Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

The 17 Day Diet as Seen on The Doctors [VIDEO]

As seen on The Doctors Tuesday, November 30, as well as on Dr. Phil, the 17 Day Diet has quickly become one of the most sought-after weight loss plans in the country.

Dr. Mike Moreno, creator of the 17 Day Diet, says you can burn belly fat quickly, lose weight and get a better body in 17 minutes and 17 days.

The 17 Day Diet was designed to help people avoid the holiday weight gain, however, the principles can be applied throughout the year to help you shed a few pounds.

Every 17 days, through four cycles, you’ll change what you’re doing, a method Dr. Moreno says “We call it metabolic, or body, confusion.” The four cycles are as follows:

  • Cycle 1: Accelerate. Encourages rapid weight loss, cleansing and fat burning. Discourages fat storage.
  • Cycle 2: Activate. Resets the metabolism.
  • Cycle 3: Achieve. Develop good eating habits, re-teach yourself how to eat carbs.
  • Cycle 4: Arrive. A combination of the first three Cycles. On weekends, enjoy your favorite foods.

During these four cycles you’ll alter the amount of carbs, fats and proteins you’re eating, keeping your metabolism on its toes and never settling in to one particular style of eating. It’s important to note that The 17 Day Diet relies on clean eating, which means no sugar, processed foods or fried foods.

For exercise, you’re advised to follow a brief 17-minute workout video each day.

Learn more:

The 17 Day Diet Review

17 Day Diet Meal Plan Review

Watch the 17 Day Diet Overview

View What is the 17 Day Diet? Slideshow

November 29th, 2010

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 440 total comments)

Arlene

There are no beans,hummus, on the diet. Can you use beans for protein or nuts and which kind?

posted Jun 20th, 2012 3:29 pm


Deb Svedic

The book I purchased is the 17 Day Diet I just purchased the book today and my question is if you have a lot of weight to lose how should you progress in the cycles? Should you stay on cycle 1 for more that 17 days?

posted Apr 29th, 2012 10:05 pm


Maureen Bishop

Is rasin bran cereal ok on the 17 Day Diet? I wondered why the meats have to be boneless and also if raisin bran cereal is ok to eat or should it just be. this diet is amazing!!! i have digestive issues and have found this diet to be such a joy to helping ease my problems and also lose a few unhealthy pounds in the process...i would shout it's praises everywhere..thanks so much Dr. Mike

posted Feb 19th, 2012 2:25 am


Mikala

I bought the book and I am on my first day of the 17 day diet. Even though the holiday season is here, I am determined not to eat that pie that my aunt will insist on me having for christmas. I walked briskly for 17 minutes today and I found that it was very calming and mentally relaxing, even though my muscles were workin' it. I think I might like this, I hope it works. Wish me luck!

posted Dec 19th, 2011 12:13 am


Sandra

Well I have counted the weeks since I started this diet ( I am sure its my atleast 100th try at sticking to a diet) and I am doing well only I am getting a bit frustrated. Its now 7 weeks and I have lost 22 pounds but also gained and lost 5 pounds twice a month when I have done nothing to make myself gain. But once again I am almost back down to the 22 pounds but I dont understand the gains. Oh well my mom says its the body "righting itself" but it can be so discouraging when i have been so good. Dont get me wrong I am still going to stick to it as its working but this yoyo weight off weight on is driving me nuts. I cant explain this! Anyways it helps to tell others who might read this blog like me Dont give up! This is the first diet that has worked for me and I have been on them all.

posted Oct 12th, 2011 10:21 am


Sandra

Well the 5 pounds that I put on for whatever reason, body adjusting or holding too much water has gone but I am stuck. I have finished the first 17 days with a weight loss of 14 pounds despite two times gaining 5 pounds back each time then 3 days after each weight gain the 5 pounds disappeared. I am on the 8th day of the 2nd part of the diet and one of the 5 pound weight gain was during the past 8 days but as I said it has disappeared so really in 26 days I have lost the total 14 pounds but that is still really great as all other diets have failed me. My mom says to be patient with myself but with the fast weight loss its kind hard as I want the rest to be just as fast. Anyways I will report in at the end of this 17 days stretch and hopefully with another 14 gone but it doesnt look like it, maybe I will only loose 5 ?

posted Sep 23rd, 2011 9:34 am


Sandra

I cant believe it...I have done the first 17 days and lost 14 pounds and gained 5 back but lost them again...dont know why I gained except that maybe my body was adjusting to weight loss, now on part 2 and have lost 3 pounds but now gained 5 total back again and again I have not cheated. My mom again said it is adjusting. I dont like this adjusting and cant explain the gain when I have not cheated at all. Got on the scale today and one of the 5 pounds has gone so hanging in there. I am so strong as this diet I feel will be the answer to all the others that didnt. I have set a goal of 40 pounds off by christmas and I am going to do it. I have not increased my exercise which I know i should but right now I just dont have the energy although with the fast weight loss I have the motivation. I also have a sore tongue from citrus...too much lemon and water daily and the odd grapefruit or orange for my fruit. Other than that I am hoping these other 4 pounds will disappear like the rest have and I will be on the way to loose more.

posted Sep 20th, 2011 8:08 am


Carol Rumrill

Can I eat two fat free yogurts a day on the 17 day diet? Can't find sugar free yogurt. I hear that the greek yogurt taste terrible. Where do you find sugar free yogurt? I just see fat free in stores. Is that the same thing? Can you still lose the weight eating two fat frees a day? I hear that the Greek yogurts taste terrible

posted Sep 15th, 2011 4:28 pm


Sandra

I had my reservations starting yet another diet but thought i would give this one a try cause I keep failing. Dieting is hard when there is all this temptation in the world today, constantly pushed at you on TV or in magazines. So Week 1 was incredible. I have only been on it 5 days and lost 11 pounds. However I am on now week 2 of the 17 days and i have gained 5 pounds back. So I am not discouraged. It showed me it can be done and it wasnt that hard. I may eat a bit more protein then i should but i figure some protein is better than falling off of the plan. I cant wait to get on the scale for the rest of the 17 days cause i know that 5 pounds is gonna disappear and hopefully more. I am getting in 10 glasses of water plus the 3 green tea and the one lemon and water to start the day. How do i do it? You know those 20 oz bottles of water..drink 4 and I am a person who doesnt like water..well I get the 4 down before 4pm and then i drinking any additional fluid- usually a sparkling water in the evening. I am mainly eatting chicken and salmon and eggs and veg, yogurt and fruit and its working the first time ever. Wish me luck that I dont get side tracked and stray...I am tired of being fat and clothes not fitting. I am only exercising twice a week for 40 minutes and once I loose considerably more I know I will have the energy to exercise more.

posted Sep 7th, 2011 2:03 pm


Harley

What can I subsitute for fruits with citric acid on the 17 day diet? my partner is lactose problems and can not consume any fruits or foods with citric acid. I see that the meals may include all or some of these items. what can I sub for these food items.

posted Jul 19th, 2011 12:26 pm


Gwen kelly

Where do you get unsweetened kefir in Ireland? I live in irelandvand somenof the foods we can't get over here, just few example unsweetened kefir Acidophilu. I have the gastric band andvhave loss 3 stone but I'm stuck andbi need this know

posted Jul 15th, 2011 4:12 pm


Maria

Forgot to say I am a diabetic, but with the 43 lb loss with the 17 Day Diet, I now don't have to shoot insulin and I lowered the diabetic pills I have to take and no more blood pressure pill. My health is so much better!

posted Jul 8th, 2011 12:42 pm


Maria

I have been on the 17 Day Diet for a little over 2 months. I have lost 43 lbs so far. I have been following exactly as noted and it really works. I still need to lose another 50 lbs but I know I can do it!

posted Jul 8th, 2011 12:39 pm


Michelle

i have dieabites is this good for me

posted Jul 5th, 2011 7:00 pm


M. Dickson

Lost 8 lbs in 4 and 1/2 days. Weighed in at physician's office on a Tues. and reweighed on Sat. a.m. I was so excited!!! I have a new outlook for the future! Eating salads, grilled chicken, fruits, yogurts, grilled vegetables, etc. No sugars, breads, etc. I had no idea it would be this simple since I supposedly have a low metabolism and a horribly difficult time losing weight.

posted Jul 4th, 2011 12:15 pm


DEBBIE

I have lost about 21 pounds, started Feb. 1, 2011 and was having a very easy time with the diet. On May 22, 2011 I lost my house and all belongings to the tornado in Joplin, MO. My book was on my kitchen counter open to recipes...now I need to get a new book.

posted Jun 15th, 2011 1:27 pm


mdb

I'm getting ready to start Cycle 3, but I still have about 35 more lbs. to lose. Can I go back and start Cycle 1 again? I want to lose as much as quickly as possible and Cycle 3 says it will slow down because of the foods you're adding.

posted May 19th, 2011 11:17 am


Susan

I read the 17 day diet book and am on day 5...feeling great and am down 3.2 lbs. I don't feel bloated like I do daily and my thighs seem thinner already...I am am HAPPY GIRL!

posted May 10th, 2011 5:21 pm


cheryl

I would like to go vegetarian and need to lose wt is ti possible to do this diet just wanted to know if this diet is vegetarian possible, do not eat alot of meat anyway and at the high prices of meat feel I need to change my eating habits

posted May 7th, 2011 3:33 pm


Sherry Thacker

I am not losing weight like you say on this diet..Only 4 lbs in 3 weeks. I eat lots of Protein and veggie

posted Apr 29th, 2011 6:42 pm


Amanda

You can buy the book at walmart.com for $12.

posted Apr 7th, 2011 12:46 pm


Judy

I have lost over 40 lbs...it was not hard and I LOVE LOVE the Power Cookie! So does my husband!

posted Apr 7th, 2011 12:39 pm


Carolyn Dersch

I would like information on how to order this book. I saw information on the book on Good Morning America on april 7,2011.

posted Apr 7th, 2011 9:51 am


BRENDA

where can I get more recipes for the 17 day dietI love the diet and it's not a fad diet it really helps you learn how to eat and tastes good, but is there any place on the 17 day that I can get more recipes

posted Mar 29th, 2011 2:01 pm


cindy gollnick

I started cycle 1 last Sunday, and today is Satureay, I have so far lost 7 lbs. whooo hooo, it can be done, you must follow it to a t.Good Luck all you dieters

posted Mar 26th, 2011 7:29 pm


Laura

Amazon.com! They have the book for $12

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 10:59 am


Mia

I just got this book on Amazon. Only $12.75 and free shipping! I will start my diet after my vacay next week =)

posted Mar 21st, 2011 4:04 pm


Sami

My friend did this diet and although I'm not over weight, I'm thinking about giving it a try. Is it worth it?

posted Mar 19th, 2011 6:30 pm


guillermo gomez

This book sounds great and i would love to get it however it seems the book is hard to get people gettting burn paying for the book and not recieving it thats a shame.specially for the publishers. Dr. Phil help this people. The economy is bad enough.

posted Mar 18th, 2011 7:41 pm


Lauri

I bought my book at chapters the book store in Canada on the 16th of March

posted Mar 18th, 2011 2:23 pm


Karen

I am getting ready to start. I saw the book was released on March 15th , I bought on Kindle, but Walmart did have 2 copies in stock for $22.50 each. I know most stores are running out. I have appreciated reading everyone's feedback, especially about the thyroid issues (which I have). I have followed atkins prior, but am more excited about this plan.

posted Mar 18th, 2011 2:00 pm


feliciap

facebook has a realy good 17 day diet group, VERY VERY helpful!!

posted Mar 17th, 2011 4:49 pm


julie harrell

i have 22 pounds since febuary. i exercise about 3 days a week. i ending the 2 cycle next monday i will start the 3 cycle.

posted Mar 14th, 2011 8:05 pm


kc

I ordered the book from the 17 day diet website and received it in 6 days.

Today is my first day on the diet and so far so good. I was worried about the plain yogurt and feeling hungry, but I actually liked the yogurt with the sugar free jam added and didn't feel hungry.

Shopping was a little challenging, but once I found the health food section in my local grocery store I was able to find all the items I had never heard of before.

I really enjoyed the information and humor in the book. Very well written, easy to read and understand.

Thanks Dr. Mike!!

posted Mar 12th, 2011 8:03 pm


Velma Jackson

I order a book and never got it.
I would like someone to contact me soon as posible.
Velma Jackson
225-356-9996

posted Mar 11th, 2011 4:15 pm


MYRA SNYDER

WHERE CAN I GET THE 17 DAY DIET BOOK

posted Mar 4th, 2011 4:15 pm


tj

Is it safe to do the 17 day diet while breastfeeding?

posted Feb 26th, 2011 3:54 pm


Denise jones

what and where do you buy acidolphilis milk?The book is fantastic if you can find some of the ingredients, like acidolphis milk. What is it and where do you buy it? Been to all different health food stores, vitamin shops, Etc. no one has every heard of it. What gives?

posted Feb 25th, 2011 8:02 pm


Kathie

I am on my 18th day and I lost 17 lbs. I love the food plan and I am now on a path to a healthier way of life! I do the 17 minute work out which I now will begin the next 17 days and 17 minutes more. I will tell you that you will not be disappointed or ever left hunry! Thank you Dr. Moreno1

posted Feb 24th, 2011 6:19 pm


fred

sounds like i can lose weight

posted Feb 24th, 2011 11:59 am


Judy Smith

I ordered this book over 6 weeks ago and have not received. Can you help me with this?

posted Feb 18th, 2011 10:46 pm


sandra

Ordered 17 Day Diet Book & DVD over 2 weeks ago. Received email stating I would get tracking info. That is last I have heard. No emails, no tracing info, no book or DVD.
PLEASE Advise ASAP!
Thank you,

posted Feb 13th, 2011 3:10 am


Chris

Hi All,
I have been doing the diet for 24 days and I have lost 13 lbs so far and my husband has lost 10 ( he does not work out). This is a good clean diet. For the people on phase 2 it does take several days for the calorie confusion to kick in so don't give up. One thing that you have to remember is at least 5 pounds is water weight! This diet is also about lifestyle changes and if you are not willing to make changes it probably won't work

posted Feb 11th, 2011 10:13 pm


queen

i cant order it so difficult,plz give me an easy way out

posted Feb 10th, 2011 11:26 am


Carol Clayton

I ordered this book appx. 3-4 weeks agp I accidently lost my confirmation info.
I have not received the book can you help me?

posted Feb 9th, 2011 3:51 am


RC

I ordered the book from the 17daydiet website. There was a message on the site that books were in such high demand that they were being shipped directly from the publisher. Received the book about 2 weeks later. My husband wanted to try a diet that was healthy food and didnt require a ton of excercises that would be hard on his joints. He is 6 ft and was 255 lbs. He started the diet on Feb. 1st and today is Feb 6th and he has already lost 9 lbs. (in FIVE days)!
In addition to this he is walking for 30 mins daily rather than excercising for 17 mins. (the book says you can substitute walking) due to his knee problems from his extra weight. He says he never feels hungry or tired and is surprised at the good food choices he has (that's why he had never dieted before). We had no problem finding the foods except for two items and if we would go to a natural food grocery store we could grab those easily.
I am amazed at the people complaining about how hard it is to order or find the foods. I had no problem ordering at all. It is a common sense diet, eat whole foods, avoid refined sugars, carbs and starches and drink 64 oz of water a day 3 cups of which the Dr. prefers to be green tea. We chose the flavored green teas and have a hot cup after our meals.
Satisfied customer here!
RC
If you want a diet that allows you to eat good veggies, fruits and meats, this is for you. If you dont have the stomach to do away with the starches, carbs, refined sugars, sodas and processed foods then you can't handle this diet. It comes down to what you are willing to sacrifice to lose the weight.

posted Feb 7th, 2011 3:40 am


Cathy

I really liked the first 17 day cycle and lost 13.5 lbs. I now am on Cycle 2 and at a stand still, even though I have followed to a tea. I admit I not on a regular schedule of the dvd, but try to do 3 times a week. Please give me feedback on cycle 2 anything I can do.

posted Feb 5th, 2011 8:45 pm


Lisa Davis

I ordered this book when DR.Phip was on The Doctors, 17 Day Diet and have not received it yet. Please check on my order someone!

posted Feb 5th, 2011 1:41 am


Antanasije Kocic

The information is very bad and does not give description of the diet. The prpuse of the information is only to sell food, as 17 diet without enough information.

posted Feb 4th, 2011 11:35 pm



Char Djordjevic

Just received the book yesterday. I need to go grocery shopping but started the diet with breakfast this morning. Hope I start seeing results soon.

posted Feb 4th, 2011 2:22 pm


krd

It took 5 weeks to get the book. The reason was that they had issues putting my credit card through. They never sent and email or called to tell me. I would periodically call and check to find out it was never processed. Finally after 3 tries with the same credit card (go figure) and complaining to customer service, the order went through and it was sent 2-Day. Worth the wait. Only on for 4 days and lost 4 lbs!

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 9:46 pm


norma seymour

I order the book awhile ago when he was on the DR. Phill show have"nt got it Yet. How Long does it take to get this Book?

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 5:34 pm


Eric Welter

I just recieved the book and dvd and I think the book is a great guideline and has some great recipes. Negative is the dvd that goes way to fast for a 42 year old man with no cordination. They should provide different exercise dvd for gender and age.

posted Feb 1st, 2011 11:58 pm


Nicole

Where can I find the foods on the probiotic list? I have never heard of some of them & have been eating the cottage cheese & yogurt only... Would like smething else but don't know where to purchase! Thx!

posted Feb 1st, 2011 9:22 pm


Sasha

I started this diet on December 26th 2010 and as of yesterday reached my original weight loss goal. i went from 167 lbs to 147 lbs in that time and I didn't go to the gym at all (only two phases!). I just started phase 3 yesterday and am thinking to try and loose a little more weight and start toning up at the gym too.

I can't say enough good things about this diet. Phase one is difficult because of the cravings I had but I have never been able to loose this much weight before without exercising multiple hours at the gym every day. I also always use to plateau after loosing about 12-15 lbs. Did not have this problem on this diet.

The book is also the best written one on weight maintenance I have ever read. It really focuses on keeping the weight off and how to handle real world situations which I found especially helpful.

posted Jan 31st, 2011 7:07 pm


april kassum

I too have purchased this book on line and have not received it.......I think Dr. Phil should take some responsibility in this if he recommends it on his show.....he is not responsible for any weight loss, however, he shouldn't recommend a product that can't and isn't being delivered after being paid for.

posted Jan 31st, 2011 6:28 pm


Susan

I would like to purchase this book please tell me where and how to do so. thank you

posted Jan 31st, 2011 12:10 am


Debbie

For those of you who haven't recieved trhe book yet.....HANG ON....I know that when I first wanted to order mine, they were about 3 weeks behind. I waited another month, and it came in about 2 weeks later. REMEMBER, we are having horrible weather!, I'll bet they are backed up from that as well as the huge response. As for the diet itself, I just started it, and I really like it! I find it inspiring, easy to follow and there are more choices and options than ATkins. With this, you can have certain fruits, limited to 2 per day and before 2 PM.
So far, so good! Hang in there! I think you'll love it!

posted Jan 30th, 2011 7:18 pm


dianna

My husband bought the book and has lost 24lbs in 24 days! I am the skeptic but I will start the 17day diet tomorrow and we'll see !

posted Jan 30th, 2011 4:40 pm


George

Question, why don't I see squash or turnip on any of the cycles? Also why is flavored water a negative water. Zero calories,fat,sodium,carbohydrate,sugars.
Thank-you

posted Jan 29th, 2011 10:25 pm


Lina

This is amazing! I have lost 6 lbs effortlessly in one week! I am so anxious to see what the scale reads next week!!

posted Jan 28th, 2011 5:27 pm


Rita

I love it. i lost 7 pounds in 17 days. Love everything about it.

posted Jan 28th, 2011 5:03 pm


Pat

I am confused as how to impliment the starchy vegetables and legumes in the cycle 2 diet. At which meals or what time of day?

posted Jan 28th, 2011 12:34 am


Paul M. Broadhurst Sr.

I would like to purchase this book,can you tell me how to do this.

posted Jan 28th, 2011 12:04 am


Rebecca

I ordered the book and it never came contacted them and they said they were having issues. So my oreder was cancelled and they never contacted me. After I contacted them they said I needed to reorder, I am not happy and their cutomer service sucks......

posted Jan 27th, 2011 11:09 pm


marie Wakim

Where can l buy this book ?

posted Jan 27th, 2011 12:23 am


Tam

I just have the book as a gift .. I saw the TV show .. hope to start and hope to have a good results ..

posted Jan 26th, 2011 9:18 am


joann warriner

Ordered book at least 3 weeks ago still haven't recieved it Why not!!!!

posted Jan 25th, 2011 8:15 am


Yvette

I'm on day 9 of the diet and so far so good. Oddly enough I didn't have sugar or carb cravings until yesterday. Some of the meals are very generous and others skimpy. I'll admit that I ate a toddler size box of raisins because I was craving sugar so much. I don't know if it's a cardinal sin but I thought 12 raisins would be better than a carton of ice cream.

KEEP AT IT EVERYONE...WE CAN DO IT!

posted Jan 25th, 2011 2:34 am


Lillie

Ordered and paid for the book and DVD on January 8, 2011 but have not received my order yet; where is it??!!!

posted Jan 25th, 2011 12:48 am


Cathy

I bought the book and started the plan today. Seems very much like Southbeach diet to me. I plan to do this for the next 17 days and pray I don't gain on it. It really seems like alot of food to me. I've lost 54 lbs. since at my highest weight by counting calories and did do southbeach a few years back and did lose 30 lbs. Did gain 20 of it back before calorie counting. I'm hoping for the best!

posted Jan 24th, 2011 9:18 pm


Dee Holding

My order has not arrived!!
I've ordered the book and dvd, payment taken from my visa, receipt received on the 9th January 2011, and it's now the 24th January. When can I expect to receive my bundle??

posted Jan 24th, 2011 6:39 pm


Gina

ordered this product Jan. 8. , it is now Jan. 23rd. They hav received pymt. ,but still have not received my order. Need to give people a number to call to check on order.

posted Jan 23rd, 2011 11:38 pm


gina

where is my order.I ordered this on Jan. 8 and still have not received it.

posted Jan 23rd, 2011 11:32 pm


Canadian

NOT worth it! With shipping it cost almost $50 and took 17 days to get to me.

NOTHING in this book that you can't get FOR FREE ON LINE! Do yourself a favor & go to Dr. Oz's website which offers a much healthier menu plan with many more recipes FREE!

Only 9 pgs/22 recipes (YES THAT'S IT) all remedial other than one and some aren't even healthy!

The first phase of this diet is NOT a healthy way for people to eat. If you want to detox eating more meat is NOT the answer. It's obviously designed for obese people to lose as much water weight as possible initially so they stay on the diet prior to introducing fiber which is a much better way to clean your colon & detoxify. Yes, it may take up to 7 days to see results BUT they will be long lasting! The first section of the plan is not good for insulin levels or calcium absorption.

Common sense dictates eating veggies, fruit, 3 to 4 oz's of lean protein, & whole grains is the way to go.

Every meal should have some fiber included to keep your colon working which is essential to a properly functioning metabolism and weight loss.

Does it offer some common sense, YES, drink 8 glasses of water a day and add lemon in the morning to a warm glass to help detoxify your liver and organs but it's all information I already knew and overall I can get numerous recipes and all the same information online, once again for FREE.

For example, what kind of expert tells you to make Taco with packaged seasoning full of sodium? Do yourself a favor and go online and type in homemade sodium free Taco Seasoning. Better yet, read Dr. Oz's website, http://abouthealth.com or any of the numerous websites which all offer more recipes and even provide charts to track and count what you are eating, drinking, how many hours you sleep and what exercise you do daily.

Worst $50 I ever spent!

posted Jan 23rd, 2011 12:25 pm


Gary Arbach

I have not received my order, I ordered as a rush order on Jan 6th, It is now Jan 22nd. I am very disappointed and would like a full refund.

posted Jan 22nd, 2011 3:11 pm


E. Penny Goldman

WHERE IS MY ORDER.
ORDERED THE BOOK AND VIDEO
AND STILL DO NOT HAVE IT.

posted Jan 21st, 2011 7:59 am


Nana1

I am 13 days in and I have lost 10 lbs. Easy to follow and the recipes that I have tried are wonderful. The only thing I had a problem with is the green tea. I started drinking Lipton Diet Green Tea. Yes I know it is filled with things that i shouldn't be having but I figure it is better than nothing.

posted Jan 19th, 2011 4:37 pm


abdullah

heeey
I'm from Kuwait and i want to but it
how can i ?????

posted Jan 19th, 2011 8:40 am


Annie

I have been on the 17daydiet for 21 days now.. i have lost 15lbs following the structured diet and doing the minimal exercise..i think its a great way to rev up your metabolism, decrease your appetite, and shrink your stomach. I feel great! Would definitely recommend. I am now 200lbs.. and have 70lbs left to loose!

posted Jan 19th, 2011 2:51 am


Carol

I've just started this diet. I spent yesterday reviewing my book and sure wish it had more recipes. So I will get creative with my own recipe files and magazines to see what I can adapt. I felt the author was more of a cheerleader than an expert attending to ALL of our needs. There are chapters on PMS and how to travel and eat or what to do if you are a shift worker, but I found very little for the very overweight person, who is the person who needs help the most. To those having a difficult time changing eating, you can't just say,"Give up all your junk and eat this very strict diet" without at least a chapter devoted to people who have tough eating issues that led to dangerous overweight. I sure would like to have seen a chapter devoted to those with a minimum of 50 lbs to lose. This diet is much harder to follow than something like Weight Watchers, which helps you live in the real world with much more variation. If this diet really and consistently gets weight off, I'll use it to do that, but will probably change to something else like WW to maintain.

posted Jan 18th, 2011 5:23 pm


Christine

What are the fruits you are allowed to eat on the diet? Some are comparing with the Atkins diet which is very limited on what fruits you can eat. I would love to order the book if there are more fruits to choose from. Thanks.

posted Jan 18th, 2011 4:18 pm


Donna Turner

I am surlynot a happy coustomer I oredered tis 1107 2010 and 2 and a half eweeks later called and they told me there was a glisch in puter then called back reordered said I would get for Christmas and still another email telling me wrong card #4th email Donna

posted Jan 16th, 2011 12:04 pm


Arlene Wilson

I got the book right away & DVD. I have been on it 16 days & lost 10lbs without doing any physical work. I am a senior & just walk when I can.
I love the book, you can follow it & eat healthy. I have cut out all my sweets, fried foods, & fats. I hope I can continue to follow the book. Every time I felt like it was not working, I got on the scales. It works!! Thanks to the Dr. Moreno

posted Jan 15th, 2011 9:30 pm


FS3

This diet is nothing new really. He's just put together simple advice that can be gathered by anyone willing to do the research.
If you cut out salty fried snacks, super sugary sodas and eat more fresh fruits,veggies and lean meats along with ANY exercise other than watching the doctors and Dr.Phil from the couch you should loose weight unless you have a medical condition.

posted Jan 13th, 2011 8:10 pm


Joan

I love this diet or I prefer to call it a healthy eating program... It is easy to follow and the ingredients are readily available..I lost 8 pounds in the first 7 days of the first cycle...and I feel great.:) One thing this the book does for me is it reminds to focus on how great I feel and not what I miss...(Sugar)))

posted Jan 13th, 2011 5:18 pm


ResearchingForPurchase

In Response to Cathie:

"I am eating much more than I would normally do - if I feel full throught the breakfast, lunch and dinner menu's - do I have to finish the suggested serving ? posted Jan 4th, 2011 6:48 pm"

On Dr Phil's site he lists Dr Mike's fullness meter:

"4. I??m so stuffed I??ll have to waddle over to the couch to collapse.
You have eaten too much, even if it??s all on your diet. Avoid this extreme; practice more restraint. Don??t feel obligated to clean your plate, either. Stop eating as soon as your stomach feels full. Those extra bites of food that you??re trying not to waste add unneeded calories.

As you go through your day and manage your mealtimes, ask yourself how hungry or full you are, based on my Hunger/Fullness Meter. Your goal is to listen to your body, and let go of external cues such as the clock to tell you when, and how much, to eat."

http://www.drphil.com/articles/article/681

posted Jan 12th, 2011 5:21 pm


PD

For those who have low thyroid (hyprothyroid) problems, be careful when eating goitrogenic foods. They can actually reduce thyroid hormones and cause you to gain weight or not to lose, depending on your body and lifestyle.

Broccoli, cabbage, strawberries, peanuts, caffiene...all of which you probably love if you have low thyroid function...have goitrogens. The veggies in that group need to be cooked to destroy the goitrogens. However, cooking the vegetables until soft and mushy also destroys their health benefit. Steaming is best and just until they're still slightly crunchy. There is an entire list of them on Wikipedia.com. Search for goitrogens and near the end of the page is a list.

Also, please keep watch on your levels of Synthroid. I started having heart palpitations and ended up being removed from it because it became too dangerous. I AM NOT SUGGESTING THAT YOU QUIT YOUR MEDICATION. SEE YOUR DOCTOR WITH THIS INFORMATION. LIKE MINE, HE WILL LIKELY REDUCE THE HORMONE GRADUALLY AS YOU IMPROVE.

Three months later, my thyroid was functioning normally. The doctor joked Synthroid had kickstarted my thyroid. I was diagnosed as having low thyroid and it was actually "thyroid disease," which is neither high nor low, but the thyroid doesn't function normally.

Two things have helped me. (My thyroid was growing up my neck, but testing in the low normal range. Sometime they grow inside and can't be seen until you have an internal throat examine.) i had a biopsy to be sure cancer was not a concern.

I eat 1/4 average size avacado daily...you'd have to experiment. It might take 1/2 an avacado for your or maybe 1/4 twice a week. Again, work with your doctor and tests. I take magnesium. Those 2 things have allowed fairly normal functioning and it's stopped growing. This method is good for high functioning thyroids as well--hyperthyroid--because avacado normalizes thyroid function.

Magnesium is necessary for about 300 body processes. You need to add about 400mg of magnesium to your morning meal and 400mg with a VERY small snack about 9pm. The magnesium will also help you sleep. YOu cannot overdose on magnesium and everyone needs it. 800 mgs is no where near enough to give you diarrhea.

However, in order for any magnesium to work, you must begin with a good (twice a day for full coverage) daily vitamin. And, I don't mean the One a Day or discount store variety. Go to the health food store and get a WHOLE FOOD source vitamin. It will cost about $40/mo. Yes...you are worth it.

More and more studies are indicating our food sources are either deplete or low in vitamins and minerals, especially B and magnesium. Synthetically infused vitamins...fortified...just don't do it. The thyroid needs, B vitamins...all of them...zinc and copper to work. These need to be balanced in a vitamin & mineral supplement.

Now, there are always skeptics to this, but this regime has worked for me and I have diabetes, COPD, a blood defect and the thyroid disease. True, everyone's body is different; however, these 3 things work with autoimmune diseases very well.

A balanced thyroid will stop your thinning hair, help you sleep better, calm your nerves and give you energy.

So there you have it, for low thyroid: avacado, good whole food source of vitamins & minerals, Magnesium and eliminating goitrogens by cooking them out or avoiding non-cookable sources such as caffeine, etc.
For high thyroid: avacado, vit and mineral supplement, extra magnesium and eat from the goitrogen list to depress your over supply of thyroid hormone. It will keep your eyes from bulging out any more, relieve the darkness under the eye and calm you in general.

I hope this information is useful to someone. It certainly has changed my life.

posted Jan 12th, 2011 4:52 pm


Sandra Harris

How do I purchase the 17 day diet book without going on to Amazon. Is it possible to order by phone?

It should definetley be easier than this to order.
What's the secret?

posted Jan 10th, 2011 12:16 am


Sandy

I like the diet, what I dont like is the 17 minute exercise video. Come on the reason WE are here is because we want to lose weight, we are out of shape, and probably haven't exercise in yrs. The instructor of the video adds too many moves and goes way too fast. The video is not geared towards overweight out of shape people. I would like to recommend this video, which, in fact I just reordered in DVD. I had VHS. But of course VCR no longer works. Ok, for all of you that are interested in a low impact, very easy to do exercise go to www.lesliesansone.com and order The Walk Away the Abs DVD, this workout comes in 3 steps, the first one is a One Mile work out, very easy to do, it takes about 20 mins, ok, then the 2nd one is the 2mile, which is designed for when you are able to complete the 1 mile, this is about 30 mins, then there is the 3 mile, which is about 45 mins. I would recommend ordering the DVD that comes with the Belt, the belt is a stretch band you wear around your waist and just adds resistant on certain exercises through out the video. OK, good luck and I hope that some of you will try this. I dont think you'll be disappointed.

posted Jan 9th, 2011 11:45 am


LESLIE KERL

I LIKE IT

posted Jan 8th, 2011 11:35 pm


Sue

I live in Canada, I just ordered the 17 Day Diet book about 10 minutes ago and did not have any problems. I just went to www.17daydiet .com
Now we'll see how long it takes to get here.
Jan. 8, 2011

posted Jan 8th, 2011 8:25 pm


John Jamison

Would like to know how to get my money
back. Where is the web-site for that. Normally anything like this you have a 30-day return policy. Cannot find this anywhere.

posted Jan 8th, 2011 7:23 pm


Denise Matthews

I have been on the 17 day diet for 6 days ,lost 3 lbs, but today am back to 136,my wheight.I am 5 2' . 62 yrs. old postmenoposal.I walk every day and take 2 tap classes a week,plus clean condos3hrs. 2x's a week.why am I not losing?

posted Jan 8th, 2011 4:55 pm


donna

Diane - is it possible that the portions you are eating may be a little high? I haven't seen the book but I suspect they still are working under the guidelines of correct portions for each meal. If you continue to do everything correct and gain get check up from ur dr. Good luck!

posted Jan 8th, 2011 3:23 pm


Monica

I want to lose weight because im only 23 and i'm a little bit of over weight, i searched the web and i found this "THE 17 DAY DIET" but the problem for me is that i dont have a credit card to buy this book online, Dr. Mike Moreno should have this book in stores for the people wont have any trouble buying this book online like ME.

posted Jan 8th, 2011 3:11 am


Ashley

ok people really don't buy into the mess that this is new, it is a great diet but all it is, is a spin on the Atkins diet, so go and look up Atkins diet for free, and it works same way. And works great I may add, after ur induction phase ur body starts using fat to make energy, thats how u lose so much weight, it reconditions ur body and it works fast. Also makes u feel great, really I can tell this is just a way for them to make money off something that is already out there, research it for yourself!!!

posted Jan 8th, 2011 2:48 am


Rececca

90% of you people ask questions and make comments without reading the answers. Read before you type, just like think before you speak. You look like idiots.

posted Jan 7th, 2011 7:58 pm


Regina Holmes

how do i order this bppk

posted Jan 7th, 2011 7:03 pm


mary powers

would like the book but can't aford it.need to lose some pounds.can you help me.

posted Jan 7th, 2011 4:21 pm


Carol

Wow...I ordered it the last week of December 2010 from the 17 day diet website. They had a flyer-type thing apologizing for the delays in delivery service. I was surprised when I got it within the week(unfortunately, I didn't have time to empty out the freezer of all the bad foods).

posted Jan 7th, 2011 8:05 am


Donna

Please, do not make fun of people for asking a question. Also, do not make fun of people because they are overweight. Apparently, you would like help also or else you would not be on this post. You also were looking at the 17 Day Diet, so be respectful!

posted Jan 6th, 2011 11:27 pm


Liz

order on Amazon

posted Jan 6th, 2011 10:25 pm


debra gott

i orded it the first part of dec 2010 and they even took it out of my checking and still havent received it

posted Jan 6th, 2011 8:32 pm


helper

Order at http://17daydiet.com/

posted Jan 6th, 2011 7:41 pm


larry cotton

How can I order the book online.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 4:42 pm


carol

I have spent over an hr. with no success in trying to purchase the 17 day diet., terriable for the Dpctprs amd Dr/Phil to endorce a book that cannot be purchased.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 4:36 pm


Mitzi

I too would also like to see a sample menu or a food list. I'm not going to buy the book if there are alot of required foods that my family won't eat...ie: fish and seafood

posted Jan 6th, 2011 4:16 pm


Tea

I am vegeterian How I follow the diet.

Thanks

posted Jan 6th, 2011 4:53 am


Jolene

I would like to see a sample menu. Is there any where I can find it online. I do all the cooking in our house and I would like to see if I could get this into our dailey life!!!

posted Jan 6th, 2011 1:24 am


Patty

It appears that the various websites to order this book are not available on a daily basis. After several days of trying these sites I finally was able to order thru Amazon, now I am really concerned that I may not get it after all. I agree with all that say to at least make it available if it is advertised.

posted Jan 5th, 2011 11:32 pm


TINA

GO TO THE17DAYDIET.COM, YOU ARE MISSING THE "THE17DAYDIET.COM" GET IT

posted Jan 5th, 2011 4:03 am


Marie

Ordered the book and got it within two weeks. Started on the diet right away and lost 3.5 lbs. after two days. I feel great and it is so easy to follow.

posted Jan 5th, 2011 1:26 am


cathie

I am eating much more than I would normally do - if I feel full throught the breakfast, lunch and dinner menu's - do I have to finish the suggested serving ?

posted Jan 4th, 2011 6:48 pm


Billie

This diet sounds alot like Michael Thurmonds 6 wk body makeover.....and he has a support website.... you eat the foods that are
best for your body type and all the food is found in the grocery store no problem. This program reallys works alot of people I know have lost 30-100 lbs and have kept it off.......

posted Jan 4th, 2011 4:34 pm


Cindy

I ordered the book also from Dr. Phils website and I have not received the book either and it is not showing up on my cc statement so wondering what the deal is.

posted Jan 4th, 2011 2:44 pm


wm

judy jones: I would say go with weight watchers, you can eat the food you want just in moderation. It's been a while since I tried them but you count points and weigh in. Super easy and it worked I just didn't stick with it. It's free to join on line right now. The 17 Day Diet has lots of food I am having problems finding - you need to live by a Whole Foods or other super health food store to make this diet work. Good Luck

posted Jan 4th, 2011 7:37 am


carol

i am 5ft 1 and weigh 270 and i am 46yr old female . i would love to try this diet nothing else seems to work.

posted Jan 4th, 2011 1:53 am


judy jones

I would like to try the diet,but I can't eat tuna or salmon,nor do I eat, nor drink dairy products, so i'm wondering if it would work for me. I'm 64yr old 5'3" and about 30 or40lbs over weight, and I take 75mcg synthroid for under active. I was working out but got depressed, so I haven't worked out for like 2 mos. Please help need to lose this weight

posted Jan 3rd, 2011 11:57 pm


Miss

Rebelcat....geez, you're so insensitively ignorant

posted Jan 3rd, 2011 10:51 pm


nayoo

I liked it.thanks.

posted Jan 3rd, 2011 8:08 pm


Rebelcat

Geezzzz, for those that can't even order the book.....seriously doubt you'll figure out the plan. The website is all over Dr. Phil's page. Ordered mine 2 days after show, received 4 days later as promised. For those that tried it....sitting on the couch all day eating as much chicken as you want......how's that workin' for ya?? Geez people, take some responsibility for yourselves!!! It's all about MODIFICATION and self control!!

posted Dec 30th, 2010 3:39 pm


Colleen Frey

I ordered it on Dec 2nd too and still have not recieved it. I have called their 1-800 number twice about it and they keep saying one or two more days....I will also cancel if it doesn't arrive soon.

posted Dec 30th, 2010 3:38 pm


betty

I ordered the book Dec 2nd. today is Dec 30 I still have not received it. whats up.I will call the credit card company and cancel if it does not come soon.

posted Dec 30th, 2010 3:13 pm


Diane

Please advise: I NEED SUPPOR....To make it easy I have been following the 17 sample menus exactly. States on pa. do not have to count anything except the two fruit daily and two daily probiotic serving and fat serving. Day 1 where is it written two friuts and two probiotic serving on the menus, to me I only read one serving that day. Why doesn't show two? I am following the menu exactly and exercise 17 minutes per day and have gained 31/2 pounds. I need help, what am I doing wrong.

posted Dec 29th, 2010 8:06 pm


cp2011

My book arrived within 8 days of ordering. Dr. Mike's advise is right on target for a healthy approach to weight loss and making long term commitment lifestyle changes in eating habits. Exercising is also important in our lives regardless. I'm starting with a POSITIVE mindset about this program and so should you. So far I am feeling great! Thanks Dr. Mike

posted Dec 29th, 2010 1:18 pm


Margaret

I received the book in 7 days and I live in Canada. I started the diet two days ago and made the taco salad for supper. It was delicious. The diet has been easy to follow so far.

posted Dec 29th, 2010 4:02 am


wm

received the book but now have questions about where to find some of the suggested foods and theres no where to turn. I e-mailed customer service and no responce. This diet leaves you hanging unlike others that have a "consultant". I am horribly dissapointed.

posted Dec 28th, 2010 11:00 pm


MissyG

Finally got the book.... the DVD doesn't work. First it said I had to change the country code, to read the disk (where did this stuff come from?) Then it said I could only change that code 5 times. What's up with that? I can't change it if I can't ge it to work.

posted Dec 28th, 2010 10:58 pm


christine

I ordered this book almost 2 months ago and still haven't received it! Whats up???

posted Dec 28th, 2010 5:03 pm


Dianne

The 17 Sample Menus have Breakfast - Lunch - Dinner - Snack , but on the 4th day there is no snack, why? On pa. 40 it states do NOT eat fruit after 2:00 p.m.. The menus show snacks which includes 1 serving of fruit after dinner. Exactly what time are you stating should be dinner and snack,because the serving of fruit is to be before 2:00.

posted Dec 28th, 2010 4:36 am


Dianne

Please advise me. As on page 54. Where do I find sugar-free fruit flavored yogurt

**DIR STAFF ANSWER**: Dianne- try Greek yogurt. They're typically made without any added sugar, plus offer a rich, creamy texture. Brands like Chobani and Voskos have whole fruit mixed in, too.

posted Dec 27th, 2010 1:12 am


Corrina

For those of you who ordered The 17 day diet and did not get your order....first check your credit card that you used and make sure you did not get charged. I called the 800 and they told me b/c of the high volume of orders a lot of orders never went through. They also said to call and order instead of ordering it on line again. Hope this helps

posted Dec 26th, 2010 11:51 pm


Dianne Comstock

I sent for the 17 day diet book & DVD when it was aired on Dr. Phil, still have not recieved it. Please let me know when I can expect it!!!

posted Dec 23rd, 2010 6:37 pm


carol

this diet is NOT new as people have indicated on here. Bodybuilders and serious weight trainers have been doing this metabolism/body confusion cycle for many many years. This just has a different name. Once you lose this rapid weight you HAVE to LEARN to EAT properly by consuming less food and exercising more. LESS IN MORE EXERCISE = MORE WEIGHT LOSE!

posted Dec 22nd, 2010 9:17 pm


lilly

please tell me approximately how much weight most persons lose in the beginning?

posted Dec 22nd, 2010 7:59 pm



Cass Jarvis

K Mason doesn't get it. No diet is intended to cause one to lose weight and keep it off without doing anything after completing the diet. The point of this and many other diets is to give you that initial boost. It's up to each person to follow through with eating better when they're done with the 17 days. I don't think any intelligent people are looking at this as a silver bullit!

posted Dec 22nd, 2010 6:55 pm


Deb

I really need this book! I have been struggling with this unsightly body for too long! Would love to do this diet with my sister!

posted Dec 22nd, 2010 6:26 pm


9999m

it is a good thing it really works

posted Dec 21st, 2010 9:55 pm


Susan

I ordered the book and dvd on November 29th and still have not received it. What's going on!!

posted Dec 21st, 2010 9:52 pm


Betty Bergh

i ordered the package on 11/30/2010 cost for book and dvd 37.95 w/shipping.
Order no. df559f7e081c5de91153163e Standard shipping 3-7 day's. still have not received anything. please respond.

posted Dec 21st, 2010 9:48 pm


MARTHA HELMAN

I want to buy the book.m Diabetic and wondered if it would be ok for me.THANK YOU

posted Dec 21st, 2010 9:15 pm


Dodie

I thought I ordered the diet but received an email letting me know the order number but never received the book whats up with that?????

posted Dec 21st, 2010 4:02 pm


Lee

I saw this on Dr. Phil this morning, but due to a Coumadin intake, I cannot eat 1)green leafy vegetables, 2)green tea, 3)grapefruit. And most of the food doesn't look very satisfying. I don't think this is any different from what we have been given in the past.......same ol, same ol......eat less, move more.....

posted Dec 21st, 2010 3:56 pm


K Mason

It is sad that you people will follow any NEW trend that comes out every season each year that passes just because you "saw it on tv" and some guy who call himself a "DR" on tv said so.... I HIGHLY doubt you will keep ANY weight off after losing a significant amount in just 2 weeks.. Give me a break...Slow, steady and continuious hard work will keep the weight off.......doesnt take a freakin "Doctor" to tell me that.....

posted Dec 20th, 2010 12:56 pm


leslee bakeman

where can I buy this book

posted Dec 18th, 2010 1:57 am


LilaElizabeth

I just got my book yesterday and read it pretty thoroughly. In fact, after I read it, I immediately ran to my fridge, cleaned it out and went shopping for the foods it said I should eat in the first cycle. After day 1 I already have noticed a huge difference between what I would have eaten compared to what I was eating. After day 1 I already feel better for two reasons. One; only 16 more days to go instead of a dreadful couple of months! And two; I feel just a tiny bit lighter. I'm excited to give this thing a full go. I'll post an update on my Day 17 and let all you undecided-dieters know how well it worked for an average, every day person.

posted Dec 16th, 2010 2:17 am


Lynprans

For those of you who have the book. Can you take a look at the Chicken Vegetable soup recipe on page 218. Do you just simmer it in chicken stock or should you add water??

posted Dec 16th, 2010 1:27 am


Piglet

Ordered Friday December 3rd - didn;t get the book yet!!!

posted Dec 15th, 2010 6:47 pm


Kristin

I ordered the bundle package on the night of Dec. 3rd and I had it the 9th. I am starting it tomorrow.

posted Dec 15th, 2010 12:37 am


Bettie stump

I ordered the book on the 2nd of Dec. it still has not come . said yet would be 4 to 9 days. I have no number to call only an order number

posted Dec 14th, 2010 12:27 am


wm

ordered the book and was told 4-9 days to deliver. I ordered it on the 30th Nov and it is now the 12th Dec and I still don't have it. When I called it didn't even ship until the 6th Dec - so just be aware it takes a LONG time to get.

posted Dec 13th, 2010 4:29 am


Deb Johnson

Wow! Some of you ladies need to chill I don't think you realize when someone makes a comment or is asking a question, sometimes they are coming from a link elsewhere, or message board allowing them to submit a question , before they have seen all the other answers and or questions above, sometimes they are so far down and on an entire different page, time or even day,and so no they do not scroll and search, they wait for an answer in real time

posted Dec 12th, 2010 1:00 am


Shannon

I am so shocked with everyone on here how to order this book. Links have been listed and yet you are still confused?

posted Dec 10th, 2010 8:58 pm


mary thomas

Has anyone tried this diet. Can you really lose 10 lbs in 17 days. Is this diet for someone who needs to lose alot of weight or will someone who needs to lose say 15 lbs lose it in 17 days.

posted Dec 8th, 2010 7:36 pm


Linda

Would like to know were to get the book on the 17 day diet---tried the site but but not available----Help

posted Dec 8th, 2010 1:53 am


Kathy

I need to lose 30+ lbs. The Doctors show on TV this afternoon.

posted Dec 7th, 2010 8:25 pm


Donna Peterson

If you click the link under the screen where it says learn more about the 17 day diet it takes you right to the page for the book.

posted Dec 5th, 2010 1:54 am


Phyllis

I would like to buy the book. How do I get this book?

posted Dec 4th, 2010 1:41 am


Lydia Ziegler

HERE IS WHERE YOU GO TO ORDER THE BOOK!

http://17daydiet.com/

posted Dec 3rd, 2010 10:50 am


JULIE

Couldn't believe everyones comments so I went into www.17daydiet.com and got their web site, ordered the book / all done in less than 2 min.?? I don't get it?

posted Dec 3rd, 2010 2:17 am


karen

Did anyone get the book yet. I am excited

posted Dec 3rd, 2010 12:20 am


june

send me the site???????????????? where to buy it..

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 8:13 pm



Richard C

It took about 5 mintues to order the package for $29.95 (plus shipping) at http://www.the17daydiet.com/shop/ . There are a couple of other options - but I thought the bundle was the best way to go. When I get it, I will try it and do a follow-up. Today is 2 December, I am 6'3" and weigh 267 pounds.

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 6:20 pm


Rosemary Ennis

How do I purchase the book, please?

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 5:23 pm


Cheryl

I'm not sure why everyone is having so much trouble??? I went to the site and it's on Amazon? Also I just googled it and came up came the site, watched the video.

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 2:01 pm


Julie

How can I say that I like it, I would like to buy it so that I can try it out. Where can I purchase it? It sounds wonderful, something we have all been wishing for.

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 11:51 am


Virginia Borner

How do I get the book!!!!!

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 11:32 am


Gia

I don't know if I buy this whole thing. This sounds just like the 6 week body makeover and the foodlovers program. It confuses your metabolism into losing weight. I looked into these programs and while they may possibly work you have to buy alot of special foods which can get costly. I would like to see a couple days of this program before buying it. Just sounds like the latest "fad" to me.

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 2:58 am


judy

I need to know how to order the 17day diet book .Please advise.

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 2:55 am


Bettye May

How Can I purchase the book and how much does it cost ?

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 1:57 am


Jeannette Koski

I've just got to have this book!!!

posted Dec 2nd, 2010 12:03 am


misty kennedy

i would love to go on the show and try it out i would love to lose the wieght but just cant

posted Dec 1st, 2010 11:02 pm


Laura Walters

How may I purchase the book? I would love to go on the The doctors and be a participant/candidate for the 17 day diet.com! How do we do this?!

posted Dec 1st, 2010 10:26 pm


helene

I would like to buy the book but can't find an email address for it. Also, I need to know if the meal plkans in the book are kosher or can be adapted for kosher.

posted Dec 1st, 2010 10:15 pm


Shelly

i want the book but can not bring up the site. Send me the info so i may purchase the book. Thank you

posted Dec 1st, 2010 9:15 pm


Nancy

Please tell me how I can buy this book. The 17 day diet. Trying to find it for 2 days now. Please help.

posted Dec 1st, 2010 8:18 pm


Chloe

I would like that book the 17 day diet point me to it, would love to try it.

posted Dec 1st, 2010 3:09 pm


yvonne temple

I would like to purchase the book 17 diet
diet plan. can you send me the info.or a phone number to contact, Thank you.

posted Dec 1st, 2010 11:01 am


sandra stoddard

I watched the Doctors show today with Dr.Dave Moreno.I also tried to purchase the 17 day diet book but was unable to could you please send me where I can buy this book or could you send me an email?

posted Dec 1st, 2010 3:47 am


Nkechi Chuka

I have been trying to order this book. I want to buy. I need the book and the exercise work out. Please I really need 2 of each Help me Do you have a phone number that I can call? Thanks.

posted Dec 1st, 2010 2:23 am


Brenda Foster

I would like to know how I can receive a book, on 17 day diet

posted Dec 1st, 2010 1:57 am


Judy F

Seriously people - are you not reading the other post? How many people have to ask how to purchase this book? Go to DR. PHIL website there is a link or www.the17daydiet.com - it is not hard or complicated!

posted Dec 1st, 2010 12:22 am


Sylvia

Is this diet available to those individuals who are lactose intolerant?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 11:16 pm


Alyssa

in case you didn't hear (even though they said it like 100 times) go to www.17daydiet.com and buy the book...simple as that.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 10:55 pm


jessica

Sounds great...but....cant find the book! Very Frustrating!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 8:51 pm


Janis

I have been eating a similar diet for the last 11 years starting with the lemon in water first thing in the morning. I have on problem with my weight and when I travel and eat outside of my "regular" I always get back on track. AND I LOOK AND FEEL GOOD!!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 8:44 pm


Lizeth

I went to the website for the doctors you click on more about the show and them on right side click on order book and go from there it will also show the price. I hope this helps.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 8:20 pm


Susan

I ordered this book online last night without a single problem. Maybe so many people are trying to buy it at one time it's causing problems with the site?! I'm anxious to get my copy and get started!!!!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 5:41 pm


Betty

Go directly to dr.phil.com then click on the picture of the book and it takes you direcly to his site to order it. Get the video and the book, (bundle). I tried for 2 days with the17daydiet.com and never got anywhere. It is to bad it wasn't made easier. Good Luck, Betty

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:28 pm


paula dossantos

i would like,to learn more about it.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:08 pm


Diane

Would like to order book, I will watch The Doctor show today, it might have better ordering information.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:31 pm


LBON

I would like to purchase this 17 day diet book. How do I buy this book

posted Nov 30th, 2010 7:50 am


MargaretFaircolth

I need this so much in my life ,,, I've gotten so lost with my weight .need to keep all the meds away , I wnat to feel better with what life I have left

posted Nov 30th, 2010 7:20 am


kathie

How do you buy the book?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 6:32 am


susan

I bought the book online on "the17daydiet.com" It was easy to purchase, should recieve the book in 4-9 days.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 6:26 am


Jim Tripp

I would like to see more evidence of the program working, for people who can't exercise because of some major physical problems. Jim Tripp

posted Nov 30th, 2010 6:23 am


susie

You can buy the book at "the17daydiet.com", It was easy, give your name and how you will pay, I just bought mine and they gave me a confirmation # and it should be here in 4-9 days, shipping for this is $6.95. Good Luck everyone

posted Nov 30th, 2010 6:20 am



jnickell

or go to DRPHIL.com and click on the link. it's easy to do and i just bought it. :o)

posted Nov 30th, 2010 6:15 am


COLLEEN Prather

I WOULD LOVE TO BUY THIS BOOK,BUT HOW,I RECORD DR PHIL EVERY DAY AND WHEN I SEEN IT ,I WANTED THIS BOOK ,SO PLEASE HOW DO I GET THIS

THANKS COLLEEN

posted Nov 30th, 2010 6:04 am


Gwen

I really would like to purchase this 17 day diet book. I have looked all over the Internet, Dr. Phil site, etc. andI cannot find where I can purchase this book. I saw it being advertised on the Dr. Phil show today, Nov. 29th. Mahalo, Gwen

posted Nov 30th, 2010 5:56 am


Gwen

I would like to read the 17 day diet book and try out this diet. I heard this on Dr. Phil Show Monday, Nov. 29th.. but I can't seem to find where I can order this book. Please advise.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 5:46 am


Kristin

I had difficulty accessing the website also and discovered you have to include the article "the" at...the17daydiet.com

posted Nov 30th, 2010 5:44 am


Sharon

Here is the website: http://www.the17daydiet.com/shop/
The book is $21.50 & DVD is $12.00. There is a pkg deal, both for $29.00 plus shipping.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 5:35 am


barbara colt

it looks like no one can order the book. 17 day diet. are you gonna let people know how to get it? obviously everyone is in the same position. THE BOOK IS NOT AVAILABLE on line at this time! how do i order it?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 5:34 am


Claire

Go to this website:

http://www.the17daydiet.com/products/the-17-days-diet-book/

if that doesn't work just try 17daydiet.com

posted Nov 30th, 2010 5:12 am


Sandra

I am trying to get the book. I have tried www.17daydiet.com and it will not come up.
Tell me how to get it.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 5:03 am


sara bedolla

it's impossible to puchase the book. i been trying for about 45 minutes and cant find the site that sell the book. please email me the site to purchase the book.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 4:54 am


Victoria Bennett

Can I just order the book?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 4:53 am



sanborn35

www.17daydiet.com to buy book

posted Nov 30th, 2010 4:51 am


Debbie

I would like to buy the book please let me know how to purchase

posted Nov 30th, 2010 4:37 am


Anayancy

I am very frustraded like everybody else. You can not find it, buy it or research it.
What are you doing Mike Moreno?
Let's all tell Dr Phill that it is mystery this 17daydiet.com

posted Nov 30th, 2010 4:31 am


CAROYN MCMINN

why can't I order the book on line and how much does it cost

posted Nov 30th, 2010 4:23 am


Bernadine

would like to buy but the diet must be a joke like the web sight!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 4:22 am


sandi

how do you purchase the book ?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 4:09 am


Sherry peoples

Try going to the7daydiet.com to order the book

posted Nov 30th, 2010 4:06 am


linda

how do i get the 17day diet book. Please let me know

posted Nov 30th, 2010 4:00 am


ebutterfly

the book & dvd is available online at:
www.17daydiet.com

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:50 am


rachelle

http://www.the17daydiet.com/shop/

this link worked for me..
good luck to all of you!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:46 am


deann

I SAW THE SHOW THIS AFTERNOON THE DR. REALLY DID NOT GIVE TO MUCH INFO WHEN AND WHERE WILL THE BOOK BE AVAILABLE?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:44 am


Jane

Go to dr phil . com and on the right side of the page, you'll see a big ad for the diet. Click on picture. You can purchase from there. Hope this helps

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:31 am


chris

http://www.the17daydiet.com/shop
Here is the link to order the book.
They mail to Canada also. I had no problem ordering. Dr Phil has a block in the center of his home page you can click on and will direct you to ordering the book.
Good luck

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:28 am


Josie

I just went to http:/www. 17daydiet.com
and ordered the book and DVD
35.00 including shipping.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:26 am


twyla

IF YOU GO TO THE DR PHIL WEBSITE, CLICK ON THE BRIGHT PINK STRIP AT THE TOP THAT ADVERTISES THIS 17-DAY-DIET. IT WILL LINK YOU TO THE SITE WHERE YOU ORDER ONLINE :)

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:26 am


meggie

you can buy the book at drphil.com website, click on the pink 17 day diet link and you can order from there.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:26 am


barbie doll

google dr. phil and click on this weeks shows. click on the holiday 12 and then scroll down to the box with the 17 day diet and click on the "click" to order. $27.00 + s&h.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:21 am


Amy Wilke

YOU CAN BUY THIS BOOK BUY GOING TO THE DR.PHIL WEBSITE AND CLICKING THE LINK THROUGH HIS SITE I GOT TO IT ITS $21.95 ON SALE :)

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:19 am


al minasian

how do i buy book on line?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:19 am


Jean Glover

How can I order the book?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:16 am


Kay Harris

Need to order Two books. Where????

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:15 am


CAROL G

Like others have mentioned, I have not been able to puschase a copy of the 17 day diet. Unable to vote for the document before reviewing it.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:07 am


Virginia

I would like to order the book, but cannot find a way to do that.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:01 am


Eva Townley

I would like to buy the 17 Day Diet Plan book but wasn,t able to find the web site

posted Nov 30th, 2010 3:00 am


chris

http://www.the17daydiet.com/shop
Here is the link to order the book.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:56 am


Connie

Where can I purchase the book?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:53 am


James

www.17daydiet.com

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:48 am


cindy clevenger

HMMM...so I'm thinking those of us who have tried and tried to buy the 17day diet book online and have wasted mucho time...should get a DEEP discount???

Happy holidays from too chubby in Seattle

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:45 am


Angie Robinson

I would like to buy this book. Can't find it.
Pls. e-mail me back.

Thanks

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:36 am


denise

How do I buy this book?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:36 am


lucia tjaniago

i eant to buy hte book how? and to start diet

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:31 am


Judy

The 17 day diet book can be purchased at www.the17daydiet.com/shop or go to Dr. Phil Show web page and click on link.....good luck

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:30 am


Angela

For all of you who want the book, I found the website! It was posted on the credits after the Dr. Phil show.

http://17daydiet.com/

Click on Order Now!!

Good luck! I'm starting it right when I receive the book :)

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:30 am


Pam

unable to access the site. have tried for 2 hrs!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:28 am


corlette reid

I'm trying to by the book, how can I get it , email me back with info.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:26 am


Sue Baquet

How can I purchase Dr. Moreno's "17-Day Diet?" PLEAse advise

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:20 am


Barbara

How do I buy the 17 day diet by dr. mareno. Dr. Phil said we could only buy it on line but the website doesn't show HOW ? ? ?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:20 am


Deanna

Go to Dr Philp's web page click on 17 day diet book on the right side of the page and it will take you to were you need to purchuse the book.very easy after I figured it out.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:18 am


mom

you can find info and price and order book on dr phil web site. It's about $27
but you can also purchase dvd and have food delivered

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:16 am


Ruth Koontz

Go to drphil.com to order the book at 20% off.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:12 am


Alice N

I would like to order the book, but cannot find out how to do it on line.Please Help

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:10 am


terry

http://www.the17daydiet.com/shop/

posted Nov 30th, 2010 2:10 am


nathriea

the website will not let u order the book????? would love to have it.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:53 am


sheroa

go to http://the17daydiet.com/shop/ I went to Dr Phil website and started searching book and dvd and meals available.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:53 am


sondra

/17daydiet.com/
1800-464-1384

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:50 am


martha

how do you order the 17 day diet!! kink of crazy. you can see alot of people want to order it but we cant!!!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:47 am


LBMike

the17daydiet.com/shop

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:45 am


William Witt

This sounds like a real diet.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:41 am


LBMike

http://www.the17daydiet.com/shop/

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:41 am


LBMike

http://www.the17daydiet.com/shop/

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:41 am


Charlotte

It's not nice advertising something that is
not available to be purchased. Looks bad on Dr. Moreno and Dr. Phil also. Talking about a book like this at this time of the year on a syndicated show as Dr. Phil and The Doctors, you know you know you had better have a za-zillion to sell. Shame on all of you professionals!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:40 am


grae

not to worry "valp" from Canada, the book isn't available to Americans either!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:39 am


kel

the web address is

www.the17daydiet.com

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:35 am


Carol Chapman

I want to order the book.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:29 am


Dauna Browne

I liked to have the book. Just heard Dr. Phil say we could only get it online. Where do I get it?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:29 am


ilona

i truly dont like that there is all this hype and nothing but dead ends when trying to purchase this book. if this is a sales ploy..wow..you are making people mad..bad move.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:24 am


maggie

cant figure out how to order the seventeen day diet shown on Dr Phil

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:23 am


Judy Van Krey

I want to buy the book but cannot find where to order it.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:23 am


danna

cant find link to buy book-please help.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:20 am


Madeline Lutsch

I agree. There is no info to purchase it. Dr. Phil said to buy it on line, but how. Please let me know. I desperately need it.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:20 am


Shirley Hanson

I would like to buy The 17 Day Diet book

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:19 am


kathryn

I watched Dr. Phil today and went immediately to your website and to Dr. Phil's website, Is this a joke. I can't figure out how to order this book anywhere. Please send my E-mail the information on how to buy this book. I am ready

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:19 am


Bev Taylor

I can't figure out how to purchase the 17 day diet book. What to do?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:19 am


ann

I live in canada and i tried to order this book and it will not let me...could you send me an email please and tell me where i can get..Thank you...

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:18 am


Lynn Potsander

I cannot get the book/DVD ordered. What am I doing wrong?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:17 am


Sarah

I went on the Dr. Phil's website today, and I was able to get the website for the 17 day diet. The book is in the upper $20 This is the website http://www.the17daydiet.com/shop/

Good luck!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:17 am


Pat Perline

Trying to order book, website is not working

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:12 am


Jane

I, too cannot order book.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:12 am


judy

i want to buy the book

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:11 am


Paul

trying to locate web site but can't connect

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:11 am


JEH

I was able to log on to the 17daydiet.com website. You have to wait awhile because the opening page has a video on it, so it may take a little while. They have the book and exercise DVD for a bundle price of $29.00.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:11 am


colin Brake

How can this book be ordered?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:10 am


B. anders


Why get us all fired up and then leave us without the ability to purchase this book?????

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:06 am


joanne arenburg

how do i order this book?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:05 am


carolyn brunner

I saw the book on the Dr. Phil Show, he said it could only be purchased on the internet. Could you let me know how this is done?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:05 am


suzette port

i went on line to find the book and cannot
find it anywhere not even on the dr.s web site WHATS UP WITH THAT!!!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:04 am


Ann

Loved Dr. Phil today-how do I get the book!?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:03 am


SHIRLEY STITELER

CAN NOT FIND A WAY TO ORDER THE SEVENTEEN DAY DIET.. COULD YOU EMAIL ME THE DIRECTIONS?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 1:01 am


lu

Can't find to where to Order. I follow the key signs to order and never find it!!!, Hello is this for real? Dr. Phil shame on you if it is not.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:55 am


Freda Amsel

How can I comment where there is no
way to first order the book. Loads of
information, feedback, but no book, no
price, no address.......
I'll comment when I try the diet...but
where...? how ? Freda

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:55 am


joyce

ihow do i get this book

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:53 am


Nadalie Bicking

I'd like to know the price of this book so i can buy it and try it out.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:53 am


Leslie

I want to order this book how????

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:52 am


Linda

Watched Dr Phil today; went on the suggested website and it was not accessible...how do I purchase the book?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:52 am


violet Matechuk

I would lite to order the 17 day diet boot that was on Dr.Phil on Nov 29,2010

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:49 am


Carolyn

I have having the same problem as everyone else, how do you order this book, this is o confusing, someone please let me know

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:49 am


Sarah

I would like to order the book 17 day diet where do I order it ? Thank You

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:48 am


Johnnie

Cannot find where to order the book. Frustrated.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:47 am


Connie

I can't access the sample of the diet nor can I order the book. Why is Dr. Phil saying to order it on line when that is impossible?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:46 am


Cynthia

MY GOODNESS..........YOU WOULD THINK IF THEY ARE ADVERTISING TO SELL THIS BOOK THEY WOULD MAKE IT EASY TO PURCHASE. TIME FOR SOME POSITIVE FEEDBACK......

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:45 am


Mary

Hi I tried and tried to purchase this book. Saw it on Dr Phil show and he said you had to purchase on this website
Pls advise me by email to order book
Thank you

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:44 am


clare

how do I order the 17 day diet as seen on dr. phil?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:41 am


sue

how do you order this book please i need it now

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:40 am


Linda S

I've been trying for hours to order this book. I guess this was a sham or something.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:40 am


wanda

It is impossible to access the website to purchase the book. I am interested but I am tired of trying to access the website.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:38 am


pam

I can't access the web site . Anyone able to do that??

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:37 am


Kim

how in the world am I suppose to get this book, Dr. Phil isn't a lier, but I can't find this book

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:37 am


Joan

I would like to find out how much the book is. I have been checking but cannot find a price.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:32 am


pat leslie

how and where do we purchase this book

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:29 am


Jacki

I was told this 17 Day Diet book can only be purchased on line...but...no luck. I can not get into the shop site to purchase the book...help!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:28 am


Connie Davis

It seems very strange, today on Dr. Phil's show he said the 17 Day Diet could only be purchased over the internet and to go into 17daydiet.com and order. Well as other people have commented today there is no place and I mean no place to order this book. Can you please e-mail me back and tell me what the problem is. I am not on facebook so you will have to reply via my e-mail address. Thank you

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:27 am


Kathy

Can I get this book on my IPad or Nook?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:27 am


Sharon

Have been trying to order the 17day diet book on line with no luck.would really like to order this book

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:26 am


kimmie

i tried to go on the website but no luck! it wont let me purchase the book! is there something i can do to fix this or some other way i can buy this?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:20 am


Sue

How do I go about purchasing this book.
There is no clear direction on this site how to do it. If this is the only way to purchase it, it should be obvious, but, it is not. Please advise.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:18 am


Bonnie W

How can I order. Please help

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:18 am


lu lu

I am canadian,I tried to click on starting th ediet right away but the site would not open. How do you start right away and how does a person get acess to this book???? Help

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:18 am


SHERRY

HOW AND WHERE DO I ORDER THIS BOOK

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:17 am


Mel

I believe I ordered the book, but have no confirmation--I hope my information does not get stolen!!!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:16 am


G BOWDLER

Let me know where the book is sold I have lost 5 lb trying to find the answere

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:12 am


Vene

Been surfing the net trying to locate the website, but it takes me back is to Dr. Phil's Website or The Doctors Website. Please let me know where I can purchase this book

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:11 am


Linda


I would like to order the book that was on the Dr. Phil Show today, 11-29-10, "The 17 Day Diet" but cannot buy it on the website. Please send me an email so that i may purchase this book by Mike Mareno. Thank you, Linda

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:09 am


Castle

I saw Dr. Mike Moreno on Dr. Phil, on November 29, 2010. Dr. Phil said we could buy the "17 Day Diet " book online. I can't find the book or how to order it online. Did I miss understand Dr. Phil? Is the book for sale?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:08 am


H

ditto to all the above...Dr. Phil said to order on line...but how? Why do they make it so difficult...maybe all the time on the computer will keep us out of the refridge ;-)

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:08 am


Judy

I too cannot figure out how to order this book. Unfortunately I think you are loosing alot of sales. Maybe you can rectify this on your next show and let us all know how we can order this book. Thanks Dr. Phil and Mike Moreno. Good luck to you and all who plan to try this diet!!

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:06 am


jane

how do you purchase this book not on web site

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:06 am


jonica Minton

As wellas everyone else I am unable to order the book

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:05 am


shirley irwin

I am interested in buying this book - where do I find it?

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:05 am


cathy

how do i order this book. It seems like no one can get it.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:03 am


kdaniels

go to www.17daydiet.com and you can click to buy the food guide, dvd, or book :)

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:03 am


DD

Yeah... something is wrong with their website. Every time I go to check out it says Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage? I'll try again later. (sigh)

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:03 am


julia

I would like to get the book. I tried online and can not see how to get it. Dr Phil said to go to 17 day diet. com I tried it and no results.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:02 am


Judith

I definite would love to purchase this book, but I'm having trouble with the website. Dr. Phile said you can only get it on his site. Please let me know when it is avaliable

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:02 am


Ann

http://www.the17daydiet.com/

I just ordered the book from this website.

posted Nov 30th, 2010 12:00 am


Denise McCormick

I would like to buy it...where??????

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:58 pm


Barb zilz

Iwould like to know how and where to buy the book.



posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:55 pm


cheryl M

Saw the book add on Dr Phil.
Is there a phone number to order the book.
Ths would be my preference. Since the online thing is a problem

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:53 pm


Allen Gore Jr.

Please e-mail me with information on how to order the 17 day diet plan book that was talked about on the Dr. Phil show.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:50 pm


Sharon

What's up Dr. Phil?? Where is the book?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:50 pm


Sabrina

Cannot get on to the website for 17 day diet where can I purchase the book

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:48 pm


olivia blanks

i am interested to buy the book please let me know

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:47 pm


donnadcraig

I would like to order Te 17 day diet book. How do you do that.?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:44 pm


MARY ZICARO

I would like to order this book, but haven't been able to find how to do just that.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:43 pm


Jean

Nothing on website showing how to purchase the book.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:43 pm


alice Tower

Heard about it on Dr Phil's How do you get the book

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:43 pm


CAT

go www.the17daydiet.com. It is running slow do to the amount of people going to the site.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:42 pm


valp

Hi I am from Canada and tried to order the book...is it not available to Canadians?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:42 pm


Arlene

I would very much like to purchase the book but have been unsuccessful on the internet. Please tell me how I can procure "The 17 Day Diet" book.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:41 pm


Karen

I would order this book if I could but I can't seem to locate it at 17daydiet.com

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:41 pm


Stephani

Would like to purchase the book, tried for an hour with no luck. Can you give me the information so I can order the book.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:40 pm



kelleyd

where can I find this book, can't locate on the web. Please advise. Thank you

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:38 pm


Paula

I too have been trying to get it on line with no success what is this is it fake or what.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:37 pm


joan

I can't seem to find out how to get this diet. Missed The Doctors but saw Dr. Phil. Seems like something is wrong here!

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:36 pm


Barbara Ryan

The Dr. Phil show says you can only purchase it on line, but it won't allow me to do that. I would love to purchase this book and find out how much it is

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:34 pm


CHERYL

I WANT TO BUY THE BOOK.HOW DO I ORDER

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:34 pm


judy

Have been trying to access the website to purchase the book with no luck. Any suggestions on what to try........

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:33 pm


Ken Heil

How do you purchase the book? Please send me directions.
Ken

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:31 pm



dteter

I have trying 2 hours to buy the book no luck i am too agrivated to try any longer

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:31 pm


Candace

I would like to purchase the book please. Let me know how and where...thanks :)

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:31 pm


Nita Harville

I would like to buy 17 day diet book. Please email me and let me know how.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:30 pm


Sharon

pls. tell me via e-mail which site I should go to in order to buy the 17day diet book.
by Mike Mareno. I live in Canada.Thanks

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:30 pm


CAT

Would love to get the book, but the web site is down. Any help?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:30 pm



meemee

would like to know how to purchase book

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:29 pm


LANI

IT SEEMS GOOD

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:28 pm


bonnie

you can not get on the site...if this is any indication of how the diet will work-forget it.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:28 pm


Jeannie Hogland

Where do I purchase this book? The web site doesn't say.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:26 pm


sandy

i would like to buy the book that was on dr phil today nov. 29 the 17 day diet but i can't find out how. i know you can only purchase on line but i went to the dr phil show and to the books web site and cannot find a link to buy it please help

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:25 pm


Marilyn Pantano

As many others have mentioned. I have been looking to purchase the new 17 diet book, It doesn't seem to be anywhere on the internet. How can I receive it???

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:19 pm


Ruth Spielman

How can I purchase "The 17 day diet Book:? I am unable to find it on the internet.
Please respond.
Thank you,
Ruth Spielman
_.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:19 pm


reba wright

would like to buy the 17 day diet book

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:19 pm


Melody Owen

Where can I purchase this new book at?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:17 pm


karen

the website 17daydiet.com is impossible. i wonder about giving up coffee and examples of the first day menu show no carbs(as seen on Dr.Phil). also the people are obese not just 20-30lbs over-weight.i would buy the book just to read it,because thats what i do (nutrition). but since i can't get into the web site...

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:17 pm


Shauna Holt

My daughter and I need this book we are both diabetic. I was supposed to have a gastric by pass because of problems we both have and can't affordit even though I am on medicare and medicaid, still can't afford it but I can afford the book where can we get it?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:17 pm


Dorothy Knies

Tried for almost an hour to find a place where I could purchase the book. What next? Can someone out there HELP?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:16 pm


diane mccleland

need info to buy book to get started on the diet.
this site has no useful information at ALL

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:16 pm


Carol

I want to order it. How?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:16 pm


AnnaMarie

how do I order the 17day diet

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:15 pm


Tammy Daigle

Would like to know where and how I get the book...Thanks:)

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:13 pm


diane mccleland

this site gives no info on how to buy the book or start the diet or any other info needed to get started

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:13 pm


Yazel

I can not get the link to buy this book. What is the website to purchase this book. I just finished watching Dr. Phil and it said there would be a link?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:13 pm


Bruce Farley

I also would like to purchase the 17daydiet book that was talked about Dr. Phil's show today 11/29/10. Tell me how to order the book.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:12 pm


Bev. Johnson

I would like to buy the book also...17 day diet.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:12 pm


bobbi

can't seem to find where I can actually buy this book. help please.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:12 pm


racquel

Want to order book. Please e-mail.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:11 pm


M Sanner

I want to order the 17day diet book but unable on the web. How do I get this book

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:11 pm


Tonya Nelson

Would love to buy the book help.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:10 pm


Linda

where to buy the book???

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:10 pm


joy

want to purchase 17 day diet book website you cannot

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:08 pm


Brenda Williams

I would like info on how to purchase the book???

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:08 pm


Alisha

I want it, cant find it. Where do I get it?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:08 pm


Kathi

Web site will not allow the order??
ok Dr. Phil..., how do we get the book??

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:06 pm


Laura

I saw the Dr.Phil show and like to try it.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:05 pm


Brenda

I would like to purchase the 17 Day Diet book as well. Please contact me when web site is fixed

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:05 pm


Betty Proueq

Please tell me how to order the book"17 Day Diet that was on Dr Phil 11/29/10

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:05 pm


nancy kruger

can't seem to be able to buy the book!! Give me some help on line

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:04 pm


valerie Pierangeli

Hi there just wondering if I can order the 17 day diet book even though I am from Canada ...tried to order and it would not let me.....thanks

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:02 pm


Leslie

How do I order the 17 day diet book???
Leslie

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:02 pm


michelle charlow

HOW CAN i GET THIS BOOK CANT GET THE COST ON THE WEB SITE.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:01 pm


Barb

Would like to purchase this book.......where?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 11:01 pm


karla fetters

i have searched the web but can't find where to buy the book.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:59 pm


Christy

Is there a problem with your website???? I too could not purchase the book

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:59 pm


Diana Sandall

I really want this book! I have been trying to purchase it ever since you have been on. Help!!

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:58 pm


Ronda Myers

would like to purchase but website not cooperating, help...

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:58 pm


Jerry Wells

Where is the ordering info?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:56 pm


beverley agnew

I can't order the book on the website. please tell me how to get the book 17 day diet. Thanks, bev.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:56 pm


Leann

I seen on dr.phil,but can not buy the book on the web.Can you please email me so I can get it.Thanks

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:56 pm


Penny

Saw the book on Dr. Phil & would like to purchase it. How can I purchase the book? The website does not allow me to do so...

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:55 pm


Brenda H Lile

How can I purchase the book?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:54 pm


janet

I live in ontario, Canada. How do I purchase the 17 day diet book on line, and what is the cost..Thank you

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:52 pm


arlene garite

want to buy book--can't find it -pls. send me an e-mail as to where I can purchase book

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:52 pm


joe ambro

where can buy 17 day diet book

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:52 pm


colleen

i would like the book were can i find it.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:50 pm


carlene

where do I order the book do not see it herre

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:49 pm


beverly

I can't access the web site to order the book.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:48 pm


Linda Blair

What is the deal, can,t order

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:48 pm


cathy

Where can I buy this book?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:47 pm


Melody Crouch

I would like to purchase.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:47 pm


Jim

How do you purchase the book?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:47 pm


Alexandra

Could not buy the 17 day diet book on the web. Any suggestions?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:45 pm


Lynda Wilson

How can I purchase this book, 17 day diet

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:44 pm


DAWN SHIVERS

I WOULD LIKE TO ORDER THE BOOK THAT WAS ON THE DR. PHIL SHOW 11/29/2010 THAT WAS "THE 17 DAY DIET" BUT CANNOT BUY IT ON THE WEBSITE. PLEASE SEND ME AN EMAIL SO THAT I MAY PURCHASE THIS BOOK BY MIKE MARENO. THANK YOU DAWN-

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:42 pm


Teddie Jackson

How can I buy your book????
I want to buy your book!

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:36 pm


Lisa

I'm having trouble finding the book as well. 17daydiet.com is not giving any info.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:04 pm


kindi

I want to learn more about this..

posted Nov 29th, 2010 10:04 pm


Neyda

I would like to purchase the book. Please let me know where to buy the book. Thank you

posted Nov 29th, 2010 9:59 pm


suekarger

How can I order the book "17 day diet"

posted Nov 29th, 2010 9:57 pm


marilyn

How do I get this book?How much is it

posted Nov 29th, 2010 9:57 pm


Katherine Allen

I want to purchase the book

posted Nov 29th, 2010 9:40 pm


earl h trackey

wouild like to get the 17-day-diet book.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 9:26 pm


Judith

How do I buy 4 copies of the 17 day diet in Canada?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 9:24 pm


Marvel

There is no link to but the book, On Dr Phil it said to go to this website but nothing WHY....

posted Nov 29th, 2010 9:24 pm


Ginger

How can I get this book. not available on the (2) sites I tried.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 9:23 pm


stephanie jordan

As I said before I would like to know how can I get one of your books.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 9:13 pm


stephanie jordan

How can I buy your book, or what's the cost.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 8:58 pm


sharon swisher

need to buy book?????

posted Nov 29th, 2010 8:58 pm


steffie Baron

I would like to try it.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 7:28 pm


Rhonda

It's only sold on 17daydiet.com

posted Nov 29th, 2010 7:25 pm


Allene

I have been trying to purchase this book on line. No luck!! Why is it so hard.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 7:13 pm


Deva

I want the book, but the website in not accessible, how can I purchase the book to get started right away?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 7:01 pm


eleonora

where to buy book 17 day diet?

posted Nov 29th, 2010 4:17 pm


Cynthia

Isheard about this on the Dr.Phil show and love to read more about it.

posted Nov 29th, 2010 3:36 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account