Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 95 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 1

Kick-off your summer with Courtney and some necessary "me" time.

Welcome to the kick-off week of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: "Take some time for yourself and just move."

Courtney wants to see you take a walk each day this week, and she reminds that a week has seven days in it! She doesn't care how long or how far, just that you do it. She also reminds that this "me" time is so important, and that you can't take care of others unless you're taking care of yourself first.

Week 1 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole (Winner: ALYSSA)

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 2.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 12, 224 total comments)

Lori

Love this!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:07 pm


Emily

Looking forward to joining you!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:05 pm



Angelyco

So doing this!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:02 pm



lchristen3

I LOVE to walk!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:01 pm


Jessica

Instead of taking walks I do the treadmill while watching some Sex and the City on my laptop. =] 1. the show is a great motivator and 2. you get so into the episodes that you forget you're power-walking! Did this for an hour and a half earlier and it was a fun way to start the day.
Just think, next time you want to sit down to watch your favorite TV show try watching it while walking! This is something everyone can do! And have fun doing! =]

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:58 pm


Jennifer

I walked yesterday and that was Monday, so I think I can do it everyday!!!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:56 pm


Linda

Count me in! This is such a great idea!!! Courtney you are such a inspiration!! I walked today and look forward to walking everyday and getting my sons 8 and 12 walking too, and hubby too!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:56 pm


Tami S

Walking is a great way to get away and just breath for a minute. It helps clear your head so you can think more clearly.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:55 pm



Amy Austin Hanson

Ready for the challenge!!!1

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:54 pm



Carolyne Boucher

I'm in...............it's time for me to think of me!!!! Looking forwards to your challenges Courtney!!!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:54 pm


Nan

Iam so hoping this will give me the push I need to get motivate to get back exercising and get these 15 pounds off.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:46 pm


Deanna

Thanks for posting this challenge! The Lord has brought me so far on this journey! Down 175 pounds, but I've hit a plateau. Been here for over a year now, so adding an extra challenge will be great! May the Lord bless each of you in your journey! May you seek Him in how to take care of your body and make sure that He is first in all you do!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:45 pm



Courtney Crozier

I'm so excited you guys!!!!! I'm so proud of every single one of you for joining me in STEPPING this week....we will have a blast!! I promise! You're gonna see that you will want to impliment this as part of your life, each & every single day...not just this week!! LOVE IT! :) In this together, darlings....one step at a time! <3

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:45 pm



Robyn Lewis

Count me in! I love a good challenge!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:45 pm


Amber

This is perfect timing! I just started back my Weight Watchers today and was trying to think of something to motivate me to get out! Thank you!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:44 pm


Courtney

I have watched every season of the Biggest Loser and have thus far been most inspired by BL1. You are all the best!!!! I'm putting on my walking shoes!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:41 pm


JenM83

This will be a great way to start taking the baby weight off!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:37 pm



Inkyinpa

Love that you're doing this! I'm in!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:37 pm


Diana Hosein

I'm in! Already walking 4-5 miles a day and have encouraged my daughter and two friends to join me!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:37 pm


Erin

Count me in! I am planning to run tonight with the local runners group for at least 30 minutes.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:36 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes