Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Sound Therapy for Weight Loss and Giveway Offer

The ReMind Weight Loss MP3 Player

Guest bloggers, Jill Slane and her husband, Rod, developed Prescription Audio in 2005. Prescription Audio offers a wide variety of portable MP3 and CD programs that promote healthy living through natural wellness. For more information, visit Prescription Audio.

Does it ever feel like your mind is literally working against you when you’re dieting? That’s probably because it is. Many of our choices about what, when and how to eat are subtly and overtly influenced by a host of factors every day – including work schedules, sleep patterns, travel time, exercise plans, available food options, their relative costs, advertising, our families and peer groups, along with many other influencers. 

Our bodies are so stressed by the rigors of modern life we often switch our brains to autopilot without even noticing when faced with thousands of daily decisions. That’s one reason why it’s so hard to break habits and partly explains why we have to literally retrain our minds to achieve long-term dieting and health success.

Scientists have been interested in music’s powerful effect on the brain for hundreds of years and new studies demonstrate that music and sound impact us more profoundly than we may even imagine. Groups like Prescription Audio, the developer of Sound Solutions for a Healthier Life, are at the forefront of this research. In fact, many people have been able to improve their diet results by simply listening to specific types of audio programming that better harness our inner powers to positively alter behavior. Now we know more about why some audio programs fly while others flop.
 
ReMind Weight Loss, one of Prescription Audio’s most popular audio programs, reinforces behavioral change through sound science. A breakthrough technique, called vibrational sound therapy, has successfully driven behavior change in a number of areas, including sleep, smoking cessation and weight loss. 

Here’s why: Properly tuned audio sessions tap the creative resources of listeners’ brains, while feeding powerful reminders to the subconscious. Daily use of the most advanced audio programming has been clinically proven to tone down the adrenal cortex, which is responsible for pumping harmful stress hormones through the body while introducing Theta brainwave entrainment and positive weight loss affirmations that change the way users think about themselves and their relationship with food and exercise.
 
The power of sound and music is well known, but we’ve only recently learned to harness it for weight loss and other specific goals.

Are you interested in how sound therapy might help you reach your weight loss goals? By commenting on this blog post, and telling us why and how you intend to use sound therapy as a way to meet your health goals, you will be automatically entered to win one ReMind Weight Loss MP3 Player, valued at $149.95.

In addition, all readers of this blog post can receive a 25 percent discount on any ReMind Weight Loss products. Simply use the coupon code dietreview when you check-out. Discount expires on July 31, 2010.

DISCLAIMER: Eligibility requires a comment posted on this blog post by May 31, 2010. The prize of one ticket to each of two individuals will be drawn at random on June 1, 2010. Winning individuals will be notified via the email address provided in the comments form. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing an incorrect address. Prize value is $149.95.

May 23rd, 2010

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 28 total comments)


Brandi

Hi Jill-

Thanks for reaching out to let us know of the problems you've encountered. I did send you a couple of notes this morning. As mentioned, this is unfortunately an isolated case where miscommunication didn't get you the things you were promised. Rest assured we'll get the promised goodies sent your way asap.

posted Jul 2nd, 2010 8:47 am


Jill Dupre

I won this and it took forever but finally got it in the mail. Problem is that it does not work...the MP3 player will not play. I was also promised a box of goodies by diets in review and never received that. I have informed the person who emailed me about the prize and she was supposed to pass on the info to the company but I have not gotten anything yet. I am a little disappointed.

posted Jun 30th, 2010 8:54 pm


Jennifer

This is SUCH an AWESOME product!!! I don't think we realize how much our negative thoughts affect and undermine our attempts to be and choose positive foods, activities, and our mindset. I would love to try this product and blog about the results!

posted Jun 23rd, 2010 8:19 pm



Jillann64

I won this and cannot wait to give it a try. Will let you all know how it works for me.

posted Jun 9th, 2010 10:39 am


CARRIE ROMAN

I would ue this to meet my health goals.

posted May 29th, 2010 12:49 am


Lonnita Monique Carter

I just had a baby and this will defiantly stir me back on track with losing weight!

posted May 28th, 2010 11:22 pm


Diane J Lerew

Due to other health related obsticles, my dieting has yo-yoed for the past tow years. I am 47 and never had to diet, then 2 years ago I was diagnosed with a severe disorder. Since then taking new medication and eating to "calm my nerves" It seamed like over night I gained 70lbs. I am so stressed over my illness and weight. I used music as a part of my pain management routine, but using this audio program makes so mmuch sense. I am ready to try over again using these useful tools!

posted May 28th, 2010 9:41 pm


Tonia L.

I have struggled to drop pounds for years. Now having diabetes it is VERY important, more than ever, to succeed. SO far so good, but every little bit would help! :)

posted May 28th, 2010 8:25 pm


angela

I would love to try this.

posted May 28th, 2010 3:40 pm


Jill Dupre

I would love this. I have fibromyalgia and arthritis and have been told I need to walk more and lose some weight. Not an easy task when you can hardly crawl out of bed in the morning but some tunes might just give me the gumption to get my bones and muscles moving . If you dont use it your lose it and i have a feeling that is what i am doing...losing it. It sure would not hurt to lose a little weight either :) Something like this is not in my budget at the moment unfortunately. This looks like its is really awesome...oh...and i can tune out all my troubles as well as i have many!! LOL

posted May 28th, 2010 2:28 pm


Tifnee biddle

Great way to listen to music while walking trying to lose weight.

posted May 28th, 2010 2:25 pm


Amy

I'd love to try this to help keep my mind focused and not so negitive when it comes to weight and food.

posted May 28th, 2010 2:23 pm


Pat Larson

Sounds great!

posted May 28th, 2010 2:08 pm


Jeannie

I have always been open to the power of the mind, mine has been ill for many years and the meds that are required for me to function socially increase weight which is not good, I am always stress lately so that does not help and although I tend to forget to eat my weight does not decrease. I would be very interested in trying this audio and the gift would be a blessing too.

posted May 28th, 2010 2:01 pm


Cheryl

I would love to win this! I have been struggling with my weight due to my thyroid and this product seems like it would really help me lose weight. My doctor has tried about 3 different medications on my thyroid and nothing seems to be helping yet, so I am open to any product that could possibly help me lose weight! Thanks for the chance!

posted May 28th, 2010 1:20 pm


Joan

I think it sounds like a great idea and would love to try it.

posted May 28th, 2010 1:17 pm


jennifer walker

I'd love to use this to get back into prepregnancy shape by motivating myself to take longer walks!

posted May 28th, 2010 1:15 pm


krystal

Would love to try it, have some baby weight to lose after my second child.

posted May 28th, 2010 1:13 pm


Marilyn

This makes so much sense! I notice every so often that I'm doing something robotically and stress just seems to overtake me. I would LOVE to try this out and offer feedback!

posted May 28th, 2010 1:09 pm


Brenda

This sounds like a wonderful tool to help reach your goals....I would use it as a constant reminder that I CAN do this....

posted May 28th, 2010 1:06 pm


Rhoda Scales

I want it too - i walk everyday and would love to have it!!!Please, Please, Please

posted May 28th, 2010 1:02 pm


Wendy @ GimmieFreebies

This is awesome! I would love to win this, lose a bunch of weight, and share my new-found happiness with all my readers! :)

posted May 28th, 2010 12:58 pm



Betsy Workens Krumbholz

I want it!

posted May 27th, 2010 5:32 pm


Dawn

after years of struggle to keep a healthy body weight this device seems to be very promising

posted May 23rd, 2010 4:38 pm


Jessica

I'd love to try this. I've had some success with hypnosis cd's, so I very much believe that sound has the potential to change how you think. Yeah for our amazing brains!

posted May 23rd, 2010 2:44 pm


Kyle

I'd use sound therapy to help me through my self-defeating talk - about losing weight, getting in shape, meeting my goals - everything. I try to work on that already, but I think having this tool would be helpful.

posted May 23rd, 2010 12:33 pm


ExpectsMiracles

What a wonderful idea.

posted May 23rd, 2010 11:55 am


Jared

It's amazing and exciting to realize we're only beginning to plumb the powers of our own minds.

posted May 23rd, 2010 10:43 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account