Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

Extra Sugar-Free Gum Giveaway

extra gum

UPDATE: This Promotion Has Ended. Congratulations to our 20 winners!

Two-thirds of Americans say they feel the need to snack around 3 p.m. each day. Whether it’s boredom, hunger or the result of a skipped meal, when you don’t plan for snacking you’re more likely to give in to temptation. Keeping Extra sugar-free gum handy can help you combat cravings.

We want to help 20 lucky people beat those cravings. Extra has a variety of juicy flavors like Sweet Watermelon, Berry Pearadise and Peppermint, and you can pop in a piece of five calorie gum anytime you’re thinking about some other junk food snack.

Extra Gum Giveaway Details

  • Sign-up for MyDIR, the DietsInReview.com Community
  • Complete your profile
  • Each Monday, five MyDIR members will be selected to receive 20 packs of Extra sugar-free gum and a DietsInReview.com grocery tote

extra gumExtra recently completed research that found that 3PM is the most popular snack time. Thus, they launched the Extra 3PM Snackdown Challenge. Enter the code found inside 3PM Snackdown packs of Extra gum and you could instantly win a V.I.P getaway for two to LA where you’ll stay in a swanky hotel, receive $1,000 cash prize and five training sessions with Biggest Loser’s Bob Harper.

All MyDIR members registered through 3/9/09 are eligible. Must have a completed MyDIR profile to be eligible. Drawings will be held each Monday 2/16/09 – 3/9/09, and winners will be notified via the MyDIR message center. Twenty packages of Extra Gum and a DietsInReview.com grocery tote will be shipped to the mailing address included in the MyDIR profile. DietsInReview.com is not responsible for lost or stolen packages, nor failed shippings due to user providing an incorrect address. DietsInReview.com may replace the prize with one of equal value if prize is not available (total value is $24; not redeemable for cash). This giveaway is sponsored by Wrigley’s Extra. DietsInReview.com is not involved with the 3PM Snackdown Challenge giveaway. Details regarding the 3PM Snackdown Challenge giveaway can be found at its official site.

February 9th, 2009

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 4 total comments)

ALEX MARTINEZ

I BUY THIS GUM ALL THE TIME! AND I ENJOY IT! I HOPE I WIN ALO. GOOD LUCK EVEY ONE

posted Jan 29th, 2010 9:26 pm


issac

i hope i win this games

posted Jan 22nd, 2010 2:11 am


Gwen Bradford

I like the gum!

posted Jan 16th, 2010 10:37 am


Jenny Badillo

I love this gum!!

posted Dec 23rd, 2009 12:08 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




60 Responses to “Extra Sugar-Free Gum Giveaway”


Jodi
Feb 9th, 2009
4:58 pm

Hope I win!


Jay Cee
Feb 9th, 2009
5:24 pm

Me 2! I love the diet community as well.


Nora
Feb 9th, 2009
8:31 pm

I joined today so am very new to the community.


Joe
Feb 9th, 2009
8:34 pm

Yummy and low in calories too!


Christian Brothers
Feb 9th, 2009
8:59 pm

My Wife would love this!


MRSMOMMYY
Feb 9th, 2009
9:40 pm

yummy


Carol
Feb 9th, 2009
10:31 pm

Thanks for contest. Would be nice to win this for when the grandchildren visit this summer.


Vicki Andrew
Feb 10th, 2009
12:45 am

great contest, thanks


Elizabeth
Feb 10th, 2009
12:59 am

Chewing gum helps keeps me from eating all the sugary temptations in the afternoon and truly helps to keep the weight off. Extra Sugar-Free Gum is the best because it is sugar free and satisfies my taste buds. What a great contest. Thanks


Elizabeth
Feb 10th, 2009
1:01 am

Extra Sugar-Free Gum hits the spot any time of day!


pat ramey
Feb 10th, 2009
6:57 am

hope I win


Traci ryan
Feb 10th, 2009
7:29 am

winning would be wonderful!


Darlene
Feb 10th, 2009
7:43 am

EXTRA rules!!! I hope I win!


Tania W.
Feb 10th, 2009
8:13 am

Extra is my favorite gum.


David Holder
Feb 10th, 2009
8:54 am

My wife would love this-jusst bought her two packs last night.


bonnie byrne
Feb 10th, 2009
9:27 am

I try to buy as much sugar-free as possible. I can’t tell the difference and its better for all. Thanks for the chance.


Virginia
Feb 10th, 2009
10:13 am

I’m losing with Extra. Thanks for a wonderful product.
It’s helping me!!!


Carolyn
Feb 10th, 2009
11:15 am

Extra pounds off ;-) Hope to win. Thanks. Gotta have my gum.


denyse
Feb 10th, 2009
12:31 pm

Extra Rocks! This is a great giveaway. I’d love to win:)


veronica
Feb 10th, 2009
1:01 pm

want to win this


Amanda
Feb 10th, 2009
1:39 pm

I have struggled through every different kind of diet and weight loss gimmic under the sun. Finally I have found a product that works without causing ANY side effects and let’s me be who I am. I do not advertise for the company but if anyone is interested I would be more than happy to share my story and provide you with information on how to loose weight and keep it off for real. Just email me and I will respond as soon as I can.


linda lansford
Feb 10th, 2009
1:46 pm

Extra Sugar-Free Gum is what I need


Denise
Feb 10th, 2009
2:41 pm

My and my best girlfriend chewed Extra every day in high school. I’d love to win.


Mary Casper
Feb 10th, 2009
3:07 pm

thanks for the chance


dianna murrah
Feb 10th, 2009
6:00 pm

Does it stick to dentures?????????????????????????????????


timothy l
Feb 10th, 2009
6:43 pm

just what my teeth needs


Project Swole
Feb 10th, 2009
8:54 pm

I want in! I probably chew a pack a day normally and 3 packs a day when I’m dieting. I could use some gum.


Cheryl English
Feb 10th, 2009
10:25 pm

Snack me down with Extra Sugar Free Gum, and watch the body go into overdrive. Thank You.


britewally
Feb 10th, 2009
11:27 pm

Hope we all win… Need, need, need some great GUM


Barry
Feb 11th, 2009
5:34 am

Please add mt name to the contest. I would love to win this.


Vergie
Feb 12th, 2009
3:18 pm

gum that my daughter-in-law has to have.


Sharon Seneker
Feb 12th, 2009
5:50 pm

I have lost 29 lbs. I need to lose 29 lbs more! This win would help! Thanks!


Kathy
Feb 12th, 2009
8:13 pm

I am just now getting serious about dieting and your gum would give me something to put in my mouth besides food!! I’ve never won anything in my life so I probably won’t win but thanks for the opportunity to try.


Heather
Feb 13th, 2009
6:04 pm

This is a good one


marol
Feb 15th, 2009
11:37 am

even tho’ i have several crowns in my mouth, i feel assured that i can at least have the pleasure of chewing sugarfree gum. as long as i emphasize having that pleasure, i look forward to 3PM.


Norma
Feb 15th, 2009
8:43 pm

I grew up on “Gum Street” for real!


Peter Starck
Feb 16th, 2009
12:02 am

best gum ever!!


Brenda73
Feb 17th, 2009
3:32 pm

I quit smoking and now that I have turned 53 years young I can’t seem to lose weight, like I used to so I chew gum now instead of smoking and eating. I actually have a package of Extra Winterfresh.


Lisa Pembleton
Feb 18th, 2009
1:08 am

I LOVE my Extra and my kids do too! It really helps with the hunger.


Debbieon
Feb 19th, 2009
7:14 am

Gum Yum I love yummy gum pick meee


jenny
Feb 20th, 2009
9:21 pm

Extra keep’s me in extra …shape…….


mary
Feb 23rd, 2009
12:47 am

sounds good to me, I’ve got another 100 pounds to loose, more help I’d get the better off I’m am~


amir
Mar 2nd, 2009
2:11 pm

This would be great! It’ll keep my mouth full so I can keep the junk out!


Kimberly
Mar 3rd, 2009
12:49 am

Hey there! I’m new as well. Looks nice here. :)


joanna smith
Mar 3rd, 2009
1:16 pm

Cool! I just joined your site! I am looking forward to becoming a regular here and hopefully be inspired by what I learn and reading what others have to say!


charles kassing
Mar 3rd, 2009
3:22 pm

THANKS


john urbigkeit
Mar 5th, 2009
1:17 am

I live this site! Good info.
thxs, john


Sharon Seneker
Mar 5th, 2009
9:05 pm

I benefit from participation in the Diets in Review community as I am perpetually on a diet! Thanks!


Jennifer Hedden
Mar 6th, 2009
2:13 pm

enter me


Steve Scott
Mar 7th, 2009
12:44 pm

Biggest Loser says this is a great way to lose a few pounds. I am game to give it a try.


Carol Hagerty
Mar 7th, 2009
6:41 pm

I just started a diet and Extra Sugar-Free gum would be the perfect companion, to help me stick with it.


Craig Johnson
Mar 8th, 2009
11:41 am

Extra Sugar-Free gum is in the house y’all!!!!!


Sheldon Jaggernauth
Mar 8th, 2009
3:17 pm

WOW YUM GUM SUM MUM


Sherry Flick
Mar 8th, 2009
3:57 pm

I’m a diabetic . The Extra sugar-free gum would be perfect for me! Thanks!


Louis
Mar 8th, 2009
5:07 pm

thanks… to gum.


Jim
Mar 8th, 2009
11:20 pm

Would this be a great prize!!! Thanks for the offer.


Dawson
Mar 9th, 2009
1:49 am

yum yum gum gum in my tum tum


Emily Jones (Fattyemmie)
Mar 17th, 2009
10:55 pm

I cannot believe I won! Brandi, I got my package yesterday and I was so excited. I have to say that Extra Sugar Free gum really does help with my 2:30 Sugar Craving. I have been chewing Extra for over 6 months now and it nice to have this “Extra” helper. Also great news. Last week I lost 12 pounds and this week I lost another 4 pounds.
Between the Motivation of my Blogging, this web page and DVR the Biggest Loser, The Last 10 Pounds Bootcamp, and RUNNING on my Treadmill has helped me so much! Again THANK YOU THANK YOU I am so glad I won!


Brandi
Mar 18th, 2009
11:12 am

We are glad you won as well, Emily! Congratulations on so many successes in your weight loss journey! We look forward to seeing more of them on your MyDIR page (fattyemmie).

- Brandi
Sr. Editor
DietsInReview.com


annelovewell
May 20th, 2009
12:00 pm

please pick me!!!!!!!!!!!!!