Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 26 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 5

Marci Crozier makes a guest appearance and talks sleep.

It's week 5 of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: get some sleep! Repeat for each day this week.

Courtney's mom and Biggest Loser 11 teammate, Marci Crozier, makes a guest appearance this week as Courtney recovers from her recent skin removal surgery.

Marci reminds that the changes from each week's challenge should be cumulative and help you build up to living a healthier life. One important aspect that we often overlook is sleep, and why it is so vitally necessary to our wellbeing. This week, Marci wants to see all of us getting at least six to eight hours of sleep each night.

Week 5 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and a free Wholly Guacamole!

Participate in the challenge by posting below. We're encouraging everyone to share their new sleep habits right here in the comment section!

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 50 total comments)


Nancy Collins

I'm rockin this challenge. I've got at least 7 hours every night so far.

posted Jul 22nd, 2011 9:06 pm



Luvcombatboots

Well follow up today on the sleep not going so well sleeping to much is not so good when you sleep 12 to 13 hours a day there is a problem and I know there is hopefully I can kill this sleep bug and get moving and get out of this depression and know i GOT TO LIVE for ME no matter what happens in my LIFE I will keep on trying and push forward

posted Jul 22nd, 2011 10:47 am


userfile
Stephenie Rigel

Love the 'Sleep' reminder!! Life gets sooo busy sometimes and us 'Mom's' ourselves last on our own 'todo' list...so this week i decided to move 'myself' up on my 'todo' list..and just get some good zzzz's in so I can keep doing what I do! Great reminder Marci!! Thank you!

posted Jul 21st, 2011 3:47 pm


userfile
Stephenie Rigel

Great advice!! Love These amazing Gals!!

posted Jul 21st, 2011 3:42 pm



jamiemarene

7 hours for me :) Woke up and walked the dog at 6.

posted Jul 21st, 2011 10:07 am


jamiemarene

Had a great 7 hours of sleep and up to walk the dog at 6. :) Have a great day everyone!

posted Jul 21st, 2011 10:01 am


Kristi

I went to bed a half hour earlier each night. I have so much more energy during the day, I love it.

posted Jul 21st, 2011 9:47 am


acoonsx3

After a hard cardio workout in the morning + weight training at night, I listened to this AMAZING piece of advice and got 8 hours of sleep! I feel great and I am ready for another productive day, thanks so much courtney and marci :)

posted Jul 21st, 2011 9:20 am



Jessica Windquist

monday i slept for 10 hours, tuesday i slept for 7 hours and last night ... well lets just say i'm ready for this heat to go away at night!! maybe 4 to 5 hours (it was SO HOT!)

posted Jul 21st, 2011 9:15 am


Radtechwife

Slept AMAZING last night. I got 7 1/2 hours of sleep and woke up at 5 am refreshed and ready to go!!!

posted Jul 21st, 2011 9:11 am


Tammy

I got 7 hours a good sleep last night and I took the dog for a long walk this morning about 65 minutes really early. I love that fresh morning air! Have a great day everyone!!

posted Jul 21st, 2011 7:21 am



Stephanie Buckner

Got 9 very interrupted hours last night. For whatever reason my left arm was absolutely killing me last night and kept waking me up.

posted Jul 20th, 2011 1:22 pm


Marcie

SLEEEP! YES! It is so important. I suffered from sleep deprivation when I had my gall bladder removed a few years ago and boy was I cranky! Its so very important and now I get at least 7 hours night. Without it, its scary quite honestly! This is a great challenge!

posted Jul 20th, 2011 12:27 pm


jeannine m

I slept great. I hvae two yong children so getting a good nights sleep sometimes is not in the cards.

posted Jul 20th, 2011 12:23 pm



Jenn Johnson

oh that felt good - usually I get caught up in the reality shows and only get about 6 hours of sleep but thankfully last night there wasn't much on so I went to bed early. Got up early and hit the gym before work with no problem ;) Amazing!!!

posted Jul 20th, 2011 12:23 pm


userfile
aHeatherW

I think my body listened to you.. after watching the weeks challenge, my body has been tired same time every night and I get a good 7-8 hours of sleep...
Great stuff Courtney... and Marci, you are ALWAYS welcome to guest star!!! Maybe one you both can be on???... Anywhoo.. love what ya both are and have done!!!

posted Jul 20th, 2011 1:08 am


carsun

I have found a couple of weight loss hypnosis apps for my iPhone. While I am not sure it helps my weight loss, but I know for sure it helps me get to sleep quickly and I sleep so well all night long. I have been trying to make sure I don't stay up too late.

posted Jul 19th, 2011 4:42 pm


userfile
andiguthrie

i slept fantastic last night! Went to bed before 11 and woke up at 6:30. I didn't even wake up to tinkle during the night :-) I try my best to get 7-8 hours of sleep a night and I am usually successful! I love me some good rest!

posted Jul 19th, 2011 3:16 pm



Julie Spangler Howard

So, I watched EMWLE last night and still got my sleep in....just not my morning workout....made up for it at lunch though....walked with a co-worker. Felt GREAT!

posted Jul 19th, 2011 3:05 pm


Andi Guthrie

I slept fantastic last night. I was in bed before 11 pm and was up at 6:30 this morning. I didn't even wake up to tinkle during the night. I always make sure to do my best to get 7-8 hours of sleep each night.

posted Jul 19th, 2011 2:58 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes