Shazi Ryan’s Diet Profile

Joined on September 24th, 2009

Shazi Ryan’s Latest Activity

See full feed

About Me:

Married 30-something.
Full time, demanding, high stress job.
Part time first year law student.
Mother of two beautiful dogs.

The goals I'm working toward:

  • Losing 50 pounds.
  • Maintaining a healthy weight and lifestyle.
  • Not having to buy clothes in a bigger size
  • Walking my dogs more often.

I haven't felt comfortable with my weight since:

Since birth, maybe. More like since High School, throughout College. I started to get into a good workout groove once I met my husband and got married but since then . . . my level of comfort has faded to the point of being disgusted.

My favorite healthy food:

Broccoli, Brussel Sprouts, Spinach.
Fruit: Cherries, Strawberries, pineapple, apples.
Whole wheat pasta.

My guiltiest pleasure:

Fast Food. Fried Food.
Soda: Regular and Diet.
Carbs: Pasta, bread, etc.

I'm inspired to live a healthy life because:

I want to grow old with my husband.
I'm not a child anymore and am no longer invincible and need to make better decisions.
Half of my family medical history is unknown.

Healthy habits that work for me:

  • Positive Affirmations
  • Got a water dispenser in the house.
  • I bring my lunch to work rather than going out everyday.
  • Reduced the amount of alcohol intake.

My favorite activity at the gym is:

It's been several years since I have had a gym membership. I enjoyed a good book while on the stationary bike or eliptical trainer. I absolutely loved work on a tread climber - half the time with the same amount of work.

The accomplishments I'm most proud of:

  • Healthy & Happy Marriage
  • Working towards my Law Degree
  • Getting to my goal weight.