Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 95 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 1

Kick-off your summer with Courtney and some necessary "me" time.

Welcome to the kick-off week of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: "Take some time for yourself and just move."

Courtney wants to see you take a walk each day this week, and she reminds that a week has seven days in it! She doesn't care how long or how far, just that you do it. She also reminds that this "me" time is so important, and that you can't take care of others unless you're taking care of yourself first.

Week 1 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole (Winner: ALYSSA)

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 2.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 12, 224 total comments)

Maricela

Where do we sign up for Courtney's Summer Challenge? I just saw this today so I'm starting one day late. Is there somewhere we're supposed to "officially" sign up at?

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 11:30 am


Rhonda Daugherty

In gym 6 days week too hot an smokey out will take 7 day challenge

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 11:27 am


Teri

I didn't know about the challenge, but I started walking with my 14 year old son Monday night and the past 2 mornings we have been up at 5 am to keep going. All three times it has been more than a mile :) He is the motivation that I needed to get going & moving forward. I see my goal of losing 30 pounds this summer getting closer.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 11:16 am



Robin Garrard

I just joined today, didn't walk yesterday but I did go to Curves and do Zumba in the Circuit!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 11:14 am


Kaitlyn

:) My week challange on the way! accomplishing..

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 10:59 am


wisbrown

I am glad She is doing this. I forget to take time for myself and while I have a few issuses that need to be resolved and ALOT of stress, this time is going to be really important to me. Thank you for reminding me to 'take time of myself'.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 10:59 am


LizzyT

Courtney!! You're such an inspiration. I've struggled with my weight all my life, and after having surgery last year for my knee, I've reached my highest point ever. Watching you take on weight loss with such a possitive attitude, made me realize that I could make the choice too! You're such an inspiration! I'll definitely be taking part in your challenge!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 10:55 am


Angie

You have done an awesome job, staying motivated and losing the weight...I watch BL every season and loved watching you and your mom.... :)

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 10:52 am


Joanna Meager

I have lost 110 pounds and 50 pounds away from goal! I am taking your challenge lady and RUNNING with it!!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 10:49 am


userfile
Traceyvz

I have lost 30 pounds with diet and exercise, I will most definitely be taking the challenge.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 10:49 am



Rhonda Chevalier

I need something like this - love that the whole thing isn`t about just weight loss. I do believe taking some time for yourself each day is so important and what a better way than taking a walk - enjoying the beauty of what the outdoors has to offer and hopefully work through some things in your mind - Thank you Courtney!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 10:30 am



Nichole Babin

I can't wait to see the changes that come on the next 12 weeks. Your great Courtney!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 2:18 am


Nicole Libby

Can I Join Courtney's Summer Challenge? I didn't know about the challenge til later in the day, but I actually went for a walk; took my dog around the block. Does that still count?

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 1:43 am


Crystal

Courtney you have inspired me to do this, this time. I watched you on BL and then got off my butt and have lost 40 lbs. You helped me see that I can do this and no matter how long the road I must take it one day at a time! I'm so excited for these next 12 weeks because I am going to kick butt! Because I CAN!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 12:26 am


Pam

I see lots of posts talking about a C25K. What is this?

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 12:18 am


userfile
Gaylen Kirby

I am in Courtney for you challenge.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 11:42 pm


Kira

I am struggling in many aspects of my life right now. Biggest Loser is such an inspiration for me to make my life more meaningful. I'm looking forward to doing Courtney's challenges to help me focus on a healthier, happier life!!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 11:14 pm


Courtney

I keep starting over and over again. I guess that's a good thing (at least I'm not giving up!) but its hard to keep yo-yo-ing and falling on my butt. Thanks Courtney - love the name! - for an extra boost today!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 9:39 pm


dawn

i started my lifestyle change on may 7th, lost 17lbs so far, taking it slow but i hope this will help me get healthy

posted Jun 21st, 2011 9:33 pm



Luvcombatboots

I just finished my first Week on the C25K and well I have done this many times hoping to build up my speed by doing this now Im on to doing some more working out : )

posted Jun 21st, 2011 9:16 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes