Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Win a Women’s Health Prize Pack and Make Yourself Worth the Splurge!

For women, it’s all too easy to let our health become something we splurge on, rather than a priority. This spring, we want you to splurge on yourself, and make sure you are at the top of all of your hectic to do lists! Healthier women are happier women and that means we’re able to give better care and attention to ourselves, our children, our careers, and all the other people and things that demand our time.

Tell us in the comments below why you’re worth the splurge to win this Women’s Health Prize Pack!

One winner will receive everything she needs to get fit this spring! You’ll win a copy of the new Women’s Health Diet Book, a Women’s Health Total Body Workout DVD, a Women’s Health branded tote bag, and an MP3 Player. Plus, DietsInReview.com is going to throw in a DIR T-shirt!

Lose up to 15 pounds in six weeks with the new Women’s Health Diet Book, written by the popular magazine’s editors. You won’t find any restrictions, instead you’ll find helpful guidance to consume a diet made of nutritionally dense foods, healthy fats, and fiber. Plus, you’ll get fit by focusing on circuit training and by following a fitness regimen that you find enjoyable.

And on those days that everyone and everything else is getting the better of your attention, sneak in one of the super fast 10-minute workouts with the Women’s Health Total Workout In Ten DVD. There are four different 10-minute routines that you can do separately when you’re in a hurry, or you can combine them for a 40-minute total-body workout.

So tell us, are you worth the splurge? Comment below on why you’re worth the splurge to win this Women’s Health Prize Pack!

*DISCLAIMER: Only residents of the U.S. are eligible to win. DietsInReview.com will draw one winner April 29, 2011 and will notify winner via the email used in the comment form. Winner has five business days to respond and claim prize or forfeit prize. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing incorrect address. DietsInReview.com may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available. Prize value is $99.93; not redeemable for cash. Prize provided by Rodale.

Buy your copy of the Women’s Health Diet Book or start your subscription to Women’s Health Magazine.

April 15th, 2011

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 12 total comments)

Theresa Krause

I'm worth the splurge because I finally am ready to make time for me. Mom of 3, care for grandfather, work 2 jobs - but enough is enough!! I will carve out some time for my health, and this will help me do it. Thanks for the consideration!

posted Apr 28th, 2011 8:03 pm


Courtney

I'm worth it because I have struggled with bulimia for the last 10 years and have made the commitment to love myself and take care of my body. I've begun taking yoga and making the effort to eat a balanced healthy diet. For the first time in my life, i really do think I'm worth it!

posted Apr 28th, 2011 6:53 pm


Stacie

I'm worth the splurge because I FINALLY believe, i'm worth it! My journey started last week after months (years) of feeling down and low about not being the same person on the outside as I felt on the inside!

posted Apr 28th, 2011 5:06 pm


shelly bunch

I am worth the splurge ... I have done for my kids and hub always till my 40th bday and over 100 lbs overweight , I decided todo somethiung for me.I took time to exercise. I've lost almost 90 lbs with diet and exercise and still have 30 or so to go . This is just what I need to bust thru my several month plateau. I can do more with and for my family now !! I'm now helping other to conquer their weight and health issues. Pay it forward!!

posted Apr 25th, 2011 5:28 pm


gloria

I would love to win this,have been trying to loose weigth for years always up and down I cant give up my health depend on it, that is why I am worth the splurge !!!

posted Apr 18th, 2011 6:26 am



Michele

I am TOTALLY worth the splurge! I have spent the last 20 years taking care of other people, like my husbnad, my daughter, my step sons..etc., and now I feel it is time for ME! I need to get healthier and I want to live a long life so the time is NOW! A couple of years ago I lost nearly 70 pounds, and then "LIFE" got in my way and I gained back 25 or so. Well, I am back on track for the most part, going to the gym again, following my WW points plus plan most days, and I could definately use a boost in the right direction!

posted Apr 17th, 2011 4:04 pm


Claudia M

i lost over 80 lbs. and still have 10 more lbs to go. winning this would be a great motivation :)

posted Apr 17th, 2011 1:45 pm


userfile
Angela Snipes

I am worth the splurge because I am now a grandma! I have spent my life taking care of kids and now I have grandchild to take care of too. I have spent so many years taking care of everyone else ... I think it is time to take care of me!

posted Apr 16th, 2011 10:27 pm



Sara Guerra

I am learning slowly that I am worth the splurge! I am realizing that I need to be a good example to my children by showing them what it means to be healthy and fit and to place those as a priority in life not just as an afterthought. This would be a great jump start for me on my journey! Thank you and have a wonderful day!

posted Apr 15th, 2011 11:59 am


Maya

I've had a great weight-loss journey so far by going to gym with my husband every day (he's in this journey together!), trying new exercise like Zumba, kickboxing, and yoga. I'm running my first 5K this weekend and I just feel like I can do anything. I'm still in the middle of this journey and this giveaway will help me go extra miles!

posted Apr 15th, 2011 10:54 am



beautifulbecky

I have lost 110lbs..a couple is creeping back on me..I am realzing I am spreading myself too to thin... gotta get back ME time..this will do the trick!

posted Apr 15th, 2011 10:50 am


Amy N

I've lost 18 lbs in 10 weeks and I'm still continuing to reach my goal. I work 8 hours a day, go to the gym, do the grocery shopping and have dinner on the table everynight. I would like something for myself because I feel my boyfriend relies on me way too much and needs to step up to the plate and help out more.

posted Apr 15th, 2011 9:53 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account