3: MAIL THE APPLICATION, PHOTO AND TAPE TO US ASAP (photo and tape will not be returned)

What to include in your 10 MINUTE videotape:
Show us why you should be on The Biggest Loser. Make your video as personal as possible. Start with your name, age, hometown, height and weight. Take us on a tour of your typical day at work and home. Let us know (and see) why losing the weight is so important to you! Show us, don’t just tell us, why you need to lose the weight. And, Remember, we want to see your personality. Have fun and good luck!

SEND YOUR TAPES WITH APPLICATIONS TO:
The Biggest Loser Casting
c/o Central Park West Productions
P.O Box 578
Manhattan Beach, CA 90267-0578


Tim J. Star
Jan 26th, 2009
10:10 pm

HEY GUYS!!!!!! I just wanted you guys to congrau late me on being he NEXT BIGGEST LOSER!!!!!!!!!… LOL


Michelle
Jan 27th, 2009
11:24 pm

I have struggled with my weight starting at the age of 16 when I was raped and after years of molestation earlier. I have used food to help deal with the pain. I feel I am in a position now to accept what has happened and move on with my life. I want my life back. I want my health back. I don’t want those people in my life to win the battle of destroying my life.


BRITTNIE
Jan 29th, 2009
10:18 pm

when do u know if u ar on the biggest loser season 8


sherrell
Feb 3rd, 2009
6:21 pm

Where can I get the application?


Tony
Feb 5th, 2009
5:41 pm

Hi! Anyone interested in have BL come to Canada and has a Facebook Application there is a site on there to have people sign a petition that will be handed off to Bob Harper and NBC apparently. Please all Calling All Canadians get on and sign if you like.


Btsouth
Feb 7th, 2009
5:24 pm

How long before you will know if you are picked? I mailed in my info on the 4th i know that it doesn’t work this fast but how long will it take? Does anyone know if they are coming to Seattle? Thanks ahead of time


Dawn
Feb 10th, 2009
5:12 pm

Hi All – I was an alternate on BL3 (so close and yet so far). I know that they called me the same week I went to an open casting for the next interview (there are a few stages). If you pass that interview then they contact you for the next stage of the process. If you are selected for the show then you will be contacted – otherwise you won’t.

Hope this helps!!


BTSouth
Feb 13th, 2009
1:27 am

Yes Thank you Dawn


klb
Feb 15th, 2009
10:55 pm

Just a quick question for anyone who might know. I am getting ready to send on my video, application and picture. Should I go to an open casting call too? I am just a little unclear about the process. Thanks!


kerbear7703
Feb 18th, 2009
1:58 pm

If you go to an actual audition do you need to bring in a 10 minute video, or do you only need the video if you are mailing in the app?


Mary
Feb 19th, 2009
12:43 pm

klb & Kerbear – I have to same question!! I hope someone can answer this. Surely you don’t have to do both!


Elayna
Feb 22nd, 2009
1:12 am

Although I want to apply alone, can I bring my boyfriend to the casting call with me? For emotional support?


Keisha Coverley
Feb 26th, 2009
11:17 am

Keisha coverley. I am a mother of two beautiful children, ages 5 and 2.I am not an American, but my kids are. It would be great if The Biggest Loser can hold castings in the Bahamas and not just limit them to U.S. residents. I have struggled with this weight for 18 years. I am a lover of sweets. I don’t want my kids to go down the same road as me. I want to live a healthy life for them and teach them how to do the same- life is too precious. Please consider me for your next show. I’m not in it for the money, just the opportunity of a lifetime to live. If you give me a chance and I win, I would Donate the winnings to a charity of your choosing. Please consider me.

Keisha,
Grand Bahama, Bahamas
February 26, 2009


Keisha Coverley
Feb 26th, 2009
11:23 am

This is Keisha Coverley again. I don’t know how to go about applying for the next casting for the Biggest Loser. Can you Tell me how?


carrie casteen
Mar 2nd, 2009
6:04 pm

how do you apply


Mindy Norton
Mar 19th, 2009
10:27 am

I am a 32 yr. old single mom of 8 yr. old twins. I am 5’9″ and 373 pounds. I AM SO SICK AND TIRED of being FAT. My self esteem is shot, and my relationships are affected as well. I want to be happy about me but I can’t stand to look at myself in the mirror. I can barely bend over to tie my shoes, I am always out of breath, and I now have SLEEP APNEA which really comes from being so morbidly obese. I WANT to lose weight without GASTRIC BYPASS, and I did go to a casting call last year..(Obviously didn’t get picked)..I am willing to do this on my own, or my sister and I want to do it together…I need to do this for my life and my childrens life. ITS A LIFESTYLE change….and if I don’t get HELP I am going to kill myself in the long run!!! I AM SO DESPERATE!


Kim
Mar 21st, 2009
8:19 am

Can i be on the show or i need parter.


Kim
Mar 21st, 2009
5:37 pm

Can i be alone on ther show or i need a partner.


Tasha
Mar 23rd, 2009
12:53 pm

when will they season 8 people be picked? Does anyone know? has anyone been picked or called or emailed?


Brandi
Mar 23rd, 2009
1:13 pm

Season 8 is tentatively scheduled to begin filming in May. Chosen contestants will be selected prior to that. The last of the live casting calls was March 14 in LA… so they should be getting close to making final decisions.


BTSouth
Mar 25th, 2009
1:12 pm

Hey All, I found this on BL website maybe It will help -PLEASE NOTE: April 3rd is the deadline for submitting tapes and applications. There is no guarantee that tapes and applications received after the April 3rd deadline will be reviewed in time for season 8.


rosebud
Mar 26th, 2009
6:32 pm

thanks BTSouth… that is the info I was looking for… good luck to all! :o )


Sharon
Apr 10th, 2009
1:25 am

I wish the NBC website would give us a deadline for when they’d be contacting us. This waiting game is SO intense! I can’t remember when I wanted something so desperatly! Good luck to all that have auditioned . . .we can do this with or without the show . . .but GOD, what an opportunity!


Pam
Apr 14th, 2009
7:33 am

I agree with the wait being so hard. I saw on a website by a former contestant that he got a call within two weeks but said if you don’t get a call within a month they probably aren’t interested. But… I also read that this season the people who are picking have free reign. Maybe they are putting 3 teams together and are waiting on the new trainer to be finalized:) I’m hoping I get a call everyday and I know no matter what I have to change my life forever now:) Hope to see you in California and good luck to you too.


LadyJay
Apr 14th, 2009
9:42 pm

Yeah so i like mailed in my video and everything last minute and i know that i made it in by the deadline overnighted and tracked it but now i am hearing chatter that they were supposed to be making the calls on the 9th does anone know if that is true do they have a place anywhere that says if you do not hear from us my this date sucks for you or something????/


Becky
Apr 15th, 2009
8:18 am

Anyone hear anything???


The Mitch
Apr 15th, 2009
4:31 pm

I too would be interested in hearing if they have begun their call backs that maybe might have been generated by the mail in applications and video’s. I was at the casting call in New York, stood in line for 11 hours just to hand in application and pictures. I left New York with a very positive experience and attitude. Came filled out a application and made what I think is a really great video. The waiting is the hardest part. I have tons of support and encouragement from everyone. The two biggest sources are work and my twin 3 1/2 daughters. The wife is not very supportive and thins that it might have been a huge waist of time. I’m not just waiting for the show. I signed up for a local Biggest Loser Competition that I’m starting this Sunday. Inch by inch anything is a cinch I’d say. I would like to hear how the progress is going for season 8. I also met a friend for life in line in New York. He got a call back the following week but has not heard anything since.
Be well everyone.


BL8 hopeful
Apr 23rd, 2009
7:03 am

Just an FYI for everyone waiting for the same phone call… There is a rumor that if you don’t hear anything by Apr. 27, you’ve not been selected.

That was left on the outgoing voicemail of one of the casting directors.

Good luck all!


paul miklos
Apr 23rd, 2009
2:09 pm

i wish they would put the biggest loser seasons on dvd i would buy every one the day it comes out it would help alot of people to have that motivation in front of them


Tina Howard
Apr 24th, 2009
8:17 am

I applied for this seasons biggest loser. I heard the deadline was March 31st or something around there to get the video and application in. So I sent it in. I haven’t heard anything, I keep hoping I hear from someone everyday. I need this so bad. I am 22yrs old. I am 5’4″ and weigh 268. I just had a daugther back in November. She is one of the main reasons I have to do this. I want to be around for her. But also I am doing this for me. I have every reason in the world to be happy, a loving husband, an amazing daughter, a wonderful family. But Im not happy. I can’t be happy with the way I look. Good luck to everyone.


Debbie Van Hook
Apr 28th, 2009
11:08 am

When and where is casting for Season 9. Do the people who get picked to be on the show work, do they have families. If so, what do they do about their jobs while they are gone for that length of time. You know no one can just up and do the show. What about their bills, homes, families. Could you please answer my questions. I want to submit an application and video, but I need these questions answered first.


Brandi
Apr 28th, 2009
11:52 am

Debbie-

Biggest Loser is nearing completion of casting for season 8. There have been no details re: casting for a ninth season. Typically the contestants have families and jobs, and they have to leave those behind for up to the length of the season, which in season 8 could be as much as 17 weeks. Contact outside of the Biggest Loser ranch is typically very limited. Contestants have to work out the details for a leave of absence with their employers. Contestants receive a stipend for their time on the show to assist with finances. Good luck!


Stacie
Apr 29th, 2009
11:10 am

Canadian’s can’t apply then?? Does anyone know why not? I don’t know if anyone follows the “Bachelor” or not. Well this past season was Jason and Jillian from Alberta, Canada was on the show, and now she’s next season’s Bachelorette. Someone please give me some info. Thanks!


Margaret Heinen
Apr 29th, 2009
2:34 pm

I wood like to be on the big loser club I live in McKinney TX and been over weight all my life tryed ever diet you can think of. I been wathching your program for a long time hoping someone could help because of health reason and have a beter life.


Justne Johnson
May 1st, 2009
2:11 pm

Could someone please let me know where to find the auditions for the Biggest Loser in Atlanta or tell me whatever I need to start doing to be on the show and go to the ranch? I am in a desperate situation and I can’t do it alone. I NEED HELP!!!! PLEASE SOMEONE!!!! My email is . I would really appreciate the help! God bless you!


Brandi
May 1st, 2009
3:46 pm

Justine-

Unfortunately the casting for BL8 has already closed. We’ll be sure to share details about BL9 casting when and if that becomes available. http://www.dietsinreview.com/diet_column/wp-admin/edit-comments.php#comments-form


Michele
May 7th, 2009
8:32 pm

I have to ask…why do you have to be 18?
I mean I understand the whole underage thing, but there are over weight kids out there…why don’t we help them too?


Stacie
May 12th, 2009
1:04 pm

Brandi- I know casting for BL8 is closed but PLEASE let us know when BL9 will be available!! Do you have a time frame??

My other question is: I live in Canada but am an american citizen. Can I still apply? I have duol citizenship. Please get back to me!! Thanks


Robin
May 12th, 2009
6:06 pm

Hi My name is Robin I am 52 years old, I am about 50 pounds over weight, My problem is, I can not eat most foods. I have IBS and some other stomach issues, I really need to get in shape. Is there a plan for contestants like me who need to loose weight. I really don’t care about the money honestly all I want to do is learn how to eat right and the right way to excerise… Is there hope for me? Will jillian or bob visit people like me in their home towns to give advice???..I would Love to see a biggest looser season for those like me who need to loose at least 50 pounds…………………


Tawny Horton
May 13th, 2009
5:04 pm

Noooo! It cant be closed! I neeed to be on the show. Its pretty much destroying my life to be fat still. I need to be on the show so i can live!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


DA
May 13th, 2009
11:45 pm

I really wanted to apply, but I didn’t think I could leave my daughter for even one day. I also didn’t have the confidence to believe I could actually be selected. Even though making the show is such a long shot, I wish I had applied. I am so depressed. I don’t have enough energy to keep my daughter active. I am terrified that she will adopt my couch potato lifestyle and eating habits. I stopped applying for jobs because I am embarassed to be in public. I know I’m killing my self but continue to eat late into the night. I’m 289 lbs. I rarely leave the house and I’m hurting my entire family. I wish I could find a way to break this cycle.


Christyne
May 14th, 2009
12:42 pm

Michele – would you really want to put one of your kids at the wrath of Jillian or Bob? Think about that. A 15 year old teenager being yelled at for not pushing harder? I don’t know if they could handle it.

I’m 5’4″, 211lbs… but I’ve already lost 14lbs in the past month because of the motivation from watching BL.

Best of luck and can’t wait for season 8 to play =D


Mandi
May 17th, 2009
8:57 pm

Hi I have just been reading these and want to encourage you all. I have been on a roller coaster with my weight all my life. I had self esteem issues as well. Ofcourse. I had a lot of issues with my weight that had to be worked out. I joined weight watchers last november and have lost 50 pounds in 6 months. I lost it slow and I learned how to eat. I am not endorsing WW but I will tell you from the heart that it helped me. But…….it is not what caused me to lose weight. I could not accomplish anything without GOD’s grace in my life. this weight loss stuff has been a journey and God has decided to use it teach me all these years. I dont always understand why I had to go thru this but I know I have grown thru it and I give him all the glory. He has helped me in the past two years to overcome an eating disorder both the anorexia type and the overeating type. Both are disorders. He has changed my thinking about food and about my relationship with Him. I realize now that it is a daily fight that I have to be willing to fight. The more focussed I am on HIm and on my goals the better I do. I just want to publically thank Him and let you all know that you can do it. Start simple and get some accountability either with WW or a group of girlfriends, find some way to exercise, buy a cheap machine. I have a workout room at home, and just dont give up. Anyone can email me if you want to. God bless you.


Anonymous
May 18th, 2009
5:38 am

WHEN DOES THE BIGGEST LOSER SEASON 8 START?


Amy
May 18th, 2009
5:40 am

WHEN DOES SEASON 8 START?


Brandi
May 18th, 2009
9:11 am

Season 8 will air in the fall.


Maureen Eaton
May 18th, 2009
10:56 am

I want to be on season 8. Where do I submit application to be on the show?


Angela
May 19th, 2009
7:30 pm

If you will read , it tells you where to mail the application and where to get it. you click on the word application above and it tells you to down load the application and where to mail it. please read people.


rachel
May 19th, 2009
9:08 pm

I too wish BL would come to Canada…
I wonder if there’s a way we could get this going?


Adele
May 20th, 2009
9:40 am

Why isn’t there a Canadian Biggest Loser?


Anna
May 20th, 2009
10:26 am

I always watch biggest loser and dont wanted to miss it..my weight is 137 lbs … but my stomach look so belly and my arms look chubby..i need more walk and excrise.. let you know that i used lot of sign language and full deaf… i love to learn new something.. i have plm eat very weak sweet tooth … i really need break from sweet tooth.. that’s my problem..


Mila
May 20th, 2009
12:17 pm

You can do this alone! I am 48 and have been struggling with my weight for most of my adult life–ever since I broke my back when I was 26–and I became inspired to do something about my weight by watching TBL. I, like some of the others, can hear the trainers yelling and encouraging. I also download and watch TBL Australia and UK and those help as well.

I started out not being able to do much of anything on the 2nd of January and am now running 5 miles a day and doing some weight training as well. I eat right most of the time.

If I slip-up I don’t beat myself up. I just pick up where I left off and go my merry way. The only motivation you need is yourself. Believe in yourself and push yourself harder and further than you have ever done before.


Brad
May 23rd, 2009
2:02 am

Hi, my name is Brad and I am 6’1 470lbs. I need the shows help desperately. My Dad and best friend past away a few years ago and ever since then my health and life has spiraled out of control. I spend my life trying to help as many people as I can and now Im asking for help. Season 9 says it is for couples but I dont have anyone to apply with so when I apply will I even be considered? I went to the casting call in Chicago last year and never heard back from them. They dropped the ball on my interview because I would have owned it on that show. Are there going to be any casting calls in Minnesota? Thank you for your time and I wish everyone on here the best and I hope you all are successful at everything and achieve all your dreams. I might not be that guy who reaches a million people but I might be that guy who reaches that person who reaches a million people. BELIEVE!!!!!!! Thank You


Matt
May 26th, 2009
3:52 pm

The Biggest Loser Airs this fall and now go the website for the show if want can now cast for The Biggest Loser Season 9!!!


Heather
May 27th, 2009
9:39 pm

This is for Brad!!! I live in Memphis and have no partner as well. If there is a casting call close to both of us we might see if we can meet and go in a casting call together. I am 5’5 and weigh 250 and 32 yrs old. I see they are in June and July. My email is syanne1 and it is a yahoo address, let me know.


Maggie
Jun 8th, 2009
1:29 pm

I am wanting to know when season 9 live casting calls are??? does anyone know?? And where they are at?


Jessie
Jun 12th, 2009
2:29 pm

The Biggest Loser should come to Canada!!! Tere are just as many people here that need help to lose weight and to keep it off. We all need to reach a healthier lifestyle. If Americal Idol reach Canada (Canadian Idol) then so can the Biggest Loser!


Tammi
Jun 21st, 2009
9:37 am

Maggie check here
http://www.dietsinreview.com/diet_column/05/biggest-loser-season-9-now-casting/