Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Congrats to Biggest Loser’s First Female Winner- Ali Vincent!

See Ali’s reaction to winning immediately following the Biggest Loser finale with the DietsInReview.com interview live from LA.



Ali Vincent – Winner of Season 5 Biggest Loser from Diets in Review on Vimeo.
She did it! Ali Vincent told everyone in week 4 during her elimination with mom, Bette-Sue, that she would be the Biggest Loser. At the time, she meant the at-home winner, not knowing of a twist that would invite all the eliminated players back to the ranch. She won that weigh-in, and all weigh-ins since, and earned a spot back at the Biggest Loser ranch.Ali had two goals when she started Biggest Loser- to wear sleeveless shirts and to become the first female Biggest Loser. With unprecedented determination and hard work, Ali can mark off both of these from her to-do list. When host Alison informed Ali that she only needed to lose 106 pounds to beat the weight-loss giant Roger, the crowd went nuts inside that studio. If you’ll remember, Ali’s last weigh-in at the ranch was 99 pounds- meaning she had to lose only six pounds in the three weeks at home. One look at her in that knock-out dress, and everyone in there knew she owned that weigh in. Trainer Bob Harper was heard saying that as soon as she walked out onto the stage, he knew she had won. She lost a total of 112 pounds.Ali’s win is not only a major life-changing accomplishment for herself, but for women everywhere. A girl did it. She beat some very big boys. She serves as an inspiration to women everywhere that nothing can stand in your way. Ali continually said last night “Believe It, Be It.” It’s a mantra I expect to hear flying out of the mouth of women.

Ali Vincent Biggest Loer

Her trainer, Jillian Michaels, was over the moon with joy at Ali’s amazing win. She screamed “It’s a Girl!” And while there won’t be any cigars, she assured they would celebrate with carrots and champagne! Bette-Sue, Ali’s mother and Biggest Loser teammate, looked as proud as a mother could. With a beaming smile, she boasted “I made her!”

Congratulations Ali on such a tremendous accomplishment. Like you said last night, you might be the first female Biggest Loser, but thanks to you, there will be so many more.

April 16th, 2008

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 0 of 1, 0 total comments)

There is no user feedback yet, leave yours below!


   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




11 Responses to “Congrats to Biggest Loser’s First Female Winner- Ali Vincent!”


Sharon G
Apr 16th, 2008
8:49 am

THIS WAS GREAT!
YOU DESERVED TO WIN YOU WORKED HARD.EVERYONE DID BUT COULD ONLY HAVE 1 WINNER.
I AM SO GLAD A WOMAN WON IT’S OUR TIME.
YOU LOOK FANTASTIC!!!
OK NOW I NEED TO START I WEIGH 232 GAINED 70 LBS. AFTER I QUIT SMOKING 2 AND A HALF YEARS AGO AFTER A 2-3 PACK A DAY HABIT FOR OVER 40 YEARS.THESE KNEES AND FEET AND BACK CAN’ TAKE MUCH MORE..


Cindy Poynter
Apr 16th, 2008
10:04 am

I am so proud of each and everyone of the people on the biggest loser show, all the hard work they put forth and the biggest payoff is not the money it is the pride they hold inside once they have accomplished their journey. I was so Happy To See You Win Ali, just watching your changes over this time and your smile got bigger and brighter as you went along, to see you in the beginning so unhappy and depressed I know those feelings all too well, I am so proud of you hun, whatever you do stay with the daily exercise routine cause it really does help to maintain the weightloss. I have struggled with my weight all my adult life and I for one know it is never easy to take off weight and for some people out there it is even harder than others for one reason or another, I am now 10 pounds away from reaching the goal I want to achieve, I have been at this goal once before but the weight came back on, I have taken a little different approach this time by adding walking on the treadmill and doin what I can on the ab lounger, it’s never easy to add any exercise routine to your daily task especially when you have any kind of injury I have a back injury so there are not too many types of exercises I can do but what I am doin along with the help of my wounderful Dr. & Friend I believe I will reach my goal. GoodLuck To You All I am very Happy For You & Proud Of You All! Take Care & God Bless!
Sincerly,
Cindy


Chris
Apr 16th, 2008
2:21 pm

Believe it – Be it! is already on my fridge – God I hope I can do it this time! What an inspiration Ali is she makes it look so easy. I wish I could sit down with her and reap some of her inspiration – how did she get to that place where she truly believed she could do it? I want some of that…
It’s about time a female won, boys seemed to get all the breaks on that show.


debbie
Apr 16th, 2008
5:31 pm

thank you for being such a inspiration!!!!!!!


Ghaliyah
Apr 18th, 2008
5:47 pm

WTG Ali! I am so inspired by you that I joined Jillian’s online program and God, guts and lots of grueling work, I know I can do as well as you have! I have to lose 115 pounds and my goal now is to lose more weight than Ali!!! :) Contratulations on your success and keep that incredible outlook! You look Mah’valous!


Susan
Apr 19th, 2008
5:46 pm

CONGRATULATIONS ALI: You are an inspiration to every female…whether they are overweight or not. I sure hope you travel the US as a motivational speaker, because you have a lot to share.
God Bless
Susan


Evelyn
Apr 20th, 2008
8:17 pm

I would love to talk with Ali and see if she can inspire me to get my butt in motion. I am 5’5″ and 262. I have lupus and that hold me back a little but I am willing to do what I can so I can live again!!!!


Bridget
Apr 20th, 2008
10:22 pm

ALI YOU ARE MY HERO AND I LOVE YOU. I’M A 37 YEAR OLD MOTHER OF 3 BEAUTIFUL CHILDREN AND I WANT TO BE AROUND TO WATCH THEM GROW SO I WANT TO LOSE SOME WEIGHT. I THINK I COULD REALLY USE YOUR HELP, FOR I AM NOT A VERY STRONG PERSON. I AM SO PROUD OF YOU FOR YOUR ACCOMPLISHMENTS AND NOW I WANT MY FAMILY TO FEEL THE SAME FOR ME. SO IF YOU GOT ANYTHING I’M HERE WAITING FOR ADVISE. THANKS A MILLION!!! YOU ARE THE GREATEST ROLE MODEL FOR ME!!! GOD BLESS YOU.


KRB
Apr 22nd, 2008
2:42 pm

If you’d like to get in touch with Ali (or Bette-Sue) and send your good wishes, I found the official website for the Pink Team.

Wikipedia page for Ali Vincent: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ali_Vincent
Pink Team official site: http://www.GoPinkTeam.com


Ms 6weddings
Sep 16th, 2008
7:48 pm

wow~congratulation Ali. I can feel the happiness also.

Regards
Suki


Suzanne
Dec 10th, 2008
11:23 am

Ali, you are such a huge inspiration to so many females, i have also lost over 100lbs and know how good it feels, still have like 30lbs left to go but i will get there and glad you did too;o) HUgs and cheers to a wonderful lady;o)

Suzanne of BC Canada