nspritchard’s Diet Profile

Joined on January 25th, 2012

About Me:

I am a 38 year-old female. I've been married to my husband for almost 17 years. We have three beautiful children together, ages 17, 14 and 8. I work full-time (approx 40-50 hours per week) as a Benefits Consultant. I can't say that I've really had serious weight issues in the past, but have always been unhappy with my weight. I want to fix that, I want to be happy and comfortable with my weight. I do have a goal weight and Iâd like to reach that goal with the help of this online fitness tool as well as working out.

The goals I'm working toward:

  • Losing a total of 20 pounds
  • In the future, possibly compete as a body building or even working part-time as a fitness trainer
  • Drink more water
  • Portion control

I haven't felt comfortable with my weight since:


My favorite healthy food:

Grilled vegetables, fruit, yogurt and granola, wheat pasta

My guiltiest pleasure:

late night dinners, white pasta and rice, bread, chips, fried food and sometimes fast food.

I'm inspired to live a healthy life because:

I want to feel good about myself, look good in my clothes and overall being a healthy individual. Most importantly, setting an example for my children.

Healthy habits that work for me:

  • Prepare meals on Sunday for the week.
  • Have a water bottle in front of me at all times.
  • Participate in a fitness program.

My favorite activity at the gym is:

Bootcamp, water aerobics, and Zumba

The accomplishments I'm most proud of:

  • My marriage - married for almost 17 years.
  • My children
  • Getting to my goal weight back in 2007.