Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Jennifer Aniston’s Diet, Beauty and Body Routine

Is it just me or does Jennifer Aniston seem to look more beautiful and more fit since she left Friends and that guy a few years back… what’s his name (I think it rhymes with “Bitt”)? Even though Jen leaves a pretty private life, we have caught glimpses and bits of what she does to look so amazing and sport a body that would make a teenaged girl a bit green with envy.

Jennifer Aniston

Just a few months shy of turning 4-0, Jen is doing something right. Here are a few things that Jen does to keep herself in tip-top shape:

Yoga: Yep, here is one additional reason to invest in a $15 sticky mat and start down-dogging. Jen is a regular yoga practitioner and relies on her yoga instructor Mandy Ingber to custom-design private yoga lessons for her and come to her house to teach them. Mandy starts by leading Jen through five sun salutations, which are a sequence of movements that are synced with the breath. Additional postures like bridge, butterfly, tree pose and others are held for 30 seconds to one minute. Mandy also transforms these traditional postures into a strength training movements by having Jen do a series of scissor kicks, lunges or plie bends to build extra strength, but to also keep her muscles long and lean.

Jen first turned to yoga a month after separating from her now ex-husband. Before that, she felt very little connection to her body and her exercise as she worked out only on cardio machines. Now, yoga has bridged the mind-body gap that Aniston also feels infiltrate in other areas her life. She admits to feeling stronger emotionally  as well as physically and she has drawn on the patience she has cultivated in her own yoga practice to her own life as she holds postures steady for minutes a time.

Jennifer Aniston bikini

Cardio: In addition to thrice-weekly private yoga sessions, Jen also breaks a sweat during regular cardio routines. The treadmill and elliptical trainer are her two fitness machines of choice. She usually clocks about 20 minutes or more on one of these before her yoga session. Jen feels that the cardio not only boosts her metabolism, but it gives her muscles a warm-up before her yoga class. According to an interview with Self magazine, after a five-minute warm-up, Jen alternates one minute of high-intensity cardio with two minutes of recovery at a moderate pace. On high-energy days, Aniston will even follow up this interval training, which she does on the elliptical, with a 10- to 15-minute run on the treadmill at a 5.7-mph pace on a 1.5 incline.

Diet: A long-time devotee of The Zone Diet, from the looks of it, Jen does a pretty darn good job at maintaining the 40-30-30 ratio of carbs to fat to protein. Once told by the entertainment industry that she needed to lose 30 pounds, Jen was introduced to The Zone Diet during her Friends years. She credits the diet for working for her mind, body and lifestyle as she shuns bad carbs. Although she’s pretty quiet about her diet secrets and occasional indulgences, she reportedly eats lots and lots of salads with lean proteins. One of her favorite style of foods is Mexican. One of her favorite Mexican eats: Chips and salsa.

Locks: You can’t talk about Ms. Aniston’s beauty without mentioning that hair. Her trailblazing haircut on Friends inspired women to flood beauty salons and simply ask for “The Rachel.” Stylists knew precisely what to do. Her combination of multiple layers, California-sun-kissed highlights and the magic of the flat iron has everyday looking like a bad hair day for me. For those of you who miss seeing your favorite, lovelorn Friend Rachel every Thursday night, this fall she’ll be make a guest appearance on NBC’s 30 Rock as Alec Baldwin’s stalker. I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait to watch Jen again and see her comedic and lovely self on my television set.

Learn more about the Jennifer Aniston Diet.

October 2nd, 2008

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 2 total comments)

Heather Ondra

Great review!!

posted Aug 16th, 2011 3:47 am


shakeel

beautiful

posted Sep 15th, 2010 9:20 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




17 Responses to “Jennifer Aniston’s Diet, Beauty and Body Routine”


Brandi
Oct 2nd, 2008
1:37 pm

It’s great that she’s doing so much to promote her health. Too bad she’s a smoker- kind of counter productive.


rosy
Nov 9th, 2008
11:37 am

she does so much and the end she is a smoker?


Marie
Dec 11th, 2008
9:11 pm

I’m 37 and Jennifer is an inspiration. She looks absolutely great at 40!


Trixie
Jan 11th, 2009
1:12 am

I’m nearing 40 and Jennifer is my fashion icon. I love, love the way she stays fit and stylish with or without an inspiration :) She is just sooo gorgeous!


Linda
Feb 4th, 2009
4:24 am

She’s got an impeccable style. Effortless and easy. Hair, tan, physique.

She’d be more beautiful if she

1. Quit smoking. Please what kind of yoga teacher would teach her yoga knowing she smokes.
2. Lose J.Mayer. He’s a loser, a manipulator and just yuck. Is she loving herself by being with this foul mouthed loser. I don’t think so. Why do women fall for him? I have no idea.
3. Lose the talk about Brangelina in public. Don’t give interviews about them, don’t mention them. Don’t say, what Angelina did was “uncool”. Everytime, she talks about them, the subject gets brought up again. They’re a family now. Let it go. Talking about it is uncool. Get it thru your thick skull Jen!!

Just the 3 pics above are incredible to see how she can wear 3 very dif outfits and look great in all 3.

But, ultimately, beauty comes from the inside. And if she did all 3 of what I mentioned above. She’d be truly beautiful. Until then, she’s not.


maggie
Feb 7th, 2009
9:34 am

You people spend waaay too much time focusing on celebrities. here’s a clue GET A LIFE. She is not what you think she is. NOBODY is. Its what the media portrays her as. YOU dont know her.. and neither do they.

Turn your tv’s off and go live your life.


CC
Feb 9th, 2009
9:45 am

We don’t know how much of a smoker she is…and there are plenty of us who DON’T smoke but eat crap food and drink sodas…Sodas…if Coke Cola can rust a nail what the hell do you think it’s doing to your insides??? So, you give up the sodas and Burger King and THEN be critical of her smoking…which seems to be her only big vice.


boloons
Mar 8th, 2009
10:37 pm

Jennifer looks great. She always looks fresh, clean, classy and youthful!


For Linda
Mar 11th, 2009
9:34 am

Fall in love…


Donna Ross
Mar 20th, 2009
12:19 am

Jennifer – you look great, my son had such a crush on you when he was just a little boy. If you keep altering you will not look like yourself. Fillers, implants cheek and around mouth shift, so you have a bump look, which looks like acne from a distance and your skin is perfect. But, if you keep smokin and lay in the sun, the damage will appear to happen overnight and you do not want that. I think you are one of the greatest comedic actresses we have, so take of yourself, OK…Donna (Fan in Cincy


Zakuro
Mar 22nd, 2009
8:13 am

I think Jennifer is really good-looking but i think a lot of celebritys beutifull :D money forever :D


merfy
Mar 24th, 2009
7:08 am

Jennifer – you look great, my son had such a crush on you when he was just a little boy. yes


sandy
Mar 30th, 2009
12:20 pm

I think jennifer is one of a kind.Glad to see ,she as moved on with her live!I could say a lot more ,i dont think i should.I say good luck to jen! i wished i look like her.


Jimmy
Apr 12th, 2009
11:27 pm

Looks like I am the only guy on here.

Its a shame most of you are so jealous, Jennifer is an american idol, down to earth lady. Any guy would leave there woman to be with her!


taylor
Apr 13th, 2009
6:42 pm

hi
hi


chmely
Apr 24th, 2009
7:15 am

I love this girl


Amy
May 5th, 2009
12:41 am

I think she is a beautiful women inside and out. I would give her diet and work outs a try to look half as great as her.
As for the comments about the media. I think her private life is her own. I think Brad stepped down when he left her, gotta call like you see it. They can adobt 15 kids and neither of them will feel any better about how that relationship was built on lies and cheating. Wow so lucky for them. And I believe people talking about it keeps it going not Jennifer Aniston I think she has better things to do……..