Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Mike Morelli Joins DietsInReview.com as Biggest Loser Correspondent

mike morelliWe are thrilled to share with you that Mike Morelli is the newest addition to our growing health and wellness team. Mike was one of three finalists in the season seven finale of NBC’s Biggest Loser. He competed as the youngest contestant ever, and made himself a fast favorite amongst fans for his positive attitude, generosity and success on the show. During Biggest Loser 8, premiering fall 2009, Mike will be featured as the Biggest Loser correspondent at DietsInReview.com, providing video episodic recaps throughout the new season. Mike survived the lengthy 18-week season of Biggest Loser 7, where he lost a total of 207 pounds on- and off-campus. While Mike was a formidable competitor in the game on TV, he’s now a competitor in the game of life as a freshman at Michigan State University, where he’s pursuing a degree in athletic training.

You won’t have to wait long to hear from Mike though, check back soon as Mike helps us stay fit and healthy all summer long.

May 27th, 2009

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 3 total comments)

Loraine

only just seen finale of 2009 biggest loser usa. You have something special. I wish you all the best for life. Please help your brother to be like you.

posted Feb 20th, 2010 10:31 pm


Irene Bain

Yeah Mikey. I am rooting for you. Keep it up. You're an inspiration to everyone around you. I want to see you make it.

posted Nov 25th, 2009 11:55 pm


Laura Ferguson

Congradulations Mike Keep up the good work. I know that you and your dad are much better for losing the weight and making you healthier. I'm sure you have been able to help others and a reat inspiration.

posted Sep 12th, 2009 11:37 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




15 Responses to “Mike Morelli Joins DietsInReview.com as Biggest Loser Correspondent”


Heidi
May 27th, 2009
11:49 am

Congratulations Mike!
A GREAT CHOICE DiR.com :)
Look forward to hearing your recaps Mike!


Misty
May 28th, 2009
2:11 am

Congratulations, Mike! Colleen is great to see on here, she was one of my favorites from season 6. And now we get to see Mike! Diets in Review sure picks the right people for the jobs! What an excellent addition to the team and i look forward to seeing what he has to say in the future.


Sally
May 31st, 2009
9:33 pm

YES!! That will be great!! Great idea looking foward to it !


carmen
Jun 1st, 2009
9:55 am

mike congratulations and your dad !!!!!!

im happy for you and your dad,i know you both will help a lot of use and you both will go to hell and back for your brother to have good health take care ,keep it up,you will go far in life you showed the world you can do it.

thnak you from tx


Sharon
Jun 1st, 2009
10:11 am

Bring on Mike!! Mike is my favorite Biggest Loser!! I have been going through withdrawals since the finale. He’s gonna be awesome. Cant wait.


pat
Jun 1st, 2009
12:04 pm

great love mike


pat
Jun 1st, 2009
12:05 pm

he helps me stay on track


TommieTommie
Jun 1st, 2009
12:35 pm

Congratulations Mike! Sure am proud for you. Have you and your dad lost any more weight. Keep this up at Michigan State.


Lizzie
Jun 1st, 2009
1:05 pm

Congratulations, Mike! So happy to see you here. Hope you are well and continuing on your road to good health. Was athletic training your original major or did The Biggest Loser affect that change?

My household fell in love with your family during the season. We look forward to you as a columnist and hope everyone is well AND that MAX is also learning and training and succeeding.


Jenny On
Jun 2nd, 2009
9:50 am

Again Mike congratulation. I forty six year old I keep myself good because I alway eat healthy and exercise. I love you and good lucky
in your major school that your achieve at.


Jack
Jun 3rd, 2009
3:07 pm

Mike- Your Awsome- love your generosity- and look forward
to reading your comments


Michelle
Jun 7th, 2009
5:21 pm

Hey Mike,
Congratulations! Will be great to see what you have to say about BL’s season 8.
Keep us posted too on how you, your Dad and Max are doing. I recently lost a lot of weight too (and I also live in MI)- Let Max know that I wish him the best and that he CAN do this!
Good luck to you and your family


Lisa
Jun 7th, 2009
8:34 pm

Hi Mike,
I had never watched Biggest Loser before this year. At first I just started watching weigh ins and gradually moved to the whole show. I think maybe I missed the first month. It was awesome to see your transformation. You are one hottie!!!!! I really enjoyed the show, but it just won’t be the same without all of you on it. Keep up the great work.


Annette
Jun 9th, 2009
2:06 pm

Mike,
You are an inspiration to so many people of all ages. Looking forward to seeing your upcoming articles. Keep up the great job!


Barb
Jun 9th, 2009
3:16 pm

Great choice!! I am so glad to see Mike continue on. He is a wonderful inspiration to everyone. He is so generous and his attitude is one that we should all model after! I am so happy to see you in the biggest Loser 8. You are my favorite!!!!