Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Win a FitBloggin’ 11 Ticket

Winner Selected 3/1/11: DUBYAWIFE

We are attending FitBloggin’ 11, and we want to take you with us! Well, at least one of you.

It’s a really intimate and engaging conference for bloggers who are focused on fitness, health, and of course networking and learning!

Thanks to Roni at FitBloggin’, we’ve got one conference ticket to giveaway. One blogger will attend for free! Respond in the comments below why you really HAVE TO, WANT TO, NEED TO go to FitBloggin’ 11, and why this ticket, valued at $250, should be in your hands.

Simple as that!

One winner will be drawn at random on March 1, 2011 and notified at that time.

Organized by a friend of DietsInReview.com, Roni from RonisWeigh.com, “The FitBloggin’ conference is for all those who blog about fitness, wellness, good food and a healthy lifestyle,” with the goal being “To educate, inspire, share, network, and learn how to blog your way to a healthier you.”

Now in its second year, this year’s conference introduces the “Newbie Track,” especially for those health enthusiasts ready to jump in to the big world of blogging! The “Newbie” schedule includes Blogging 101, Social Media 101, Vlogging 101, and Design 101. You’ll learn from experts the ins and outs of this exciting medium.

Plus, for the more experienced and expert level attendees, learn how to turn your blog in to a brand, build a community, learn all about SEO and even how to use better photography. See the full schedule.

FitBloggin’ will be held in Baltimore May 20 and 21, 2011. DietsInReview.com is proud to have two members of our team in attendance:

You can see the robust roster of other FitBloggin’ speakers here.

DISCLAIMER: Eligibility requires a comment posted on this blog post by February 28, 2011. The prize of one ticket to one individual will be drawn at random on March 1, 2011. Winning individual will be notified via the email address provided in the comments form. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shipments due to user providing an incorrect address. DietsInReview.com may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available; not redeemable for cash. Prize value is $250. All other related trip expenses, including accommodations and travel, are the responsibility of the ticket holder.

February 2nd, 2011

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 30 total comments)

Katy (The Singing Runner)

I would LOVE to win because I really think that I am starting to make my own little place in the blogging world. As a college student, I am showing that it is possible to maintain a healthy, happy, and active life while still being in school full time. If I went to FitBloggin, I could meet some amazing people and make connections which will last a lifetime!

posted Mar 1st, 2011 9:00 am


Poppy

Would love to win!

posted Feb 28th, 2011 11:09 am


Denise

I would LOVE a ticket to FitBloggin '11. I am taking my niece/nephews to Disney World this year so extracurricular activities are very limited.

I've been blogging on healthier recipes for a while now and would like to kick up my blog some. Thanks for the opportunity.

posted Feb 23rd, 2011 3:49 pm


Rachel

I would love a ticket to FitBloggin.I've been blogging for work for about a year now and recently started blogging to help promote fitness and health. I plan to open a fitness center for weight loss... until I finish getting all my credentials I plan to blog / twitter / FB about what I know and what I've experienced in the weight loss and weight management journey.

posted Feb 23rd, 2011 1:55 pm


courtney s

Wow, how amazingly gracious are you all! I'm one of those newbies you wrote of and would love this opportunity to be able to afford fitbloggin!

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 5:48 pm


Dwayne

I started blogging for my 4 week trip to the biggest loser resort in Malibu. It has since become an integral part of my journey. My blog is currently at http://fitforus.blogspot.com I really would love the opportunity to go to fitbloggin and hope I win

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 4:26 pm


Lua

What a great opportunity!

I would love to attend FitBloggin. Since becoming a mom and then going back to work and college, I found myself totally out of shape.

I've been working hard to overcome a long and hard 2010, and this year has been good so far. I'm eating healthier and making an effort to be more active.

Going to FitBloggin will be a great chance to stay inspired and learn new things about wellness.

posted Feb 19th, 2011 1:12 am


Lisa @ Flabby Fashionista

I would love to win a ticket. I have a decent sized blog in another niche, but am so excited to be launching my fashion and fitness blog this week and think that FitBloggin would be really beneficial to me!

Feel free to come visit me on my new site flabbyfashionista dot com

posted Feb 15th, 2011 1:04 pm


Erica

I would be so grateful to win the ticket! I read so many fitness blogs daily and get so inspired....but lately, that inspiration isn't translating into energetic workouts of my own. Blogging is such a common medium these days, but I'd actually love to attend and think about how to pass on the same kind of news and inspiration offline!

posted Feb 11th, 2011 4:08 am


Christina

I NEED to win this!! I've been blogging for a little while now but I'm really interested in taking my blog to another level. I've also been an on and off fitness person and I'm now learning how to make this life change rather than a fad diet. I think I'd be a great add to the mix of blogger going to Fitbloggin. Oh and not to mention it's a bit expensive for me to go on my own right now lol

posted Feb 9th, 2011 8:10 pm


Theresa @ This is my Hungry Face

This is an amazing giveaway and I am so excited about the opportunity to win a ticket to attend the conference. I started my blog in August and have been getting more involved and engaged with the online healthy living communities.

I first started reading blogs while in college (and while about 65 pounds heavier and so unhappy than I am now). Reading blogs (like Roni's Green Lite Bites) helped me to see that I could change my life for the better.

Now, at only 24 years old, I've completely turned my life around and continue to follow a healthy and active lifestyle. I'd love to be able to learn from this conference so I can continue on this wonderful path and inspire those few that read my blog .

Thanks again for this awesome opportunity!

posted Feb 8th, 2011 3:42 pm



hillsa

I would love to attend Fitbloggin and get a chance to meet all the wonderful people that continue to inspire me everyday. I am ready for a new step on this journey, and a trip to Fitbloggin would afford me that giant step :)

posted Feb 7th, 2011 9:36 pm


Liz

I would LOVE to go to fitbloggin'. I was holding out because of money, but I think I could learn so much from the sessions they are offering.

posted Feb 7th, 2011 7:30 pm


Jenn

I would LOVE to win this ticket. I've been struggling to manage my budget for the year or to find a sponsor to go to Fit Bloggin. I've been blogging about health and wellness for about 2 years and I would LOVE to finally meet some of my fellow bloggers at this conference.

posted Feb 5th, 2011 8:50 pm


pcpie331

i started blogging a year ago as a way to help me with my weight loss. I figured that blogging will help keep me accountable for what i eat and how often i exercise. When i started the blog i didn't even tell anyone as i just wanted it to be a personal journal. Never in a million years did i think blogging would become such a big part of me. Not only did it help with my weight loss, but the knowledge that i gained from other bloggers and the support from other bloggers was simply unbelievable. I wanted to go to FitBloggin last year but when i found out about it, tickets were already sold out. I recently had a baby and have lots of baby weight to work on, i took a break from blogging while i was pregnant but I am so ready to get back into the groove. FitBloggin for me would provide the ideal environment to jump start bloggin and get inspired by all the amazing bloggers that are out there. I am super excited about losing weight and overall healthy living. I want to be as healthy as i can for my daughter. thanks so much for giving us this exciting contest to enter. Whether i win or not, i am looking forward to FitBloggin, i think it's an amazing conference.

posted Feb 4th, 2011 8:59 pm


Jenna Z

I want to transition from a generic/multi-topic personal blog to a weight loss/sane fitness blog. But I don't know where to start! I want to learn from all the greats at fitbloggin and take advantage of their knowledge and all the great sessions!!

posted Feb 3rd, 2011 11:10 pm



Toni Church

What a fantastic giveaway!! I am a new blogger, writing about life and my quest for a sub 2 hour 1/2 marathin in May. I would love to win this giveaway to connect with other bloggers, it would be amazing.
My blog is called Running, Loving, Living: the road to my dreams and can be found at .
Thanks!!!

posted Feb 3rd, 2011 9:15 pm


Jaime

I would love, love, love to attend! These are my people - I am a website and blog designer working to build my business into one catering to people who care about fitness!

I am a Stroller Strides certified pre- and post- natal fitness instructor. With a passion for fitness and technology, I have merged them together to provide solutions for fitness-minded individuals!

posted Feb 3rd, 2011 7:36 pm


Emily

Like many others, I started a blog last June to keep me accountable during my weight loss journey and path to a healthy lifestyle. As a new blogger, I'd love to learn about how to make the most out of my tiny space on the web and hopefully one day turn it into inspiration for others to take control of their life.

posted Feb 3rd, 2011 5:01 pm


keyalus

I have been blogging about my fitness journey for a surprising 3 years and would love to meet some of my blogging sheros IRL!

posted Feb 3rd, 2011 1:46 pm


Jennifer D

As a blogging "newbie" working on losing 100 pounds, I would love,love,love,LOVE! The opportunity to meet all the bloggers whose work I so admire and learn something too!

posted Feb 3rd, 2011 2:01 am


Gettinfitbritt

I'm a recent nursing school graduate, and i'm so excited about Fitbloggin! I would love to be given the opportunity to go. So much to learn about life, health, and fitness and so many amazing people to know. I just know that it would be a life changing experience for me! It would further boost my weight loss and health journey!

posted Feb 3rd, 2011 1:43 am


Clare

This would be such a great opportunity. I recently started my own blog to help me with my weight loss journey. Going to Fitbloggin would definitely be an awesome experience.

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 11:33 pm


Meg

I started reading fitness/healthy blogs (and writing my own!) spring of 2010 and it's helped me realize that what I want to do with my life is something in the health/fitness/nutrition field. I'm not sure what, exactly, but I'm super excited to finally be on the journey!

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 10:10 pm


sharlaelizabeth

I have a running blog and the blogging community is my biggest source of support. I need to meet the people that I have come to love and respect face-to-face at least once in my life. This in a chance to meet many of them all at once. But being a college student, wife and mother (all on a single paycheck) means that things I *want* to do are usually postponed.

Also, I really don't care about Hollywood celebrities. The Fitbloggin' speakers are my celebrities. My attending Fitbloggin' would be the equivalent of someone else attending the Oscars. (Seriously, I got all flustered & nervous-shaky when I got to meet Sarah Bowen-Shea from Run Like a Mother.)

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 7:48 pm


Chrissie30

I am new to fitness blogging and would like to learn more tips and tricks. additionally, I have been working at this goal of losing weight for a year and a half. This past year has been the most successful. I want to share these things with people and share my journey to goal.

It would be great to win this! I think it would change the way I blog today!

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 7:44 pm


Denise

Holy Wow! I would LOVE to win this!

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 7:35 pm


DubyaWife

I started blogging about my weight loss over a year ago and have found its been an integral part of my health journey. The friends and networks I've made have helped me to better educate myself. By learning more about others blogs and how they interact I've become more aware as to why the internet helps to connect us in our weight loss journey. I would love to attend fitbloggin to begin the next step in my fitblog journey by networking with these people face to face and focusing on what "lifestyle changes" really means to others.

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 7:29 pm


jeannem

Wow great giveaway! I would love to win this because it would encompass two things I working hard on in 2011 - losing weight and writing. I think it would be great to incorporate the two! fingers crossed

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 4:57 pm


Nicole Rivera

I am a food blogger. I blog about today's food, today's food industry, news and politics. I also share recipes and reviews when those worthy cross my path. I have been gluten-free and dairy-free since June 2010 and aspire to embrace a clean eating lifestyle. I am here at stage one of fitness, controlling what I consume.

My desire for a fit, healthy lifestyle is influenced by a great many things, not the least of which being that I suffer from two chronic diseases - Crohn's disease and Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension (www.ihrfoundation.org) - and, as a result, am on medical leave because I am unable to continue my 12 year teaching job. But I am FIGHTING BACK!

Throughout this journey I have been on a quest to find a healthier, more fit self. I have lost over 30 pounds so far and have begun to incorporate the beginnings of an exercise regime. I expect that by mid-March I will be much further along on this journey and in stage two of my fitness/health plan of rebuilding my life and strength to 110%! I would love to share what I have learned, but more importantly, learn from my colleagues in an event such as FitBloggin'11! WHAT AN EXPERIENCE!!

My blog is called Searching for Sustenance and can be found at http://searchingforsustenance.blogspot.com.

Thanks for the opportunity!!

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 4:55 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account