Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Lifetime’s Cook Yourself Thin Changes Show Times

Allison Fishman, left, of Cook Yourself Thin with co-stars Harry Eastwood and Candice Kumai.

Allison Fishman, left, of Cook Yourself Thin with co-stars Harry Eastwood and Candice Kumai.

For those of you who have been tuning in everyday at 5 p.m. to watch Allison, Harry and Candice on Cook Yourself Thin concoct delectable and low-calorie eats, you need to start watching earlier. The show recently changed its air time to 8 a.m. ET, but Lifetime didn’t do the best job at alerting the show’s loyal fan base of this new shift in schedule.

The good news is that you can still learn how to whip up low-fat, low-cal and nutritious recipes from these culinary experts, but you may have to alter your morning routine or your set your DVR to watch them.

If you missed an episode, Lifetime has all of the previous aired shows available on their website to watch. You can also catch our interview with Allison Fishman and try the Cook Yourself Thin Frosted Vanilla Cupcakes recipe in the mean time.

June 4th, 2009

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 1 total comments)

Gena

They need to put cyt back on! They have other shows that could go!

posted Aug 10th, 2009 5:59 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




7 Responses to “Lifetime’s Cook Yourself Thin Changes Show Times”


Maria
Jun 13th, 2009
7:44 pm

I am not surprised at the poor way Lifetime handles it’s schedules. Judging by some of the shows they air i.e. “Wife Swap”:(. I can’t believe that a t.v. channel that is geared toward women, at least I thought that’s what they were going for, would support such a distasful show. Bad enough it’s aired on Lifetime, they air it 2 in a row. Yet they move CYT to an obsurdly early hour of the day when many women are getting themselves and their families ready for the day.

Lifetime T.V. is having a lifetime of screw ups.


Diana J. Dean
Jun 18th, 2009
11:32 am

Now what happened to the 8am sechedule for cook yourself thin. Not on again this week


Teri
Jun 26th, 2009
9:58 am

Show is no longer at 8:00 a.m. where did it go? can’t find it on schedule.


Cynthia
Jun 29th, 2009
10:54 pm

Cynthia
June 29, 2009

I have been looking for this show for days and I still can not find it. I set my recorder for weekly taping and still there was “NO SHOW!” If it was not for the fact that I watch other shows on LifeTime, I would have them take it off of my bill!


Beverly
Jun 30th, 2009
1:10 pm

By now you certainly know that CYT is NOT on Lifetime at *800 ET as you stated on your website. So when are you going to tell us where you are hiding it? Lifetime stinks!


lori
Jun 30th, 2009
10:56 pm

i agree..i have been taping lifetime at 8 and now i see king of queens…what is going on???!!!


Darco
Jul 1st, 2009
2:11 pm

Here’s the response I received 7/1/09 when asking Lifetime when the show would return to air.

An encore presentation of Cook Yourself Thin’s first season will air at 1:00 & 1:30PM and 6:00 & 6:30PM (ET/PT) Monday through Friday, beginning July 6 on Lifetime Real Women.

At this time no decision has been made regarding a second season.

Season 1 is available on itunes 1.99/episode.