Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 95 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 1

Kick-off your summer with Courtney and some necessary "me" time.

Welcome to the kick-off week of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: "Take some time for yourself and just move."

Courtney wants to see you take a walk each day this week, and she reminds that a week has seven days in it! She doesn't care how long or how far, just that you do it. She also reminds that this "me" time is so important, and that you can't take care of others unless you're taking care of yourself first.

Week 1 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole (Winner: ALYSSA)

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 2.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 12, 224 total comments)


Melanie Lang Mullen

In preparation for my 2nd triathlon in a month, I've been trying to get some running in everyday, but I'm still a newbie so do the walk/run thing.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:56 pm



Stephanie Goehring

I will definitely do this! I take a walk each weekday already during my lunch break, and I will make sure I do every weekend as well :)

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:55 pm


Meg Gazaway

Thanks once again Court for your motivation! I am in!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:54 pm


Kari

I'm so ready for this. Love walking almost 7km (Canadian) in just under 1 hr

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:52 pm



Mary Moss Cabral

Count me in. I finished my first 5K last weekend. I'm thrilled to have finished, but I really want to improve my time.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:46 pm


Kris

Yahoo some motivation! Love Summer fruits and veggies but the constant bbq, etc are tough. This will be the extra step to make sure I stay on track.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:46 pm


Brooke

Yes! doing it!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:43 pm



Tisha Bunch Doty

Definitely up for the challenge

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:31 pm



Mary Moss Cabral

Count me in. I finished my first 5K last weekend. I'm thrilled to have finished, but I really want to improve my time.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:28 pm


Leigh Anne

I'm so excited to do this! I started C25K about 6 weeks ago but am only on week 4 of the program due to repeating difficult weeks. It's going great and I'm really enjoying myself. My whole family decided to take walks together on the days I don't run! I have about 60lbs I'd like to lose!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:22 pm


sparks158

I walk every where now. If i dont got to be there in a hurry Im walking. Day off from work walking boston. I have climbed mountains i started february 1 at almost 600lbs and im down over 100lbs already. Walking is awesome.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:21 pm



magsinthesouth

I love it! I try to get a run in everyday!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:19 pm



Tanya Travis

I am So doing this! :o)

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:18 pm


Diana

Wow! This is what I need! I run a Women's Healthy Living Club (Allentown, PA) and we do competitions for weight loss & fitness. Because I was warn out, i took the summer off. So having a challenge presented to me is just what I need. Looking forward to doing/walking the summer challenge with you, Courtney! U r my all-time favorite BL contestant. Good luck on your surgery, too!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:18 pm


Mary

Count me in! I just completed my first 5K last weekend and even though I'm proud of that accomplishment, I want to improve my time.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:15 pm


MichelleS

Count me in! I have been working very hard to lose weight and this is the perfect motivation to continue. Thanks for being such an inspiration!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:14 pm


Maydi

I love to walk and she is so inspiring so I am defintely taking her challenge.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:13 pm


Marie

Taking walks really does clear your mind and help you think along with the exercise you're getting. I'm definitely in!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:12 pm


userfile
GinaMarie

Looking forward to this challenge Courtney. Walking is the best stress reliever and the best part is you don't need a gym membership to enjoy the great outdoors which is perfect for an umemployed gal like myself! I plan on making time for myself every evening to do a walk and kudos to all who take in this challenge too but don't just do it for one week and then stop definitley make it a part of your everyday life!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:09 pm



Shalina Willis

I'm up for it...anything to keep me motivated to reach my goal!!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 3:07 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes