Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 95 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 1

Kick-off your summer with Courtney and some necessary "me" time.

Welcome to the kick-off week of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: "Take some time for yourself and just move."

Courtney wants to see you take a walk each day this week, and she reminds that a week has seven days in it! She doesn't care how long or how far, just that you do it. She also reminds that this "me" time is so important, and that you can't take care of others unless you're taking care of yourself first.

Week 1 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole (Winner: ALYSSA)

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 2.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 12, 224 total comments)

Smiley

I already got my "walk" in (Leslie Sansone's Walk Away the Pounds 3 mile workout). I'll be heading out later for a walk or going to the gym later too! Working on at least 25 pounds in the next 8 weeks before we go to Hawaii for the first time! It's our first real family vacation, so I'm really wanting to lose that weight so I can fully enjoy myself! So bring on the challenge! I'm in!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:34 pm


Joan Daniel

I would love to join this challange Courtney! You have been an inspiration to me already and I love guacamole too! I have already started and lost 27lbs since April 1st, 2011! You inspired me with what you said on Biggest Loser before you left and now I am doing it! I took my dog 'Fancy' for a walk today! Even my dog's lost weight since I started walking her more!!!:D This will be great to keep us on track too! Thanks!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:34 pm


Michelle

Count me in! I have been working very hard to lose weight and this will be extra motivation for me to continue. Thanks for being such an inspiration!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:33 pm


AvengingAmy

Hi Courtney! I'm glad to join you in your week 1 challenge. I went for a walk yesterday so I might as well do it for the rest of the week, too! Glad to see you on here and be friends with you on Twitter as I continue my weight loss with you.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:33 pm


jodie

This challwmge has come at a good time in my life. I need to stop watching my life go by & start livong it! Thanks for the inspiration Courtney!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:33 pm


reba

I road my 4 kids to VBS on the bikes this morning and I will be going for a walk this evining with the kids.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:32 pm


saratzki

I just got back from my 3-mile walk over lunch break! There is NOTHING like some fresh air and walking during the middle of the work day! It really puts you in a better mood and makes you feel great! And it only takes 45-60 minutes a day! I've been rounding up a group of co-workers to come walk with me, but I don't make excuses when they can't either!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:31 pm



Meredith Wood Rutherford

This is a great idea. I'm in. In fact I've already taken an hour long walk today. I got in over 8000 steps during that walk. It's a bit too hot outside so I walked in laps around the 6th floor of my office building. No excuses! Thanks for initiating the challenge.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:29 pm


Stephanie Lynn

I think this is a great way for me to get moving this summer and not only get a great workout, but enjoy myself! Thank you Courtney!!! :)

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:28 pm


Susan

I'm in!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:27 pm


alesha

Courtney, I am so in on this. I am truely hoping this helps me get started. I am a mother of 4 at age 26 almost 300lbs, I have no vehicle to get anywhere no money to join gyms so I am at a stand still! So I am not following you on this and hoping it will help me! Thank You so much! Keep up the great work!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:23 pm



lindasuzie

I am literally in tears! This challange is EXACTLY what I need! As James Garrison said last night no more excuses! I have been under a tremendous amount of stress for about 3 years now and it is slowly killing me because I am laying down and taking it. It is time I stood up and faced it head on. Exercise will help me conquer! Thank you Court!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:13 pm


Lori

I'm in! So I saw the post, and just went out and did some walking around the campus I work at. WOW first time I've ever done that and I've been here since 2003. Thanks for the inspiration! One step at a time, one day at a time!!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:12 pm


kristen

I love Courtney and wholly guacamole! I'm in!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:07 pm



Jessica Windquist

you know i'm in girl! thank you for encouraging so many to get in on the healthy lifestyle!!!! you've changed my life and i hope i can continue to keep you going too. we are all in this together - good luck to everyone. can't wait to get my walk in tonight :)

posted Jun 21st, 2011 2:06 pm


Stephanie

Count me in! I need the accountability help to stay active! I've been lax for a few weeks. Enough is enough. I'm back in the saddle!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 1:52 pm


Steven Mappes

I commit to walking everyday, I have lost over 300 lbs, been hitting the gym everyday for three hours of cardio. Just keep working till I get to my goal. This challenge is so awesome!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 1:50 pm



Funkybluelovin

I'm in! I've recently started doing Jillian's 30 Day Shred and man she is kicking my butt! After it cools off a bit later I am going to take my kiddos for a walk!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 1:48 pm


Becky in Seattle

I'm in!!! Excited for this challenge!!

posted Jun 21st, 2011 1:46 pm


Suzanne

I'm in. Tonight is my first zumba class.

posted Jun 21st, 2011 1:46 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes