Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 95 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 1

Kick-off your summer with Courtney and some necessary "me" time.

Welcome to the kick-off week of Courtney's Summer Challenge! Your challenge this week: "Take some time for yourself and just move."

Courtney wants to see you take a walk each day this week, and she reminds that a week has seven days in it! She doesn't care how long or how far, just that you do it. She also reminds that this "me" time is so important, and that you can't take care of others unless you're taking care of yourself first.

Week 1 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole (Winner: ALYSSA)

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 2.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 12, 224 total comments)

Glowing Pearl

wow, I am so happy to be on track with one of my fav biggest loser contestants..:)
lets walk this week...am already hitting gym since 2 months :)

posted Aug 21st, 2011 7:55 am


Abby

Courtney, Are you going to post before and after pictures from your surgery?

posted Jul 8th, 2011 1:25 pm


Stephanie A

How can I lose the last 10 pounds?? On a plateau... Love what you're doing Courtney! I have a question... I'm about 10 pounds from my goal weight and I'm hanging out on a plateau. I eat basically the same things every week and splurge some on the weekends. I've heard, if you bump up your calories every once in awhile and bring back down, it jump starts your metabolism. Any advice as far as eating or exercising and how to lose those last 10 pounds? Also, to keep those pounds off, will I have to maintain that level of eating or exercising?

posted Jun 30th, 2011 2:13 am


AmeliaAnne

Tomatoes in my 1 organic egg this morning along with a small fruit smoothy (1/2 banana, 1/4 blueberries, 1/4 strawberries, tablespoon peanut butter and almond milk)

Lunch I made a peanut sauce noodle with fresh carrot, onion and cucumber.

Walked 2.85 miles

I'm getting there.

posted Jun 28th, 2011 2:04 pm



lindasuzie

I just weighed in tonight! 3 pounds down!!!

posted Jun 28th, 2011 12:28 am



MozMonQ

Excited to start this. This week i've been doing more than double my usual walks! :-D

posted Jun 26th, 2011 12:33 am



Dollie Emily Jones Twigg

I really like the Wholly Guacamole in my diet. It is healthy fat, and tastes great! :)

posted Jun 26th, 2011 12:03 am



jen25bl

Can't wait to start this summer challenge! Need something to help get me motivated and Courtney is a big inspiration to me!

posted Jun 25th, 2011 7:49 pm


Kim

Thanks for the motivation! I have been walking with my daughter every day this week and then taking a walk by myself after she goes to sleep!!

posted Jun 25th, 2011 5:57 pm


markdepas

I want to thank you Courtney for reminding me that walking is a great way to clear my mind and exercise at the same time!

posted Jun 25th, 2011 5:36 pm



becomingmydream

Excited to be joining in on this summer challenge. A month and a half ago I restarted on my journey to shed nearly 225 lbs. I am happy to say that since May 5th I am down another 33lbs. However I wanted to share a hurdle. The last two weeks I have been like a mad woman. I got a taste of the bad stuff and it is all I have wanted. I have purposely stayed home this weekend and am working around the house so as not to get involved in the SOCIAL activities that have been taking me to these places where I let temptation rule.

posted Jun 25th, 2011 5:29 pm



sparklelotus

Hi Courtney! I was so inspired by you on Biggest Loser Season 11. I just came across this summer challenge today on Facebook and decided to come check it out. I admire that you take the time to help not only yourself out but help your fans out as well.
I plan on starting my day #1 tomorrow, but I look forward to reporting back throughout the week.

posted Jun 25th, 2011 4:22 pm



Heather Sammons

Hi Courtney!! I follow you on twitter and decided to give this a go. I started losing weight watching you on the biggest loser-down 20lbs so far. I would love to ultimately lose around 80 lbs total. I am inspired by you and I just moved and found myself in a strange new city. Today I got up the nerve to hit the gym for an hour and it felt great to get back into the swing of things!! Thanks for being so inspiring and I look forward to working through these 12 weeks with you!!

posted Jun 25th, 2011 1:52 pm



Stephanie Buckner

Well, I did it Courtney! :) I'm happy to say I managed to squeeze in a walk each and every day this week! :D HUGE progress considering I struggle with getting activity in my daily life.

posted Jun 24th, 2011 2:42 pm


Kimberly V

My husband gave me some time to go walking today and I found the PERFECT roller blaring path. I am super excited. ;)

posted Jun 24th, 2011 2:36 pm


Teree

So happy to see this. I go on the treadmill every day, first thing. There are days when I REALLY don't want to, though. I'm hopeful this challenge will help keep me motivated.

posted Jun 24th, 2011 12:27 pm



StacyOR

I'm in. I look forward to seeing the new challenges each week. Thank you for being a cheerleader for us.

posted Jun 24th, 2011 12:22 am


Rachel M

This is my week to start a whole new me. I gained a lot since I had my little man- hes the best thing that has happened to me and spending so much time with him has made me a little too "squishy". SO I am hitting hard and going the distance- Zumba and Turbo Kick all week long! Its been 4 days and I'm doing pretty well!

posted Jun 23rd, 2011 11:50 pm


missnewvillage

Hi Courtney! I'm so excited that you are doing this summer chalenge. I really want to lose weight but I'm having trouble sticking with it. Too much negativity in my head. Hopefully this will give me a chance to be active in my weight loss journey. I recently hurt my foot so I can't really do high intensity workouts, but yesterday I walked to the mall from my house (2 miles!!!) Can't wait to keep doing your challenge.

posted Jun 23rd, 2011 11:50 pm


Anna W

I have had many false starts, especially this year. I was very nearly in excellent shape many times, but something always came up (pregnancy, job changes, moves,) but I really, really need to make this commitment and make my healthy and fit life happen now!

posted Jun 23rd, 2011 11:46 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes