Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 95 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 1

Kick-off your summer with Courtney and some necessary "me" time.

Welcome to the kick-off week of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: "Take some time for yourself and just move."

Courtney wants to see you take a walk each day this week, and she reminds that a week has seven days in it! She doesn't care how long or how far, just that you do it. She also reminds that this "me" time is so important, and that you can't take care of others unless you're taking care of yourself first.

Week 1 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole (Winner: ALYSSA)

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 2.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 12, 224 total comments)

Aimee

Courtney,

I LOVE this challenge, a great place to start. I had my son last August, and began my weight loss journey back in January. Since then, I have lost about 30 lbs, but have begun to plateau. Even before I got pregnant, I was a little overweight, and I feel like I am finally ready to get back on track and hit my goal weight (about 45 lbs away)! I signed up for the biggest loser club this past Sunday, and so far, have lost about a pound. I think adding in this walking will greatly help me get back on track with exercise! Thanks for being such a great inspiration!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 4:08 pm


userfile
bon500

count me in Courtney

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 3:58 pm


Elaine

I have lost 36 l and have 70 more to go, i have walked yesterday and today 30 min each, and i joined the gym on monday.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 3:58 pm


Rebecca

I just started a friendly challenge with a friend last week. This couldn't come at a better time to keep me motivated! Thanks for being such an inspiration!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 3:50 pm


Deana Ingram

I will walk!!!!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 3:37 pm


Sidnie

I'm in!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 3:28 pm


Karina

I went to the doctors today and found out that I'm no longer borderline diabetic!!! Losing these 30 pounds is the best thing that's ever happened to me, and I'm still so far from being done. I'm only 21 and can't wait to live my life the way I've been dreaming about! :) For all of you out there who don't believe in yourself, wake up, and just do it! <3

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 3:01 pm



BeJoHowell

This is just the push I need! After losing 50 lbs, I've gained 10 back and am determined to get back on track! Thanks for all the inspiration Courtney...I need to get active and healthy AND STAY active and healthy!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 2:33 pm


kathy owen

i am walking.. and now every day.. thanks courtney. i will be travelling in the next week so that will be a challenge.. will keep you posted. btw. i use the wholly guacamole on top of my eggs. delicious..

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 1:50 pm



Karen Jordan Davis

Living in South Georgia makes it HARD to walk outside! HOT!!! SO I am doing my walking on a tread mill - doing a mile a day!!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 1:20 pm


rich

I walk at least 2 miles everyday

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 1:06 pm


me

I have been walking my dog for half an hour a day and going to the gym for 1.5 hours a day.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 12:42 pm



dandy32

I have already lost 20 lbs using the wii Biggest loser challenge game and I need only 10 more to go. I have been in limbo with my weight for a while now. I think this challenge is what I need to go forward. Thank you Courtney!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 12:34 pm


Gina Carruba

What a great challenge! With all of the rain and storms in our area lately, I have totally become lazy & blah! So, I better get off of here and get a walk in before our next storm hits! Thanks Courtney!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 12:28 pm


Dandy

I have already lost 20 lbs and I need only 10 more to go. I have been in limbo with my weight for a while now. I think this challenge is what I need to go forward. Thank you Courtney!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 12:27 pm



Megan Morton

I walk everywhere since I am in a town where parking costs you!! I love this challenge!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 12:22 pm


Chris

I've been walking the dog every day. We go for about 1/2 an hour.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 12:17 pm


Angela

You (and everyone on BL) have been a big inspiration to me. I restarted training for a marathon yesterday after my mom died recently. She always liked to hear about my progress with weight loss and my race results. I've already dropped 40 lbs and have another 35 to go. I'm getting in shape for my family and my mother.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 12:14 pm



LauraBuitron

Awesome day to start the summer challenge. I found out I have Celiac Diesease today and need to start a lifestyle change for my diet. This challenge will help me keep accountable to myself and others :)

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 12:02 pm


robbie keen

i walk every day since watching you on BL#11, i am a cancer survivor but i recently had brain aneurysm with it brain surgery. realizing i need to make changes for ME i started JM DVD workouts singed up for her on line program and ready to be inspired by you to not only lose weight but GET HEALTHY. thank you for giving us your time and look forward to your energy. hugz

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 11:30 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes