Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Celebrities Video Navigation    
User Rating

This Video does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

Tried it? Rate it!

Dr. Mike Moreno Describes His 17 Day Diet on Dr. Phil

The creator of the 17 Day Diet appears on Dr. Phil.

TV features like this one have contributed to the rise in popularity of this new diet. Dr. Mike Moreno, creator of the 17 Day Diet, explains his weight loss plan to Dr. Phil. The 17 Day Diet promises to help you lose up to 10 to 12 pounds fast. Dr. Moreno has a family medicine practice in San Diego, California.

Learn more about the 17 Day Diet.

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 18 total comments)

Denise

Day 10 and have lost 9 lbs. I have had all the temptations and have not been discouraged. I don't seem to crave the sweets either. Highly recommend and plan to lose another 60 lbs. It is great getting back into those pants that were getting too tight.

posted Jul 19th, 2011 1:01 am


Mary

On day 5 and have lost 4 lbs. Still dying for bread to get that "full" feeling, but I will stick with it. Hardest part is the 3 kids home from college for the summer and so lots of food around to tempt me! Continuing to do my 50 mins jazzercise early in the a.m., have coffee before it to give me a "bolt" of energy, found when I skipped the coffee and had the lemon water that he recommends I had no energy, I now take it later in the day. Need this diet, the exercise good for my heart but no weight loss at all. Thanks to all who send in reviews of their progress, it helps to read them.

posted Jun 10th, 2011 10:56 am


dino

Just got the book on Amazon for $13.95!! My wife and i are starting tomorrow, we have a photo copy of the first phase from a friend,but wanted to get the book.

posted May 11th, 2011 1:05 am


ayesha holloman

I am in need of learning more about this book and the diet, can you give me some feed back if someone say, is on anti-depressants and need to lose weight.

posted Apr 23rd, 2011 9:20 pm


tchilvere

I am on the third day of this diet and have already lost 5 lbs! I like that the diet is easy to follow as long as you can keep a stock of fresh veggies and lean protein. It is helping me to cut my sugar cravings, and I would consider myself a sweets addict! I am already feeling more energized in the morning and can't wait to see the benefits by the time I get to the end of the first 17-day cycle!

posted Apr 20th, 2011 4:15 pm


Sue

I started the diet 4 days ago and I am down 10 lbs already. I did take a prescription/pill for edema in my legs, so I think some of it was water-weight, but....weight loss is weight loss! I feel so much better already. I can't wait to keep going on this diet and see how much I can lose. The diet is easy to follow and you are never hungry! I think this is the one that I am finally going to be successful with!!!!!!

posted Mar 6th, 2011 10:17 pm


judy nelson

Does it work on older women, like 70?

posted Mar 3rd, 2011 11:15 am


susan

i`m on day 6 and i love it ..already have 5 pds done but the way i feel is so worht the things i had to give up..my stomach is so flat and all the bloating is gone,,my skin even looks great..love eating this way..hat off to you doc..

posted Feb 26th, 2011 6:05 am


maria moretti

I would like to know if I can drink diet green tea that is sold in bottles, since I work were I'm unable to boil hot water.

Sincerely

Maria Moretti

posted Feb 18th, 2011 9:46 pm


Jerry

I love this 17 day diet book I start this book 7 weeks ago and I weight 160 and now I weight 125 I feel so much better I have more energy and I feel so alive and happy about myself .so if anybody over weight they should try this book it great So I thank you Dr mike moreno

posted Feb 17th, 2011 7:07 am


Bina

I really like this diet. it helped me get off my carb cravings at night. I have more energy and i like the simple plan and endless veggies/certain leans 3x a day. My family still eats their stuff and i am happy because 15 days in I lost 11 pounds

posted Feb 3rd, 2011 6:02 am


nancy

Would like to know more about this diet before I buy the book.

posted Jan 31st, 2011 12:58 pm


D. Ashby

animas56, a friend of mine just completed the first cycle of 17 days. It was really amazing how much weight she lost. Because of her success, several of my friends and I are going to try it. Doesn't seem all that hard. Good luck,

posted Jan 24th, 2011 12:35 pm


Corene

it sounds great . So we will give it a try .

posted Jan 13th, 2011 7:18 pm


Elaine Dodge

elaine dodge

posted Jan 9th, 2011 9:40 pm


Joann Hill

where do i purchase the book,and the price of the book???

posted Jan 7th, 2011 6:26 am


bev lewis

i would like to order the book but it seems a little complicated

posted Jan 5th, 2011 11:19 pm


animas56

has anyone tried this diet? did it work? what is the hardest thing about doing this if you have a family

posted Jan 5th, 2011 10:17 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes