Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 95 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 1

Kick-off your summer with Courtney and some necessary "me" time.

Welcome to the kick-off week of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: "Take some time for yourself and just move."

Courtney wants to see you take a walk each day this week, and she reminds that a week has seven days in it! She doesn't care how long or how far, just that you do it. She also reminds that this "me" time is so important, and that you can't take care of others unless you're taking care of yourself first.

Week 1 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole (Winner: ALYSSA)

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 2.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 12, 224 total comments)

userfile
Lynz

I love any challenge it helps keep me going I'm just getting back into things after just having my son two weeks ago and I have left to lose 106lbs so its going to be a long road :)

posted Jun 21st, 2011 9:07 pm



Amanda Bensin

I lost 80lbs on my own and now in the past 6 months I have gained 35lbs back :( Being diagnosed with RA has been horrible. I feel bad for myself and I am trying to get off the pity train and back on track to success. Courtney you are an amazing woman!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 8:50 pm


labrador lynn

Had a great run this evening! Working towards my goal of running my first 10 k race in octobter. I started in January with a c25 k program, I ran my first 5 k in may and have another next month! In the time that I started learning to run I have also lost 30 pounds, I maintained this wt loss for 2 months now. I want to loss more but need a little motivate to step it up to the next level. Oh and did I mention I work full time and have a 2 1/2 year old and husband which keeps me busy! Im not complaining I wouldn't change a think!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 8:43 pm


Rachel Marcy

Courtney,
I am so happy that you are doing this!!! You inspired me so much during your season of BL. I have lost a total of 85lbs in the last year and a big part of that was from January until now. I was so upset when the season ended because I was worried that my motivation would fizzle out, but here you are inspiring people again! You rock!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 8:33 pm


Heather

Started the Challenge today and am taking it on... Went for a walk today... man it was hot outside, but got to see some BEAUTIFUL landscape... (and people..lol).. Thank you for doing this!!! You are SUCH an inspiration, and opening up for us is admiring.. YOU ARE AWESOME!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 8:07 pm



BMIL02

Courtney you have been an inspiration to me and it's going to be a blast with this challenge! I have about 70 or more pounds to lose and really could use some help...have to lose the weight or I'll have to risk of getting breast or uterine cancer....please help!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 7:52 pm


Janet

Courtney I'm joining your challenge because of all of the contestants on BL this season you were the most inspirational and REAL. I'm in my 8th week of working out (usually on my elliptical) am seeing results...when I needed extra motivation recently I thought of you!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 7:24 pm


Teresa C.

I am walking an hour a day this week in addition to my classes at the gym. Thanks Court for doing this...way to pay it forward :-)

posted Jun 21st, 2011 6:56 pm


Stephanie

I am totally a someone who needs motivation and i have great intentions but never lose any weight...ugh...so i am at it again. starting off with walking everyday, i can probably do that!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 6:43 pm


ammewells

Truck broke down so jogged two miles to library while waiting for a ride.
moving this weekend and will have my very own man cave with all my exercise equipt. I am so excited.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 6:23 pm


userfile
shortyjane

My goal this summer is to lose 20 lbs, the healthy way and make my time on my next 5k better by the end of the summer by 5 minutes! I would be at 38minutes for a 5k, if I can make it happen! I KNOW I CAN!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 6:14 pm


Kerry

I'm in!! First walk of the day, ACCOMPLISHED!! Plan to get in another after church tonight!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 6:07 pm


Becky

Thanks to a friend, I have joined the 12 week challenge and am ready to MOVE! I have never watched BL...but Courtney, you seem to be so "real" and I love it. :)

posted Jun 21st, 2011 6:04 pm


Alice Thomas

I exercise every day for at least 30 min. and I really miss it when I don't! I think exercising has kept me be a young 68 yr. old!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:54 pm


Sarah

I love this! I've been trying to lose weight for so long and it has been a struggle (mentally). This week, I actually started a "Couch to 5K" Program so not only did i walk today, but I ran. It was so tough because I have 100+ pounds to lose and to run with that on me, is SO tough (I know you know what that's like courtney!) It was tough but I know the end result will be worth it. The evil that always bring my weight loss journey to a halt is motivation and support. & this challenge with this chat will help TREMENDOUSLY with that. Seriously. Thank you so much and CONGRATS on EVERYTHING Courtney!!!!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:45 pm



Luvcombatboots

Im here for the challenge and Im ready I did my FIRST 5K on 6/19/2011 and thou...I did not run the race the whole entire race.. I did finish the race and that is all that matters the time was not the worldest greatest it was 49.19... I guess, at least I finish in less then a hour my body is still hurting but today...Im going on the treadmill and we shall see what... I can do... : )

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:43 pm


userfile
MeganSWoods

I did Week 5, Day 1 of the c25k program! Hard to believe that at the beginning, I could barely make it through all of the 30 second intervals of running. Today I ran for 5 minutes straight 3 times!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:41 pm


Connie W

This is exactly what I needed!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:37 pm


Angel

Im in, have lost 25 lbs since January still have about 20lbs to go. Loving the gym, its my me time.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:35 pm


userfile
jenjen1265

I walked today only could do a half a mile do to be on crutches but i did do some and am hoping next monday the dr gives me a go ahead to start walking without the crutches

posted Jun 21st, 2011 5:31 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes