Home > Slideshows > Yoga Dictionary


Yoga Dictionary

The bandhas are emphasized in Ashtanga yoga and refer to the energy locks within the body. There are three bandhas. The first is Mula, which is located at the base of the pelvis, or perineum. The second is uddiyyana, which is located just below the navel. The third is jalandhara, which is located at the throat. Bandhas are meant to contain energy within the body and are ideally engaged in every posture.

Next Prev Slide 5 / 18

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 0 of 1, 0 total comments)

There is no user feedback yet, leave yours below!


Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


Already a member?