Diets in Review - Find the Right Diet for You

CONFIRMED: Are Biggest Loser Contestants Walking Off and Forcing Production to Shut Down?

UPDATE: 4/16/12: On the 4/17/2012 episode of Biggest Loser Season 13, we will see, for the first time ever, production at the ranch come to a halt due to the contestant walk-out. Don’t miss it!

UPDATE 8:20pm 2/22/12: We received an update from an anonymous source close to the Biggest Loser who confirmed the walkout with this message, “Just confirmed – walk out.” We were told the remaining contestants got in a taxi and left.

For a season themed around “No Excuses,” it seems this season’s Biggest Loser contestants are using every single one in the book. Each week during our live #BL13 Twitter chats more and more loyal viewers announce they’re finished watching the show because the drama seems to be exceeding anything we’ve ever seen from the show.

Now, it seems the contestants may be done with the show too, premature of the finale. According to admittedly rumored reports from TMZ, the contestants have already walked off or are threatening to do so. Reportedly production has already been shut down.

Our press contact at NBC told us only “We don’t have any comment on this.”

Supposedly the contestants learned of a game-changing twist that would allow eliminated contestants to return to the ranch and have an equal shot at becoming a finalist, and thus winning the $250,000 prize. It’s not uncommon for the Biggest Loser to throw unexpected twists at the contestants that completely change the direction of the game. And they have, in previous seasons, brought back eliminated contestants to participate as equals. The lukewarm reception that Daphne and Adrian received when they earned their spots back on the ranch in week four should be a clear indicator of the hospitality of this bunch of “Losers.”

Biggest Loser 13 is currently in production, but likely only a few contestants remain. The preview for the February 29 episode shows all contestants going home, which lets us assume that it’s Christmas week (and historically, the spring-season contestants shoot over Christmas and are allowed a trip home for that week).

We’ll certainly report any updates.

Also Read:

Video Exclusive: Courtney Crozier’s Message to Conda

Bob Harper and Jillian Michaels Reunite on The Doctors

Review: JillianMichaels.com

 

 

 

February 22nd, 2012

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 22 total comments)

gail

I have been a Biggest Loser fan for years and have enjoyed every season except this one. I think that the BIGGEST Liability on the show is Conda. It is ashame that viewers can't pick who they would want to see leave the show because I know that Conda would have been one of the first or the FIRST to go home.

posted Apr 12th, 2012 6:43 pm


Hailey Hamaker

I have to agree with a lot of these posts. CONDA SUCKS! I myself am extremley over weight, I tried out for the biggest loser and was told no. To see her on the show doing what she is doing and not taking advantage of the chance she has been given, breaks my heart. I wish I was in her place. I wish they would get her out!

posted Apr 11th, 2012 10:40 pm


Dandy Don

I'm speculating that Conda's little games are just one more reason she should have been voted off weeks ago. I am sorry to point the finger at one person but I do feel that she spends more time trying to manipulate people than loosing the weight. I want to congratulate Kim for all of her hard work with little support from the other team members. You go girl. I sure hope this gets sorted out many people have benefited from this show.
Don

posted Apr 11th, 2012 2:28 am


beth

Do they feel the eliminated players are a threat.They did that last season with the Marathon remember Ramon got back on.The players may not have been happy but they did not act like little babies about it.They competed even harder,Of the remaining 5 Contestants the only one I can even stand to watch is Buddy!

posted Apr 11th, 2012 1:25 am


Shelly

I have been watching the show since it started coming on and I've never seen anyone on there as such a trouble maker as Conda-she needs to go.

posted Mar 21st, 2012 12:16 am


Russ

Conda sucks. The end.

posted Mar 13th, 2012 11:05 pm


miblue1

I stopped watching when Jillian was ticked when someone only lost 12 pounds at a weigh in...sorry but the amount they drop in that short of time is unhealthy.ThenI read an article about former contestants and most had gained the weigh pluss more back.Not a realistic portrayal ofhow to really drop the pounds safely.

posted Mar 3rd, 2012 7:08 pm


lanae

I want conda gone i would love to be on the show i need to loose 75 or more i need help

posted Mar 2nd, 2012 1:30 am


Jeannette

Let them walk off and replace them with the teammates who have already been kicked off. i am sure they would rather come back and compete for the big prize. Stop letting the immaturity run the house. Just say goodbye and bring back the other contestants!!!

posted Feb 29th, 2012 3:37 pm


curiousleo

This season the producers of BL have clearly lost track of the show's identity. The producers haven't shown enough of the drama stuff that gets BigBrother/Survivor good enough ratings. Nor have they shown us the types of things that made BL popular.

If they want Big Brother or Survivor type drama w/ eliminations then they should show the participants making their alliances & pacts to vote off ppl. But the BL editing almost never shows that side (which is obviously there).

In previous seasons there has been more focus on the BL folks talking about how they got super heavy and how they're "taking control" of their health. We use to see them talking about being sore or tired or the positive changes to their bodies (easier breathing, etc). We haven't been given the inspiration part.

Fish or cut bait, BL producers.

posted Feb 27th, 2012 4:15 pm


Jan

Conda is a poor example for her daughter. Her father leaves in her teens Wow has that not happened to tons of people. I think more people get divorced than stay together. She never tried to get to know Adrian and his heartwrenching story. How would Conda survive that devistation. She would'nt and she has everyone in that house blinded by who she really is a spoiled rotten heartless child.

posted Feb 25th, 2012 3:44 am


HealthyLoserGal

I am one of those devoted Biggest Loser viewers who have stopped watching the show this season due to the negativity and the focus on everything but getting healthy. Even Bob Harper was 'eye rolling' and calling out Dolvett Quince for supposedly using Bob's workout routines. That was too much for me. Isn't the point of the show to allow the obese contestants to lose weight while learning new behaviors so they'll keep it off. All I hear is back stabbing and game play and negativity. I hope NBC tells the players who walked off that their chances of winning the prize is now over. Just as when Rulan Gardner left mid-season on his own - he wasn't there for the finale. It appears to me that the contestants remaining have forgotten how fortunate they are to be on the ranch and given the opportunity to train with the best and focus purely on nutrition and their health. I would CHERISH that opportunity, not walk away from it. Disgusted by their 'antics' is how I feel.
My two cents!
; )

posted Feb 24th, 2012 8:36 pm


BARB

I totally agree with what everyone else has said. People like Courtney, Sam, Stephanie, Suzy, Matt (the list goes on and on) were so inspirational to watch. There were a few that I truly struggled to like in the past (for instance, Melissa Morgan from 2010), but seriously, this is so distracting and frustrating. The show is no longer inspirational or fun. You no longer are rooting for anyone. I think the problem comes down to the fact that they chose people who were making excuses to come into the "No Excuses" season, and you can't change peoples' minds without some counseling and some serious help. Bob has done his best this season. Dolvett has also tried, but he's had less experience with this sort of thing. These people created their own "mob mentality" during the game and created a very toxic environment for all of them. I hope when they return home they can put some perspective on their time on the show and focus on their health. It's so sad that so many of them have wasted the time they have been given.

posted Feb 24th, 2012 7:15 am


FatGirlvsWorld

I think Bob really nailed it this week when he said people were losing focus as to why they were there.

I don't know if this is a function of the production/schedule/need for ratings or the personalities of the people there.

Either way -- I want more seasons like BL9 where there was camaraderie, sportsmanship, and an openness to whatever twists and turns happened.

I agree that there are tons of people out there that would value their time on the ranch -- to learn as much as they could and get their sh!t straight before having to return to their normal lives. The Biggest Loser isn't magic. It's a game. But for the people that don't really care about the money, it's the time and space to focus on themselves. This is where Season 13 has gone wrong -- people are still spending too much time focusing on other people -- on their family member at the ranch, on their families at home, the dynamics in the house.

I don't know about y'all -- but when I'm focused on my health and well being, all the external crap doesn't matter. It's life or death; not a childish game.

posted Feb 24th, 2012 5:31 am


Matt

Someone on TMZ posted the best answer: have a restart. Bring back the contestants who WANT to be there, includng the current ones, and just start from here. Go straight to singles and kick out everyone who wanted to walk out. Period. I MAY watch again if you do this. I won't likely finish the season if it continues normally.

posted Feb 24th, 2012 2:54 am


ellbee

LOL @ 'lukewarm reception'

Absolutely love "clear indicator of the hospitality of this bunch of ??Losers.?

Hope that TPTB will shoot some shows with the eliminated players sharing with us their success stories, The others can slink off into the night.

posted Feb 23rd, 2012 6:34 pm


Lori

Honestly that's what they get for casting a bunch of whiny drama queens instead of people who actually want to get healthy and care more about their phsycial health than their fame! Come on cast some people who actually want the help and don't care about the money cast people who really deserve it! This kind of drama is why I quit watching it.

posted Feb 23rd, 2012 4:57 pm


Allyson

I have been watching the Biggest Loser for a long time. I am a big fan of the show. This season is the worst one yet! Conda is the worst. She is mean and a total bully. The fact that the rest of the people go along with her is pure craziness. Everyone is acting like they are in junior high...it's pathetic. They have been given the chance of a lifetime. To be able to train with the best trainers, eat healthy food and be given the best nutritionist is such a gift. Unfortunately, the people they chose are so immature and are choosing to throw it all away for drama. There are people that would kill for this opportunity. I think the network should bring the people that were kicked off back and eliminate all those that walked out. Shame on you for walking out and for the way you behaved this season.

posted Feb 23rd, 2012 3:35 am


Shannon

This is really sad. The show just isn't like it has been this season. I love The Biggest Loser, it inspired me to finally get healthy and lose weight. Maybe they need to get back to basics. Look back at what worked early on.

posted Feb 23rd, 2012 2:53 am


Dee

Conda has been a boil on the butt of this season. Tonight was my last episode. I cannot stand to listen to at all. She's such a petulant child. What really bothers me most is how hypocritical they all are. Other people ate, undoubtedly other people had they won, would have changed the teams around. However, Daphne does it and it's the end of the world. Conda as usual spends too much time running her mouth and causing drama. She's the most immature adult that I believe that they have ever had on this show. Even when Daphne was being very polite during the end, Conda attempting to say she doesn't seek revenge. Really? What was throwing the weigh in purposefully to get Daphne out? HYPOCRITE. They all are and I cannot stomach this season anymore. This show is no longer about inspiring weight loss. Adrian and Daphne were treated like crap from the moment they stepped back into the house. Even if Adrian ran his mouth too much, Conda had it in for him the moment he came back. He had no chance. It's disturbing that "adults" act like this. I feel like I am watching the Biggest Bully.

posted Feb 22nd, 2012 11:53 pm


"Shoutingfromtherooftop"

NBC had better bring in the eliminated contestants because the ones that they have left all suck, primarily due to AnaConda, the slimy snake and her insecure hater, Kim. However, all of the other followers have allowed Conda to control the house and gone along with the clique meanness. Chris and Cassandra could present some maturity, but even they have let us down. The Youth Pastor seems to be a mean person along with the Rat Pack.
Please bring back some other contestants. All Black team members that boycotted the weigh in should all go home for their immature behavior.

(Chris why did you follow the vultures when they've also been mean to you?).

posted Feb 22nd, 2012 6:44 pm


Terri

They can all go home except Mrs. Santa and Buddy. Conda needs to go for sure. She is trouble and continues to stir it up. I get the impression that the others are scared of her. Bullying is a bad thing and you have bullies this season. I loved the show and got something to take away each week, but I feel so tense and upset after watching that I don't really care if I watch it or not. I hate the drama. It is like Survivor meets Biggest Loser. Not cool. Let them go home and get folks who WANT to get healthy. But please, get rid of Conda.....what a pain. She has not learned and won't keep the weight off.

posted Feb 22nd, 2012 6:29 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account