Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 95 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 1

Kick-off your summer with Courtney and some necessary "me" time.

Welcome to the kick-off week of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: "Take some time for yourself and just move."

Courtney wants to see you take a walk each day this week, and she reminds that a week has seven days in it! She doesn't care how long or how far, just that you do it. She also reminds that this "me" time is so important, and that you can't take care of others unless you're taking care of yourself first.

Week 1 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole (Winner: ALYSSA)

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 2.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 12, 224 total comments)

glamourgal55

Courtney you are awesome - thanks for all the inspiration!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:22 pm



Amie Conner

This is fantastic! Just the motivation I need to get back on track! Lost 100 lbs about a year ago...been struggling with the last 60...

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:19 pm


Mary

I'm totally in! A walk it is....thanks for the motivation Courtney!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:19 pm



Courtney Crozier

You guys are seriously making me SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO excited right now!!!!! I was already excited about this challenge, but all of you who are so ready and willing to GET MOVING and just better your lives...it inspires ME...so thank you! I am truly proud of each & every single one of you!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:14 pm



Julie Wilson

You know I am in girl! 20 lbs by Aug. 30th!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:13 pm


Lolly

I really find encouragement in people like her. I've really never been overweight, but that's because I work really hard not to be! I look at my family and know that as much as I'd like a chocolate muffin, my health is more important. Health= Happy!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:11 pm


brooke78

I am in, I try to move 30 minutes everyday at the gym or by walkin
.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:06 pm


Kim

I'm looking forward in joining Courtney in this challenge. I have already been trying to walk everyday for the past two weeks and have not made it everyday yet. But, now with this challenge it just may be the push I need. Thanks Courtney!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:02 pm



Cheryl54

Motivation has been your middle name, Courtney.. and love it that you involve us all in a program to succeed. Love ya! You're the best

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:01 pm


Emily E

SOO excited for this! I love COurtney- I am on my weight loss journey! and I need serious motivation!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 4:51 pm


Molly

I went for a walk today over my lunch hour. I try and do that every day as well as incorporating strength training and other cardio workouts. I have lost just over 125 pounds in the last 14 months.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 4:41 pm


Andreia

I love this challenge and I love Courtney! She is so inspiring! I am up for this challenge and can't wait to see what comes next week. :)

posted Jun 21st, 2011 4:37 pm



Rebecca K

So thrilled to see Courtney out there motivating folks. I can't wait to see her updates as she continues to acheive her goals!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 4:31 pm


sarahbug

I'm excited to participate! Anything I can use for accountability and group support is awesome! I had worked up to jogging about 2 miles at a time about a month ago and then fell off the wagon. I hope to get moving again because working out gives me confidence for the rest of my day and makes me feel powerful and in control. Thanks for being so positive and uplifting Courtney!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 4:28 pm


userfile
akasuboski10

This is great...hopefully this will be more motivation to get healthy and take back my life!! Thanks, Courtney, your positive attitude is very refreshing.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 4:25 pm


Rae

THANK YOU COURTNEY!!!! I have been battling my weight since the birth of my daughter 4 1/2 years ago. Before she was born I was never over 130 lbs, but now can't get below 170. I so want to feel good about myself again. A dear friend on mine lost her battle with cancer last week, and her motto was Trust in your Journey. I now wear a bracelet with that saying on it. It will serve as a constant reminder of the weight loss journey I am on. With her inspiration and your motivation I know I can complete this journey of my life.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 4:13 pm


Gina

I'm so excited to have a real life connection with Courtney who has been such an inspiration.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 4:08 pm


Michelle Oh Well

This is such a great idea! I love it and will follow!! :)

posted Jun 21st, 2011 4:05 pm


NorahBentley

I am so doing this!! I will be walking about 4 miles with a friend next hour! Thanks Courtney! Looking forward to losing with you! Blessings!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 4:04 pm


Suzie

Just what I need this summer!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 4:03 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes