Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

97%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 36 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 2

A veggie per meal is Courtney's challenge to you.

Courtney's Summer Challenge takes on week 2! Your challenge this week: Eat a vegetable with each meal.

Courtney wants to see you incorporate one vegetable into each of your meals this week. Just one teensy, weensy, harmless little vegetable. She recognizes that this may not be easy for some, but the rewards are plentiful for all. Vegetables offer more satiety, meaning you'll feel fuller for longer and less likely to make a hungry dash to the snacks.

Week 2 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and Free Wholly Guacamole

Participate in the challenge by posting below. It could be your progress, success, hurdles, or even encouragement for other participants. We'll draw one winner to receive a shirt and some tasty guac, announced week 3.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 3, 55 total comments)


Shanshe

I LOVE your babystep approach!!! It is sooo feasible to do and I love it. I will be participating. I stumbled a little on the walking last week, but only a couple of days.

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:31 pm


userfile
reniferj

Bought speggetti squash for the 1st time!! Can't wait to try it!!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:31 pm


AmeliaAnne

The goal this week - Make this week better than last week.

Week one was a goal not met but a victory nonetheless. I have been struggling to get moving at all, even walking. I am an all or nothing kind of girl who began the year training for a half marathon then when over time at work took over many of my free hours for several months I stopped working out altogether. So I have gone 4 months being regretfully inactive. I did however walk twice last week. 2 is more than zero but not what I had hoped I would do. I now know I need to plan more and to make that a priority.

One thing I did today to be prepared was to buy two additional sets of workout clothes. Now I am prepared to workout any day and don't have to stress about not having anything in the closet I can wear to work out in.

As for veggies. I saw this new challenge after I had my breakfast.....no veggies there but at lunch I had avocado and tomato on my sandwich. OK, not necessarily veggies, but definitely pseudo veggies. I got my grilled cheese avocado sandwich at the library from the natural foods co-op that has a restaurant there, this after checking out one of Bob Harper's inside out DVDs and one of Jillian Michaels' as well.

Next I tackle veggies for dinner.....I think I need to hit up the grocery store.

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:27 pm


Hope

I can't wait for the challenge this week! I love to try new ways of cooking things so this will excite my tastebuds this week! One of my favorite new ways of incorporating veggies into my meals is by adding zucchini to my ground turkey meat when I make homemade turkey burgers. It is sooo good! Thanks Courtney!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:23 pm



Shanmommy

I love these baby steps. You keep incorporating something new every week and, it just sticks with you. Slow and steady wins!! :) Thank you Courtney, Wholly Guacamole and, Diets in Review.

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:19 pm


userfile
MozMonQ

I've already had veggies with both of my meals today. One more meal to go for the day and I will have succeeded! :-) It is definitely hard to do though.

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:08 pm



BranDivah

Week 1 went great! I was in the gym 5 days! Felt great! Ready to take on week 2!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 5:03 pm



Luvcombatboots

I think Im going to do a Rainbow of Veggies in my meals.. One red, One green, One Orange, and One purple.. and Im going to make a huge Rainbow out of my Veggies first thing... I already made today was I took corn and add black beans and mixed them together with green peepers and a small amount of ranch dressing and mixed it all up and bingo I got myself a Smile to the World salad..

posted Jun 27th, 2011 4:39 pm



Luvcombatboots

Im already covered on the VEGGIES part no problem and I already did a hour of SPIN class today I'm doing WEEK 2 with a big HOOAH for the week already thou my body is aching and is screaming I'm ready for this because in the end it will be well worth it and I will be that SUPER STAR : )
Now if you ask me about SUGAR intake then that is a other question I hope that will be something mention on this Challenge

posted Jun 27th, 2011 4:33 pm


Luvcombatboots

Well I'am on Week 2 of this fight for my right to weight lost and well its going good Veggies no problem I got that cover now if you said cut out SUGAR all the way mmmm we got a small problem need help on that one and curious if that will be mention on this Challenge at all because I eat Sugar like its my source of everything ughh but I got the Veggies covered BINGO and I did my hour of spin class that left me feeling just little bit ouch but I will be back for round2

posted Jun 27th, 2011 4:30 pm



Lesley Weiss Zwick

I love Courtney's challege! Last week motivated me to get up and get moving. Now I'm motivated to incorporate some healthy veggies into my meals. Thanks Courtney :)

posted Jun 27th, 2011 4:04 pm


Lesley

Courtney's challenge is GREAT! Last week it inspired me to get up and get moving...now it's time to add some additional healthy veggies to my day! Thanks Courtney :)

posted Jun 27th, 2011 3:58 pm



JimmyC

I made a roasted chicken with asparagus, fennel & cucumbers this weekend! Can't wait to dig into the leftovers tonight!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 3:02 pm


cyndiautrey

I am starting this challenge a week late. But better late than never, right? Can't wait to be challenged by Courtney every week.

posted Jun 27th, 2011 1:07 pm


Christina

Looking forward to this week Courtney! I am eating a salad for lunch while I watched the video! I love veggies and usually have them with every lunch/dinner! Looking forward to trying your breakfast idea! Have a great week! :)

posted Jun 27th, 2011 12:49 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes