Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Courtney’s Summer Challenge Kicks Off 10 Weeks of Fitness and Fun

Are you ready to be challenged to reshape yourself mentally and physically? We’ve tasked our Biggest Loser correspondent Courtney Crozier with pushing you guys outside of your comfort zones once again with this year’s Courtney’s Summer Challenge!

It’s a ten-week challenge that starts right now and will help you think differently about food, fitness, and your self.

Each week Courtney will present a new challenge and you’ll have seven days to meet that goal. You’ll find yourself on your feet, in front of the mirror, and in the kitchen, but either way, we promise it will be a little bit fun and a little bit trying. We also promise that you CAN do it!

Courtney’s Summer Challenge is sponsored by Truvia® natural sweetener, who will be sharing prizes and recipes throughout.

Challenge Prizes

  • One weekly winner will be drawn from the participants for a 40-count box of Truvia, a container of Truvia Spoonable, DIR T-Shirt, measuring cup, and set of recipe cards.
  • One grand prize winner, at the very end, will receive a Truvia® natural sweetener gift pack including a variety of Truvia products, Marisa Churchill’s Sweet and Skinny cookbook, more kitchen essentials, and plenty of goodies from DietsInReview.

Start the Challenge

So, who’s with us? If you did Courtney’s Summer Challenge last year then you’ve got no excuse not to do it this year! If you’re new to the challenge, then prepare to have fun and get fit!

Links You Need

The Official Courtney’s Summer Challenge Page – Check in here every Monday for the newest challenge video and to see who won the weekly prize.

Courtney’s Facebook Page – Post your comments here to show your participation and secure your eligibility for the weekly and grand prizes.

Stay Connected on Twitter – Follow @DietsInReview @BL11Courtney @Truvia on the #DIRSummer hashtag for the latest challenge updates.

You’ve got no time to lose! Watch the first challenge video NOW!

Week 1: 100 Push Ups

June 26th, 2012

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 17 total comments)

Jae

I can't wait to do this!

posted Jul 2nd, 2012 10:56 pm


Vicki

I did my 100 pushups this past week...

posted Jul 2nd, 2012 4:14 pm



Kim Nevers

How do you know if you are signed up for the Challenge? I can't find anything on my DIR that indicates it. Courtney's Summer Challange

posted Jun 29th, 2012 7:02 pm


Sarah

Just finished all 100! I'm so glad I caught the beginning of your challenges this year! I found out about them towards the end last summer!!

posted Jun 28th, 2012 7:36 pm



Christa Thompson

I am super excited to start the challenge too. i will do it. period. lets go!

posted Jun 28th, 2012 1:24 am


Marci Crozier

Love that kid...going to do my pushups for sure!!

posted Jun 27th, 2012 2:32 pm


Nancy

I am so excited to have the Summer Challenge back again. I loved it last year. 100 push ups...yes, I can do that.

posted Jun 27th, 2012 6:16 am


Kati

I hate pushups. My coach knows it. Today was Crossfit Tuesday at the gym. By the end of 6 rounds of work out we had done 189 pushups! (and squats too!) It was hard but I did them!

posted Jun 27th, 2012 3:22 am


Kari

I hate push ups, but I'll feel good at the end of the week, knowing that I accomplished something.

posted Jun 27th, 2012 2:58 am


jake

going for it

posted Jun 27th, 2012 1:12 am


Maegan

I am starting my push up challenge today! My son Payton is going to do them with me! Helps because he wants me to succeed at losing weight as much as I do!

posted Jun 26th, 2012 5:20 pm


Teresa

What a great thing to do. So glad that I can do a modification of a push-up. I would have not have thought that unless I listened to the video. With my bad knees I know I can do this now! Awesome!!!

posted Jun 26th, 2012 4:13 pm


Valerie P

These are my least favorite =) but I'll do them! Another way is with your forarm instead of your hands. I have a wrist injury so those are better for me!
For the more intense people do the pushup with your feet elevated off the ground.

posted Jun 26th, 2012 4:12 pm


Maggie

Excited to get started and get those arms burnin'!

posted Jun 26th, 2012 2:36 pm


Holli Besse

I am super excited to start the challenge!! Great job Courtney!!

posted Jun 26th, 2012 2:34 pm


Shevron Moore

I love that you have started a this summer challenge. I will be participating. This will be my first time doing this and I'm so excited.

posted Jun 26th, 2012 2:26 pm


leah

Going for it week one challenge written down and going to accomplish! Thanks for you positive attitude and your winning spirit!

posted Jun 26th, 2012 2:18 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account