Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 95 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 1

Kick-off your summer with Courtney and some necessary "me" time.

Welcome to the kick-off week of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: "Take some time for yourself and just move."

Courtney wants to see you take a walk each day this week, and she reminds that a week has seven days in it! She doesn't care how long or how far, just that you do it. She also reminds that this "me" time is so important, and that you can't take care of others unless you're taking care of yourself first.

Week 1 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole (Winner: ALYSSA)

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 2.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 12, 224 total comments)

Julie

I have walked every day this week on my breaks at work.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 11:01 pm


Kendra

I am so in Courtney! Thank you for getting me motivated with you kind spirit and warm heart. I am a huge fan of yours and I think you are exactly what I need to give me that extra push. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. :)

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 10:14 pm


Stephanie Zornes

This is so great. I am looking forward to completing all of your challenges. Good luck to you and to everyone who is going to participate.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 9:32 pm


patricia longley

she is great

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 9:28 pm



Nicole Libby

I walked outside twice yesterday; does that count for today? :-)

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 9:01 pm



Nicole Libby

I just noticed the challenge yesterday. I walked my dog yesterday and haven't done well today. Stuck inside writing a paper that's due tomorrow. My goal is to join in this and get moving more; if I get out every day, that's more than icing. It'd be cool to win the guacamole, but it'd be better if I at least start walking more.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 8:59 pm



reniferj

forced myself to go to the gym and did Cardio fusion class (which is a step aerobics, and weights. Now I feel great!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 8:57 pm



Jessica Russell

I just got back from a 35 minute walk tonight! I did it briskly, and I had my itunes workout mix up loud, and at one point, I actually found myself singing along, and throwing my hands in the air, and then I noticed this couple sitting on their porch watching me! :-) they smiled and waved, so I waved back, giggling!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 8:32 pm


mellie

i couldn't tell you the last time i went for a walk. Thanks Courtney!!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 8:25 pm



lindasuzie

I did my walk last night with my daughter who is 7 months pregnant. She did pretty good. We will be walking each night, until she can't anymore.

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 7:59 pm



Jme

I'm willing to try!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 7:51 pm


Michelle

I did my walk!!!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 7:44 pm



Courtney Crozier

LOVING this people!!!!! so glad to see you're all on board! Did ya'll get your walk in today!?? I did mine early this morning to get my metabolism going for the day! It was a great time to just THINK!!! So glad you're all doing well....keep me updated on the progress and any breakthrus you have!!!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 7:35 pm


Gina

Courtney, count me in. I am so excited! You are so inspiring and encouraging!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 7:29 pm


Shannon

2 days down walking!

What a great start to my morning to just get out and walk. Collected my thoughts and, got ready for what the day was to bring me!

I am loving this challenge. Courtney is so motivating.

Good luck everyone!!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 7:18 pm


Cheryl

Courtney,
You inspire me. I will walk. I found this on Wednesday, but I will walk the rest of the week. Thanks!!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 7:10 pm


Eryn

Courtney~ AWESOME challenge! I'm so excited to be doing this! This comes at a perfect time because my knee is finally healed up enough to start walking and running again! You're such an inspiration to me!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 6:11 pm


Mary Addams

Hey Courtney! I try to do a prayer walk every morning,... I take the time to talk with god about the things on my mind,. AND listen for His answers... I am IN for your challange!!!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 5:25 pm



Cathie Youmans

im in..

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 4:30 pm


Wanda

I walked 3 miles this morning and It felt great- thanks for motivation!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 4:25 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes